Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50s Gen 4 Intel i5-13400/16GB/512GB SSD SFF PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4, Core i5-13400 / 16 GB / 512 GB (12JHS01900) - Singapore Local Warranty
Full Desktop Processors in a 7.4-Litre Chassis
Unlike Lenovo's value Tiny machines, the neo 50s Gen 4 runs full desktop LGA1700 processors — this build carries a Core i5-13400, 10 cores and 16 threads at up to 4.6 GHz. It does that in a 7.4-litre chassis, which is actually smaller than the 8.2-litre M-series SFF, and it keeps two low-profile PCIe slots and an optical bay.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12JHS01900: Core i5-13400, 16 GB DDR4-3200 UDIMM, a 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe Gen 4 TLC SSD with Opal, integrated graphics, an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card, Windows 11 Pro and a USB keyboard and mouse. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
The Value Tier, and What That Means Here
This is a B660 chipset machine per the build sheet, not the Q670 the M-series uses, and the wireless line carries no vPro marking. Lenovo fits a Realtek RTL8111HN Ethernet controller rather than the Intel I219-LM. It does keep a discrete TPM 2.0, which the neo Tiny machines do not. It also has something the M-series SFF machines lack entirely: a VGA output and an optical drive bay, which still matter in rooms full of older projectors and disc-based records.
Singapore Local Warranty — and Why the Old Three-Year Heading Was Wrong
This listing's heading used to read three years. Lenovo's book for the neo 50s Gen 4 publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite and nothing longer — there is no 3-year base term for this machine type, and the build sheet records no upgrade. The claim has been removed. Note also that this listing carries a “Clearance Promotion, Strictly While Stock Last” banner; please confirm with us that it still applies before relying on it.
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — Lenovo writes this name with a lower-case “neo” |
| Part Number | 12JHS01900 |
| Machine Type | 12JH |
| Form Factor | SFF |
| Line | neo series — Lenovo's value business tier |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12JHS01900
| Processor | Intel Core i5-13400 — the build sheet states efficient cores up to 3.30 GHz and performance cores up to 4.60 GHz. Lenovo's book gives the part as 10 cores (6 performance and 4 efficient), 16 threads, 9.5 MB L2 and 20 MB smart cache. A full desktop processor, not a mobile part |
| Graphics | The build sheet says only integrated graphics without naming the engine. Lenovo publishes Intel UHD Graphics 710, 730 or 770 for this machine type depending on the processor, so this page does not name one |
| Memory Fitted | 16 GB DDR4-3200 UDIMM. The module count is not stated |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB SSD, M.2 2280 PCIe Gen 4 TLC with Opal |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 2x2, with Bluetooth 5.1 or above. The build sheet carries no vPro marking on this line, unlike the M-series builds |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro 64. No recovery media supplied |
| Keyboard and Mouse | USB keyboard and mouse included |
| Ports Noted on the Build Sheet | One USB-C, two front USB and four rear USB |
| Chipset | Intel B660 per the build sheet — the value chipset, not the Q670 used by the M-series |
| Power Supply | Not stated on the build sheet. Lenovo publishes a 180 W unit at 85% and a 260 W unit at 90% for this machine type |
| Ethernet | Not stated on the build sheet. Lenovo publishes a gigabit Realtek RTL8111HN with Wake-on-LAN for this machine type |
| Warranty on This Build | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Processor Options | 12th and 13th Generation Intel desktop processors on LGA1700 — Celeron G6900, Pentium Gold G7400, and Core i3, i5 and i7 parts. The Core i5-13400 is 10 cores (6 performance and 4 efficient), 16 threads, 2.5 to 4.6 GHz, 9.5 MB L2 and 20 MB smart cache. These are full desktop parts, not mobile silicon |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC |
| Memory | Two DDR4 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64 GB at DDR4-3200 |
| Storage | Up to two drives — one 3.5-inch SATA HDD up to 2 TB and one M.2 2280 SSD, PCIe NVMe at PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 1 TB. One 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch bay and one slim optical bay. Optional 7-in-1 card reader; DVD-ROM or DVD burner optional |
| Discrete Graphics | None published. Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 710, 730 or 770 only |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 4.0 x16 and one PCIe 3.0 x1, both low-profile, card length under 167.65 mm and height under 68.90 mm |
| Ports — Front | One USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 for data with 5 V 3 A charging; two USB 3.2 Gen 1; headphone and microphone combo jack; microphone jack; optional card reader |
| Ports — Rear | One HDMI 2.1 TMDS; one DisplayPort 1.4; one VGA; gigabit RJ-45; line-out; two USB 2.0; two USB 3.2 Gen 1, one of which supports Smart Power On. Optional extra USB 2.0, parallel and serial ports |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on a Realtek RTL8111HN with Wake-on-LAN — not the Intel controller the M-series carries. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 |
| Audio | High Definition Audio on a Realtek ALC623-CG codec. Either no speaker or a single 1 W internal speaker |
| Power Supply | Internal fixed supply — 180 W at 85% or 260 W at 90%, autosensing. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages for ThinkCentre |
| Form Factor and Size | SFF (7.4L) — 100 x 308 x 274.8 mm, around 4.5 kg, in raven black. Note this is a smaller chassis than the 8.2L M-series SFF |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Windows 10 Pro 64; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty. There is no 3-year base term in this book. |
| Certifications | Optional ENERGY STAR 8.0; optional EPEAT Silver and EPEAT Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified — no generation number printed; optional TÜV Rheinland Low Noise and Ultra Low Noise. Lenovo publishes no MIL-STD testing for this machine type |
Compatibility & Fit
What to actually think about when buying a small-form-factor desktop
The processor is rarely what decides whether an SFF machine still suits you in three years. Three other things usually do, and all three are fixed at the point of order: how many memory slots the board has and how many are already occupied, whether there is a free drive bay or M.2 slot, and what will physically fit in a low-profile card slot. The tables below give Lenovo's full option list for the machine type and the distributor's build sheet for this exact unit, side by side, so you can see which of them you are getting.
A 7.4-litre chassis that keeps its slots
The neo 50s Gen 4 is smaller than the M-series SFF — 7.4 litres against 8.2, and around 4.5 kg against 5.3 — while keeping one PCIe 4.0 x16 and one PCIe 3.0 x1, both low-profile, plus a slim optical bay and a 3.5-inch drive bay. Card length is limited to 167.65 mm and height to 68.90 mm, which is slightly more generous on length than the M-series 155 mm limit.
It also keeps two ports the M-series SFF machines have dropped: a VGA output and an optical drive bay. In schools, clinics, workshops and meeting rooms still running older projectors or holding archives on disc, those are not legacy curiosities — they are the reason this machine gets specified.
What the value tier costs you
A B660 chipset rather than Q670; a Realtek RTL8111HN Ethernet controller rather than Intel's I219-LM, which is the one that matters if you manage the fleet with vPro; two memory slots rather than four; a 64 GB ceiling rather than 128 GB; a 1 TB M.2 ceiling rather than 2 TB; and 1-year base warranty terms only. Lenovo also publishes no MIL-STD testing for this machine type, where the M-series books do. It does keep a discrete TPM 2.0, which the neo Tiny machines give up.
How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?
Lenovo publishes two DDR4 UDIMM slots and a 64 GB ceiling for this machine type. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.
M-series against neo, in three lines
Lenovo runs two ThinkCentre tiers and the differences are consistent. The M-series carries an Intel Ethernet controller with vPro support, a discrete TPM, and a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo series carries a Realtek controller, and its books publish 1-year terms only. On the Tiny machines the neo also uses a firmware TPM integrated in the SoC rather than a discrete chip. None of that shows up in a processor comparison, and all of it matters to whoever has to manage the fleet.
A note on the power supply rating
Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.
About the warranty, precisely
The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.
More importantly, Lenovo's book for this machine type publishes 1-year terms only — a courier or carry-in option and a limited onsite option. There is no 3-year base term anywhere in this book. That makes the old three-year heading not merely unsourced but very likely wrong, which is why it has gone. This is a consistent difference between Lenovo's neo tier and its M-series: the M-series books do publish a 3-year onsite base option, the neo books do not.
Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Power cable
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 12DN000ASG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DN000BSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DNS00Y00 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12HS000HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option |
| 12U8005PSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U8005QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U3001QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3 |
| 12V8000DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots |
| 12U8CTO1WW-SC | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term |
| 12JHS01900 (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options |
| 12E30011SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12E30012SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12EHS00600 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot |
| 12LN003GSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 12LN003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD |
| 12JY002USG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4
Is it “Neo 50s” or “neo 50s”?
Lenovo writes it ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4, with a lower-case “neo”. Our title is otherwise correct for this one — unlike several other neo listings in our catalogue, it does not invent an “M” prefix.
Does it really have a VGA port?
Yes. Lenovo publishes one VGA output on the rear alongside HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4. The M-series SFF machines in the ordering table do not have one. If you are driving older projectors or monitors, this is a genuine reason to choose this machine over a newer one.
Can I put a graphics card in it?
There is a PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot with a 167.65 mm length limit, but Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option for this machine type. Anything you fit sits outside Lenovo's published configuration, so ask us first.
How much memory can it take?
64 GB, across two DDR4 UDIMM slots at DDR4-3200. Whether the 16 GB fitted here occupies one slot or both is not published and not stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm before you order.
Is the clearance promotion still running?
This listing carries a “Clearance Promotion Model, Strictly While Stock Last Only” banner. Please confirm with us that it still applies before relying on it — we would rather you asked than assumed.
Is the power supply 80 PLUS certified?
No. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for ThinkCentre power supplies and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them. Any 80 PLUS Bronze or Gold claim you see on a ThinkCentre listing did not come from Lenovo.
What warranty does it come with?
The build sheet for this part number does not state one, and Lenovo's book for this machine type publishes 1-year terms only — there is no 3-year base option at all. The previous version of this listing claimed three years; that claim has been removed. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.





