Lenovo ThinkCentre M70S G3 i5-12400/8GB/256GB SSD+500GB HDD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3, Core i5-12500 / 8 GB / 256 GB + 500 GB (LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A Small Form Factor Desktop With Both Kinds of Drive
This bundle pairs Lenovo's 8.2-litre M70s Gen 3 chassis with a 256 GB NVMe Opal SSD for the system and a 500 GB hard disk for bulk — a sensible split for an office machine that has to hold files locally without paying SSD prices for all of them. The chassis takes three drives in total, so there is room to grow.
The Processor: Read This Before You Order
The title on this listing says i5-12400. The build sheet says i5-12500, and gives clocks of 3.0 to 4.6 GHz with Intel UHD Graphics 770. Those figures decide it: Lenovo publishes the i5-12500 at 3.0 / 4.6 GHz with UHD 770, and the i5-12400 at 2.5 / 4.4 GHz with UHD 730. The build sheet is internally consistent and the title is not, so this page describes an i5-12500 — but the discrepancy is real and we have flagged the title for correction.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, graphics and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet: an i5-12500, 8 GB of DDR4-3200 UDIMM, a 256 GB NVMe Opal SSD with a 500 GB hard disk, a 310 W power supply and Windows 11 Pro. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
Three Years Onsite, and Why That Is Worth Saying
The build sheet for this bundle states three years onsite, and Lenovo's own book for the M70s Gen 3 publishes a 3-year limited onsite base term, so the two agree. That is not true of every Lenovo machine we sell — several lines publish no 3-year base term at all — which is why this page states the source rather than simply asserting the number.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 |
| Form Factor | Small form factor, 8.2L |
| SKU Type | Distributor bundle code, not a Lenovo part number — see the note below |
| Line | M-series |
| Warranty | 3 years onsite, stated on the build sheet |
| Part Number | LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT |
| Machine Type | 11T8 |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT
| Build Sheet Header | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3: 310W SFF (Q670 Chipset) |
| Processor | Intel Core i5-12500, 6 cores (6 performance + 0 efficient) / 12 threads, 3.0 to 4.6 GHz, 18 MB. Note the store title says i5-12400 — see the note below |
| Memory | 8 GB DDR4-3200 UDIMM. Module count not stated, so how many of the four slots are free is unknown |
| Storage | 256 GB M.2 PCIe 2280 NVMe Opal SSD plus a 500 GB hard disk |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770 — consistent with the i5-12500 in Lenovo's tables |
| Wireless | Intel AX201 2x2 Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth |
| Ports Stated | HDMI, 2 x DisplayPort and LAN |
| Power Supply | 310 W — a published option for this machine type, where Lenovo states 92% efficiency. No 80 PLUS tier is published |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Professional, downgrade rights, 64-bit. No recovery media |
| Bundled | USB keyboard and mouse |
| Warranty on This Build | 3 years onsite warranty, stated on the build sheet |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo Product Name | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 |
| Machine Type | 11T8 |
| Form Factor | Small form factor. Lenovo publishes the figure as "SFF (8.2L)" |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Processor Options | Pentium Gold G7400, Core i3-12100, i3-12300, i5-12400, i5-12400F, i5-12500, i5-12600, i7-12700, i7-12700F, i9-12900 and i9-12900F |
| Memory | Four DDR4 DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR4-3200, up to 128 GB. Full-size DIMMs, not SO-DIMMs |
| Storage | Two M.2 slots, one for WLAN and one for an SSD, so one M.2 SSD slot. Plus one 3.5-inch bay and one 2.5-inch bay — up to three drives. 2.5-inch to 1 TB, 3.5-inch to 2 TB, M.2 to 2 TB |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 710, 730 or 770. One discrete option is published: Intel Iris Xe MAX 100, 2 GB LPDDR4X. No NVIDIA option is published for this machine type |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile, card length up to 155 mm and height up to 70 mm; two PCIe 3.0 x1 low-profile; plus the two M.2 slots |
| Display Outputs | 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS and 2 x DisplayPort 1.4a. HDMI is output only — this machine has no HDMI input and cannot be used as a display for another computer |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 with 15 W charging, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo, 3.5 mm microphone, optional card reader. Rear: 4 x USB 2.0, 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS, 2 x DisplayPort 1.4a, 1 x RJ-45, 3.5 mm line-out |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM, 1 x RJ-45. Optional Bitland BN8E88, Bitland RTL8168H or Realtek RTL8125BGS at 2.5 Gbps. Intel vPro Enterprise and vPro Essentials are both published |
| Wireless Options | Realtek RTL8822CE, Intel Wireless-AC 9560, Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, or no WLAN |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power Supply | 180 W at 85%, 260 W at 90%, 310 W at 92% or 380 W at 92%. Lenovo prints bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier |
| Mounting | Not published. The M70s Gen 3 book carries no VESA or mounting field — only a vertical stand or no stand |
| Dimensions and Weight | 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm. Around 5.3 kg |
| Base Warranty Options (Lenovo) | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
A Note on This Product's Name and SKU
This listing's SKU is a distributor bundle code, not a Lenovo part number. Lenovo's product database returns nothing for it. That is not a sign of anything wrong with the machine; it means the code identifies a package our distributor assembled, and the only description of what is in that package is the build sheet reproduced on this page. Treat it as the authority for this listing, and ask us if you need the underlying Lenovo part number for asset registration or warranty lookup.
Separately, the title says i5-12400 while the build sheet says i5-12500. These are different processors with different clocks and different integrated graphics, and a customer can tell them apart in thirty seconds once the machine is running. The sheet's clocks (3.0 / 4.6 GHz) and graphics (UHD 770) both match Lenovo's published i5-12500 row and neither matches the i5-12400, so we have gone with the sheet. The title has been flagged for correction. If it matters to your purchase order, ask us to confirm the physical unit first.
Warranty on This Build
The distributor's build sheet for this part number states a 3-year onsite term, so that is what the heading on this page claims and what you are buying. It is worth being precise about why: Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as one of its base warranty options, so three years onsite is a term Lenovo actually offers here rather than a reseller construct. Three years onsite is therefore a real, documented term for this build rather than something we have assumed from the range.
Room to Grow
Lenovo publishes four DDR4-3200 DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling for this chassis, so 8 GB is a starting point rather than a limit. Storage runs to three drives — this bundle already uses the M.2 slot and one bay, leaving one. Cards: one PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile plus two PCIe 3.0 x1 low-profile.
The 310 W Power Supply
Lenovo publishes four power supplies for the M70s Gen 3 — 180 W at 85%, 260 W at 90%, 310 W at 92% and 380 W at 92% — and this bundle specifies the 310 W unit. Note that Lenovo prints bare efficiency percentages here and no 80 PLUS tier, so neither we nor anyone else should be claiming Bronze, Gold or Platinum for it.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
What Is in the Box
- ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor desktop with the 310 W power supply
- USB keyboard and mouse, per the build sheet
- Power cable
- No recovery media, per the build sheet
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list in its specification book, so the list above is the distributor's. If a keyboard, a mouse or a mounting kit matters to your rollout, confirm it with us before you order rather than assuming it ships in the carton.
ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch multi-touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 512GB — 21.5-inch touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 — i5-1240P / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, 16GB memory ceiling, no HDMI input |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L small form factor, DDR5, four DIMM slots, two M.2 SSD slots |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — 8.2L small form factor — no distributor build sheet on this listing, so the fitted configuration is unconfirmed |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 8.2L SFF bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 1L Tiny bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF on AMD, two PCIe slots |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny on AMD, VESA kit published |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, so the sheet above covers every configuration of the ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 and not only this part number. Use it for the chassis, the ports and the platform; use the build sheet on this page for what is actually fitted to the unit you are buying.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3
Is it an i5-12400 or an i5-12500?
The build sheet says i5-12500 and gives clocks of 3.0 / 4.6 GHz with UHD 770 graphics. Lenovo publishes exactly those figures for the i5-12500, and different ones for the i5-12400 (2.5 / 4.4 GHz, UHD 730). So the sheet is self-consistent and the title is not. Ask us to confirm the unit if it matters.
Why does Lenovo not recognise this SKU?
Because it is a distributor bundle code rather than a Lenovo part number. The machine inside it is a genuine ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3; the code just describes the package our distributor put together.
Is the three-year onsite warranty real?
Yes, and it is sourced twice. The distributor build sheet states "3 years Onsite Warranty", and Lenovo's own M70s Gen 3 book publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as a base warranty option. Both agree, which is why this page carries the claim in its heading.
How much memory can it take?
Four DDR4-3200 DIMM slots and up to 128 GB. This bundle ships 8 GB and the module count is not stated.
Can I add another drive?
Yes. The chassis takes up to three drives — one M.2 SSD, one 3.5-inch and one 2.5-inch. This bundle uses the M.2 slot and one bay, so one bay is free.
Can I add a graphics card?
There is one PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot. Any card must be low-profile, up to 155 mm long and 70 mm tall. Lenovo's only published factory option for this machine type is an Intel Iris Xe MAX 100 2 GB.




