Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 Intel i7-13700/16GB/1TB SSD SFF PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4, Core i7-13700 / 16 GB / 1 TB (12DNS00Y00) - Singapore Local Warranty
Sixteen Cores and Four Memory Slots in an 8.2-Litre Chassis
The Core i7-13700 is 16 cores — eight performance and eight efficient — with 24 threads, Max Turbo to 5.2 GHz and 30 MB of smart cache. What makes the M70s Gen 4 worth a look against its own successor is the memory layout: four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling, where the DDR5-based Gen 5 has two slots and stops at 64 GB. If you need a lot of memory cheaply, DDR4 in four slots is still the economical way to get it.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12DNS00Y00: Core i7-13700, 16 GB DDR4-3200 UDIMM, 1 TB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption, Intel UHD Graphics 770, an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card fitted, Windows 11 Pro and a USB keyboard and mouse. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
Where the Old Copy Was Vague About Windows
The previous copy said the machine was “compatible with Windows 10/11 (based on configuration)”. That is both vague and out of date: the build sheet records Windows 11 Pro in English, with no recovery media. Windows 10 reached end of support in October 2025, so a stale reference to it on a live listing is worse than unhelpful.
Singapore Local Warranty, Without a Number We Cannot Support
This listing's heading used to read three years. The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term, so the number has been removed rather than repeated. Lenovo does publish a 3-year limited onsite option among the base terms for this machine type, so a three-year machine is genuinely orderable — ask us and we will quote it explicitly. This listing also carried a “No Longer Available” notice; Lenovo's book for the machine type was refreshed in October 2025 and carries no withdrawal marking, so we have not repeated a discontinuation claim we cannot substantiate.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 |
| Part Number | 12DNS00Y00 |
| Machine Type | 12DN |
| Form Factor | SFF |
| Line | M-series — Lenovo's managed-fleet tier |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12DNS00Y00
| Processor | Intel Core i7-13700 — 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, performance cores 2.1 to 5.1 GHz, efficient cores 1.5 to 4.1 GHz, 30 MB cache |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770 |
| Memory Fitted | 16 GB UDIMM DDR4-3200. The module count is not stated, and on a four-slot board that matters — see below |
| Storage Fitted | 1 TB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption |
| Optical Drive | None fitted. An internal speaker is included |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, with vPro support |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied |
| Keyboard and Mouse | USB keyboard and mouse included |
| Ports Noted on the Build Sheet | HDMI, two DisplayPort and gigabit Ethernet |
| Power Supply | 260 W. Lenovo rates the 260 W unit for this machine type at 90% efficiency |
| Chassis | SFF, on the Intel Q670 chipset |
| Warranty on This Build | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Processor Options | 13th Generation Intel Core i3, i5 and i7 desktop processors. The Core i7-13700 is 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, performance cores from 2.1 GHz and efficient cores from 1.5 GHz, Max Turbo up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB L2 and 30 MB smart cache |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC |
| Memory | Four DDR4 DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 128 GB at DDR4-3200 |
| Storage | Up to three drives — one 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and one M.2 SSD. HDDs on SATA 6 Gb/s; M.2 PCIe NVMe at PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 2 TB |
| Discrete Graphics | None published for this machine type. Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730 or 770 only |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 4.0 x16 and two PCIe 3.0 x1, all low-profile. Two M.2 slots — one for wireless, one for the SSD |
| Ports — Front | One USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 with 15 W charging; two USB 3.2 Gen 1; two USB 3.2 Gen 2; headphone and microphone combo jack; microphone jack |
| Ports — Rear | Four USB 2.0; one HDMI 2.1 TMDS; two DisplayPort 1.4a; gigabit RJ-45; line-out. Supports up to four independent displays |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Optional 2.5 Gigabit Realtek RTL8125BGS. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with vPro |
| Power Supply | Internal fixed supply — 180 W at 85%, 260 W at 90%, 310 W at 92%, or 380 W at 92%. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier |
| Form Factor and Size | SFF (8.2L) — 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm, around 5.3 kg |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. Note this book does not carry the FIPS 140-2 claim the M90s book does |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
| Certifications | ENERGY STAR 8.0; EPEAT Silver and EPEAT Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified 9.0; TÜV Rheinland Low Noise and Ultra Low Noise; MIL-STD-810H military testing passed |
Compatibility & Fit
What to actually think about when buying a small-form-factor desktop
The processor is rarely what decides whether an SFF machine still suits you in three years. Three other things usually do, and all three are fixed at the point of order: how many memory slots the board has and how many are already occupied, whether there is a free drive bay or M.2 slot, and what will physically fit in a low-profile card slot. The tables below give Lenovo's full option list for the machine type and the distributor's build sheet for this exact unit, side by side, so you can see which of them you are getting.
Four DDR4 slots is the reason to buy this generation
Lenovo publishes four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for the M70s Gen 4. Its DDR5 successor, the M70s Gen 5, has two slots and a 64 GB ceiling. DDR4 is also markedly cheaper per gigabyte than DDR5. So for a memory-hungry workload on a budget, the older machine is arguably the better buy — which is not the usual direction of travel, and is worth knowing before you default to the newer generation.
The trade is real too: the Gen 4's rear USB ports are USB 2.0, its M.2 storage tops out at one SSD position once the wireless card is fitted, and Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option at all for this machine type.
How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?
Lenovo publishes four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for this machine type. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.
M-series against neo, in three lines
Lenovo runs two ThinkCentre tiers and the differences are consistent. The M-series carries an Intel Ethernet controller with vPro support, a discrete TPM, and a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo series carries a Realtek controller, and its books publish 1-year terms only. On the Tiny machines the neo also uses a firmware TPM integrated in the SoC rather than a discrete chip. None of that shows up in a processor comparison, and all of it matters to whoever has to manage the fleet.
A note on the power supply rating
Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.
About the warranty, precisely
The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.
What Lenovo publishes is a range of base options for this machine type: 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and a 3-year limited onsite term. A three-year machine is therefore genuinely orderable — it is simply not what this build sheet records, so we will not print it as though it were.
Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Internal speaker
- Power cable
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 12DN000ASG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DN000BSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DNS00Y00 (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12HS000HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option |
| 12U8005PSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U8005QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U3001QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3 |
| 12V8000DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots |
| 12U8CTO1WW-SC | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term |
| 12JHS01900 | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options |
| 12E30011SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12E30012SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12EHS00600 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot |
| 12LN003GSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 12LN003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD |
| 12JY002USG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4
Why would I buy a Gen 4 rather than the Gen 5?
Memory capacity and memory cost. This machine has four DDR4 slots and a 128 GB ceiling; the Gen 5 has two DDR5 slots and stops at 64 GB. DDR4 is also cheaper per gigabyte. If the workload is memory-hungry rather than single-thread-hungry, the older machine can be the better value.
Can I put a graphics card in it?
There is a PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot, but Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option at all for this machine type — unlike the M90s Gen 4, which lists an AMD Radeon RX 6400. Anything you fit is outside Lenovo's published configuration, so ask us before assuming it will be supported.
How much memory can it take?
Lenovo publishes the ceiling for the machine type in the platform table below. Whether the memory in this unit sits in one slot or two is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm before you order, because it decides whether an upgrade means adding a module or replacing one.
Is it discontinued?
We cannot substantiate that. This listing previously carried a “No Longer Available” notice, but Lenovo refreshed the specification book for this machine type in October 2025 and it carries no withdrawal marking. Lenovo does mark withdrawn products in its own documentation. Ask us to confirm availability before you plan around it.
Is the power supply 80 PLUS certified?
No. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for ThinkCentre power supplies and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them. Any 80 PLUS Bronze or Gold claim you see on a ThinkCentre listing did not come from Lenovo.
What warranty does it come with?
The build sheet for this part number does not state one, so this page does not print a duration. Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as base options for this machine type, so a three-year onsite machine is genuinely orderable — it is just not what this particular build records. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.
Does it come with a drive bracket?
No. Unlike the 512 GB sibling build, this part number's build sheet does not include a 2.5-inch drive bracket kit. If you intend to add a second drive, ask us to quote the bracket alongside it.





