![Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic / Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop - 1 Years Local Warranty [Authorized Reseller] - SourceIT Singapore](http://sourceit.com.sg/cdn/shop/products/microsoft-sculpt-ergonomic-sculpt-ergonomic-desktop-1-years-local-warranty-authorized-reseller-238503_720x.jpg?v=1654154273)
Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop (L5V-00027) - Local Warranty
Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop — Three Pieces, Not Two
The Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop (L5V-00027) is the full expression of Microsoft’s ergonomic range, and the important thing to know before ordering is that Microsoft publishes it as three pieces: a keyboard, a mouse and a separate number pad. Detaching the ten-key block is the point — it brings the mouse closer to the body and takes the reach out of the shoulder, which is the single change most workplace assessments ask for.
Advanced Ergonomics as Microsoft Describes It
Microsoft’s own wording for this set is a keyboard, mouse and number pad designed with advanced ergonomics. This is the model most often named directly in occupational-health reports in Singapore offices, and the reason the range still sells after Microsoft withdrew its accessory catalogue.
The One Set Microsoft Still Supports in Software
This set is named as a complete set in the current Mouse and Keyboard Center supported-device list, where it appears under keyboards. Its components, the Sculpt Ergonomic Keyboard and the Sculpt Ergonomic Mouse, are also listed individually. If configurable keys matter to your deployment, that makes this set the safer choice among the Sculpt range.
A Long Windows List, and Some Gaps Worth Knowing
Microsoft publishes support for Windows 11 Home and Pro, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7 and Windows RT, with 150 MB of free disk space and a USB port required. Microsoft does not publish the connection type, wireless range, tracking technology, resolution, button count, weight, colour or a warranty term for this set, and two of the figures it does publish do not fit a three-piece product — see the specification note below. Supplied by SourceIT in Singapore with a GST invoice and local support. For a written quotation, current stock position or delivery lead time, contact our team.
Specification note. Microsoft has withdrawn its own-brand PC accessory catalogue; the Singapore page for this set now redirects and a routed Microsoft Store listing survives, showing the product as out of stock. No current Microsoft page displays the part number L5V-00027. Two figures on Microsoft’s surviving page are internally inconsistent with a three-piece set: it lists a single AA alkaline battery, and dimensions of 2.24 by 3.75 inches, both of which read as mouse-only values for a product Microsoft describes as a keyboard, mouse and number pad. We reproduce them below labelled as published rather than presenting them as the set’s specification, and we do not guess at the missing values. Ask our team to confirm before you order.
Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product Name | Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop |
| Part Number (SourceIT) | L5V-00027 |
| Product Type | Three-piece ergonomic set |
| Contents | Keyboard, mouse and a separate number pad, designed with advanced ergonomics |
| Manufacturer Warranty | Not published by Microsoft |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Supplied by SourceIT with local support and a GST invoice |
Figures Microsoft Publishes That Do Not Fit a Three-Piece Set
| Battery, as published | 1 × AA alkaline required (included) — reads as a mouse-only figure; Microsoft publishes no separate keyboard or number pad battery for this set |
| Dimensions, as published | 2.24 × 3.75 in — reads as a mouse-only figure, not the dimensions of a keyboard, mouse and number pad |
System Requirements & Compatibility
| Operating System | Windows 11 Home / Pro, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows RT |
| Hard Disk Space | 150 MB |
| Ports | A USB port is required |
| Configuration Software | Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard Center — this set is named in the current supported-device list |
Specifications Microsoft Does Not Publish for This Product
The following are commonly asked about but are not stated on any current official Microsoft source for this part number, so SourceIT does not quote them: connection type, wireless range, mouse tracking technology, resolution in DPI, button count, an AES encryption claim, keyboard and number pad battery types, the dimensions of the keyboard and number pad, weight, colour and a manufacturer warranty term. We would rather leave a field blank than print a figure we cannot substantiate.
Product Status, Availability and Warranty
Microsoft has withdrawn its own-brand PC accessory catalogue. The microsoft.com/accessories product pages for this range now redirect to Microsoft's general hardware-warranty and PC-accessories support pages, and the Microsoft Store Singapore PC-accessories collection returns no results. Microsoft has published no formal discontinuation notice for this product; the evidence is the removal of the pages themselves.
Microsoft’s Singapore page for this set now redirects to a general support page. A routed Microsoft Store listing survives and shows the product as out of stock at Microsoft. Microsoft has published no end-of-support date.
Microsoft’s surviving page is internally inconsistent. It describes a keyboard, mouse and number pad, then lists a single AA battery and dimensions of 2.24 by 3.75 inches — values that describe a mouse, not a three-piece set. We publish them labelled as such rather than presenting them as the specification of the set or silently correcting them.
Microsoft publishes this set as the Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop. Order against the part number L5V-00027, which is unambiguous.
This listing shows zero inventory in our system. Contact SourceIT for the current stock position and lead time before you raise a purchase order.
Warranty Position
Microsoft no longer publishes a warranty term for this product. Microsoft's current PC accessory warranty page states only that the accessory "comes with a 'limited hardware warranty' depending on the device" and directs the buyer to check their proof of purchase to identify the warranty period. SourceIT therefore does not quote a manufacturer term for this item. Ask our team to confirm the warranty position in writing before you order.
The local warranty named in the heading of this listing is SourceIT's own commercial term, not a figure published by Microsoft. Ask our team to confirm the term in writing with your quotation.
Compatibility, Setup and Software
Microsoft publishes Windows 11 Home and Pro, Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7 and Windows RT, with 150 MB of free hard disk space and a USB port required.
This set is named as a complete set in the current Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard Center supported-device list, where it appears under keyboards. Its Sculpt Ergonomic Keyboard and Sculpt Ergonomic Mouse components are also listed individually, so key and button customisation is supported by Microsoft’s software.
Microsoft does not publish the connection type for this set, only that a USB port is required. Ask us to confirm against the distributor build sheet before ordering in quantity.
If you want the Sculpt ergonomic mouse on its own without the keyboard and number pad, we list it separately under part number L6V-00006.
Official Microsoft Sources & Downloads
- Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop — Microsoft Store technical specifications
- Devices supported by Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard Center — lists this set
- Microsoft PC accessory warranty — support.microsoft.com
- Microsoft PC accessories support hub
Microsoft’s Singapore page for this set has been withdrawn; the routed listing above is the surviving official source.
Frequently Asked Questions — Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop
How many pieces are in the box?
Microsoft publishes three: a keyboard, a mouse and a separate number pad. That separate number pad is the defining feature of this set.
Why do the published battery and dimension figures look wrong?
Because they are inconsistent on Microsoft’s own page. Microsoft lists one AA battery and dimensions of 2.24 by 3.75 inches for a product it describes as three pieces — those read as mouse-only values. We show them labelled as published rather than guessing at the real figures.
Can I remap the keys?
Yes. This set is named in Microsoft’s current Mouse and Keyboard Center supported-device list, as are its keyboard and mouse individually.
Is it wireless?
Microsoft states that a USB port is required but no longer publishes the connection type, so it is not stated here. Ask us and we will check the distributor build sheet.
Can I buy just the mouse?
Yes. The Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Mouse is available separately under part number L6V-00006, which we list on its own page.
What warranty applies?
Microsoft publishes no warranty term for this set. Its current PC accessory warranty page directs buyers to their proof of purchase. SourceIT supplies it with local support and a GST invoice. The local warranty named in the heading of this listing is SourceIT's own commercial term, not a figure published by Microsoft. Ask our team to confirm the term in writing with your quotation.
