Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50Q TINY G4 i5-13420H/8GB/256GB SSD

SKU: 12LN003GSG

  • S$768.20
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$58.88
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4, Core i5-13420H / 8 GB / 256 GB (12LN003GSG) - Singapore Local Warranty

A One-Litre Desktop on Mobile Silicon

The neo 50q Gen 4 is Lenovo's value Tiny, and the distinction that matters is the processor class. Where the M70q Gen 4 runs T-suffix desktop parts, this machine runs mobile silicon — a Core i3-1215U or, as here, a Core i5-13420H with 8 cores and 12 threads. It is a genuinely capable machine for office work in 1.11 kg, and it costs meaningfully less. The trade-offs are real and set out below rather than buried.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12LN003GSG: Core i5-13420H, 8 GB SODIMM DDR4-3200, 256 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption, integrated Intel UHD Graphics, an Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 card, Windows 11 Pro, a USB keyboard and mouse and a 2.5-inch drive bracket. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.

Where This Differs From the M-Series Tiny, Precisely

Four things, all published by Lenovo. The security chip is a firmware TPM integrated in the SoC, not a discrete TPM. The Ethernet controller is a Realtek RTL8111K-CG rather than the Intel I219-LM, and Lenovo publishes no Wake-on-LAN statement for it. Memory tops out at 32 GB against the M70q's 64 GB, and the SSD ceiling is 1 TB against 2 TB. And the base warranty options are 1-year only.

Singapore Local Warranty — and Why the Old Three-Year Heading Was Wrong

This listing's heading used to read “3 Years Local Onsite Warranty”. Lenovo's book for this machine type publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite and nothing longer. There is no 3-year base term for the neo 50q Gen 4 at all, and the build sheet records no upgrade. So that heading was not merely unsourced, it was very probably false, and it has gone.

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4
Lenovo's Official Product Name ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — Lenovo writes this name ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — lower-case “neo”, no “M” prefix, and no “TINY” in the product name
Part Number 12LN003GSG
Machine Type 12LN
Form Factor Tiny
Line neo series — Lenovo's value business tier
Warranty Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12LN003GSG

Processor Intel Core i5-13420H — 8 cores (4 performance and 4 efficient), 12 threads, performance cores 2.1 to 4.6 GHz, efficient cores 1.5 to 3.4 GHz, 12 MB cache. This is a mobile H-series part, not a desktop processor
Graphics Integrated Intel UHD Graphics. Lenovo prints no model number for it on this machine type, so this page does not invent one
Memory Fitted 8 GB SODIMM DDR4-3200. The module count is not stated
Storage Fitted 256 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption
Optical Drive None fitted. An internal speaker and a 2.5-inch drive bracket are included
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, 802.11ax 2x2, Bluetooth 5.2. Note this is Wi-Fi 6, not 6E — Lenovo publishes no Wi-Fi 6E option for this machine type
Operating System Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied
Keyboard and Mouse USB keyboard and mouse included
Ports Noted on the Build Sheet HDMI, DisplayPort and gigabit Ethernet
Power Supply Not stated on the build sheet. Lenovo publishes 65 W, 90 W and 135 W external adapters, all at 89%, for this machine type
Chassis Tiny, on an Intel SoC platform
Warranty on This Build Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Processor Options Two only, both mobile-class parts: the Core i3-1215U, 6 cores (2 performance and 4 efficient), 8 threads, up to 4.4 GHz, 10 MB cache; and the Core i5-13420H, 8 cores (4 performance and 4 efficient), 12 threads, up to 4.6 GHz on the performance cores and 3.4 GHz on the efficient cores, 12 MB cache. Lenovo does not publish a base frequency for the i5-13420H in this book. Both carry Intel UHD Graphics
Chipset Intel SoC platform
Lenovo's AI PC Category Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC
Memory Two DDR4 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, socketed and not soldered, up to 32 GB at DDR4-3200. Half the ceiling of the M70q Gen 4
Storage Up to two drives — one 2.5-inch HDD up to 1 TB and one M.2 SSD up to 1 TB. M.2 2242 at PCIe 3.0 x4, or M.2 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4, with an Opal 2.0 option
Discrete Graphics None. Integrated Intel UHD Graphics — Lenovo prints no model number for it — driving up to three independent displays
Expansion Slots Two M.2 slots only — one for wireless, one for the SSD. There is no PCIe card slot of any kind.
Ports — Front One USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 for data with 5 V 0.9 A charging; one USB 3.2 Gen 2 Always On with 5 V 2.1 A charging; headphone and microphone combo jack. Two front USB ports, where the M-series Tiny has three
Ports — Rear One HDMI 2.1 TMDS; one DisplayPort 1.4; gigabit RJ-45; two USB 2.0; two USB 3.2 Gen 2. One optional punch-out position taking VGA, DisplayPort 1.4 or serial
Networking Gigabit Ethernet on a Realtek RTL8111K-CG — not the Intel controller the M-series carries, and Lenovo publishes no Wake-on-LAN statement for it. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE with Bluetooth 5.3, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 with Bluetooth 5.2, or none. No Wi-Fi 6E option is published
Power Supply External adapter — 65 W, 90 W or 135 W, all at 89%, autosensing. Note the 135 W unit is 89% here where the M-series books print 90%
Form Factor and Size Tiny (1L) — 179 x 182.9 x 36.5 mm, around 1.11 kg, lighter than the 1.25 kg M-series Tiny
Security Firmware TPM 2.0 integrated in the SoC — not a discrete TPM, which is a real difference from the M70q and M90q. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. Lenovo's wording for the chassis intrusion switch is that it is a hardware ready function and needs to be special bid or manually enabled in BIOS — it is not simply fitted and active
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload. Lenovo publishes no Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC option for this machine type
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. There is no 3-year base term in this book.
Certifications Optional ENERGY STAR 8.0; optional EPEAT Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3/7; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified generation 9; optional TÜV Rheinland Ultra Low Noise. Lenovo publishes no EPEAT Silver tier and no MIL-STD testing for this machine type
Compatibility & Fit

What to actually think about when buying a 1L Tiny

A Tiny is bought for where it goes, not for what it can become. It hides behind a monitor, sits in a drawer or bolts under a desk, and it draws its power from an external adapter rather than an internal supply. The trade for that is permanent: there is no card slot, the drive count is small, and the processors are low-power parts. What you can still change later is memory and the SSD, so those are the specifications worth getting right at order time.

neo 50q against M70q, item by item

Both are 1L Tiny machines and they are not the same class of product. Lenovo publishes these differences:

  • Processor class. Mobile i3-1215U or i5-13420H here; T-suffix desktop parts on the M70q
  • Security chip. Firmware TPM 2.0 integrated in the SoC here; a discrete TPM 2.0 on the M70q. If your security policy specifies a discrete TPM, this machine does not meet it
  • Ethernet. Realtek RTL8111K-CG here, with no published Wake-on-LAN statement; Intel I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN and vPro on the M70q. This matters for fleet management and remote wake
  • Ceilings. 32 GB of memory and a 1 TB SSD here; 64 GB and 2 TB on the M70q
  • Wireless. Wi-Fi 6 only; the M70q offers Wi-Fi 6E
  • Displays. Up to three independent displays; the M70q drives four
  • Front USB. Two ports here, three on the M70q
  • Warranty. 1-year base terms only; the M70q publishes a 3-year limited onsite option
  • Ruggedisation. Lenovo publishes no MIL-STD testing for this machine type; the M70q passes MIL-STD-810H

None of that makes it a bad machine. It makes it a different one, and the price reflects it. For a fleet that is domain-joined and centrally managed, the TPM and Ethernet differences are the ones to weigh.

How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?

Lenovo publishes two DDR4 SODIMM slots and a 32 GB ceiling for this machine type, socketed rather than soldered. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.

The chassis intrusion switch is not simply fitted

Lenovo's own footnote reads that the chassis intrusion switch is a hardware ready function and needs to be special bid or manually enabled in BIOS. Earlier copy on our ThinkCentre pages asserted it as an active feature that 'alerts to unauthorized access attempts'. If tamper detection is part of why you are buying, tell us at quotation stage so it can be specified properly rather than assumed.

A note on the power supply rating

Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.

What a 1L Tiny cannot do

This chassis has no PCIe card slot of any kind. Lenovo's expansion field lists two M.2 positions and nothing else — one carries the wireless card, one carries the SSD. That means no discrete graphics card, no capture card, no additional network card, ever. Some listings for Tiny machines describe 'PCIe slots for adding discrete graphics'; on this machine type that is simply untrue, and it is a claim this page has removed. If you need a card slot in a Tiny, the M90q Gen 4 in the ordering table is the one machine here that has one — a single PCIe 4.0 x8, low-profile.

About the warranty, precisely

The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.

More importantly, Lenovo's book for this machine type publishes 1-year terms only — a courier or carry-in option and a limited onsite option. There is no 3-year base term anywhere in this book. That makes the old three-year heading not merely unsourced but very likely wrong, which is why it has gone. This is a consistent difference between Lenovo's neo tier and its M-series: the M-series books do publish a 3-year onsite base option, the neo books do not.

Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.

Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information

In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 desktop, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse
  • Internal speaker
  • 2.5-inch drive bracket
  • External power adapter — wattage not stated on the build sheet
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.

Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information

12DN000ASG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12DN000BSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12DNS00Y00 Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12HS000HSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option
12U8005PSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5
12U8005QSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5
12U3001QSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3
12V8000DSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots
12U8CTO1WW-SC Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term
12JHS01900 Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier
11R8004WSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options
12E30011SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot
12E30012SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot
12EHS00600 Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot
12LN003GSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier
12LN003FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier
11JN008NSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD
12JY002USG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4

Is this really called the “neo M50q TINY G4”?

No. Lenovo's name is ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — lower-case “neo”, no “M” prefix, no “TINY” in the product name and “Gen 4” rather than “G4”. Our store title uses a form Lenovo does not. Search Lenovo's documentation for the name above and you will find the right specification sheet.

Does it have a discrete TPM?

No — it has a firmware TPM 2.0 integrated in the SoC. This is the specification most often copied wrongly from the M-series pages. If your security policy or compliance requirement specifies a discrete TPM, this machine does not meet it and the M70q Gen 4 does.

Can I add a graphics card or a second SSD?

Neither. There is no PCIe slot of any kind, and of the two M.2 positions one carries the wireless card. You can add a single 2.5-inch drive, and a bracket for it is included with this build.

How much memory can it take?

32 GB, across two DDR4 SODIMM slots at DDR4-3200. That is half the M70q Gen 4's ceiling. Whether the memory fitted here occupies one slot or both is not published and not on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm.

Is it Wi-Fi 6E?

No. This build has an Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, and Lenovo publishes no Wi-Fi 6E option for this machine type at all. The M-series Tiny machines do offer 6E.

What warranty does it come with?

The build sheet for this part number does not state one, and Lenovo's book for this machine type publishes 1-year terms only — there is no 3-year base option at all. The previous version of this listing claimed three years; that claim has been removed. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96