Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 Intel i5-13400/8GB/512GB SSD SFF PC

SKU: 12DN000ASG

  • S$1,219.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$80.96
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, Core i5-13400 / 8 GB / 512 GB (12DN000ASG) - Singapore Local Warranty

A Full-Size Desktop That Still Fits Under a Desk

This is the entry configuration of the M70s Gen 4: an Intel Core i5-13400 with ten cores across six performance and four efficient cores, 8 GB of DDR4 and a 512 GB NVMe SSD, in Lenovo’s 8.2-litre small form factor chassis. It is aimed at ordinary office work rather than anything specialised, and its real advantage over a Tiny machine is room to grow: four DIMM slots, three drive positions and a PCIe 4.0 x16 slot.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

A model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so two part numbers under the same name can differ in processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term. The datasheet below therefore carries two separate tables. This Configuration is what the distributor’s build sheet records for this exact part number, and it is the one that describes the box you would receive. Chassis and Platform is Lenovo’s own published range for the machine type, which tells you what the board and case can take. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than filled in from a similar model.

Four DIMM Slots, One SSD Slot, and Why That Pairing Matters

The M70s Gen 4 is unusual for its price in giving you four DDR4 DIMM slots to a 128 GB ceiling, which is twice what the Tiny chassis in the same family offers. Storage runs the other way: of the two M.2 slots on the board one carries the wireless card, so there is a single M.2 slot for an SSD, and further capacity comes from the 2.5-inch and 3.5-inch drive bays. If you need two NVMe drives, the M90s Gen 4 in the ordering table below is the machine that has them.

Singapore Local Warranty

The heading on this page says Singapore Local Warranty with no number of years attached, and that is deliberate. Lenovo publishes more than one base warranty term for this machine type, and the distributor build sheet for this part number does not record which one was configured. Rather than repeat a three-year claim we cannot substantiate, this page lists Lenovo’s published base options in the datasheet and invites you to ask. Tell us the part number and we will confirm the term in writing before you order, along with what an upgrade to onsite cover would cost.

Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 business desktop
Lenovo’s Official Product Name Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4
Part Number 12DN000ASG
Machine Type 12DN
Form Factor SFF (8.2L)
Line ThinkCentre M-series
Warranty Not stated on the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo’s published base options for this machine type are listed under Chassis and Platform. Ask us and we will confirm the term in writing
Local Warranty (Singapore) Supported in Singapore. Service is carried out under Lenovo’s local entitlement for the configured term

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12DN000ASG

Processor Intel Core i5-13400, 10 cores (6 performance and 4 efficient), 16 threads, 20 MB cache. Performance cores 2.5 to 4.6 GHz, efficient cores 1.8 to 3.3 GHz
Graphics Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730
Memory Fitted 8 GB UDIMM DDR4-3200. The build sheet does not state whether this is one module or two
Storage Fitted 512 GB M.2 2280 SSD, PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe, Opal 2.0
Optical Drive None fitted
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, Bluetooth 5.1, with vPro support
Operating System Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied
Keyboard and Mouse USB keyboard and mouse included
Power Supply 260 W. Lenovo rates the 260 W unit for this machine type at 90 per cent efficiency
Warranty on This Build Not stated on the build sheet. See the note in Compatibility and Fit
Bundled With This Build A 2.5-inch drive bracket kit and an internal speaker

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Form Factor SFF (8.2L), Lenovo’s own form-factor label
Dimensions and Weight 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm (W x D x H). Around 5.3 kg
Chipset Intel Q670
Processor Options 13th Generation Intel Core i3, i5 and i7. Lenovo lists i3-13100, i5-13400, i5-13500, i5-13600 and i7-13700 for this machine type
Memory Four DDR4 DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR4-3200, non-ECC. Up to 128 GB
Storage Up to three drives: one 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and one M.2 SSD. Two M.2 slots in total, one of which carries the wireless card, so one M.2 slot is available for an SSD
Expansion Slots One PCIe 4.0 x16 and two PCIe 3.0 x1, all low-profile, card length up to 155 mm and height up to 70 mm
Discrete Graphics None published for this machine type. Lenovo lists integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730 or 770 only
Ports Front: one USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 with 15 W charging, two USB 3.2 Gen 1, two USB 3.2 Gen 2, a headphone and microphone combo jack and a microphone jack. Rear: four USB 2.0, one HDMI 2.1 TMDS, two DisplayPort 1.4a, Ethernet and line-out. Supports up to four independent displays
Networking Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Optional 2.5 Gigabit Realtek RTL8125BGS. Wireless options include Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with vPro support. Intel vPro Enterprise or non-vPro
Power Supply 180 W at 85 per cent, 260 W at 90 per cent, 310 W at 92 per cent or 380 W at 92 per cent, all fixed. Lenovo publishes efficiency as a bare percentage for this machine type and does not state an efficiency tier
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm, plus a padlock loop and an optional e-lock and smart cable clip. A chassis intrusion switch is offered as a configurable option
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 downgrade to Windows 10 Pro 64, Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021 (special bid), Ubuntu Linux, or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes four: 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. The term is fixed for a given part number at order time
Lenovo’s AI PC Category Not published for this machine type. The specification book carries no AI PC category field and no NPU figure
Compatibility & Fit

The one question the build sheet does not answer

Neither Lenovo nor the distributor states whether the fitted memory is one module or two. On a machine with two or four slots that is the difference between an easy upgrade and having to replace what is already there, and it is the single most common question we get on business desktops. We can confirm it for a specific part number before you order.

About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years

The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading. We have taken the number off, because nothing we can point to supports it for this part number. On the M-series Lenovo does publish a three-year limited onsite base option alongside the one-year terms, so a three-year machine is entirely possible here. What we cannot do is assume it, because the term is fixed per part number at order time and the build sheet for this one is silent.

Warranty terms cannot be added retrospectively to a Lenovo machine after it ships, which is exactly why it is worth settling before the order rather than after. Ask us and we will confirm the entitlement in writing.

Stock, generation and what else we list

This part number belongs to an earlier generation than the newest machine in the same family, and we list both. The ordering table above shows every closely related part number we carry, with the differences that actually change a purchase decision rather than just the model name. If this one is out of stock, that table is the fastest way to find the nearest equivalent.

We have not put a Lenovo end-of-life claim on this page. Lenovo publishes withdrawal status on its own product pages rather than in the specification book, and the book for this machine type carries no withdrawal marking, so stating one here would be going beyond the source. Ask us for current availability and we will check.

Package Contents & ThinkCentre SFF Ordering Information

In the box, per the machine type specification book and this build sheet:

  • The desktop itself
  • Power cord
  • USB keyboard and mouse, as recorded on the build sheet
  • Lenovo documentation and warranty leaflet
  • A 2.5-inch HDD bracket kit
  • An internal speaker

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number, so the above follows the machine type’s specification book together with the items the distributor build sheet records for this build. Ask us to confirm before you order if any single item matters to the deployment.

Lenovo ThinkCentre Small Form Factor Ordering Information

12JHS01900 ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L value SFF, Realtek networking, no 3-year base term
12DN000ASG (this listing) ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — DDR4, 8.2L, four DIMM slots
12DN000BSG ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR4, 8.2L
12DNS00Y00 ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — DDR4, the larger drive
12HS000HSG ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four drives, Radeon RX 6400 option
12U8005PSG ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — DDR5, Arc A310 option
12U8005QSG ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, Arc A310 option
12U3001QSG ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3, the larger drive
12V8000DSG ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB memory ceiling, PCIe 4.0, four drives
12U8CTO1WW-SC Configure-to-order build — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 3-year onsite on the build sheet. See the note on its generation
Datasheet & Downloads

The PDF above is Lenovo’s own specification book for this machine type. It is the authority for the chassis, board, ports, power supply and the list of base warranty terms, but it describes the whole range rather than this one part number, so read it alongside the This Configuration table on this page.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4

Does this machine come with a three-year warranty?

The build sheet for 12DN000ASG does not record a warranty term, so this page does not claim one. Lenovo’s published base options for the ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 are listed in the datasheet above. Send us the part number and we will confirm the entitlement in writing before you order.

Is the fitted memory one module or two?

Neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes the module count for this part number. It matters, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is an addition or a replacement. Ask us and we will check the specific build.

Is Windows included?

The build sheet records the operating system for this part number in the This Configuration table above. Where it says no recovery media, that means the licence and preload are present but no separate recovery disc or key card ships in the carton.

Can I add a graphics card later?

Read the Discrete Graphics and Expansion Slots rows in the Chassis and Platform table before assuming so. On several machine types in this range Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option at all, and on one of them there is no expansion slot either. This page states only what Lenovo publishes for the machine type.

Will Lenovo support this machine in Singapore?

Yes. Service is carried out under Lenovo’s local entitlement for whatever term the machine was configured with. We are a Singapore reseller and can arrange the warranty registration with you.

Why does this page show two separate specification tables?

Because they come from two different sources and only one of them describes your actual machine. Lenovo’s PSREF book covers the whole machine type and lists options; the distributor build sheet covers this exact part number. Mixing them is how listings end up claiming hardware that is not in the box.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96