Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 (Intel) SFF Desktop PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 Small Form Factor, Core i7-12700 / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB (11TT001XSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
DDR5 and 128 GB in 8.2 litres
The M90s Gen 3 is the performance small-form-factor machine of the Gen 3 range: four DDR5 UDIMM slots to 128 GB against the M70s Gen 3's DDR4, plus a third M.2 slot so two SSDs of up to 2 TB each can be fitted alongside the wireless card.
A real discrete graphics option
Lenovo publishes the AMD Radeon RX 6400 for this machine type as well as the Intel Iris Xe MAX 100 — the M70s Gen 3 offers only the Intel part. Two PCIe 4.0 x16-length slots are published, one of them running at x4 signal, plus two PCIe 3.0 x1.
Processors up to the Core i9-12900K
The published range spans Pentium Gold G7400 to Core i9-12900K across thirteen parts. This unit is built with a Core i7-12700, with power supplies of 260 W, 310 W or 380 W available at 90 to 92 per cent efficiency.
Manageability and durability
Intel I219-LM Ethernet, vPro support paired with the Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 card, discrete TCG-certified TPM 2.0, MIL-STD-810H tested and TCO Certified 9.0.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 Small Form Factor Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Brand | Lenovo |
| Product name | ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 Small Form Factor |
| Machine type | 11TT |
| Part number | 11TT001XSG |
| Product category | Small form factor desktop |
| Warranty as configured | Singapore Local Warranty |
| Sold and supported by | SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11TT001XSG
| Build-sheet model line | ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3: SFF (Q670 Chipset) |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-12700 |
| Cores / threads | 12C (8P + 4E) / 20T |
| Base clock | P-core 2.1 / E-core 1.6 |
| Max boost clock | P-core 4.8GHz / E-core 3.6GHz |
| Cache | 25MB |
| Graphics | Intel® UHD Graphics 630 |
| Memory installed | 16GB UDIMM DDR5-4400 |
| Memory type and speed | DDR5-4400 UDIMM |
| Storage | 512GB M.2 PCIe 2280 SSD |
| Optical drive | No ODD |
| Audio | Internal Speaker |
| Ports listed | 2x Display Port / Serial Port (9-pin) / LAN |
| Wired network | LAN |
| Wireless | Intel® AX211 Wi-Fi 6E, 11ax, 2x2 + BT5.2, vPro |
| Keyboard and mouse | USB Keyboard & Mouse |
| Bundled items | 2.5-inch HDD Bracket Kit |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional DG 64 / NO Recovery Media |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 |
| Machine type | 11TT |
| Form factor | SFF (8.2L) |
| Chassis dimensions | 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm (3.6 x 11.7 x 13.4 inches) |
| Weight | Around 5.3 kg (11.7 lbs) |
| Processor family offered | Intel® Pentium® or 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i3 / i5 / i7 / i9 Processor |
| Chipset / platform | Intel® Q670 chipset |
| Memory type | DDR5-3600 / DDR5-4000 / DDR5-4400 |
| Memory slots | Four DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel capable |
| Maximum memory | Up to 128GB DDR5 |
| Soldered memory | None soldered - all memory is in UDIMM slots |
| M.2 slots | Three M.2 slots (one for WLAN card, two for SSD) |
| Maximum storage | 2.5-inch HDD up to 1TB; 3.5-inch HDD up to 2TB; M.2 SSD up to 2TB each |
| Optical drive | DVD-ROM or DVD burner available; also 'no optical drive' option |
| Discrete graphics offered | Intel® Iris® Xe MAX 100; AMD Radeon™ RX 6400 |
| Expansion slots | One PCIe® 4.0 x16 (x4 signal); One PCIe® 4.0 x16; Two PCIe® 3.0 x1 |
| Rear ports | 4x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 1x HDMI® 2.1 TMDS, 2x DisplayPort™ 1.4, 1x Ethernet (RJ-45), 1x line-out (3.5mm) |
| Front / side ports | 1x USB-C® 3.2 Gen 2, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm), 1x microphone (3.5mm) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel® Ethernet Connection I219-LM |
| Intel vPro | Intel® vPro® supported; the Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 WLAN option is the vPro-capable wireless card |
| Wireless options | Realtek® Wi-Fi® 6 RTL8852BE; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6 AX201; AMD Wi-Fi® 6E RZ616; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 |
| TPM | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power supply | 260W, 90% efficiency; 310W, 92% efficiency; 380W, 92% efficiency |
| 80 PLUS tier | Not printed - bare efficiency percentages only (90%, 92%), no 80 PLUS tier |
| Operating system options | Windows® 11 Pro; Windows® 11 Home; Windows® 11 Home Single Language; Windows® 11 DG Windows® 10 Pro 64; Windows® 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC 2021; Ubuntu Linux; No preload operating system |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty |
| Certifications | (Optional) ENERGY STAR® 8.0; (Optional) EPEAT™ Silver Registered; (Optional) EPEAT™ Gold Registered; ErP Lot 3; RoHS compliant; TCO Certified 9.0; MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, not per part number. It lists the panel, camera, wireless card, memory speed, operating-system edition and warranty term as options that the machine type can be built with — it never says which of them this particular part number actually shipped with. The distributor build sheet does state those per-SKU fields. So this page keeps the two apart: the build-sheet table describes the unit we sell, and the PSREF table describes the chassis and platform it is built on. Anything neither source states is marked "not stated" rather than estimated.
Warranty on this configuration
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty. The distributor build sheet supplied with this listing does not state which of them was configured, so this page makes no duration claim. Ask us to confirm the warranty term in writing before you order; a duration we cannot substantiate is not printed here.
The memory speed on the build sheet is corroborated, not a typo
The build sheet states DDR5-4400, which looks wrong next to the usual DDR5-4800 figure. It is not. Lenovo publishes this machine type as DDR5-3600 / 4000 / 4400 and prints the explanation itself: the installed memory is physically DDR5-4800 but may run at a lower rate depending on the processor's memory support. Two sources agree.
Two build-sheet entries we could not confirm
First, the build sheet pairs the Core i7-12700 with Intel UHD Graphics 630. A 12th-generation Core i7 carries UHD Graphics 770; UHD 630 belongs to an older platform. Second, the build sheet's ports line reads "2x Display Port / Serial Port / LAN" and omits HDMI, while Lenovo publishes 1x HDMI 2.1 TMDS on the chassis. We have printed both readings rather than choose; please confirm with us if either matters to your deployment.
Storage
Three M.2 slots, one of which is used by the wireless card, leaving two for SSDs of up to 2 TB each, plus one 2.5-inch and one 3.5-inch bay. The build sheet lists a 2.5-inch hard disk bracket kit among the bundled items on this unit.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre desktop, built to the configuration in the build-sheet table
- USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
- Power cord and Lenovo documentation
- 2.5-inch hard disk bracket kit (stated on the build sheet)
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number. The items above are those the distributor build sheet names; anything not listed should be confirmed with us before you order.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Gen 3 Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch touch, Core i7-12700, 16 GB, 512 GB |
| 11TT001XSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 small form factor, Core i7-12700, 16 GB DDR5, 512 GB |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor, DDR4, four DIMM slots |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny, Core i5-12400T, 8 GB, 512 GB |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 all-in-one, 21.5-inch touch, Core i5-12500 |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch non-touch, Core i5-1240P |
Datasheet & Downloads
- Lenovo PSREF specification book — ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 (PDF)
- Lenovo support catalogue record for 11TT001XSG
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform. The support-catalogue link resolves the part number to Lenovo's own product record.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 Small Form Factor
Is the DDR5-4400 on the spec sheet a mistake?
No. Lenovo publishes DDR5-3600 / 4000 / 4400 for this machine type and states that installed memory is DDR5-4800 that may run slower depending on the processor's memory support. The distributor build sheet and Lenovo's book agree.
What graphics does it actually have?
The two sources disagree. The build sheet says Intel UHD Graphics 630; the Core i7-12700 it also names carries Intel UHD Graphics 770. We have printed both rather than guess. Ask us to confirm before ordering if the graphics matter.
Can I add a graphics card?
Lenovo publishes two PCIe 4.0 x16-length slots for this machine type — one at x16, one at x4 signal — and lists the AMD Radeon RX 6400 and Intel Iris Xe MAX 100 as discrete options. Note the chassis is 8.2 litres, so card length and height are the practical limit.
How does this differ from the M70s Gen 3?
Memory technology and graphics. The M90s Gen 3 is DDR5 with two SSD-capable M.2 slots and offers the Radeon RX 6400; the M70s Gen 3 is DDR4 with one SSD M.2 slot and only the Intel Iris Xe MAX 100. Both are the same 8.2-litre chassis with four DIMM slots and a 128 GB ceiling.
What warranty does this machine carry?
The heading above states only what a source documents. Lenovo publishes base warranty options per machine type and the distributor build sheet records what was actually configured; where the build sheet is silent we make no duration claim. Ask us for the warranty term in writing on your quotation and we will confirm it against Lenovo's entitlement record for the serial number.










