Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen4 Intel i5-13400T/8GB/512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4, Core i5-13400T / 8 GB / 512 GB (12E30011SG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A One-Litre Desktop That Still Takes vPro Management
The M70q Gen 4 is a 1L Tiny — 179 x 182.9 x 36.5 mm and about 1.25 kg — running a T-suffix low-power desktop processor rather than a laptop chip. What makes it an M-series machine rather than a cheap box is what surrounds the processor: an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller with vPro support, a discrete TPM 2.0, and up to four independent displays from integrated graphics.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 12E30011SG: Core i5-13400T, 8 GB SODIMM DDR4-3200, 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption, Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730, an Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card fitted, Windows 11 Pro and a USB keyboard and mouse. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
What This Chassis Cannot Do, Said Plainly
There is no PCIe card slot of any kind in a 1L Tiny. Lenovo's expansion field for this machine type lists two M.2 positions and nothing else — one carries the wireless card, one carries the SSD. So no discrete graphics card, ever. Storage tops out at one M.2 SSD plus one 2.5-inch drive, and Lenovo publishes no RAID support. If you need a card slot in a Tiny, the M90q Gen 4 in the ordering table has a single PCIe 4.0 x8.
Singapore Local Warranty, Without a Number We Cannot Support
This listing's heading used to read “3 Years Local Onsite Warranty”. The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all, so both the duration and the service level have been removed rather than repeated. Lenovo does publish a 3-year limited onsite option among the base terms for this machine type, so ask us and we will quote it explicitly.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 |
| Part Number | 12E30011SG |
| Machine Type | 12E3 |
| Form Factor | Tiny |
| Line | M-series — Lenovo's managed-fleet tier |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12E30011SG
| Processor | Intel Core i5-13400T — 10 cores (6 performance and 4 efficient), 16 threads, performance cores 1.3 to 4.4 GHz, efficient cores 1.0 to 3.0 GHz, 20 MB cache. A T-suffix low-power desktop part |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730 |
| Memory Fitted | 8 GB SODIMM DDR4-3200. The module count is not stated |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0 self-encryption |
| Optical Drive | None fitted. An internal speaker is included |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, Bluetooth 5.1, with vPro |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied |
| Keyboard and Mouse | USB keyboard and mouse included |
| Ports Noted on the Build Sheet | HDMI, DisplayPort and gigabit Ethernet |
| Power Supply | Not stated on the build sheet. A Tiny ships with an external adapter; Lenovo publishes 65 W and 90 W units at 89% and a 135 W unit at 90% for this machine type. Ask us to confirm which ships with this build |
| Chassis | Tiny, on the Intel Q670 chipset |
| Warranty on This Build | Not stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Processor Options | 13th Generation Intel Core i3, i5 and i7. Every processor Lenovo lists for this machine type is a T-suffix low-power desktop part — i3-13100T, i5-13400T, i5-13500T, i5-13600T and i7-13700T. The book prints no wattage class, so none is claimed here |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | Lenovo publishes no AI PC Category field and no NPU or TOPS figure for this machine type. It is not an AI PC and not a Copilot+ PC |
| Memory | Two DDR4 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, socketed and not soldered, up to 64 GB at DDR4-3200 |
| Storage | Up to two drives — one 2.5-inch HDD up to 1 TB and one M.2 SSD up to 2 TB. M.2 2242 at PCIe 3.0 x4, or M.2 2280 at PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0. Lenovo publishes no RAID support |
| Discrete Graphics | None. Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 730 or 770 only, driving up to four independent displays |
| Expansion Slots | Two M.2 slots only — one for wireless, one for the SSD. There is no PCIe card slot of any kind in this chassis. |
| Ports — Front | One USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 for data with 5 V 0.9 A charging; one USB 3.2 Gen 2 Always On with 5 V 2.1 A charging; one USB 3.2 Gen 2; headphone and microphone combo jack |
| Ports — Rear | One USB 2.0; one USB 3.2 Gen 1; two USB 3.2 Gen 2; one HDMI 2.1 TMDS; one DisplayPort 1.4a; gigabit RJ-45. Two optional punch-out positions each take one of VGA, DisplayPort, HDMI, serial, USB-C or a second RJ-45 |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Optional 2.5 Gigabit Realtek RTL8125BGS. Wireless: Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with vPro |
| Power Supply | External adapter — 65 W or 90 W at 89%, or 135 W at 90%, all autosensing. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier |
| Form Factor and Size | Tiny (1L) — 179 x 182.9 x 36.5 mm with rubber feet, around 1.25 kg. With the VESA mount and optical-drive box, 204.2 x 186.6 x 64 mm and around 1.74 kg |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. Lenovo's wording for the chassis intrusion switch is that it is a hardware ready function and needs to be special bid or manually enabled in BIOS — it is not simply fitted and active |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro or Home; Windows 11 with downgrade rights to Windows 10 Pro 64; Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
| Certifications | ENERGY STAR 8.0; optional EPEAT Silver and EPEAT Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3/7; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified — Lenovo prints no generation number for this machine type; optional TÜV Rheinland Low Noise and Ultra Low Noise; MIL-STD-810H military testing passed |
Compatibility & Fit
What to actually think about when buying a 1L Tiny
A Tiny is bought for where it goes, not for what it can become. It hides behind a monitor, sits in a drawer or bolts under a desk, and it draws its power from an external adapter rather than an internal supply. The trade for that is permanent: there is no card slot, the drive count is small, and the processors are low-power parts. What you can still change later is memory and the SSD, so those are the specifications worth getting right at order time.
How much memory can it take, and is a slot free?
Lenovo publishes two DDR4 SODIMM slots and a 64 GB ceiling for this machine type, socketed rather than soldered. Whether the memory fitted to this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question about a business desktop, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is a cheap addition or a throw-away-and-replace job. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.
The chassis intrusion switch is not simply fitted
Lenovo's own footnote reads that the chassis intrusion switch is a hardware ready function and needs to be special bid or manually enabled in BIOS. Earlier copy on our ThinkCentre pages asserted it as an active feature that 'alerts to unauthorized access attempts'. If tamper detection is part of why you are buying, tell us at quotation stage so it can be specified properly rather than assumed.
M-series against neo, in three lines
Lenovo runs two ThinkCentre tiers and the differences are consistent. The M-series carries an Intel Ethernet controller with vPro support, a discrete TPM, and a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo series carries a Realtek controller, and its books publish 1-year terms only. On the Tiny machines the neo also uses a firmware TPM integrated in the SoC rather than a discrete chip. None of that shows up in a processor comparison, and all of it matters to whoever has to manage the fleet.
A note on the power supply rating
Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for every ThinkCentre power supply — 85%, 89%, 90% or 92% — and does not assign an 80 PLUS Bronze, Silver or Gold tier to them. You will see 80 PLUS claims on resellers' ThinkCentre pages. They are not Lenovo's, so they are not on ours.
What a 1L Tiny cannot do
This chassis has no PCIe card slot of any kind. Lenovo's expansion field lists two M.2 positions and nothing else — one carries the wireless card, one carries the SSD. That means no discrete graphics card, no capture card, no additional network card, ever. Some listings for Tiny machines describe 'PCIe slots for adding discrete graphics'; on this machine type that is simply untrue, and it is a claim this page has removed. If you need a card slot in a Tiny, the M90q Gen 4 in the ordering table is the one machine here that has one — a single PCIe 4.0 x8, low-profile.
About the warranty, precisely
The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all. The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading anyway. We have taken the number off rather than repeat a figure nothing on file supports — a warranty term is the one specification a customer cannot verify for themselves after delivery, so it is the last place to guess.
What Lenovo publishes is a range of base options for this machine type: 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and a 3-year limited onsite term. A three-year machine is therefore genuinely orderable — it is simply not what this build sheet records, so we will not print it as though it were.
Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term, service level and start date in writing before you order. If you need a specific term, say so when you ask for a quote — on this machine type it is chosen at the point of order and, on Lenovo's own note, cannot be added afterwards.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Internal speaker
- External power adapter — wattage not stated on the build sheet
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The list above reflects the build sheet for this unit, which is the only per-SKU source there is.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 12DN000ASG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DN000BSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12DNS00Y00 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — 8.2L SFF, DDR4 |
| 12HS000HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four DIMM slots, Radeon RX 6400 option |
| 12U8005PSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U8005QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, DDR5 |
| 12U3001QSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3 |
| 12V8000DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB ceiling, PCIe 4.0 slots |
| 12U8CTO1WW-SC | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — AI PC, and the only build here with a documented 3-year onsite term |
| 12JHS01900 | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L SFF, value tier |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — AMD, serial port, discrete Radeon options |
| 12E30011SG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i5-13400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12E30012SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4 — i7-13700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, no PCIe slot |
| 12EHS00600 | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, PCIe 4.0 x8 slot |
| 12LN003GSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 12LN003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, value tier |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, AMD |
| 12JY002USG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 4 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, no VESA, no HDMI input |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the platform and the option lists, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit actually carries.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 4
Can I add a graphics card?
No. This chassis has no PCIe slot of any kind. Lenovo's expansion field lists two M.2 positions only, one for wireless and one for the SSD. Integrated Intel UHD graphics will drive up to four independent displays, which is usually what people actually want from a Tiny.
Can I add a second SSD?
No. There is one M.2 SSD position; the second M.2 slot carries the wireless card. You can add one 2.5-inch drive up to 1 TB. Lenovo publishes no RAID support for this machine type.
How much memory can it take?
Lenovo publishes the ceiling for the machine type in the platform table below. Whether the memory in this unit sits in one slot or two is not published by Lenovo and not stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm before you order, because it decides whether an upgrade means adding a module or replacing one.
Does it have a chassis intrusion switch?
Lenovo's own footnote says the chassis intrusion switch is a hardware ready function and needs to be special bid or manually enabled in BIOS. It is not simply fitted and active out of the box. If tamper detection matters to you, say so at quotation stage.
What power adapter does it use?
The build sheet does not say. Lenovo publishes 65 W and 90 W adapters at 89% efficiency and a 135 W adapter at 90% for this machine type, all autosensing. Ask us and we will confirm which one ships with this build before you order — it matters if you are planning cable runs or a shared power strip.
Is the power supply 80 PLUS certified?
No. Lenovo publishes a bare efficiency percentage for ThinkCentre power supplies and assigns no 80 PLUS tier to them. Any 80 PLUS Bronze or Gold claim you see on a ThinkCentre listing did not come from Lenovo.
What warranty does it come with?
The build sheet for this part number does not state one, so this page does not print a duration. Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as base options for this machine type, so a three-year onsite machine is genuinely orderable — it is just not what this particular build records. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term in writing before you order.
The old page said it has “an impressive clock speed”. What is it actually?
The i5-13400T runs its performance cores from 1.3 GHz up to 4.4 GHz and its efficient cores from 1.0 to 3.0 GHz. The low base figure is the point of a T-suffix part — it is built to sit at low power in a one-litre box and boost when asked, not to run hot continuously. Vague phrases like “impressive clock speed” have been replaced with the numbers.





