Lenovo ThinkCentre M70Q G3 i5-12400T/8GB/256GB SSD+500GB HDD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3, Core i5-12400T / 8 GB / 256 GB + 500 GB (LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A One-Litre Desktop Carrying Two Drives
This bundle fits both an SSD and a hard disk into Lenovo's 1-litre Tiny chassis — a 256 GB NVMe SSD for Windows and applications, and a 500 GB disk for everything else. Lenovo publishes one M.2 slot and one 2.5-inch bay for this machine type, so that is the chassis fully populated, and it is unusual to see it done in a Tiny.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet: an i5-12400T, 8 GB of DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM, a 256 GB NVMe SSD with a 500 GB hard disk, an AX201 card, Windows 11 Pro and three years onsite. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated rather than estimated.
Three Years Onsite, Sourced Twice
The build sheet for this bundle states three years onsite, and Lenovo's own M70q Gen 3 book publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as a base warranty option, so the distributor's claim and Lenovo's catalogue agree. That is worth stating explicitly, because several Lenovo lines publish no 3-year base term at all and a three-year claim on those would be a purchased upgrade rather than a standard entitlement.
Do Not Expect a VESA Mount in This Box
Lenovo publishes the VESA bracket kit for this machine type as an option, not as standard, and unlike the other M70q Gen 3 listing in our range this bundle's build sheet does not include one. The older copy on this page described the machine as VESA-mountable, which is true of the machine type and not necessarily true of this package. If you need the bracket, ask us to add it.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 |
| Form Factor | Tiny, 1L |
| SKU Type | Distributor bundle code, not a Lenovo part number — see the note below |
| Line | M-series |
| Warranty | 3 years onsite, stated on the build sheet |
| Part Number | LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT |
| Machine Type | 11T3 |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT
| Build Sheet Header | ThinkCentre M70q Gen3: TINY (Q670 Chipset) |
| Processor | Intel Core i5-12400T, 6 cores (6 performance + 0 efficient) / 12 threads, 1.8 to 4.2 GHz, 18 MB |
| Memory | 8 GB DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM. Module count not stated |
| Storage | 256 GB M.2 PCIe 2280 SSD plus a 500 GB hard disk — the chassis fully populated at two drives |
| Graphics | Intel UHD Graphics 730 |
| Wireless | Intel AX201 2x2 Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth |
| Mounting | No VESA mount is stated on this build sheet. Lenovo publishes the bracket kit as an option — ask us to add it if you need it |
| Ports Stated | HDMI, DisplayPort and LAN |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Professional, downgrade rights, 64-bit. No recovery media |
| Bundled | USB keyboard and mouse |
| Warranty on This Build | 3 years onsite warranty, stated on the build sheet |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo Product Name | ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 |
| Machine Type | 11T3 |
| Form Factor | Tiny. Lenovo publishes the 1L figure for this machine type |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Processor Options | All T-series, 35 W class: Celeron G6900T, Pentium Gold G7400T, Core i3-12100T, i3-12300T, i5-12400T, i5-12500T, i5-12600T, i7-12700T and i9-12900T |
| Memory | Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR4-3200, up to 64 GB. Nothing is soldered |
| Storage | Two M.2 slots, one for WLAN and one for an SSD, plus one 2.5-inch bay. 2.5-inch drive to 1 TB, M.2 SSD to 2 TB. No 3.5-inch support |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 710, 730 or 770. Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option for this machine type at all |
| Expansion Slots | Two M.2 slots only, one of them for the WLAN card. Lenovo lists no conventional PCIe slot for the M70q Gen 3, so a graphics card or an add-in card cannot be fitted later |
| Display Outputs | 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS and 1 x DisplayPort 1.4. HDMI is output only — no HDMI input on this machine type |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 with data and 5 V / 0.9 A charging, 1 x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Always On with 5 V / 2.1 A charging, 1 x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo. Rear: 1 x USB 2.0, 1 x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS, 1 x DisplayPort 1.4, 1 x RJ-45, plus optional punch-out ports |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM, 1 x RJ-45, Wake-on-LAN. vPro is optional with selected wireless cards |
| Wireless Options | Several, including Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power Supply | 65 W, 90 W or 135 W external adapter, each published at 89% autosensing. Bare percentages, no 80 PLUS tier |
| Mounting | A VESA mount bracket kit supporting 75 mm and 100 mm is published as an option, not as standard |
| Dimensions and Weight | 179 x 182.9 x 36.5 mm. Around 1.25 kg |
| Base Warranty Options (Lenovo) | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
A Note on This Product's SKU
This listing's SKU is a distributor bundle code, not a Lenovo part number. Lenovo's product database returns nothing for it. That is not a sign of anything wrong with the machine; it means the code identifies a package our distributor assembled, and the only description of what is in that package is the build sheet reproduced on this page. Treat it as the authority for this listing, and ask us if you need the underlying Lenovo part number for asset registration or warranty lookup.
Warranty on This Build
The distributor's build sheet for this part number states a 3-year onsite term, so that is what the heading on this page claims and what you are buying. It is worth being precise about why: Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as one of its base warranty options, so three years onsite is a term Lenovo actually offers here rather than a reseller construct. Three years onsite is therefore a real, documented term for this build rather than something we have assumed from the range.
Both Drive Positions Are Used
Lenovo publishes two drive positions for the M70q Gen 3 — one M.2 SSD slot and one 2.5-inch bay — and this bundle uses both. That is worth knowing before you buy: there is no spare position for a third drive, and adding capacity later means replacing one of the two rather than adding to them. The M.2 slot takes up to 2 TB and the 2.5-inch bay up to 1 TB.
No Slots, No Discrete Graphics
As with every M70q Gen 3, Lenovo publishes no conventional PCIe slot and no discrete graphics option for this machine type. The expansion field lists two M.2 slots, one of which holds the wireless card. Memory runs to 64 GB across two SO-DIMM slots.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
What Is in the Box
- ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny desktop
- USB keyboard and mouse, per the build sheet
- External power adapter and cable
- No VESA bracket kit stated — ask us if you need one
- No recovery media, per the build sheet
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list in its specification book, so the list above is the distributor's. If a keyboard, a mouse or a mounting kit matters to your rollout, confirm it with us before you order rather than assuming it ships in the carton.
ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch multi-touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 512GB — 21.5-inch touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 — i5-1240P / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, 16GB memory ceiling, no HDMI input |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L small form factor, DDR5, four DIMM slots, two M.2 SSD slots |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — 8.2L small form factor — no distributor build sheet on this listing, so the fitted configuration is unconfirmed |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 8.2L SFF bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 1L Tiny bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF on AMD, two PCIe slots |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny on AMD, VESA kit published |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, so the sheet above covers every configuration of the ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 and not only this part number. Use it for the chassis, the ports and the platform; use the build sheet on this page for what is actually fitted to the unit you are buying.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3
Does it come with a VESA mount?
Not according to the build sheet for this bundle. Lenovo publishes the 75 mm / 100 mm bracket kit as an option for this machine type, and the other M70q Gen 3 listing in our range does include one. Ask us to add it.
Is the three-year onsite warranty real?
Yes, and it is sourced twice. The build sheet states "3 years Onsite Warranty" and Lenovo's M70q Gen 3 book publishes a 3-year limited onsite base term.
Why does Lenovo not recognise this SKU?
Because it is a distributor bundle code rather than a Lenovo part number. The machine is a genuine ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3.
Can I add a third drive?
No. Lenovo publishes two drive positions for this chassis and this bundle uses both — the M.2 slot and the 2.5-inch bay.
Can I add a graphics card?
No. There is no PCIe slot on this machine type and Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option for it.
How much memory can it take?
Two DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM slots and up to 64 GB. This bundle ships 8 GB and the module count is not stated.




