Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 30s G5 SFF i5-13420H/16GB/512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5, Core i5-13420H / 16 GB / 512 GB (13DH000CSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A Small-Form-Factor Desktop With Room to Grow
An Intel Core i5-13420H in Lenovo's 8.2-litre small-form-factor chassis — two DIMM slots to 64 GB, room for a low-profile graphics card, and the front and rear ports an office desk actually uses. Small enough to sit on a desk or under it, conventional enough to open and service.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table from the distributor's build sheet for 13DH000CSG: 16 GB DDR5-5200, 512 GB M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4 and Windows 11 Pro 64. Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.
Room for a Graphics Card, Within Limits Worth Knowing
Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6 — the only discrete graphics option Lenovo publishes for this machine type. Lenovo publishes the card envelope as 155 mm long by 70 mm high — low-profile, half-length. It does not publish a board-power figure for either card, so if you are planning to fit something else, ask us and we will check what Lenovo will actually support in the slot.
Ports That Earn Their Place on an Office Desk
Front USB-C and USB-A within reach rather than round the back, a headphone and microphone jack, HDMI, DisplayPort and VGA for older projectors and displays and gigabit Ethernet. The unglamorous things that decide whether a desktop is pleasant to live with for five years.
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 |
| Part Number | 13DH000CSG |
| Machine Type | 13DH |
| Form Factor | SFF (8.2L) |
| Line | neo — Lenovo's value tier. See the comparison below |
| Warranty | See the warranty note — no 3-year term is documented for this part number |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 13DH000CSG
| Processor | Intel Core i5-13420H — 8 cores (4 performance and 4 efficient), 12 threads, up to 4.6 GHz, 12 MB cache, Intel UHD Graphics |
| Memory Fitted | 16 GB DDR5-5200 |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4 |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX203 with Bluetooth 5.2 |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro 64 |
| Warranty on This Build | No upgrade stated on the build sheet. Lenovo's base options for this machine type are 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite. See the warranty note below |
| Bundled With This Build | USB keyboard and mouse |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Form Factor | SFF (8.2L) |
| Processor Options for This Machine Type | 13th Generation Intel Core i3-1315U, i5-13420H and i7-13620H — mobile-class U and H-series silicon in a small-form-factor desktop chassis |
| Memory | Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel, up to 64 GB at DDR5-5200 (the book lists 4800, 5200 and 5600 parts). No soldered memory. Note: the distributor build sheet for these units describes the memory as UDIMM rather than SODIMM — the two sources disagree and we show both rather than choosing |
| Storage | Three M.2 slots (one for wireless, two for SSD), M.2 2242 and 2280, PCIe NVMe 3.0 x4 or 4.0 x4, plus one 3.5-inch bay for a hard drive or optical drive |
| Discrete Graphics | Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6 — the only discrete graphics option Lenovo publishes for this machine type. Card envelope 155 mm long by 70 mm high |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 5 Gbps with 15 W charging; 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps; 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo; separate 3.5 mm microphone. Rear: 2 x USB-A 2.0; 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps (one Smart Power On); HDMI 2.1 TMDS; VGA; gigabit RJ-45; 3.5 mm line-out; optional parallel and serial punch-outs |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on a Realtek RTL8111K controller. Wireless options are Realtek Wi-Fi 6 RTL8852BE or Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX203, both with Bluetooth 5.2 |
| Power Supply Options | 180 W fixed at 85% efficiency, 258 W at 90%, or 260 W at 90%, all autosensing. A hybrid configuration is capped at 258 W. Lenovo publishes bare efficiency percentages rather than an 80 PLUS tier, so this page does not claim one |
| Dimensions and Weight | 92.5 x 291.7 x 339.5 mm; approximately 4.63 kg |
| Security | Firmware TPM 2.0 integrated in the SoC — note this is firmware rather than the discrete TPM the M-series carries. Kensington Security Slot (Lenovo does not publish the slot dimensions for this model). Chassis intrusion switch is configurable, and Lenovo also offers a no-switch configuration. No smart-card reader |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite only. There is no 3-year base term for this machine type |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | Not published. This machine type predates the field and Lenovo assigns it no AI PC designation |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about what cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and drive slots, the dimensions, the security slot. But it lists the processor, memory, storage, wireless card, power supply, discrete graphics, operating system and warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser.
So rather than presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.
A desktop running mobile-class silicon, and why that is worth knowing
Lenovo's processor list for this machine type is U-series and H-series parts — the silicon families designed for laptops rather than the S-series parts that normally go in a desktop. That is a deliberate design choice, not a fault: it is how the machine stays quiet, cool and cheap to run, and an H-series part with ten cores is a genuinely capable office processor.
What follows from it is worth knowing before you standardise on it. Mobile silicon runs to a lower sustained power envelope than a desktop part of the same core count, so on long, heavy, all-core work — large builds, video encoding, big datasets — a desktop-silicon machine like the M70s or M90q in the ordering table will pull ahead. For office applications, browsers, video calls and line-of-business software, you will not notice. Tell us what the machines actually run and we will say honestly which side of that line you are on.
M-series or neo? The difference is real, and it is not just price
Lenovo sells both lines into the same size classes, which makes them easy to confuse on a quotation. Comparing the two specification books side by side, these are the consistent differences:
- Manageability. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro; the neo machines use Realtek controllers. If you manage a fleet out-of-band, that is the difference that matters
- Expansion. In the 8.2-litre chassis, the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two slots and 64 GB, and offers an NVIDIA graphics option the neo does not
- Warranty. The M-series books publish a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo books do not publish any 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. Where a neo machine in our range carries three years, it is a configured upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term, and we say so on the page
None of that makes neo the wrong choice — for a fleet of standard office desktops it is often exactly right, and cheaper. It makes it a choice worth making deliberately. Tell us how the machines will be managed and we will tell you which line fits.
About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years
Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes only 1-year base warranty options — courier or carry-in, and limited onsite. There is no 3-year base term for this model, and the distributor build sheet for this particular part number does not record a warranty upgrade either.
Other machines in the ordering table below do carry a documented 3-year onsite upgrade, and their pages say so. This one we cannot substantiate, so we are not going to print it. What we can tell you is that every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and that we will confirm the exact Lenovo term for this part number in writing before you order — and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is almost always cheaper bought at the time of purchase.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB keyboard and mouse
- Power cable
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkCentre range. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. A monitor, and a VESA or stand mounting kit, are separate items — ask us and we will quote the whole desk rather than the box.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Ordering Information
| 13DH000CSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 13DH000ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 12TD0020SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i5-14400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TD0021SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TH003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny with a PCIe slot |
| 13B9004FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 12YK002FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 12YK002HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 13A40040SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 225T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 13A40044SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 265T / 32GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 12YU001FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 5 drives, PCIe 5.0 |
| 13DM003HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13DM003JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13HR002RSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 226V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13HR002SSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 256V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13BG001JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 5 / 16GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001KSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 7 / 32GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001LSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 32GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001MSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 64GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L, 64GB — the published ceiling |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5
Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?
Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 UDIMM slots to 64 GB for this machine type with no soldered memory. What is not published — by Lenovo or on the build sheet — is whether the 16 GB in this unit occupies one slot or both. That is the difference between a cheap upgrade later and replacing what you already own, and it is the most-asked question we get. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration for your order.
Can I add a graphics card?
Yes. Lenovo publishes Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6 — the only discrete graphics option Lenovo publishes for this machine type for this machine type, in a low-profile 155 mm by 70 mm envelope. Lenovo does not publish a board-power figure for either card, so if you have a different card in mind, ask us and we will check what is actually supported.
What warranty does it come with?
Lenovo publishes only 1-year base options for this machine type — courier or carry-in, and limited onsite — and the build sheet for this part number records no upgrade. We are not going to claim three years we cannot substantiate. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact Lenovo term before you order, and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No, and Lenovo does not claim it is. This machine type predates the designation — its specification book carries no AI PC Category field and publishes no NPU figure at all. If Copilot+ certification is a requirement, the neo 50q Gen 6 in the ordering table is the only ThinkCentre here that meets it.
What is the difference between the M-series and the neo machines?
Three things, consistently. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro, where the neo machines use Realtek controllers — that is the one that matters if you manage machines out-of-band. In the 8.2-litre chassis the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two and 64 GB. And the M-series books publish a 3-year onsite base warranty option where the neo books publish only 1-year terms. This machine is a neo. Neither line is the right answer for everyone — tell us how the fleet is managed and we will say which fits.
What lock fits it?
A Kensington lock in a standard slot. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Security Slot without stating its dimensions for this model. We stock Lenovo's cable locks; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have, which matters in a mixed fleet where the laptops take the smaller Nano slot and the desktops do not.
Can you help me choose between these?
Yes, and it is worth two minutes of your time. The machines in the ordering table above look similar and are not: some take 128 GB and some 16 GB soldered, some have an Intel NIC and vPro and some do not, some carry a 3-year onsite term and some carry one year. Tell us what the machines will run, how long you intend to keep them and how they will be managed, and we will tell you which one fits — including when the cheaper one is the right answer.




