Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 (21.5" Intel) All-In-One PC
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 21.5-inch Touch All-in-One, Core i5-12500 / 8 GB / 512 GB (11VL0008SG) - Singapore Local Warranty
This unit has a touchscreen — the old page never said so
The distributor build sheet for part number 11VL0008SG specifies a 21.5-inch FHD IPS anti-glare touch panel, and Lenovo offers Advanced In-Cell Touch on this machine type. None of the previous copy mentioned touch at all, which meant a paid feature was going unsold. It is now stated where a buyer will see it.
It can display another computer
Lenovo publishes an HDMI input at 1.4 on this machine type alongside its outputs, so the M70a Gen 3 can be used as a monitor for a laptop or a second machine. The build sheet lists HDMI, DisplayPort and LAN on this unit.
Desktop processors in an all-in-one
This is a 12th-generation Intel desktop platform on the H670 chipset. The unit here is a Core i5-12500 — six cores, twelve threads, 18 MB cache, 4.6 GHz boost — with integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770.
Where it sits against the M90a Gen 3
The M70a Gen 3 is the value M-series all-in-one: a 21.5-inch panel rather than 23.8, 2 W speakers rather than 3 W with Dolby Atmos, a single 180 W supply, and — the decisive difference for a managed fleet — a Realtek RTL8111K Ethernet controller and no Intel vPro, where the M90a Gen 3 has Intel I219-LM with vPro options. Both support VESA 100 mm mounting.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 All-in-One Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Brand | Lenovo |
| Product name | ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 All-in-One |
| Machine type | 11VL |
| Part number | 11VL0008SG |
| Product category | All-in-one desktop |
| Warranty as configured | Singapore Local Warranty |
| Sold and supported by | SourceIT Pte Ltd, Singapore |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 11VL0008SG
| Build-sheet model line | ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3: AIO (H670 Chipset) |
| Display | 21.5-inch FHD (1920x1080) IPS Anti-glare, Touch |
| Processor | Intel Core i5-12500 |
| Cores / threads | 6C (6P + 0E) / 12T |
| Base clock | P-core 3.0 |
| Max boost clock | 4.6GHz |
| Cache | 18MB |
| Graphics | Integrated Intel UHD Graphics 770 |
| Memory installed | 8GB DDR4 3200 SoDIMM |
| Memory type and speed | DDR4 3200 SoDIMM |
| Storage | 512GB M.2 PCIe 2280 NVMe Opal SSD |
| Optical drive | No ODD |
| Camera | 1080p RGB IR Camera & Mic |
| Audio | Internal speaker |
| Card reader | Media Card Reader |
| Ports listed | HDMI / Display Port / LAN |
| Wired network | LAN |
| Wireless | Intel® 9560 2x2 AC + BT |
| Stand / mounting | UltraFlex Stand / Vesa Mount |
| Keyboard and mouse | USB Keyboard Mouse |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional DG 64 / NO Recovery Media |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 |
| Machine type | 11VL |
| Form factor | AIO (21.5 inches) |
| Chassis dimensions | UltraFlex V stand with camera: 489 x 216.32 x 358.82 mm (lowest) to 489 x 216.32 x 443.31 mm (highest); full function stand with camera: 489 x 217.31 x 365.96 mm (lowest) to 489 x 217.31 x 474.97 mm (highest) |
| Weight | UltraFlex V stand with camera: Around 7.985 kg (17.6 lbs); full function stand with camera: Around 7.678 kg (16.92 lbs) |
| Processor family offered | Intel® Celeron®, Intel® Pentium®, or 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i3 / i5 / i7 / i9 Processor |
| Chipset / platform | Intel® Q670 chipset |
| Memory type | DDR4-3200 |
| Memory slots | Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable |
| Maximum memory | Up to 64GB DDR4-3200 |
| Soldered memory | None soldered - all memory is in SO-DIMM slots |
| M.2 slots | Two M.2 slots (one for WLAN card, one for SSD) |
| Maximum storage | 2x 2.5-inch HDD up to 2TB each; M.2 SSD up to 1TB |
| Optical drive | DVD-ROM or DVD burner, slim (9.0mm) |
| Discrete graphics offered | NONE - no discrete graphics option is offered. Integrated only: Intel® UHD Graphics 710 / 730 / 770 |
| Expansion slots | not published |
| Rear ports | 1x USB-C® 3.2 Gen 2 (support data transfer and 15W charging), 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1, 1x HDMI® (HDMI® in 1.4 / HDMI® out 2.1 TMDS combo port), 1x DisplayPort™ 1.4, 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Front / side ports | Right: 2x USB 3.2 Gen 2, 1x headphone / microphone combo jack (3.5mm) |
| HDMI input | YES - '1x HDMI® (HDMI® in 1.4 / HDMI® out 2.1 TMDS combo port)' |
| Panel | 21.5-inch FHD (1920x1080) IPS |
| Brightness | 250nits |
| Contrast ratio | 1000:1 |
| Colour gamut | 72% NTSC |
| Touch option | Yes - Advanced In-cell Touch (AIT), supports 10-point touch; or Non-touch |
| Camera options | 5.0-megapixel, IR + RGB hybrid, with ThinkShutter (physical switch on/off), ±20° view angle adjustable, Windows® Hello support; 5.0-megapixel, with ThinkShutter (physical switch on/off), ±20° view angle adjustable; No camera |
| Speakers | Stereo speakers, 2W x2, Dolby Atmos® |
| VESA mounting | Supports VESA mount 100mm |
| Stand options | UltraFlex V stand, supports -5° to +70° tilt, up to 70°±2° lift; Full function monitor stand, supports -5° to +20° tilt, left & right 45° swivel, 90° pivot, up to 110mm lift |
| Ethernet controller | Realtek® RTL8111K |
| Intel vPro | Non-vPro® - Intel vPro is NOT available on this model |
| Wireless options | Realtek® RTL8822CE, Wi-Fi® 5, 802.11ac Dual Band 2x2 Wi-Fi® + Bluetooth® 5.0; Intel® Wireless-AC 9560, Wi-Fi® 5, 802.11ac; MediaTek Wi-Fi® 6 MT7921, 802.11ax 2x2 Wi-Fi®; Realtek® Wi-Fi® 6 RTL8852AE, 802.11ax; Realtek® Wi-Fi® 6 RTL8852BE, 802.11ax; Intel® Wi-Fi® 6 AX201, 802.11ax 2x2 Wi-Fi® |
| TPM | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified |
| Power supply | 180W, 90% efficiency |
| 80 PLUS tier | Not printed - bare efficiency percentage only (90%), no 80 PLUS tier |
| Operating system options | Windows® 11 Pro; Windows® 11 Home; Windows® 11 Home Single Language; Windows® 11 DG Windows® 10 Pro 64; No preload operating system |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty |
| Certifications | (Optional) ENERGY STAR® 8.0; (Optional) EPEAT™ Gold Registered; TCO Certified 9.0; TCO edge; MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page carries two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is published per machine type, not per part number. It lists the panel, camera, wireless card, memory speed, operating-system edition and warranty term as options that the machine type can be built with — it never says which of them this particular part number actually shipped with. The distributor build sheet does state those per-SKU fields. So this page keeps the two apart: the build-sheet table describes the unit we sell, and the PSREF table describes the chassis and platform it is built on. Anything neither source states is marked "not stated" rather than estimated.
Warranty on this configuration
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service, 1-year limited onsite service, 3-year limited onsite service, No base warranty. The distributor build sheet supplied with this listing does not state which of them was configured, so this page makes no duration claim. Ask us to confirm the warranty term in writing before you order; a duration we cannot substantiate is not printed here.
The wireless card on this build is a generation behind
The build sheet states an Intel Wireless-AC 9560, which is Wi-Fi 5. Sibling machines in this range ship AX201 or AX211 Wi-Fi 6 and 6E cards. Lenovo does list the 9560 among the options for this machine type, so this is a valid build rather than an error — but if the site is on a Wi-Fi 6 network it is worth knowing before you order.
Storage and drives
Lenovo publishes two 2.5-inch bays plus an M.2 slot for this machine type. This unit is built with a 512 GB M.2 PCIe NVMe Opal SSD and no optical drive.
What neither source states
Whether the 8 GB fitted is one SO-DIMM or two, which stand was supplied, and whether the camera is the IR version or the RGB-only version. Ask us before ordering if any of them matters.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per the distributor build sheet and Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre desktop, built to the configuration in the build-sheet table
- USB keyboard and mouse (stated on the distributor build sheet)
- Power cord and Lenovo documentation
Lenovo does not publish a box-contents list per part number. The items above are those the distributor build sheet names; anything not listed should be confirmed with us before you order.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Gen 3 Desktop Ordering Information
| 11VF009HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch touch, Core i7-12700, 16 GB, 512 GB |
| 11TT001XSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 3 small form factor, Core i7-12700, 16 GB DDR5, 512 GB |
| 11T8002CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor, DDR4, four DIMM slots |
| LN-M70SG3-P01-01-02-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 3 small form factor bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11T300A6SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny, Core i5-12400T, 8 GB, 512 GB |
| LN-M70Q-P01-01-BIT | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 3 Tiny bundle, 8 GB, 256 GB SSD plus 500 GB HDD |
| 11VL0008SG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 all-in-one, 21.5-inch touch, Core i5-12500 |
| 12B000CDSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30a 24 Gen 3 all-in-one, 23.8-inch non-touch, Core i5-1240P |
Datasheet & Downloads
- Lenovo PSREF specification book — ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 (PDF)
- Lenovo support catalogue record for 11VL0008SG
Lenovo's PSREF specification book is the authoritative source for the chassis and platform. The support-catalogue link resolves the part number to Lenovo's own product record.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 3 All-in-One
Is this a touchscreen model?
Yes. The distributor build sheet for this part number specifies a 21.5-inch FHD IPS anti-glare touch panel, and Lenovo offers Advanced In-Cell Touch on this machine type.
Can I use it as a monitor for my laptop?
Lenovo publishes an HDMI input at 1.4 on the M70a Gen 3, so yes. Lenovo does not publish a maximum input resolution for the input path, so we do not state one.
Does it support vPro?
No. Lenovo publishes a Realtek RTL8111K Ethernet controller for this machine type and marks it explicitly non-vPro. If you need vPro in an all-in-one, the M90a Gen 3 is the machine to look at.
Can it be wall mounted?
Lenovo publishes VESA 100 mm mounting support for this machine type. The build sheet for this unit lists an UltraFlex stand and VESA mount.
What warranty does this machine carry?
The heading above states only what a source documents. Lenovo publishes base warranty options per machine type and the distributor build sheet records what was actually configured; where the build sheet is silent we make no duration claim. Ask us for the warranty term in writing on your quotation and we will confirm it against Lenovo's entitlement record for the serial number.







