Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 AMD Ryzen5 5650G/8GB/512GB SSD SFF PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2, Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8 GB / 512 GB (11R8004WSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
Six Zen 3 Cores in an 8.2-Litre Business Chassis
The M75s Gen 2 is Lenovo's AMD small form factor desktop, built on the AMD PRO 565 chipset. This configuration carries a Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G — six cores, twelve threads, 3.9 GHz base and 4.4 GHz boost with Radeon graphics on the die — alongside 8 GB of memory and a 512 GB NVMe Opal SSD, in a chassis Lenovo publishes at 8.2 litres and around 5.3 kg.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, graphics and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 11R8004WSG: a Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G, 8 GB of DDR4-3200 UDIMM, a 512 GB NVMe Opal SSD, an Intel Wireless-AC 9260 card and Windows 11 Pro. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
It Takes Cards, and It Takes a Lot of Memory
Two things separate this from the Tiny machines in the range. Lenovo publishes four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling — twice the memory of the 1-litre M75q Gen 2 — and two PCIe 3.0 slots, an x16 and an x1, both low-profile. Discrete graphics are a published option here too: an AMD Radeon RX 550X 4 GB or an RX 6400 4 GB.
The Cache Figure on the Build Sheet Is Wrong
The sheet describes the Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G as having "3M L3 Cache". Lenovo's own book publishes 3 MB of L2 and 16 MB of L3 for that processor. It is the kind of transcription slip that is easy to make and easy to repeat, and we would rather flag it than pass it on — the machine has more cache than its own paperwork claims.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Lenovo files machine types 11R7, 11R8, 11R9 and 11RA under this one model |
| Form Factor | Small form factor, 8.2L |
| Line | M-series on AMD. vPro is not published for this platform |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Part Number | 11R8004WSG |
| Machine Type | 11R8 |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11R8004WSG
| Build Sheet Header | ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2: SFF (Pro 565 Chipset) — matching Lenovo's published AMD PRO 565 |
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G, up to 4.40 GHz. Lenovo publishes 6 cores, 12 threads, 3.9 GHz base, 4.4 GHz boost, 3 MB L2 and 16 MB L3 |
| Cache | The sheet says "3M L3 Cache". Lenovo publishes 3 MB L2 and 16 MB L3 — see the note below |
| Memory | 8 GB DDR4-3200 UDIMM. Module count not stated, so how many of the four slots are free is unknown |
| Storage | 512 GB M.2 2280 NVMe TLC Opal SSD. No optical drive. Internal speaker |
| Graphics | Integrated AMD Radeon Graphics |
| Wireless | Intel Wireless-AC 9260 2x2 with Bluetooth — Wi-Fi 5. Lenovo does publish this card for the machine type, so it is a legitimate build rather than an error |
| Ports Stated | HDMI, 2 x DisplayPort, a 9-pin serial port and LAN |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media |
| Bundled | USB keyboard and mouse |
| Warranty on This Build | No term stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo Product Name | ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2. Lenovo's database returns "M75s Gen 2 (Type 11R7, 11R8, 11R9, 11RA)" — four machine types share one model |
| Machine Type | 11R8 |
| Form Factor | Small form factor. Lenovo publishes the figure as "SFF (8.2L)" |
| Chipset | AMD PRO 565 |
| Processor | Lenovo publishes the Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G as 6 cores, 12 threads, 3.9 GHz base, 4.4 GHz boost, 3 MB L2 and 16 MB L3, DDR4-3200, with AMD Radeon Graphics |
| Memory | Four DDR4 DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR4-3200, up to 128 GB. Full-size DIMMs |
| Storage | Two M.2 slots. Up to three drives — one 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and one M.2 SSD, to 2 TB |
| Graphics | Integrated AMD Radeon Graphics. Discrete options are published: AMD Radeon RX 550X 4 GB and AMD Radeon RX 6400 4 GB. Lenovo footnotes that the Radeon 520 is not available for machine type 11R8 |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 3.0 x16 low-profile and one PCIe 3.0 x1 low-profile |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo, 3.5 mm microphone. Rear: 1 x HDMI 1.4b, 2 x DisplayPort 1.4, 1 x RJ-45, 3.5 mm line-out, 1 x serial 9-pin, 4 x USB 2.0 |
| Networking | Realtek RTL8111EPV or RTL8111HN. vPro is not published for this machine type, as expected on an AMD platform |
| Wireless Options | Realtek RTL8822CE, Intel Wireless-AC 9260, MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7921, Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852AE or Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200 |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power Supply | 180 W, 260 W or 310 W fixed, published at 85% or 92%, 100-240 V. Bare percentages, no 80 PLUS tier |
| Mounting | Not published. The M75s Gen 2 book carries no VESA or mounting field |
| Dimensions and Weight | 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm. Around 5.3 kg |
| Base Warranty Options (Lenovo) | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
The Cache Figure, Corrected
The build sheet describes the processor's cache as "3M L3 Cache". Lenovo publishes 3 MB of L2 and 16 MB of L3 for this processor — the sheet has taken the L2 figure and labelled it L3. Sixteen megabytes is more than five times what the sheet claims, so the error understates the machine rather than overstating it, but it is still wrong and we would rather correct it than reprint it.
Warranty on This Build
The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all, so this page makes no duration claim in its heading. Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as one of its base warranty options, alongside 1-year terms, and the term is chosen when the machine is ordered rather than added afterwards. If you need a specific term in writing before you order, ask us and we will confirm what this exact part number carries.
The Wireless Card Is Wi-Fi 5
The fitted card is an Intel Wireless-AC 9260 — 802.11ac, which is Wi-Fi 5. Lenovo publishes it for this machine type, so nothing is wrong, but the same machine type also offers Wi-Fi 6 cards: a MediaTek MT7921, a Realtek RTL8852AE and an Intel AX200. If the desktop is going onto a Wi-Fi 6 network and you want the machine to match, tell us before ordering. On a wired desk it makes no difference.
Graphics Options, With One Exclusion
Lenovo publishes two discrete options for this machine type — an AMD Radeon RX 550X with 4 GB and an AMD Radeon RX 6400 with 4 GB. It also publishes a Radeon 520, and then footnotes that the Radeon 520 is not available for machine types 11R7, 11R8, 11R9 or 11RA — which is to say, not for this one. Both available cards are low-profile, as they must be in an 8.2-litre chassis.
No Mounting Field, and No vPro
Two absences worth stating. Lenovo publishes no VESA or mounting information for the M75s Gen 2 at all, so we report it as not published rather than as a no. And vPro appears nowhere in the book — expected on an AMD platform, but worth confirming if your management tooling depends on it. The network controller is a Realtek RTL8111EPV or RTL8111HN rather than an Intel part.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
What Is in the Box
- ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 small form factor desktop
- USB keyboard and mouse, per the build sheet
- Power cable
- No recovery media, per the build sheet
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list in its specification book, so the list above is the distributor's. If a keyboard, a mouse or a mounting kit matters to your rollout, confirm it with us before you order rather than assuming it ships in the carton.
ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch multi-touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 512GB — 21.5-inch touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 — i5-1240P / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, 16GB memory ceiling, no HDMI input |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L small form factor, DDR5, four DIMM slots, two M.2 SSD slots |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — 8.2L small form factor — no distributor build sheet on this listing, so the fitted configuration is unconfirmed |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 8.2L SFF bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 1L Tiny bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11R8004WSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF on AMD, two PCIe slots |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny on AMD, VESA kit published |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, so the sheet above covers every configuration of the ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 and not only this part number. Use it for the chassis, the ports and the platform; use the build sheet on this page for what is actually fitted to the unit you are buying.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2
How much cache does the processor really have?
Lenovo publishes 3 MB of L2 and 16 MB of L3 for the Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G. The build sheet's "3M L3 Cache" mislabels the L2 figure as L3 and understates the real L3 by more than five times.
How much memory can it take?
Four DDR4-3200 DIMM slots and up to 128 GB — twice the ceiling of the M75q Gen 2 Tiny. This build ships 8 GB and the module count is not stated.
Can I add a graphics card?
Yes. There is one PCIe 3.0 x16 low-profile slot and one PCIe 3.0 x1 low-profile slot. Lenovo publishes an AMD Radeon RX 550X 4 GB and an RX 6400 4 GB as factory options; it specifically excludes the Radeon 520 from this machine type.
Does it support vPro?
No. Lenovo publishes no vPro for the M75s Gen 2, which is expected on an AMD platform.
Is the Wi-Fi card Wi-Fi 6?
Not on this build. The fitted Intel Wireless-AC 9260 is Wi-Fi 5. Lenovo does publish Wi-Fi 6 alternatives for the machine type — ask us if you need one.
What warranty does it come with?
Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as base options for this machine type. The build sheet for this part number states no term, so this page claims none. Singapore local warranty support and a GST invoice come with every SourceIT purchase.
Is the power supply 80 PLUS rated?
Lenovo does not say. It publishes 180 W, 260 W and 310 W units at bare efficiencies of 85% or 92%, with no 80 PLUS tier, so we do not claim one.





