Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 (Intel) Tiny PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny, Core i5-12400T / 8 GB / 512 GB (11T300A6SG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A one-litre desktop that mounts behind the monitor
The M70q Gen 3 is Lenovo's 1-litre Tiny chassis. The build sheet for this unit specifies a VESA mount, so the machine can be hidden behind a display or under a desk and disappear from the workspace entirely.
Desktop-class T-series silicon
This unit is built with a Core i5-12400T — six cores, twelve threads, 18 MB of cache, boosting to 4.2 GHz. The T suffix is the low-power desktop variant, which is what makes a machine of this size viable without throttling to mobile performance.
Two SO-DIMM slots to 64 GB
Nothing is soldered. Lenovo publishes two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots with a 64 GB ceiling, which is unusually generous for a chassis this size and means the machine can be extended rather than replaced.
What a Tiny cannot do
Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option and no PCIe expansion slot for this machine type, and an optical drive is external USB only. If the deployment needs a card of any kind, this is the wrong chassis and we will steer you to the M70s or M90s small form factor instead.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Brand | Lenovo |
| Product name | ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny |
| Machine type | 11T3 |
| Part number | 11T300A6SG |
| Product category | Tiny (1-litre) desktop |
| Warranty as configured | Singapore Local Warranty |
| Sold and supported by | SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11T300A6SG
| Build-sheet model line | ThinkCentre M70q Gen3: TINY (Q670 Chipset) |
| Processor | Intel Core i5-12400T |
| Cores / threads | 6C (6P + 0E) / 12T |
| Base clock | P-core 1.8 |
| Max boost clock | 4.2GHz |
| Cache | 18MB |
| Graphics | Intel® UHD Graphics 730 |
| Memory installed | 8GB DDR4 3200 SoDIMM |
| Memory type and speed | DDR4 3200 SoDIMM |
| Storage | 512GB M.2 PCIe 2280 SSD |
| Optical drive | No ODD |
| Audio | Internal Speaker |
| Ports listed | HDMI / Display Port / LAN |
| Wired network | LAN |
| Wireless | Intel® AX201 2x2 AX + BT |
| Stand / mounting | Vesa Mount |
| Keyboard and mouse | USB Keyboard & Mouse |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional DG 64 / NO Recovery Media |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 |
| Machine type | 11T3 |
| Form factor | Tiny (1L) |
| Chassis dimensions | Tiny only: 179 x 182.9 x 36.5 mm (7.05 x 7.2 x 1.44 inches); Tiny & ODD: 204.2 x 186.6 x 64 mm (8.04 x 7.35 x 2.52 inches) |
| Weight | Tiny only: Around 1.25 kg (2.76 lbs); Tiny & ODD: Around 1.74 kg (3.84 lbs) |
| Processor family offered | Intel® Celeron®, Intel® Pentium®, or 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i3 / i5 / i7 / i9 Processor |
| Chipset / platform | Intel® Q670 chipset |
| Memory type | DDR4-3200 |
| Memory slots | Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable |
| Maximum memory | Up to 64GB DDR4-3200 |
| Soldered memory | None soldered - all memory is in SO-DIMM slots |
| M.2 slots | Two M.2 slots (one for WLAN card, one for SSD) |
| Maximum storage | Up to two drives: 1x 2.5-inch HDD (up to 1TB) + 1x M.2 SSD (up to 2TB) |
| Optical drive | DVD-ROM or DVD±RW burner, slim (9.0mm), via external USB ODD box |
| Discrete graphics offered | NONE - no discrete graphics option is offered. Integrated only: Intel® UHD Graphics 710 / 730 / 770 depending on processor |
| Expansion slots | NONE - no PCIe expansion slots; only the two M.2 slots (WLAN and SSD) |
| Rear ports | 1x USB 2.0, 1x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1x HDMI® 2.1 TMDS, 1x DisplayPort™ 1.4, 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Front / side ports | 1x USB-C® 3.2 Gen 1, 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 (Always On and 5V@2.1A charging), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel® Ethernet Connection I219-LM; optional 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet, Realtek® RTL8125BGS |
| Intel vPro | Intel® vPro® available on select configurations (tied to processor and Wi-Fi 6 card selection) |
| Wireless options | Realtek® RTL8822CE; Intel® Wireless-AC 9560; Realtek® Wi-Fi® 6 RTL8852BE; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6 AX201; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 |
| TPM | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power supply | 65W Adapter, 89%, Autosensing; 90W Adapter, 89%, Autosensing; 135W Adapter, 89%, Autosensing; No power adapter |
| 80 PLUS tier | Not printed - bare efficiency percentages only (89%, 90%), no 80 PLUS tier |
| Operating system options | Windows® 11 Pro; Windows® 11 Home; Windows® 11 Home Single Language; Windows® 11 DG Windows® 10 Pro 64; Windows® 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021; Ubuntu Linux; No preload operating system |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty |
| Certifications | ENERGY STAR® 8.0; EPEAT™ Silver Registered (optional); EPEAT™ Gold Registered (optional); TCO Certified 9.0; MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, not per part number. It lists the panel, camera, wireless card, memory speed, operating-system edition and warranty term as options that the machine type can be built with — it never says which of them this particular part number actually shipped with. The distributor build sheet does state those per-SKU fields. So this page keeps the two apart: the build-sheet table describes the unit we sell, and the PSREF table describes the chassis and platform it is built on. Anything neither source states is marked "not stated" rather than estimated.
Warranty on this configuration
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty. The distributor build sheet supplied with this listing does not state which of them was configured, so this page makes no duration claim. Ask us to confirm the warranty term in writing before you order; a duration we cannot substantiate is not printed here.
Displays
The build sheet lists HDMI, DisplayPort and LAN on this unit. Lenovo publishes a 2.5 GbE option using a Realtek RTL8125BGS controller for this machine type as well as the standard gigabit; the build sheet says only "LAN", so we cannot tell you which was fitted.
Power adapters
Lenovo publishes 65 W, 90 W and 135 W external adapters at 89 per cent efficiency and notes that the 90 W adapter may raise performance results with the 12400T and 12500T. The build sheet does not say which adapter shipped with this unit. Lenovo's power table also carries a 300 W fixed entry whose applicability to the 1-litre chassis we could not confirm, so it is not claimed here.
What neither source states
Whether the 8 GB fitted is one module or two — and therefore whether a SO-DIMM slot is free — is not documented by Lenovo or the distributor. It is the most common question asked about this machine and we can confirm it for you before you order.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre desktop, built to the configuration in the build-sheet table
- USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
- Power cord and Lenovo documentation
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number. The items above are those the distributor build sheet names; anything not listed should be confirmed with us before you order.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Gen 3 Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch touch, Core i7-12700, 16 GB, 512 GB |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 small form factor, Core i7-12700, 16 GB DDR5, 512 GB |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor, DDR4, four DIMM slots |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11T300A6SG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny, Core i5-12400T, 8 GB, 512 GB |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 all-in-one, 21.5-inch touch, Core i5-12500 |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch non-touch, Core i5-1240P |
Datasheet & Downloads
- Lenovo PSREF specification book — ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 (PDF)
- Lenovo support catalogue record for 11T300A6SG
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform. The support-catalogue link resolves the part number to Lenovo's own product record.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny
Can I add a graphics card?
No. Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option and no PCIe expansion slot for the M70q Gen 3. If you need a card, the M70s Gen 3 or M90s Gen 3 small form factor is the machine to look at.
Is one of the two memory slots free?
Not documented. The build sheet says 8 GB DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM but does not say whether that is one module or two, and Lenovo publishes nothing per part number. Ask us and we will confirm with the distributor.
Can it be mounted behind a monitor?
The build sheet for this part number specifies a VESA mount. Confirm the bracket type with us if you are mounting to a specific display or arm.
Does it take a second drive?
Lenovo publishes one M.2 SSD slot of up to 2 TB plus one 2.5-inch bay of up to 1 TB for this machine type. This unit is built with a 512 GB M.2 SSD.
What warranty does this machine carry?
The heading above states only what a source documents. Lenovo publishes base warranty options per machine type and the distributor build sheet records what was actually configured; where the build sheet is silent we make no duration claim. Ask us for the warranty term in writing on your quotation and we will confirm it against Lenovo's entitlement record for the serial number.







