Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

SKU: 30HH007JSG

  • S$30,668.20
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$1,530.88
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Workstation, Threadripper PRO 7995WX 96C/192T / 512 GB / AMD Radeon PRO W7900 48 GB (30HH007JSG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty

Threadripper PRO 7995WX — 96 cores and 192 threads on one socket

This build pairs AMD's Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7995WX with the AMD WRX90 chipset on a single sTR5 socket. Lenovo publishes the machine type as taking 7000 and 9000 WX-series parts up to 96 cores and 350 W. The build sheet specifies the 96-core 7995WX at 2.5 GHz base and 5.1 GHz boost, with 96 MB of L2 and 384 MB of L3 cache — the largest processor Lenovo publishes for this machine type — and 512 GB across eight 64 GB modules.

Eight channels, not four

The P8 publishes eight DDR5 DIMM slots on eight memory channels, up to 1 TB with 128 GB RDIMMs. That matters more than the capacity headline: on an eight-channel platform a four-DIMM build populates only half the channels, so a 64 GB machine on four modules has materially less memory bandwidth than a 64 GB machine on eight. Ask us which population your quotation assumes.

Seven PCIe slots, six of them Gen 5

Lenovo publishes seven slots — six PCIe 5.0 and one PCIe 4.0 — with slots 3 and 5 as the double-width x16 positions at 75 W. Onboard networking is a Realtek RTL8111EP gigabit port and a Marvell AQtion AQC-113 10-gigabit port as standard, which the P5 does not have. USB4 at 40 Gbps is available only through an optional PCIe adapter that consumes a slot.

A 39-litre tower that can be racked

175 x 508 x 434.4 mm and up to 22.7 kg in maximum configuration. Lenovo also publishes it as a 4U rack machine, but the rail kit is a separate optional item — it is not in the box. Power supplies are 1000 W or 1400 W, both published as 92 per cent autosensing and 80 PLUS Platinum qualified. Lenovo publishes no rule linking a graphics configuration to a power-supply wattage, so we do not state one.

Specification note. Lenovo publishes ThinkStation specifications per machine type, so the graphics, memory and storage options in the PSREF table describe what the platform supports, not what this part number ships with. The build-sheet table is the per-SKU source. Lenovo publishes no cooling, acoustics or total-power figures for these workstations, and no per-configuration power-supply sizing rule, so none is stated here. Please confirm the exact configuration with us before ordering. Specifications and prices are subject to change by Lenovo without notice.

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Brand Lenovo
Product name ThinkStation P8
Machine type 30HH
Part number 30HH007JSG
Product category Tower workstation
Warranty as configured 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
Sold and supported by SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 30HH007JSG

Processor AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper PRO 7995WX
Cores / threads 96C / 192T
Base clock 2.5GHz
Max boost clock 5.1GHz
Cache 96MB L2 / 384MB L3
Graphics AMD Radeon™ PRO W7900 48GB
Memory installed 512GB
Memory modules 8x 64GB
Memory type and speed RDIMM DDR5-4800 ECC
Storage 1TB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe® 4.0x4 Performance NVMe® Opal
Second drive 2TB HDD 7200rpm 3.5-inch SATA6Gb/s
Chipset AMD WRX90 chipset
Power supply 1000W Platinum Fixed
Wired network Realtek® RTL8111EP + Marvell AQtion AQC-113, 2x RJ-45, GbE + 10GbE
Wireless AMD Wi-Fi® 6E RZ616, 802.11ax 2x2 + BT5.3
Keyboard and mouse USB Keyboard & Mouse
Bundled items USB Keyboard & Mouse
Operating system Windows® 11 Pro, English
Warranty stated on build sheet 3 Year Premier Support

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo official model name ThinkStation P8
Machine type 30HH
Form factor Tower (39L) or 4U rack, optional rack rail kit needed
Chassis dimensions 175 x 508 x 434.4 mm (6.9 x 20 x 17.1 inches, with feet)
Weight (maximum configuration) 22.7 kg (50.0 lbs, maximum configuration)
Chassis volume 39L
Rack mounting 4U rack, optional rack rail kit needed
Processor socket 1x sTR5
Chipset AMD WRX90 chipset
Processor summary as published Up to one AMD Ryzen(TM) Threadripper PRO 9000 or 7000 WX Series processor, supports up to 96 cores; up to 5.4GHz; up to 350W TDP
Processor options published 9995WX, 9985WX, 9975WX, 9965WX, 9955WX, 9945WX, 7995WX, 7985WX, 7975WX, 7965WX, 7955WX, 7945WX
Memory type DDR5-4800 3DS-RDIMM ECC; DDR5-6400 RDIMM ECC
Memory slots 8 DDR5 DIMM slots
Memory channels 8 channels capable
Maximum memory Up to 1TB (8x 128GB RDIMM)
Memory population rules not published (beyond the 8-slot / 8-channel statement and the max-capacity line)
M.2 capacity Up to 16 M.2 SSD: 3 via onboard slots (PCIe 5.0); 8 via Quad M.2 to PCIe Gen 4 adapter or 4 via Quad M.2 to PCIe Gen 5 adapter; 4 via HDD bays; 1 via front access M.2 bay
Drive bays Three internal disk bays plus one front access M.2 bay
Maximum drives Up to 15 drives (HDD maximum, 3x 3.5-inch HDD + 12x M.2 SSD); or 16 drives (M.2 SSD maximum)
RAID RAID 0/1/5 (SATA and NVMe controllers)
Maximum graphics supported Supports up to three NVIDIA RTX 6000 Ada Generation; or up to three NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Max-Q Workstation Edition (300W); or up to one NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition (600W)
Graphics options published NVIDIA® RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition 96GB GDDR7 with ECC (600W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Max-Q Workstation Edition 96GB GDDR7 with ECC (300W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX PRO 5000 Blackwell 72GB GDDR7 with ECC (300W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX PRO 5000 Blackwell 48GB GDDR7 with ECC (300W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell 32GB GDDR7 with ECC (200W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell 24GB GDDR7 with ECC (140W, Single slot); NVIDIA® RTX PRO 2000 Blackwell 16GB GDDR7 with ECC (70W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX 6000 Ada Generation 48GB GDDR6 with ECC (300W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX A6000 48GB GDDR6 with ECC (300W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX 5000 Ada Generation 32GB GDDR6 with ECC (250W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX 4500 Ada Generation 24GB GDDR6 with ECC (210W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX 4000 Ada Generation 20GB GDDR6 with ECC (130W, Single slot); NVIDIA® RTX 2000 Ada Generation 16GB GDDR6 with ECC (70W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX A4000 16GB GDDR6 with ECC (140W, Single slot); NVIDIA® RTX A2000 12GB GDDR6 (70W, Dual slot); NVIDIA® RTX A1000 8GB GDDR6 (50W, Single slot); NVIDIA® RTX A400 4GB GDDR6 (50W, Single slot); NVIDIA® T1000 8GB (50W, Single slot); NVIDIA® T400 4GB GDDR6 (40W, Single slot); AMD Radeon™ PRO W7900 48GB GDDR6 with ECC (295W, Triple slot); AMD Radeon™ PRO W7600 8GB GDDR6 (130W, Single slot); AMD Radeon™ PRO W6400 4GB GDDR6 (50W, Single slot)
Expansion slots 7 PCIe slots; 6x PCIe 5.0 and 1x PCIe 4.0
Slot detail Slot 1: PCIe 5.0 x16, full height/full length, 75W; Slot 2: PCIe 5.0 x8, full height/full length, 25W; Slot 3: PCIe 5.0 x16, full height/full length, 75W, double-width; Slot 4: PCIe 5.0 x8, full height/full length, 25W; Slot 5: PCIe 5.0 x16, full height/full length, 75W, double-width; Slot 6: PCIe 5.0 x16, full height/full length, 75W; Slot 7: PCIe 4.0 x8, full height/half length, 25W
Power supply options 1000W, 92% Autosensing, 80 PLUS Platinum qualified; 1400W, 92% Autosensing, 80 PLUS Platinum qualified
Power supply efficiency wording 92% Autosensing, 80 PLUS Platinum qualified
Power supply sizing per graphics configuration not published (the spec sheet does not state a required PSU wattage per GPU configuration)
Cooling not published
Onboard network Realtek® RTL8111EP (Gigabit Ethernet) and Marvell AQtion AQC-113 (10 Gigabit Ethernet)
Wireless AMD Wi-Fi® 6E RZ616, 802.11ax 2x2 Wi-Fi® + Bluetooth® 5.3; or None
ISV certifications not published as a list - the spec sheet states only: "Please visit ISV certifications for Lenovo® Workstations"
Base warranty options published 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty
Premier Support in the base-warranty list not published (no Premier Support term appears in the base-warranty list of the PSREF spec sheet)
Published constraints Graphics: up to three RTX 6000 Ada Generation; OR up to three RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Max-Q (300W); OR up to ONE RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition (600W); Storage adapters: only one of Single U.2/U.3 to PCIe 4.0 adapter, Quad M.2 to PCIe Gen 4 adapter, or Quad M.2 to PCIe Gen 5 adapter can be supported; AMD Radeon PRO W7900 is a TRIPLE-slot card - it occupies three slot widths
Compatibility & Fit

Why this page carries two specification tables

Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, not per part number. It lists the panel, camera, wireless card, memory speed, operating-system edition and warranty term as options that the machine type can be built with — it never says which of them this particular part number actually shipped with. The distributor build sheet does state those per-SKU fields. So this page keeps the two apart: the build-sheet table describes the unit we sell, and the PSREF table describes the chassis and platform it is built on. Anything neither source states is marked "not stated" rather than estimated.

Warranty on this configuration

Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year limited onsite service, 2-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty. The distributor build sheet for this part number documents 3 Year Premier Support, which is a configured Lenovo service level rather than the bare base term — that is the cover quoted in the heading above. Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type does not list Premier Support among its base warranty terms, so treat it as the configured service level recorded by the distributor and ask us to confirm it on the quotation.

What Lenovo does not publish about these machines

The PSREF book for the P8 contains no cooling or thermal section at all — liquid cooling is neither confirmed nor denied, and there is no statement about what cooler a 350 W Threadripper PRO part requires. There are also no acoustic figures, no total system power draw, no DIMM population diagram and no named ISV certification list; Lenovo's sheet says only "please visit ISV certifications for Lenovo Workstations". We have not filled any of those gaps with estimates. Lenovo Press publishes no product guide for the P8 or P5, so the usual lifecycle and withdrawal channel is unavailable for these two machine types and we cannot tell you a withdrawal date either way.

The W7900 is a triple-slot card — plan the slot budget

Lenovo publishes the AMD Radeon PRO W7900 as 48 GB GDDR6 with ECC, 295 W, triple slot, the only triple-width card in the P8 book. It occupies three slot positions. On a machine at this price the slot budget is usually spent on networking and storage adapters as well, so count them before you commit.

Base clock and core count trade against each other

The 96-core 7995WX has a 2.5 GHz base clock against the 32-core 7975WX's 4.0 GHz, although both boost above 5 GHz. For workloads that scale across all cores the 7995WX wins by a wide margin; for lightly threaded work it does not. Lenovo publishes both parts for this machine type and we are happy to talk through which suits the job before you spend S$33,000.

Package Contents & ThinkStation Ordering Information

In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkStation P8 tower workstation, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
  • Power cord and Lenovo documentation

Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number, and the PSREF book carries no power-cord or optical-drive entry. Rack rails, additional graphics cards and storage adapters are separate line items — ask us to quote them with the machine.

Lenovo ThinkStation Workstation Ordering Information

30HH007BSG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7945WX 12C, 64 GB, NVIDIA T1000 8 GB
30HH007CSG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7955WX 16C, 64 GB, RTX 4000 Ada 20 GB
30HH007DSG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7955WX 16C, 256 GB, RTX 4000 Ada 20 GB
30HH007ESG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7955WX 16C, 256 GB, RTX 4500 Ada 24 GB
30HH007FSG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7975WX 32C, 256 GB, Radeon PRO W6400 4 GB
30HH007GSG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7975WX 32C, 256 GB, RTX 5000 Ada 32 GB
30HH007HSG Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7985WX 64C, 512 GB, Radeon PRO W7900 48 GB
30HH007JSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkStation P8, Threadripper PRO 7995WX 96C, 512 GB, Radeon PRO W7900 48 GB
Datasheet & Downloads

Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform. The support-catalogue link resolves the part number to Lenovo's own product record.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkStation P8

Is a 96-core machine always faster than a 32-core one?

No. Lenovo publishes the 96-core 7995WX at a 2.5 GHz base clock and the 32-core 7975WX at 4.0 GHz. Software that scales across every core benefits enormously; software that does not may run slower. Tell us what you run and we will help you choose.

How many slots does the W7900 use?

Three. Lenovo publishes it as the only triple-slot card in the P8 book, at 295 W.

How many graphics cards will it take?

Lenovo publishes the ceiling per card rather than as a single number, because the limit is power and slot width. Those published limits are reproduced in full in the chassis table above. Lenovo does not publish a rule for which power supply a given configuration needs, so please let us size the machine with you rather than assuming.

Is a rail kit included for rack mounting?

No. Lenovo publishes the P8 as 4U rack-mountable with an optional rail kit, which is a separate line item. The P5 has no published rack-mount option at all.

What cooling does it use?

Lenovo publishes nothing. The PSREF specification book for these machine types contains no cooling or thermal section, so we cannot tell you whether a given processor ships with air or liquid cooling, and we will not guess on a machine at this price. Ask us and we will put the question to the distributor in writing.

Which applications is it certified for?

Lenovo does not publish a list in the specification book — it points to its ISV certification portal instead. We have therefore not named any application as certified. Tell us which software you run and we will check the current entry for you.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7975WX / 256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX5000

Sale price S$17,079.80
Save S$1,319.28
Sold Out
AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7995WX 2.5 GHz 96-Core sTR5 Processor (AMD-100-100000884WOF) - SourceIT

AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7995WX 2.5 GHz 96-Core sTR5 Processor

Sale price S$15,847.00
Save S$712.08
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7975WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /W6400

Sale price S$12,811.00
Save S$988.08
Sold Out
AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7985WX 3.2 GHz 64-Core sTR5 Processor (AMD-100-100000454WOF) - SourceIT

AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7985WX 3.2 GHz 64-Core sTR5 Processor

Sale price S$11,495.40
Save S$463.68