Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 (Intel) SFF Desktop PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 (11T8002CSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
The 8.2-Litre Business Desktop That Still Takes Cards
The M70s Gen 3 is Lenovo's mainstream small form factor desktop of its generation: four DDR4 DIMM slots to 128 GB, a PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot with two PCIe 3.0 x1 slots beside it, three drives and a full complement of front and rear ports, in a chassis Lenovo publishes at 8.2 litres and around 5.3 kg.
One Listing, Three Different Machines — Choose Carefully
This listing sells three separate Lenovo part numbers through its variant picker, and they are not minor trim differences: 11T8002CSG is an i5 with 8 GB and a 1 TB hard disk, 11T8004DSG is an i5 with 8 GB and a 512 GB SSD, and 11T8003YSG is an i7 with 8 GB and a 512 GB SSD. The middle option trades capacity for solid-state speed; the third changes the processor as well. Check which variant is selected before you check out, because the price and the machine both move.
No Build Sheet, So No Invented Detail
Most Lenovo listings in our range carry a distributor "Detailed Specification" block naming the exact processor model, memory type and drive fitted. This listing carries none. The variant names give the broad shape — i5 or i7, 8 GB, and which drive — but not the processor model, not the memory configuration and not the wireless card. So the Configuration table below records what the variants state and marks the rest as not stated, rather than filling it from the machine type's option list. Ask us and we will confirm the exact build.
One Correction to the Older Copy
The previous description said this machine supports "up to 64GB DDR4". Lenovo publishes four DDR4 DIMM slots and a 128 GB maximum for the M70s Gen 3 — twice what was claimed, and full-size DIMMs rather than the SO-DIMMs used in the Tiny and all-in-one models. The same copy said the range runs to an i9, and that part was right: Lenovo publishes the i9-12900 and i9-12900F.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 |
| Lenovo's Official Product Name | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 |
| Form Factor | Small form factor, 8.2L |
| Line | M-series — Lenovo's managed, vPro-capable tier |
| Variants on This Listing | Three Lenovo part numbers. 11T8002CSG i5 / 8 GB / 1 TB HDD; 11T8004DSG i5 / 8 GB / 512 GB SSD; 11T8003YSG i7 / 8 GB / 512 GB SSD. Check which is selected before ordering |
| Configuration Detail | No distributor build sheet on this listing. Ask us to confirm the exact processor model, memory type and wireless card before ordering |
| Warranty | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Part Number | 11T8002CSG |
| Machine Type | 11T8 |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11T8002CSG
| Build Sheet | No distributor build sheet is present on this listing. There is no "Detailed Specification" block to draw on. The rows below record what the variant names state and nothing more |
| Processor | Core i5 or Core i7 depending on the variant selected. The exact processor model is not stated anywhere on this listing. Ask us and we will confirm it |
| Memory | 8 GB on all three variants. Type, speed and module count not stated. Lenovo publishes DDR4-3200 across four DIMM slots for this machine type |
| Storage | 1 TB hard disk on 11T8002CSG; 512 GB SSD on 11T8004DSG and 11T8003YSG. Interface and drive model not stated |
| Graphics | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Wireless | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Operating System | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Bundled | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Warranty on This Build | No term stated. See the warranty note below |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo Product Name | ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 |
| Machine Type | 11T8 |
| Form Factor | Small form factor. Lenovo publishes the figure as "SFF (8.2L)" |
| Chipset | Intel Q670 |
| Processor Options | Pentium Gold G7400, Core i3-12100, i3-12300, i5-12400, i5-12400F, i5-12500, i5-12600, i7-12700, i7-12700F, i9-12900 and i9-12900F |
| Memory | Four DDR4 DIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR4-3200, up to 128 GB. Full-size DIMMs, not SO-DIMMs |
| Storage | Two M.2 slots, one for WLAN and one for an SSD, so one M.2 SSD slot. Plus one 3.5-inch bay and one 2.5-inch bay — up to three drives. 2.5-inch to 1 TB, 3.5-inch to 2 TB, M.2 to 2 TB |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 710, 730 or 770. One discrete option is published: Intel Iris Xe MAX 100, 2 GB LPDDR4X. No NVIDIA option is published for this machine type |
| Expansion Slots | One PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile, card length up to 155 mm and height up to 70 mm; two PCIe 3.0 x1 low-profile; plus the two M.2 slots |
| Display Outputs | 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS and 2 x DisplayPort 1.4a. HDMI is output only — this machine has no HDMI input and cannot be used as a display for another computer |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 with 15 W charging, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 2 x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo, 3.5 mm microphone, optional card reader. Rear: 4 x USB 2.0, 1 x HDMI 2.1 TMDS, 2 x DisplayPort 1.4a, 1 x RJ-45, 3.5 mm line-out |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM, 1 x RJ-45. Optional Bitland BN8E88, Bitland RTL8168H or Realtek RTL8125BGS at 2.5 Gbps. Intel vPro Enterprise and vPro Essentials are both published |
| Wireless Options | Realtek RTL8822CE, Intel Wireless-AC 9560, Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE, Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201, Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, or no WLAN |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power Supply | 180 W at 85%, 260 W at 90%, 310 W at 92% or 380 W at 92%. Lenovo prints bare efficiency percentages and no 80 PLUS tier |
| Mounting | Not published. The M70s Gen 3 book carries no VESA or mounting field — only a vertical stand or no stand |
| Dimensions and Weight | 92.5 x 297.7 x 339.5 mm. Around 5.3 kg |
| Base Warranty Options (Lenovo) | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, or no base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
The Three Variants, Side by Side
11T8002CSG — Core i5, 8 GB, 1 TB hard disk. The most storage for the money, and the slowest to boot.
11T8004DSG — Core i5, 8 GB, 512 GB SSD. Half the capacity of the first, but solid state, which on a daily office machine is the single upgrade people notice most.
11T8003YSG — Core i7, 8 GB, 512 GB SSD. The same drive as the middle option with a faster processor.
All three are genuine Lenovo part numbers for machine type 11T8. Because the chassis takes up to three drives, adding an SSD to the first variant or a hard disk to the other two is straightforward later — ask us and we will quote it fitted.
Why This Page Has a Half-Empty Configuration Table
It would be easy to fill those rows from the machine type's option list and nobody would immediately notice. We are not going to, because every row would be a guess presented as a fact, and on a machine that can be anything from a Pentium Gold to a Core i9-12900 the guess would be wrong more often than right. The variant names say "i5" and "i7"; they do not say which i5 or which i7, and those differ in clocks, cache and integrated graphics.
What we can tell you is what the chassis is, what it accepts and what Lenovo warrants — all of that is in the Chassis and Platform table and all of it is published per machine type. For the fitted specification, ask us. We will confirm it against the unit rather than the catalogue.
Warranty on This Build
The build sheet for this part number states no warranty term at all, so this page makes no duration claim in its heading. Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes a 3-year limited onsite term as one of its base warranty options, alongside 1-year terms, and the term is chosen when the machine is ordered rather than added afterwards. If you need a specific term in writing before you order, ask us and we will confirm what this exact part number carries.
What the Chassis Will Take
Memory: four DDR4-3200 DIMM slots, up to 128 GB. Storage: one M.2 SSD slot plus a 3.5-inch bay and a 2.5-inch bay, up to three drives — 2.5-inch to 1 TB, 3.5-inch to 2 TB, M.2 to 2 TB. Cards: one PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile taking cards up to 155 mm long and 70 mm tall, plus two PCIe 3.0 x1 low-profile.
The only discrete graphics option Lenovo publishes for this machine type is an Intel Iris Xe MAX 100 with 2 GB of LPDDR4X. There is no NVIDIA option on the M70s Gen 3, unlike the M90a Gen 3 all-in-one.
HDMI Is an Output Here
The M70s Gen 3 has one HDMI 2.1 TMDS output and two DisplayPort 1.4a outputs. It has no HDMI input, so unlike the M90a Gen 3 and M70a Gen 3 all-in-ones it cannot be used as a screen for another computer. Worth saying because that selling point does apply elsewhere in the ThinkCentre range.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
What Is in the Box
- ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor desktop
- Power cable
- Bundled peripherals are not documented for this listing — ask us whether a keyboard and mouse are included
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list in its specification book, so the list above is the distributor's. If a keyboard, a mouse or a mounting kit matters to your rollout, confirm it with us before you order rather than assuming it ships in the carton.
ThinkCentre Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch multi-touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 512GB — 21.5-inch touch all-in-one with an HDMI input |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 — i5-1240P / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch all-in-one, 16GB memory ceiling, no HDMI input |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 — i7-12700 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L small form factor, DDR5, four DIMM slots, two M.2 SSD slots |
| 11T8002CSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — 8.2L small form factor — no distributor build sheet on this listing, so the fitted configuration is unconfirmed |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 — i5-12500 / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 8.2L SFF bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 — i5-12400T / 8GB / 256GB + 500GB — 1L Tiny bundle, 3-year onsite stated on the build sheet |
| 11R8004WSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75s Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650G / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF on AMD, two PCIe slots |
| 11JN008NSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 — Ryzen 5 PRO 5650GE / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny on AMD, VESA kit published |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, so the sheet above covers every configuration of the ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 and not only this part number. Use it for the chassis, the ports and the platform; use the build sheet on this page for what is actually fitted to the unit you are buying.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3
Which machine am I actually buying?
One of three, depending on the variant you select: 11T8002CSG is an i5 with 8 GB and a 1 TB hard disk, 11T8004DSG is an i5 with 8 GB and a 512 GB SSD, and 11T8003YSG is an i7 with 8 GB and a 512 GB SSD. Check the selection before you check out — the price moves with it.
Which exact i5 or i7 is it?
The listing does not say, and we will not guess. This listing has no distributor build sheet, and the variant names give only the tier rather than the model. Ask us and we will confirm the fitted processor before you order.
How much memory can the machine take?
Lenovo publishes four DDR4-3200 DIMM slots and a 128 GB maximum for the M70s Gen 3. The older copy on this page said 64 GB, which was wrong by half.
Does it take an i9?
Yes, the machine type does. Lenovo publishes the i9-12900 and the i9-12900F for the M70s Gen 3, alongside i3, i5 and i7 parts and a Pentium Gold.
Can I add a graphics card?
There is one PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot, so a low-profile card up to 155 mm long and 70 mm tall will fit physically. The only discrete option Lenovo publishes as a factory choice is an Intel Iris Xe MAX 100 2 GB.
Can it be wall-mounted?
Lenovo publishes no VESA or mounting information for this machine type at all — only a vertical stand or no stand. We report that as not published rather than as a no.
What warranty does it come with?
Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in, 1-year limited onsite and 3-year limited onsite as base options for the M70s Gen 3. With no build sheet on this listing there is nothing to tell us which was ordered, so this page claims no duration. Singapore local warranty support and a GST invoice come with every SourceIT purchase.






