Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 Intel i7-13700/16GB/512GB SSD SFF PC

SKU: 12HS000HSG

  • S$1,472.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$104.88
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4, Core i7-13700 / 16 GB / 512 GB (12HS000HSG) - Singapore Local Warranty

The M90s Gen 4: DDR5, Four Slots and a Discrete Graphics Option

This is the machine the M70s Gen 4 is not. Same 8.2-litre chassis, different board: four DDR5 UDIMM slots to 128 GB, two M.2 SSD positions rather than one, PCIe 4.0 expansion, faster rear USB at 5 Gbps instead of USB 2.0, and a published discrete graphics option in the AMD Radeon RX 6400. Its security chip adds FIPS 140-2 certification that the M70s book does not carry.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12HS000HSG: Core i7-13700 with vPro, 16 GB DDR5 UDIMM, a 512 GB M.2 PCIe SSD, Intel UHD Graphics 770, an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card fitted, a 2.5-inch drive bracket kit, Windows 11 Pro and a USB keyboard and mouse. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.

Three Things on This Page That Were Wrong

All three are corrected above. The old prose said the memory was DDR4 while the build sheet on the same page said DDR5 — the M90s Gen 4 is a DDR5 machine and the prose was wrong. The build sheet describes the i7-13700 as “6C (8P + 8E)”, which cannot be right because eight plus eight is not six; Lenovo gives it as 16 cores and 24 threads. And this listing's web address still says m70s-gen-4 though the machine is an M90s — the title is right and the URL is not.

Singapore Local Warranty, Without a Number We Cannot Support

The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term, so the three-year heading has been removed. Lenovo publishes 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as the base options for this machine type — note there is no courier or carry-in tier at all — so a three-year onsite machine is orderable. Ask us and we will quote it explicitly.

Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4
Lenovo's Official Product Name ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — our store title is correct, but this listing's web address still says m70s-gen-4. This is an M90s, a different machine
Part Number 12HS000HSG
Machine Type 12HS
Form Factor SFF
Line M-series — Lenovo's managed-fleet tier
Warranty Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12HS000HSG

Processor Intel Core i7-13700 with vPro. The build sheet prints “6C (8P + 8E) / 24T”, which is internally inconsistent, so this page does not republish that core count. Lenovo's book gives the i7-13700 as 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, Max Turbo up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB L2 and 30 MB smart cache. The build sheet's clocks are performance cores 2.1 to 5.1 GHz and efficient cores 1.5 to 4.1 GHz
Graphics Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770
Memory Fitted 16 GB UDIMM DDR5-4400. Lenovo publishes DDR5-3600, 4000 and 4400 for this four-slot board, so the build sheet is consistent with Lenovo. The old page prose called this DDR4; it is not. The module count is not stated
Storage Fitted 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe SSD
Optical Drive None fitted. An internal speaker and a 2.5-inch drive bracket kit are included
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, Bluetooth 5.1, with vPro
Operating System Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied
Keyboard and Mouse USB keyboard and mouse included
Ports Noted on the Build Sheet HDMI, two DisplayPort and gigabit Ethernet
Chassis SFF, on the Intel Q670 chipset
Warranty on This Build Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Processor Options 13th Generation Intel Core i3, i5, i7 and i9 desktop processors, including F-suffix parts with no integrated graphics. The Core i7-13700 is 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, Max Turbo up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB L2 and 30 MB smart cache. The range tops out at the i9-13900, 24 cores and 32 threads, up to 5.6 GHz
Chipset Intel Q670
Lenovo's AI PC Category Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC
Memory Four DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 128 GB, at DDR5-3600, DDR5-4000 or DDR5-4400
Storage Up to four drives — one 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and two M.2 SSDs at PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 2 TB each
Discrete Graphics AMD Radeon RX 6400, 4 GB GDDR6
Expansion Slots One PCIe 4.0 x16 (x4 signal), one PCIe 4.0 x16 and one PCIe 3.0 x1, all low-profile. Three M.2 slots — one for wireless, two for SSDs
Ports — Front One USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 with 15 W charging; two USB 3.2 Gen 1; two USB 3.2 Gen 2; headphone and microphone combo jack; microphone jack
Ports — Rear Four USB 3.2 Gen 1; one HDMI 2.1 TMDS; two DisplayPort 1.4a; gigabit RJ-45; line-out
Networking Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Optional 2.5 Gigabit Realtek RTL8125BGS. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211
Power Supply Internal fixed supply — 260 W at 90%, 310 W at 92%, or 380 W at 92%. No 180 W option. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier
Form Factor and Size SFF (8.2L) — 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm, around 5.3 kg. The same chassis as the M70s Gen 4
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. Note this book carries no courier or carry-in tier, and marks base warranty so that only one term can be configured per model
Certifications Optional ENERGY STAR 8.0; optional EPEAT Silver and EPEAT Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified 9.0; optional TÜV Rheinland Ultra Low Noise; MIL-STD-810H military testing passed. The optional markings are Lenovo's own — these are configuration-dependent
Compatibility & Fit

A note on this listing's web address

Our store title is correct — this is a ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4, machine type 12HS, confirmed against Lenovo's own product database. But the listing's web address still contains m70s-gen-4, which is a different machine with DDR4 memory, no discrete graphics option and slower rear USB. The link works and the product is right; the address is a leftover. We have flagged it for correction. When you compare quotes, quote the machine type — it is the one identifier nobody can garble.

What to actually think about when buying a small-form-factor desktop

The processor is rarely what decides whether an SFF machine still suits you in three years. Three other things usually do, and all three are fixed at the point of order: how many memory slots the board has and how many are already occupied, whether there is a free drive bay or M.2 slot, and what will physically fit in a low-profile card slot. The tables below give Lenovo's full option list for the machine type and the distributor's build sheet for this exact unit, side by side, so you can see which of them you are getting.

M90s against M70s in the Gen 4 chassis

They share a chassis and almost nothing else on the board. This machine gives you DDR5 rather than DDR4, two M.2 SSD positions rather than one, PCIe 4.0 x16 slots where the M70s has one PCIe 4.0 and two PCIe 3.0 x1, rear USB at 5 Gbps where the M70s gives you USB 2.0, a published AMD Radeon RX 6400 discrete option where the M70s has none, and a TPM that adds FIPS 140-2 certification. It also drops the courier and carry-in warranty tier — Lenovo's base options here are onsite only.

How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?

Lenovo publishes four DDR5 UDIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for this machine type. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.

M-series against neo, in three lines

Lenovo runs two ThinkCentre tiers and the differences are consistent. The M-series carries an Intel Ethernet controller with vPro support, a discrete TPM, and a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo series carries a Realtek controller, and its books publish 1-year terms only. On the Tiny machines the neo also uses a firmware TPM integrated in the SoC rather than a discrete chip. None of that shows up in a processor comparison, and all of it matters to whoever has to manage the fleet.

A note on the power supply rating

Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.

About the warranty, precisely

The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.

What Lenovo publishes for this machine type is onsite terms only — a 1-year limited onsite option and a 3-year limited onsite option. There is no courier or carry-in base tier at all, which is itself a difference worth knowing: every base configuration of this machine is an onsite one. A three-year machine is therefore genuinely orderable — it is simply not what this build sheet records, so we will not print it as though it were.

Lenovo also marks base warranty on this machine type so that only one term can be configured per model, and notes that warranty upgrades may be bundled into particular models.

Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.

Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information

In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 desktop, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse
  • Internal speaker
  • 2.5-inch drive bracket kit
  • Power cable
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.

Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information

12DN000ASG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12DN000BSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12DNS00Y00 Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4
12HS000HSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option
12U8005PSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5
12U8005QSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5
12U3001QSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3
12V8000DSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots
12U8CTO1WW-SC Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term
12JHS01900 Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier
11R8004WSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options
12E30011SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot
12E30012SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot
12EHS00600 Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot
12LN003GSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier
12LN003FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier
11JN008NSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD
12JY002USG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4

Is this an M70s or an M90s?

An M90s. Lenovo's product database returns M90s Gen 4 Desktop (ThinkCentre), Type 12HS for this part number, confirmed across three regional lookups. Our title is right; only the listing's web address still says m70s, and we have flagged it for correction.

Is the memory DDR4 or DDR5?

DDR5. The M90s Gen 4 uses four DDR5 UDIMM slots to a 128 GB ceiling, at DDR5-3600, 4000 or 4400. The old page prose said DDR4, contradicting the build sheet on the same page. DDR4 is the M70s Gen 4.

The build sheet says the i7-13700 is 6-core. Is that right?

No. The line reads “6C (8P + 8E)” and 8 plus 8 is not 6. Lenovo gives the i7-13700 as 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient) with 24 threads. We have flagged the line to the distributor.

Can I put a graphics card in it?

Yes, within limits. Unlike the M70s Gen 4, Lenovo publishes a discrete option for this machine type: the AMD Radeon RX 6400, 4 GB GDDR6. The slots are low-profile, so card choice is constrained by physical size as much as by power.

How much memory can it take?

Lenovo publishes the ceiling for the machine type in the platform table below. Whether the memory in this unit sits in one slot or two is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm before you order, because it decides whether an upgrade means adding a module or replacing one.

Is the power supply 80 PLUS certified?

No. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for ThinkCentre power supplies and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them. Any 80 PLUS Bronze or Gold claim you see on a ThinkCentre listing did not come from Lenovo.

What warranty does it come with?

The build sheet for this part number does not state one, so this page does not print a duration. Lenovo publishes onsite terms only for this machine type — 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite, with no courier or carry-in base tier at all — so a three-year onsite machine is genuinely orderable, it is just not what this particular build records. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96