Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen2 Ryzen 5-5650GE/8GB/256GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2, Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8 GB / 256 GB (11JN008NSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A One-Litre AMD Desktop, Not a Small Form Factor
Lenovo publishes the M75q Gen 2 as Tiny (1L) — 179 x 183 x 34.5 mm and 1.25 kg. The older copy on this page called it a small form factor machine and suggested it could be tucked into a drawer; both are off. Small form factor in Lenovo's range means the 8.2-litre, 5.3 kg chassis of the M75s Gen 2, which is a different machine entirely. This one is genuinely tiny, and it mounts behind a monitor rather than living in a drawer.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 11JN008NSG: a Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE, 8 GB of DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM, a 256 GB NVMe Opal 2.0 SSD, an Intel AX200 Wi-Fi 6 card and Windows 11 Pro. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
The Chipset on the Build Sheet Cannot Be Right
The sheet's header reads "Q670 Chipset". Q670 is an Intel chipset and cannot exist on a Ryzen platform; Lenovo publishes the AMD PRO 500 chipset for this machine type, and the string Q670 appears nowhere in the M75q Gen 2 book. It looks like a paste from the Intel Tiny template. Nothing about the machine changes — but the paperwork is wrong and you should know which line to ignore.
Discrete TPM With FIPS, Which Is Rarer Than It Sounds
Lenovo publishes a discrete TPM 2.0 for this machine type that is both TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified. If your procurement rules name FIPS, this 1-litre machine satisfies them.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Lenovo files machine types 11JN, 11JQ, 11JR and 11JS under this one model |
| Form Factor | Tiny, 1L — not a small form factor machine, see the note below |
| Line | M-series on AMD. vPro is not published for this platform |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Part Number | 11JN008NSG |
| Machine Type | 11JN |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11JN008NSG
| Build Sheet Header | ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2: TINY (Q670 Chipset). Q670 is an Intel chipset and cannot be correct here — Lenovo publishes AMD PRO 500. See the note below |
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE, 6 cores / 12 threads, 4.4 GHz. Lenovo publishes 3.4 GHz base, 4.4 GHz boost, 3 MB L2 and 16 MB L3 |
| Memory | 8 GB SO-DIMM DDR4-3200. Module count not stated, so whether the second slot is free is unknown |
| Storage | 256 GB M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe Opal 2.0 SSD. No optical drive. Internal speaker |
| Graphics | Integrated AMD Radeon Graphics |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.1 |
| Ports Stated | HDMI, DisplayPort and LAN |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media. Note the older copy on this listing said Windows 10 Pro upgradeable to 11 — the build sheet says Windows 11 Pro |
| Bundled | USB keyboard and mouse |
| Warranty on This Build | No term stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo Product Name | ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2. Lenovo's database returns "M75q Gen 2 (Type 11JN, 11JQ, 11JR, 11JS)" — four machine types share one model |
| Machine Type | 11JN |
| Form Factor | Tiny (1L), published verbatim by Lenovo. This is not a small form factor machine — the SFF in this range is the M75s Gen 2 at 8.2L and 5.3 kg |
| Chipset | AMD PRO 500 |
| Processor | Lenovo publishes the Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE as 6 cores, 12 threads, 3.4 GHz base, 4.4 GHz boost, 3 MB L2 and 16 MB L3, DDR4-3200 |
| Memory | Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR4-3200, up to 64 GB |
| Storage | Up to two drives — one 2.5-inch HDD and one M.2 SSD, each to 1 TB. A second M.2 slot carries the WLAN card |
| Graphics | Integrated AMD Radeon Graphics only. No discrete graphics option is published |
| Expansion Slots | None. Lenovo publishes no conventional PCIe slot for this Tiny — only the two M.2 slots, one of which is the WLAN card |
| Display Outputs | 1 x HDMI 1.4b and 1 x DisplayPort 1.4. HDMI is output only |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 for data, 1 x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Always On with fast charge, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo. Rear: 1 x HDMI 1.4b, 1 x DisplayPort 1.4, 1 x Gigabit Ethernet RJ-45, 2 x USB 2.0, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 1 |
| Networking | Realtek RTL8111FP or RTL8111HN. vPro is not published |
| Wireless Options | Intel AX200, Intel AX210, Realtek RTL8822CE, RTL8852AE or RTL8852BE |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified |
| Power Supply | 65 W or 90 W external adapter, published at 89% autosensing. Bare percentage, no 80 PLUS tier |
| Mounting | A VESA mount bracket kit supporting 75 mm and 100 mm is published, with "None" as the alternative |
| Dimensions and Weight | 179 x 183 x 34.5 mm, or 37 mm with the rubber feet. 1.25 kg |
| Base Warranty Options (Lenovo) | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
A Note on This Product's Form Factor and Chipset
It is a Tiny, not an SFF. Lenovo publishes the M75q Gen 2 as "Tiny (1L)" at 179 x 183 x 34.5 mm and 1.25 kg. In Lenovo's own vocabulary a small form factor machine is the 8.2-litre, 5.3 kg class — the M75s Gen 2. Calling this one an SFF makes it sound eight times larger than it is, and it also implies expansion slots that a Tiny does not have.
The chipset line is wrong. The build sheet says Q670, which is an Intel chipset. Lenovo publishes AMD PRO 500 for this machine type and the string Q670 does not appear in its book at all. The rest of the sheet is consistent with an AMD machine, so this reads as a template paste rather than a substantive error.
Warranty on This Build
The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all, so this page makes no duration claim in its heading. Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as one of its base warranty options, alongside 1-year terms, and the term is chosen when the machine is ordered rather than added afterwards. If you need a specific term in writing before you order, ask us and we will confirm what this exact part number carries.
Mounting and Expansion
Lenovo publishes a VESA mount bracket kit supporting 75 mm and 100 mm for this machine type, with "None" as the alternative — so the mount is available but is not automatically in the box, and this build sheet does not state one.
There are no PCIe slots and no discrete graphics option for this machine type. Expansion is two M.2 slots, one of which holds the wireless card, plus one 2.5-inch bay. Memory runs to 64 GB across two SO-DIMM slots, and drives to 1 TB each.
Which Windows It Runs
The older copy on this listing said Windows 10 Pro upgradeable to Windows 11. The build sheet for this part number says Windows 11 Pro, English, and Lenovo publishes both editions as options for the machine type along with a Windows 11 downgrade-rights SKU. Take the build sheet as authoritative for what is installed: Windows 11 Pro.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
What Is in the Box
- ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 Tiny desktop
- USB keyboard and mouse, per the build sheet
- External power adapter and cable
- No VESA bracket kit stated — ask us if you need one
- No recovery media, per the build sheet
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list in its specification book, so the list above is the distributor's. If a keyboard, a mouse or a mounting kit matters to your rollout, confirm it with us before you order rather than assuming it ships in the carton.
ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch multi-touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 512GB — 21.5-inch touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 — i5-1240P / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, 16GB memory ceiling, no HDMI input |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L small form factor, DDR5, four DIMM slots, two M.2 SSD slots |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — 8.2L small form factor — no distributor build sheet on this listing, so the fitted configuration is unconfirmed |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 8.2L SFF bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 1L Tiny bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF on AMD, two PCIe slots |
| 11JN008NSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny on AMD, VESA kit published |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, so the sheet above covers every configuration of the ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 and not only this part number. Use it for the chassis, the ports and the platform; use the build sheet on this page for what is actually fitted to the unit you are buying.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2
Is this a small form factor machine?
No. Lenovo publishes it as Tiny (1L), 179 x 183 x 34.5 mm and 1.25 kg. The small form factor machine in this range is the M75s Gen 2 at 8.2 litres and 5.3 kg.
Does it really use an Intel Q670 chipset?
No — that would be impossible on a Ryzen processor. Lenovo publishes the AMD PRO 500 chipset for this machine type. The Q670 line on the build sheet is a paste from an Intel template.
Does it come with Windows 10 or Windows 11?
Windows 11 Pro, per the build sheet. The older description on this page said Windows 10 Pro upgradeable to 11, which is stale for this part number.
Can I mount it behind a monitor?
The machine type supports it — Lenovo publishes a 75 mm / 100 mm VESA bracket kit — but this build sheet does not state that a kit is included. Ask us to add one.
Can I add a graphics card or an expansion card?
No. Lenovo publishes no PCIe slots and no discrete graphics option for this machine type. Expansion is two M.2 slots, one holding the wireless card, plus a 2.5-inch drive bay.
How much memory can it take?
Two DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM slots and up to 64 GB. This build ships 8 GB and the module count is not stated.
What warranty does it come with?
Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as base options for this machine type. The build sheet for this part number states no term — the heading on this listing previously claimed three years onsite without a source — so this page claims no duration. Singapore local warranty support and a GST invoice come with every SourceIT purchase.





