Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo Ultra Gen 2 Tiny Intel U9 /64GB RAM /1TB SSD/ RTX5060
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2, Core Ultra 9 285 / 64 GB / 1 TB (13BG001MSG) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A Desktop Workstation That Fits Under a Desk
An Intel Core Ultra 9 285 with a discrete NVIDIA RTX 5060, up to four M.2 SSDs with RAID, Thunderbolt 4 and an internal 350 W supply — in a 3.6-litre chassis Lenovo calls a Tiny. For anyone running CAD, video, rendering or local AI work who does not want a tower under the desk, this is an unusual and genuinely useful shape of machine.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table from the distributor's build sheet for 13BG001MSG: 64 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM, 1 TB performance PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 and Windows 11 Pro, English. Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.
Four SSD Slots, RAID, and an Optional NPU Card
Up to four M.2 SSDs at 2 TB each with RAID 0 or 1, across five M.2 slots. Lenovo also offers an optional discrete NPU card rated up to 30 TOPS — with the published caveat that fitting it uses the first SSD slot. Two DDR5 SODIMM slots take up to 64 GB. This unit ships with 64 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM.
Three Years Onsite on This Build
The build sheet for this part number records 3-year onsite cover. Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base term, so this is a configured upgrade supplied with the unit — which is worth understanding rather than assuming. Onsite means an engineer comes to the machine rather than you carrying it somewhere, which on a desktop somebody uses every day is the half of the warranty that actually gets used. The full detail, including what Lenovo publishes as the base term, is set out below.
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 |
| Part Number | 13BG001MSG |
| Machine Type | 13BG |
| Form Factor | Tiny (3.6L) |
| Line | neo — Lenovo's value tier. See the comparison below |
| Warranty | 3-year onsite service on this build |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 13BG001MSG
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 9 285 — 24 cores (8 performance and 16 efficient), up to 5.6 GHz, 40 MB L2 and 36 MB smart cache, with Intel AI Boost up to 13 TOPS |
| Memory Fitted | 64 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM — this is the ceiling Lenovo publishes for the machine type, so both slots are full and there is no upgrade path |
| Storage Fitted | 1 TB performance PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 |
| Discrete Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060, 8 GB GDDR7 |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE200 with Bluetooth 5.4 and vPro |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English |
| Warranty on This Build | 3-year onsite service, per the distributor build sheet. See the warranty note below for what Lenovo publishes as the base term |
| Bundled With This Build | USB keyboard and mouse |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Form Factor | Tiny (3.6L) |
| Processor Options for This Machine Type | Intel Core Ultra Series 2 — Ultra 5 235 (14 cores, 6 performance and 8 efficient, to 5.0 GHz), Ultra 7 265 (20 cores, 8 and 12, to 5.3 GHz) and Ultra 9 285 (24 cores, 8 and 16, to 5.6 GHz). All carry Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS |
| Memory | Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel, up to 64 GB at DDR5-5600. No soldered memory |
| Storage | Up to four M.2 SSDs to 2 TB each on PCIe 4.0 x4, with RAID 0 and 1, across five M.2 slots (one for wireless, four for SSD or the optional discrete NPU card). No 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch bays |
| Discrete Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060, 8 GB GDDR7 (Lenovo rates it at 614 AI TOPS) or RTX 5060 Ti, 16 GB GDDR7 (759 AI TOPS). The card's own outputs are three DisplayPort 2.1b and one HDMI 2.1b FRL. Lenovo also offers an optional discrete NPU card at up to 30 TOPS, with the published constraint that "discrete NPU and 1st SSD are mutually exclusive" — fitting the NPU costs you an SSD slot |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 20 Gbps; 2 x USB-A 10 Gbps; 3.5 mm combo. Rear: 1 x Thunderbolt 4; 1 x USB-A 5 Gbps; 3 x USB-A 10 Gbps; HDMI 2.1 TMDS; HDMI 2.1b FRL; DisplayPort 1.4b; 3 x DisplayPort 2.1b; gigabit RJ-45. The DisplayPort 2.1b outputs and the HDMI 2.1b FRL belong to the graphics card |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel I219-LM with Wake-on-LAN. Lenovo publishes no 2.5 GbE option for this machine type. Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with vPro, Wi-Fi 7 BE200 with vPro, or no wireless; Bluetooth 5.3 or 5.4 |
| Power Supply Options | 350 W fixed at 92% efficiency, internal — a single option. Lenovo publishes an efficiency percentage rather than an 80 PLUS tier |
| Dimensions and Weight | 195 x 191 x 108 mm, or 111 mm on its feet; approximately 3.7 kg. Lenovo's own form-factor field reads "Tiny (3.6L)", but see the note below — this is a very different object from a 1-litre Tiny |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot — Lenovo does not publish its dimensions for this model, unlike the others in this range. Chassis intrusion switch: not published. No smart-card reader |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language, or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite only. There is no 3-year base term for this machine type |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | AI PC |
Compatibility & Fit
"Tiny" is Lenovo's word for it, and it deserves a footnote
Lenovo's own form-factor field for this machine reads "Tiny (3.6L)", so we use that word. But it sits beside 1-litre Tiny machines in the ordering table and it is a very different object: 195 x 191 x 108 mm and about 3.7 kg, against roughly 1.1 kg for an M70q or neo 50q. That is more than three times the volume and about three times the weight. It will not go behind a monitor on a VESA bracket the way a 1-litre Tiny does.
What you get for the extra space is a discrete NVIDIA RTX 5060, an internal 350 W power supply, four M.2 SSD slots with RAID, Thunderbolt 4, and three DisplayPort 2.1b outputs from the graphics card. Lenovo also offers an optional discrete NPU card at up to 30 TOPS, with the published caveat that fitting it costs you the first SSD slot.
Two things Lenovo does not publish about this machine
Its specification book lists the expansion slots as five M.2 slots and nothing else — no PCIe slot is stated at all, despite an RTX 5060 being offered. And there is no cooling, airflow or thermal specification of any kind, and no board-power figure for the graphics card. We are not going to invent an explanation for how a 3.6-litre chassis cools a discrete GPU. If the machine is going somewhere warm, enclosed or acoustically sensitive, ask us and we will get Lenovo's thermal guidance in writing before you commit.
Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about what cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and drive slots, the dimensions, the security slot. But it lists the processor, memory, storage, wireless card, power supply, discrete graphics, operating system and warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser.
So rather than presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.
An AI PC, but not a Copilot+ PC — and the difference is a hardware bar
Lenovo's specification book carries an AI PC Category field, and for this machine type its value is "AI PC". The processors here carry Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS. Microsoft's Copilot+ tier requires an NPU of 40 TOPS or more, so this machine does not qualify, and Lenovo does not claim it does.
That matters only if your organisation is specifically buying Copilot+ hardware for the Windows features that require it. If it is, the neo 50q Gen 6 in the ordering table is the one ThinkCentre here that qualifies — at the cost of soldered, non-upgradable memory. If it is not, 13 TOPS is ample for the on-device AI features people actually use, and you keep the upgradability.
M-series or neo? The difference is real, and it is not just price
Lenovo sells both lines into the same size classes, which makes them easy to confuse on a quotation. Comparing the two specification books side by side, these are the consistent differences:
- Manageability. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro; the neo machines use Realtek controllers. If you manage a fleet out-of-band, that is the difference that matters
- Expansion. In the 8.2-litre chassis, the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two slots and 64 GB, and offers an NVIDIA graphics option the neo does not
- Warranty. The M-series books publish a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo books do not publish any 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. Where a neo machine in our range carries three years, it is a configured upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term, and we say so on the page
None of that makes neo the wrong choice — for a fleet of standard office desktops it is often exactly right, and cheaper. It makes it a choice worth making deliberately. Tell us how the machines will be managed and we will tell you which line fits.
About the three-year warranty, precisely — this one needs explaining
Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base warranty at all. The base options it lists are 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite. That is the neo line's pattern across every book we have checked, and it differs from the M-series, whose books do publish a 3-year onsite option.
The 3-year onsite cover on this part number is recorded on the distributor's build sheet, which makes it a configured Lenovo warranty upgrade supplied with the unit rather than the manufacturer's standard term. It is genuinely worth having — three years instead of one, and onsite rather than carry-in — and we would rather explain what it is than let it look like something it isn't. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Power cable
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkCentre range. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. A monitor, and a VESA or stand mounting kit, are separate items — ask us and we will quote the whole desk rather than the box.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Ordering Information
| 13DH000CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 13DH000ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 12TD0020SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i5-14400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TD0021SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TH003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny with a PCIe slot |
| 13B9004FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 12YK002FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 12YK002HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 13A40040SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 225T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 13A40044SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 265T / 32GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 12YU001FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 5 drives, PCIe 5.0 |
| 13DM003HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13DM003JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13HR002RSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 226V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13HR002SSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 256V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13BG001JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 5 / 16GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001KSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 7 / 32GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001LSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 32GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001MSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 64GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L, 64GB — the published ceiling |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2
Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?
Yes, but this unit is already at the published ceiling. Lenovo's maximum for this machine type is 64 GB across two SODIMM slots, and this build has 64 GB fitted — so both slots are full and there is no upgrade path left.
Can I add a graphics card?
This machine already has one — a discrete NVIDIA RTX 5060 with 8 GB of GDDR7, fitted as configured. Lenovo also publishes an RTX 5060 Ti with 16 GB as an option for the machine type. Note that Lenovo publishes no PCIe slot for this chassis and no card dimensions, so it is not a machine to plan a later card swap around.
What warranty does it come with?
3-year onsite service, per the distributor build sheet for this part number. Worth being precise: Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. So this is a configured upgrade supplied with the unit, not the manufacturer's standard warranty. Onsite means an engineer attends the machine rather than you shipping it. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term and start date in writing before you order.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo's AI PC Category field for this machine type reads "AI PC", and its processors carry Intel AI Boost at up to 13 TOPS. Microsoft's Copilot+ tier requires 40 TOPS or more. The neo 50q Gen 6 in the ordering table is the one ThinkCentre here that qualifies — at the cost of soldered, non-upgradable memory.
What is the difference between the M-series and the neo machines?
Three things, consistently. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro, where the neo machines use Realtek controllers — that is the one that matters if you manage machines out-of-band. In the 8.2-litre chassis the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two and 64 GB. And the M-series books publish a 3-year onsite base warranty option where the neo books publish only 1-year terms. This machine is a neo. Neither line is the right answer for everyone — tell us how the fleet is managed and we will say which fits.
What lock fits it?
A Kensington lock in a standard slot. Lenovo does not publish the slot dimensions for this particular model. We stock Lenovo's cable locks; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have, which matters in a mixed fleet where the laptops take the smaller Nano slot and the desktops do not.
Can you help me choose between these?
Yes, and it is worth two minutes of your time. The machines in the ordering table above look similar and are not: some take 128 GB and some 16 GB soldered, some have an Intel NIC and vPro and some do not, some carry a 3-year onsite term and some carry one year. Tell us what the machines will run, how long you intend to keep them and how they will be managed, and we will tell you which one fits — including when the cheaper one is the right answer.




