Lenovo ThinkCentre M70S G5 SFF i5-14400/8GB/512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5, Core i5-14400 / 8 GB / 512 GB (12U8005PSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A 14th Generation Refresh of the Small Form Factor
The M70s Gen 5 keeps the 8.2-litre chassis and the Q670 chipset of the Gen 4 and changes the important things underneath: DDR5 instead of DDR4, 14th Generation Core processors, and an Intel Arc A310 LP graphics option the Gen 4 M70s never had. This build is the entry point, with a Core i5-14400 at ten cores, 8 GB of DDR5-5600 and a 512 GB NVMe SSD.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
A model name is not a specification. Lenovo builds this machine type to order, so two part numbers under the same name can differ in processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term. The datasheet below therefore carries two separate tables. This Configuration is what the distributor’s build sheet records for this exact part number, and it is the one that describes the box you would receive. Chassis and Platform is Lenovo’s own published range for the machine type, which tells you what the board and case can take. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than filled in from a similar model.
What the Old Listing Claimed That Lenovo Does Not
The previous copy on this page made three claims we have removed. It said the machine has dual M.2 slots; Lenovo publishes two M.2 slots of which one carries the wireless card, leaving one for an SSD. It said the machine includes PCIe slots for adding discrete graphics; the two slots are real but they are PCIe 3.0, and the only graphics card Lenovo lists for this machine type is an Intel Arc A310 LP. And it offered Wi-Fi as optional when the build sheet for this part number has an Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E card fitted. It also claimed a memory ceiling of 64 GB, which happens to be right, but was not sourced anywhere on the page.
Singapore Local Warranty
The heading on this page says Singapore Local Warranty with no number of years attached, and that is deliberate. Lenovo publishes more than one base warranty term for this machine type, and the distributor build sheet for this part number does not record which one was configured. Rather than repeat a three-year claim we cannot substantiate, this page lists Lenovo’s published base options in the datasheet and invites you to ask. Tell us the part number and we will confirm the term in writing before you order, along with what an upgrade to onsite cover would cost.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 business desktop |
| Lenovo’s Official Product Name | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 |
| Part Number | 12U8005PSG |
| Machine Type | 12U8 |
| Form Factor | SFF (8.2L) |
| Line | ThinkCentre M-series |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet for this part number. Lenovo’s published base options for this machine type are listed under Chassis and Platform. Ask us and we will confirm the term in writing |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Supported in Singapore. Service is carried out under Lenovo’s local entitlement for the configured term |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12U8005PSG
| Processor | Intel Core i5-14400, 10 cores (6 performance and 4 efficient), 16 threads, 20 MB cache. Performance cores 2.5 to 4.7 GHz, efficient cores 1.8 to 3.5 GHz |
| Graphics | The build sheet says only Integrated Intel UHD without a model number. Lenovo publishes UHD Graphics 710, 730 or 770 for this machine type depending on the processor |
| Memory Fitted | 8 GB UDIMM DDR5-5600. The previous copy on this page said DDR5-4800 twice; the build sheet says 5600. The module count is not stated |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB M.2 2280 PCIe SSD |
| Optical Drive | None fitted |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2, with Bluetooth and vPro support. This is fitted, not optional on this part number, contrary to the previous listing copy |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media supplied |
| Keyboard and Mouse | USB keyboard and mouse included |
| Power Supply | 260 W. Lenovo rates the 260 W unit for this machine type at 90 per cent efficiency |
| Warranty on This Build | Not stated on the build sheet. See the note in Compatibility and Fit |
| Bundled With This Build | An internal speaker |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Form Factor | SFF (8.2L), Lenovo’s own form-factor label |
| Dimensions and Weight | 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm (W x D x H). Around 5.3 kg |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Processor Options | 13th and 14th Generation Intel Core: Intel 300, i3-13100, i3-14100, i5-13400, i5-13500, i5-14400, i5-14400F, i5-14500, i5-14600, i7-13700, i7-14700 and i7-14700F. No Core Ultra part appears in this book |
| Memory | Two DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable, at DDR5-4800, 5200 or 5600. Up to 64 GB |
| Storage | Up to three drives: one 3.5-inch HDD, one 2.5-inch HDD and one M.2 SSD at PCIe 4.0 x4. One M.2 slot is available for an SSD; a second M.2 slot carries the wireless card |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 3.0 x16 and one PCIe 3.0 x1, both low-profile, card length up to 155 mm and height up to 70 mm. Note these are PCIe 3.0, not 4.0 |
| Discrete Graphics | Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6, with two DisplayPort 2.0 outputs. This is the only discrete option Lenovo lists for the machine type |
| Ports | Front: one USB-C at 5 Gbps with 15 W charging, four USB-A at 5 Gbps, a headphone and microphone combo jack and a microphone jack. Rear: four USB-A at USB 2.0 speed, one HDMI 2.1 TMDS, one DisplayPort 1.4a and Ethernet |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Wireless options include Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3 and Intel vPro technology support |
| Power Supply | 180 W at 85 per cent, 258 W or 260 W at 90 per cent, or 310 W at 92 per cent, all fixed, 100-240 V. Lenovo publishes efficiency as a bare percentage and does not state an efficiency tier |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm, plus a padlock loop and an optional e-lock and smart cable clip. A chassis intrusion switch is offered as a configurable option |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Home Single Language, Windows 11 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2024, Windows 11 downgrade to Windows 10 Pro 64, Ubuntu Linux, or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes four: 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
| Lenovo’s AI PC Category | Not published for this machine type. The specification book carries no AI PC category field and no NPU figure |
Compatibility & Fit
Two DIMM slots here, not four
Worth catching if you are comparing the Gen 5 with the Gen 4 it replaces. The M70s Gen 4 has four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling. The M70s Gen 5 has two DDR5 UDIMM slots and a 64 GB ceiling. The memory is faster and the processors are newer, but the slot count and the ceiling both went down.
If 128 GB matters, the M90s Gen 5 in the ordering table keeps four slots. It also has PCIe 4.0 slots where this machine has PCIe 3.0, and two M.2 SSD slots where this one has a single free slot.
The one question the build sheet does not answer
Neither Lenovo nor the distributor states whether the fitted memory is one module or two. On a machine with two or four slots that is the difference between an easy upgrade and having to replace what is already there, and it is the single most common question we get on business desktops. We can confirm it for a specific part number before you order.
About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years
The previous version of this listing carried a three-year heading. We have taken the number off, because nothing we can point to supports it for this part number. On the M-series Lenovo does publish a three-year limited onsite base option alongside the one-year terms, so a three-year machine is entirely possible here. What we cannot do is assume it, because the term is fixed per part number at order time and the build sheet for this one is silent.
Warranty terms cannot be added retrospectively to a Lenovo machine after it ships, which is exactly why it is worth settling before the order rather than after. Ask us and we will confirm the entitlement in writing.
Stock, generation and what else we list
This part number belongs to an earlier generation than the newest machine in the same family, and we list both. The ordering table above shows every closely related part number we carry, with the differences that actually change a purchase decision rather than just the model name. If this one is out of stock, that table is the fastest way to find the nearest equivalent.
We have not put a Lenovo end-of-life claim on this page. Lenovo publishes withdrawal status on its own product pages rather than in the specification book, and the book for this machine type carries no withdrawal marking, so stating one here would be going beyond the source. Ask us for current availability and we will check.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre SFF Ordering Information
In the box, per the machine type specification book and this build sheet:
- The desktop itself
- Power cord
- USB keyboard and mouse, as recorded on the build sheet
- Lenovo documentation and warranty leaflet
- An internal speaker
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number, so the above follows the machine type’s specification book together with the items the distributor build sheet records for this build. Ask us to confirm before you order if any single item matters to the deployment.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Small Form Factor Ordering Information
| 12JHS01900 | ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 16GB / 512GB — 7.4L value SFF, Realtek networking, no 3-year base term |
| 12DN000ASG | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i5-13400 / 8GB / 512GB — DDR4, 8.2L, four DIMM slots |
| 12DN000BSG | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR4, 8.2L |
| 12DNS00Y00 | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 1TB — DDR4, the larger drive |
| 12HS000HSG | ThinkCentre M90s Gen 4 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, four drives, Radeon RX 6400 option |
| 12U8005PSG (this listing) | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i5-14400 / 8GB / 512GB — DDR5, Arc A310 option |
| 12U8005QSG | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — DDR5, Arc A310 option |
| 12U3001QSG | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 1TB — machine type 12U3, the larger drive |
| 12V8000DSG | ThinkCentre M90s Gen 5 — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 128GB memory ceiling, PCIe 4.0, four drives |
| 12U8CTO1WW-SC | Configure-to-order build — Core Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 3-year onsite on the build sheet. See the note on its generation |
Datasheet & Downloads
The PDF above is Lenovo’s own specification book for this machine type. It is the authority for the chassis, board, ports, power supply and the list of base warranty terms, but it describes the whole range rather than this one part number, so read it alongside the This Configuration table on this page.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5
How fast is the memory, 4800 or 5600?
The distributor build sheet for this part number says DDR5-5600. The previous version of this listing said DDR5-4800 in two places, which we have removed. Lenovo publishes DDR5-4800, 5200 and 5600 as operating speeds for the machine type, with the rate depending on the processor.
Does this machine come with a three-year warranty?
The build sheet for 12U8005PSG does not record a warranty term, so this page does not claim one. Lenovo’s published base options for the ThinkCentre M70s Gen 5 are listed in the datasheet above. Send us the part number and we will confirm the entitlement in writing before you order.
Is the fitted memory one module or two?
Neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes the module count for this part number. It matters, because it decides whether a memory upgrade is an addition or a replacement. Ask us and we will check the specific build.
Is Windows included?
The build sheet records the operating system for this part number in the This Configuration table above. Where it says no recovery media, that means the licence and preload are present but no separate recovery disc or key card ships in the carton.
Can I add a graphics card later?
Read the Discrete Graphics and Expansion Slots rows in the Chassis and Platform table before assuming so. On several machine types in this range Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option at all, and on one of them there is no expansion slot either. This page states only what Lenovo publishes for the machine type.
Will Lenovo support this machine in Singapore?
Yes. Service is carried out under Lenovo’s local entitlement for whatever term the machine was configured with. We are a Singapore reseller and can arrange the warranty registration with you.
Why does this page show two separate specification tables?
Because they come from two different sources and only one of them describes your actual machine. Lenovo’s PSREF book covers the whole machine type and lists options; the distributor build sheet covers this exact part number. Mixing them is how listings end up claiming hardware that is not in the box.




