Lenovo ThinkCentre M90S G5 SFF i7-14700/16GB/512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5, Core i7-14700 / 16 GB / 512 GB (12V8000DSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
The M90s Is the One With Four Memory Slots
This is the specification that separates the M90s from the M70s in the same 8.2-litre chassis. The M70s Gen 5 has two DDR5 slots and a 64 GB ceiling. The M90s Gen 5 has four slots and a 128 GB ceiling, two M.2 SSD positions instead of one, and PCIe 4.0 expansion where the M70s has PCIe 3.0. If the machine has to grow later, this is the one that can.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12V8000DSG: Core i7-14700 with vPro, 16 GB DDR5 UDIMM, a 512 GB M.2 PCIe SSD, Intel UHD Graphics 770, an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card fitted, Windows 11 Pro and a USB keyboard and mouse. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
Two Figures on the Build Sheet That Cannot Both Be Right
Stated plainly rather than quietly corrected. The build sheet describes the i7-14700 as “6C (8P + 8E) / 24T” — eight plus eight does not make six, so the core count on that line is wrong however you read it. Lenovo's book gives the i7-14700 as 20 cores and 28 threads. The same sheet also states DDR5-4400 memory where the old page prose said DDR5-5600; Lenovo publishes DDR5-3600, 4000 and 4400 for this four-slot board, so 4400 is the credible figure and the prose was the error. We will confirm both with the distributor.
Singapore Local Warranty, and Why the Old Availability Notice Has Gone
The build sheet records no warranty term, so the old three-year heading has been removed. Separately, this listing carried a “No Longer Available” notice that belonged to a different listing rather than to this part number. Lenovo's book for this machine type is dated May 2026 and carries no withdrawal marking — Lenovo does mark withdrawn products in its own documentation, and it has not marked this one — so we have not repeated a discontinuation claim we cannot substantiate. Do ask us to confirm current availability before you plan around it.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 |
| Part Number | 12V8000DSG |
| Machine Type | 12V8 |
| Form Factor | SFF |
| Line | M-series — Lenovo's managed-fleet tier |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12V8000DSG
| Processor | Intel Core i7-14700 with vPro. The build sheet prints “6C (8P + 8E) / 24T”, which is internally inconsistent — 8 plus 8 is not 6 — so this page does not republish that core count as fact. Lenovo's book for this machine type gives the i7-14700 as 20 cores (8 performance and 12 efficient) and 28 threads, Max Turbo up to 5.4 GHz. The build sheet's clock figures are performance cores 2.1 to 5.1 GHz and efficient cores 1.5 to 4.1 GHz |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770 |
| Memory Fitted | 16 GB UDIMM DDR5-4400 per the build sheet. Lenovo publishes DDR5-3600, 4000 and 4400 for this four-slot board, so this figure is consistent with Lenovo. The previous page prose said DDR5-5600, which is not a speed Lenovo publishes here. The module count is not stated |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe SSD |
| Optical Drive | None fitted. An internal speaker is included |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, Bluetooth 5.1, with vPro. Fitted, not optional |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied |
| Keyboard and Mouse | USB keyboard and mouse included |
| Ports Noted on the Build Sheet | HDMI, two DisplayPort and gigabit Ethernet |
| Chassis | SFF, on the Intel Q670 chipset |
| Warranty on This Build | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Processor Options | 13th and 14th Generation Intel Core i3, i5, i7 and i9 desktop processors. The Core i7-14700 is 20 cores (8 performance and 12 efficient), 28 threads, Max Turbo up to 5.4 GHz, 28 MB L2 and 33 MB smart cache. The range tops out at the i9-14900, 24 cores and 32 threads, up to 5.8 GHz |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC |
| Memory | Four DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 128 GB, at DDR5-3600, DDR5-4000 or DDR5-4400. These are the speeds Lenovo publishes for this four-slot board — they are lower than the two-slot M70s Gen 5 figures |
| Storage | Up to four drives — one 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and two M.2 SSDs at PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 2 TB each. Lenovo notes the 2.5-inch bay is for customer self-upgrade |
| Discrete Graphics | Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6. This is the only discrete option Lenovo publishes for this machine type — there is no NVIDIA option in the book |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 4.0 x16 (x4 signal), one PCIe 4.0 x16 and one PCIe 3.0 x1, all low-profile. Three M.2 slots — one for wireless, two for SSDs |
| Ports — Front | One USB-C at 10 Gbps with 15 W charging; two USB-A at 5 Gbps; two USB-A at 10 Gbps; headphone and microphone combo jack; microphone jack |
| Ports — Rear | Four USB-A at 5 Gbps; one HDMI 2.1 TMDS; two DisplayPort 1.4a; gigabit RJ-45; line-out |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 |
| Power Supply | Internal fixed supply — 258 W or 260 W at 90%, or 310 W at 92%. No 180 W option. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier |
| Form Factor and Size | SFF (8.2L) — 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm, around 5.3 kg. The same chassis as the M70s Gen 5 |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Windows 11 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2024; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. Note this book carries no courier or carry-in tier |
| Certifications | Optional ENERGY STAR 8.0; optional EPEAT Gold Registered; TCO Certified generation 9; MIL-STD-810H military testing passed |
Compatibility & Fit
What to actually think about when buying a small-form-factor desktop
The processor is rarely what decides whether an SFF machine still suits you in three years. Three other things usually do, and all three are fixed at the point of order: how many memory slots the board has and how many are already occupied, whether there is a free drive bay or M.2 slot, and what will physically fit in a low-profile card slot. The tables below give Lenovo's full option list for the machine type and the distributor's build sheet for this exact unit, side by side, so you can see which of them you are getting.
M90s against M70s, in the same chassis
They look identical and they are not. Against the M70s Gen 5, this machine gives you four DDR5 slots instead of two and a 128 GB ceiling instead of 64 GB; two M.2 SSD positions instead of one, so you can add a drive without sacrificing the wireless card; PCIe 4.0 x16 slots instead of PCIe 3.0; faster front USB at 10 Gbps; and a second DisplayPort. It also drops the courier and carry-in warranty tier — Lenovo's base options here are onsite only.
How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?
Lenovo publishes four DDR5 UDIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for this machine type. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.
A note on the power supply rating
Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.
About the warranty, precisely
The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.
What Lenovo publishes for this machine type is onsite terms only — a 1-year limited onsite option and a 3-year limited onsite option. There is no courier or carry-in base tier at all, which is itself a difference worth knowing: every base configuration of this machine is an onsite one. A three-year machine is therefore genuinely orderable — it is simply not what this build sheet records, so we will not print it as though it were.
Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Internal speaker
- Power cable
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 12DN000ASG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DN000BSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DNS00Y00 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12HS000HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option |
| 12U8005PSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U8005QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U3001QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3 |
| 12V8000DSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots |
| 12U8CTO1WW-SC | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term |
| 12JHS01900 | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options |
| 12E30011SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12E30012SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12EHS00600 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot |
| 12LN003GSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 12LN003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD |
| 12JY002USG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5
How is this different from the M70s Gen 5?
Same chassis, different board. The M90s gives you four memory slots and a 128 GB ceiling against the M70s' two slots and 64 GB, two M.2 SSD positions against one, PCIe 4.0 expansion against PCIe 3.0, 10 Gbps front USB and a second DisplayPort. It is the M70s for people who expect the machine to grow.
The build sheet says the i7-14700 is 6-core. Is that right?
No, and it cannot be. The line reads “6C (8P + 8E) / 24T” and 8 plus 8 is not 6. Lenovo's own book gives the i7-14700 as 20 cores (8 performance and 12 efficient) and 28 threads. We have flagged the line to the distributor and left Lenovo's figure as the one to rely on.
Is the memory DDR5-4400 or DDR5-5600?
DDR5-4400 is the credible figure. Lenovo publishes DDR5-3600, 4000 and 4400 for this four-slot board — 5600 is not a speed it lists here, and the build sheet says 4400. The DDR5-5600 figure in the old page prose appears to have been carried over from the two-slot M70s.
How much memory can it take?
Lenovo publishes the ceiling for the machine type in the platform table below. Whether the memory in this unit sits in one slot or two is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm before you order, because it decides whether an upgrade means adding a module or replacing one.
Is it discontinued?
We cannot substantiate that. This listing previously carried a “No Longer Available” notice, but Lenovo's specification book for this machine type is dated May 2026 and carries no withdrawal marking. Lenovo does mark withdrawn products in its own documentation and has not marked this one. Ask us to confirm current availability before you plan around it.
Is the power supply 80 PLUS certified?
No. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for ThinkCentre power supplies and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them. Any 80 PLUS Bronze or Gold claim you see on a ThinkCentre listing did not come from Lenovo.
What warranty does it come with?
The build sheet for this part number does not state one, so this page does not print a duration. Lenovo publishes onsite terms only for this machine type — 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite, with no courier or carry-in base tier at all — so a three-year onsite machine is genuinely orderable, it is just not what this particular build records. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.




