Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a All-In-One AIO PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 23.8-inch All-in-One, Core i7-12700 / 16 GB / 512 GB (11VF009HSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A 23.8-inch all-in-one that can also be used as a monitor
The M90a Gen 3 carries a combo HDMI port that Lenovo publishes as HDMI in 1.4 and HDMI out 2.1. That means the machine can display a second computer — a laptop, a console, a test rig — on its own panel without a separate monitor on the desk. It is the single most useful feature of this chassis and the previous version of this page never mentioned it.
Desktop processors, not laptop processors
This is a full 12th-generation Intel desktop platform on the Q670 chipset, with Lenovo listing parts up to the Core i9-12900. The unit on this listing is built with a Core i7-12700. All-in-ones in this price class often use mobile silicon; this one does not, and it is the reason it sustains load better than a slimmer machine.
Touch, Windows Hello and a physical camera shutter
Lenovo offers Advanced In-Cell Touch with 10-point multitouch on this machine type, and the build sheet for this part number specifies a multi-touch panel. The camera options include a 5-megapixel IR and RGB hybrid with ThinkShutter, a physical on/off switch, and a ±20° adjustable view angle for Windows Hello sign-in.
Manageability that survives a fleet rollout
Intel I219-LM Ethernet, vPro options, discrete TCG-certified TPM 2.0, and a chassis that has passed MIL-STD-810H testing with TCO Certified 9.0. Lenovo publishes 180 W and 230 W internal supplies at 90 and 92 per cent efficiency — it does not print an 80 PLUS tier for ThinkCentre, so none is claimed here.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 All-in-One Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Brand | Lenovo |
| Product name | ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 All-in-One |
| Machine type | 11VF |
| Part number | 11VF009HSG |
| Product category | All-in-one desktop |
| Warranty as configured | Singapore Local Warranty |
| Sold and supported by | SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11VF009HSG
| Build-sheet model line | ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3: AIO (Q670 Chipset) |
| Display | 23.8-inch Boarderless FDH IPS AG with Multi-touch |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-12700 |
| Cores / threads | 12C (8P + 4E) / 20T |
| Base clock | P-core 2.1 / E-core 1.6 |
| Max boost clock | P-core 4.8GHz / E-core 3.6GHz |
| Cache | 25MB |
| Graphics | Intel® UHD Graphics 770 |
| Memory installed | 16GB SO-DIMM DDR4-3200 |
| Memory type and speed | DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM |
| Storage | 512GB M.2 PCIe 2280 SSD |
| Optical drive | No ODD |
| Camera | 1080p RGB IR Camera & Mic |
| Audio | Internal speaker |
| Card reader | Media Card Reader |
| Ports listed | Display Port / LAN |
| Wired network | LAN |
| Wireless | Intel® AX201 2x2 AX + BT |
| Stand / mounting | UltraFlex Stand / Vesa Mount |
| Keyboard and mouse | USB Keyboard Mouse |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional DG 64 / NO Recovery Media |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 |
| Machine type | 11VF |
| Form factor | AIO (23.8 inches) |
| Chassis dimensions | UltraFlex V stand with camera, lowest: 539.6 x 216.32 x 387.63 mm (21.24 x 8.52 x 15.26 inches); highest: 539.6 x 216.32 x 472 mm (21.24 x 8.52 x 18.58 inches) |
| Weight | Around 8.742 kg (19.27 lbs) |
| Processor family offered | Intel® Celeron®, Intel® Pentium®, or 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i3 / i5 / i7 / i9 Processor |
| Chipset / platform | Intel® Q670 chipset |
| Memory type | DDR4-3200 |
| Memory slots | Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable |
| Maximum memory | Up to 64GB DDR4-3200 |
| Soldered memory | None soldered - all memory is in SO-DIMM slots |
| M.2 slots | Two M.2 slots (one for WLAN card, one for SSD) |
| Maximum storage | 2.5-inch HDD up to 2TB; M.2 SSD up to 1TB |
| Optical drive | DVD-ROM or DVD±RW burner, slim (9.0mm) |
| Discrete graphics offered | NVIDIA® GeForce MX550, 2GB GDDR6 |
| Expansion slots | not published |
| Rear ports | 1x USB-C® 3.2 Gen 2, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 1x HDMI® (HDMI® in 1.4 / HDMI® out 2.1 TMDS combo port), 1x DisplayPort™ 1.4, 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Front / side ports | Right side: 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm); optional card reader |
| HDMI input | YES - '1x HDMI® (HDMI® in 1.4 / HDMI® out 2.1 TMDS combo port)' |
| Panel | 23.8-inch FHD (1920x1080) IPS |
| Brightness | 250nits |
| Contrast ratio | 1000:1 |
| Colour gamut | 72%NTSC |
| Touch option | Yes - Advanced In-Cell Touch (AIT), supports 10-point touch |
| Camera options | 5.0-megapixel, IR + RGB hybrid, with ThinkShutter (physical switch on/off), ±20° view angle adjustable, Windows® Hello support; 5.0-megapixel, with ThinkShutter (physical switch on/off), ±20° view angle adjustable; No camera |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers, 3W x2, Dolby Atmos® |
| VESA mounting | Supports VESA mount 100mm |
| Stand options | UltraFlex V stand, supports -5° to +70° tilt, up to 70°±2° lift; Full function monitor stand, supports -5° to +20° tilt, left & right 45° swivel, 90° pivot, up to 110mm lift |
| Ethernet controller | Intel® Ethernet Connection I219-LM |
| Intel vPro | Intel® vPro® options listed (tied to processor and WLAN selection) |
| Wireless options | MediaTek Wi-Fi® 6 MT7921; Realtek® Wi-Fi® 6 RTL8852AE; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6 AX201; AMD Wi-Fi® 6E RZ616; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6E AX211 |
| TPM | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power supply | 180W, 90% efficiency; 230W, 92% efficiency |
| 80 PLUS tier | Not printed - Lenovo states bare efficiency percentages only (90%, 92%), no 80 PLUS tier |
| Operating system options | Windows® 11 Pro; Windows® 11 Home; Windows® 11 Home Single Language; Windows® 11 DG Windows® 10 Pro 64; No preload operating system |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty |
| Certifications | (Optional) ENERGY STAR® 8.0; (Optional) EPEAT™ Gold Registered; TCO Certified 9.0; TCO edge; MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, not per part number. It lists the panel, camera, wireless card, memory speed, operating-system edition and warranty term as options that the machine type can be built with — it never says which of them this particular part number actually shipped with. The distributor build sheet does state those per-SKU fields. So this page keeps the two apart: the build-sheet table describes the unit we sell, and the PSREF table describes the chassis and platform it is built on. Anything neither source states is marked "not stated" rather than estimated.
Warranty on this configuration
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty. The distributor build sheet supplied with this listing does not state which of them was configured, so this page makes no duration claim. Ask us to confirm the warranty term in writing before you order; a duration we cannot substantiate is not printed here.
Using it as a display for another computer
The rear HDMI port is a combo: HDMI in at 1.4 and HDMI out at 2.1 TMDS. Lenovo does not publish a maximum input resolution or refresh rate for the input path, so we do not state one. There is also 1x DisplayPort 1.4 for driving an external monitor.
Adding a second drive
Lenovo's published constraint is explicit: the second 2.5-inch hard disk occupies the optical drive bay and needs the ODD-to-HDD bracket kit, which is supplied with the second drive. You cannot have both an optical drive and a second 2.5-inch disk.
What neither source states for this part number
The build sheet names Display Port and LAN only in its ports line, which is shorter than the port list Lenovo publishes for the chassis; the PSREF list is the fuller one and is reproduced above. Neither source states which stand was fitted, whether the camera is the IR hybrid or the RGB-only version, or whether the discrete NVIDIA GeForce MX550 was configured. Ask us before ordering if any of those matter.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre desktop, built to the configuration in the build-sheet table
- USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
- Power cord and Lenovo documentation
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number. The items above are those the distributor build sheet names; anything not listed should be confirmed with us before you order.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Gen 3 Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch touch, Core i7-12700, 16 GB, 512 GB |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 small form factor, Core i7-12700, 16 GB DDR5, 512 GB |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor, DDR4, four DIMM slots |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny, Core i5-12400T, 8 GB, 512 GB |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11VL0008SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 all-in-one, 21.5-inch touch, Core i5-12500 |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch non-touch, Core i5-1240P |
Datasheet & Downloads
- Lenovo PSREF specification book — ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 (PDF)
- Lenovo support catalogue record for 11VF009HSG
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform. The support-catalogue link resolves the part number to Lenovo's own product record.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 All-in-One
Can I connect a laptop to this all-in-one and use it as a screen?
Yes. Lenovo publishes the rear HDMI port as an HDMI in 1.4 / HDMI out 2.1 combo, so the panel can show another machine. Lenovo does not publish the maximum input resolution, so confirm with us if you need a specific mode.
How much memory can it take?
Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, up to 64 GB of DDR4-3200 in total, none soldered. The build sheet for this part number specifies 16 GB installed; it does not say whether that is one module or two, so we cannot tell you whether a slot is free. Ask us and we will confirm before you buy memory.
Does it have a discrete graphics card?
Lenovo offers one for this machine type — an NVIDIA GeForce MX550 with 2 GB GDDR6 — but the build sheet for this part number states Intel UHD Graphics 770, so this unit is an integrated-graphics build.
Is the panel touch?
The distributor build sheet for this part number specifies a multi-touch panel, and Lenovo offers Advanced In-Cell Touch with 10-point support on this machine type. Note that the build sheet spells the panel description with two typos ("Boarderless" and "FDH"); the intended reading is a borderless FHD IPS anti-glare panel.
What warranty does this machine carry?
The heading above states only what a source documents. Lenovo publishes base warranty options per machine type and the distributor build sheet records what was actually configured; where the build sheet is silent we make no duration claim. Ask us for the warranty term in writing on your quotation and we will confirm it against Lenovo's entitlement record for the serial number.







