Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50Q TINY G5 C7 /8GB /256GB SSD

SKU: 13B9004ESG

  • S$897.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$68.08
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5, Core 7 240H / 8 GB / 256 GB (13B9004ESG) - Singapore Local Warranty

A One-Litre Desktop That Disappears Behind the Monitor

179 x 183 x 36.5 mm and about 1.2 kg: an Intel Core 7 240H in a chassis that VESA-mounts behind a screen or sits in a drawer. Full desktop ports, gigabit Ethernet and the manageability an IT department actually needs, without a tower taking up the footwell.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table from the distributor's build sheet for 13B9004ESG: 8 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM, 256 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 and Windows 11 Pro, English. Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.

Built to Be Managed, Not Just Bought

Gigabit Ethernet with optional 2.5 GbE on some configurations. Discrete TPM 2.0 with TCG and FIPS 140-2 certification, a Kensington slot, and Lenovo's own management tooling. On a fleet of any size the manageability is worth more than the specification sheet suggests.

Ports That Earn Their Place on an Office Desk

Front USB-C and USB-A within reach rather than round the back, a headphone and microphone jack, HDMI and DisplayPort outputs and gigabit Ethernet. The unglamorous things that decide whether a desktop is pleasant to live with for five years.

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Part Number 13B9004ESG
Machine Type 13B9
Form Factor Tiny (1L)
Line neo — Lenovo's value tier. See the comparison below
Warranty See the warranty note — no 3-year term is documented for this part number
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 13B9004ESG

Processor Intel Core 7 240H — 10 cores (6 performance and 4 efficient), 16 threads, up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB cache
Memory Fitted 8 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM
Storage Fitted 256 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0
Wireless Realtek Wi-Fi 7 RTL8922AE with Bluetooth 5.4
Operating System Windows 11 Pro, English
Warranty on This Build No upgrade stated on the build sheet. Lenovo's base options for this machine type are 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite. See the warranty note below
Bundled With This Build USB keyboard and mouse

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Form Factor Tiny (1L)
Processor Options for This Machine Type Lenovo's own wording is "Intel U-series, 13th Generation Intel Core i3 Processor or Intel H Series Core 5 / 7 Processor (Series 2)". The two parts we stock are the Core 5 210H (8 cores, 4 performance and 4 efficient, 12 threads, up to 4.8 GHz, 12 MB) and the Core 7 240H (10 cores, 6 performance and 4 efficient, 16 threads, up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB), both with Intel Graphics
Memory Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel, up to 64 GB at DDR5-5600. Lenovo footnotes that memory may run at DDR5-5200 depending on the processor's memory support
Storage Three M.2 slots (one for wireless, two for SSD), M.2 2280, PCIe NVMe 4.0 x4. No 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch bays
Discrete Graphics None. Lenovo lists no discrete graphics option for this machine type
Ports Front: 1 x USB-C 10 Gbps with 5 V at 3 A charging; 1 x USB-A 10 Gbps Always On; 3.5 mm combo. Rear: 2 x USB-A 2.0 (one Smart Power On); 2 x USB-A 10 Gbps; HDMI 2.1 TMDS; DisplayPort 1.4b; gigabit RJ-45; power connector
Networking Gigabit Ethernet on a Realtek RTL8111K, optionally 2.5 Gigabit on a Realtek RTL8125BGS — the only machine in this group offering 2.5 GbE. Wireless runs from Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX203 up to Realtek Wi-Fi 7 RTL8922AE, Bluetooth 5.2 to 5.4
Power Supply Options External adapters at 65 W or 90 W (89%) and 135 W (89% or 90%), autosensing. Lenovo publishes efficiency percentages rather than an 80 PLUS tier
Dimensions and Weight 179 x 182.9 x 34.5 mm without feet; approximately 1.13 kg
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. Chassis intrusion switch hardware ready. No smart-card reader and no fingerprint reader
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Ubuntu Linux; IGEL Linux; or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite only. There is no 3-year base term for this machine type
Lenovo's AI PC Category Not published. This machine type predates the field and Lenovo assigns it no AI PC designation
Compatibility & Fit

Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"

Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about what cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and drive slots, the dimensions, the security slot. But it lists the processor, memory, storage, wireless card, power supply, discrete graphics, operating system and warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser.

So rather than presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.

A desktop running mobile-class silicon, and why that is worth knowing

Lenovo's processor list for this machine type is U-series and H-series parts — the silicon families designed for laptops rather than the S-series parts that normally go in a desktop. That is a deliberate design choice, not a fault: it is how the machine stays quiet, cool and cheap to run, and an H-series part with ten cores is a genuinely capable office processor.

What follows from it is worth knowing before you standardise on it. Mobile silicon runs to a lower sustained power envelope than a desktop part of the same core count, so on long, heavy, all-core work — large builds, video encoding, big datasets — a desktop-silicon machine like the M70s or M90q in the ordering table will pull ahead. For office applications, browsers, video calls and line-of-business software, you will not notice. Tell us what the machines actually run and we will say honestly which side of that line you are on.

M-series or neo? The difference is real, and it is not just price

Lenovo sells both lines into the same size classes, which makes them easy to confuse on a quotation. Comparing the two specification books side by side, these are the consistent differences:

  • Manageability. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro; the neo machines use Realtek controllers. If you manage a fleet out-of-band, that is the difference that matters
  • Expansion. In the 8.2-litre chassis, the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two slots and 64 GB, and offers an NVIDIA graphics option the neo does not
  • Warranty. The M-series books publish a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo books do not publish any 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. Where a neo machine in our range carries three years, it is a configured upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term, and we say so on the page

None of that makes neo the wrong choice — for a fleet of standard office desktops it is often exactly right, and cheaper. It makes it a choice worth making deliberately. Tell us how the machines will be managed and we will tell you which line fits.

About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years

Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes only 1-year base warranty options — courier or carry-in, and limited onsite. There is no 3-year base term for this model, and the distributor build sheet for this particular part number does not record a warranty upgrade either.

Other machines in the ordering table below do carry a documented 3-year onsite upgrade, and their pages say so. This one we cannot substantiate, so we are not going to print it. What we can tell you is that every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and that we will confirm the exact Lenovo term for this part number in writing before you order — and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is almost always cheaper bought at the time of purchase.

Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information

In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 desktop, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse
  • Power adapter
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkCentre range. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. A monitor, and a VESA or stand mounting kit, are separate items — ask us and we will quote the whole desk rather than the box.

Lenovo ThinkCentre Ordering Information

13DH000CSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon
13DH000ESG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon
12TD0020SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i5-14400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC
12TD0021SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC
12TH003FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny with a PCIe slot
13B9004FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7
13B9004CSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7
13B9004ESG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7
13B9004DSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7
12YK002FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots
12YK002HSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots
13A40040SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 225T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option
13A40044SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 265T / 32GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option
12YU001FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 5 drives, PCIe 5.0
13DM003HSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free
13DM003JSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free
13HR002RSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 226V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable
13HR002SSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 256V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable
13BG001JSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 5 / 16GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060
13BG001KSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 7 / 32GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060
13BG001LSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 32GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060
13BG001MSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 64GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L, 64GB — the published ceiling
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?

Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SODIMM slots to 64 GB for this machine type with no soldered memory. What is not published — by Lenovo or on the build sheet — is whether the 8 GB in this unit occupies one slot or both. That is the difference between a cheap upgrade later and replacing what you already own, and it is the most-asked question we get. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration for your order.

Can I add a graphics card?

Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option for this machine type, and in a 1-litre Tiny there is no room for one. If you need discrete graphics in a small chassis, the neo Ultra Gen 2 in the ordering table takes an RTX 5060 in 3.6 litres.

What warranty does it come with?

Lenovo publishes only 1-year base options for this machine type — courier or carry-in, and limited onsite — and the build sheet for this part number records no upgrade. We are not going to claim three years we cannot substantiate. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact Lenovo term before you order, and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one.

Is this a Copilot+ PC?

No, and Lenovo does not claim it is. This machine type predates the designation — its specification book carries no AI PC Category field and publishes no NPU figure at all. If Copilot+ certification is a requirement, the neo 50q Gen 6 in the ordering table is the only ThinkCentre here that meets it.

What is the difference between the M-series and the neo machines?

Three things, consistently. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro, where the neo machines use Realtek controllers — that is the one that matters if you manage machines out-of-band. In the 8.2-litre chassis the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two and 64 GB. And the M-series books publish a 3-year onsite base warranty option where the neo books publish only 1-year terms. This machine is a neo. Neither line is the right answer for everyone — tell us how the fleet is managed and we will say which fits.

What lock fits it?

A Kensington lock in a 3 x 7 mm slot. Lenovo publishes the slot dimensions as 3 x 7 mm. We stock Lenovo's cable locks; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have, which matters in a mixed fleet where the laptops take the smaller Nano slot and the desktops do not.

Can you help me choose between these?

Yes, and it is worth two minutes of your time. The machines in the ordering table above look similar and are not: some take 128 GB and some 16 GB soldered, some have an Intel NIC and vPro and some do not, some carry a 3-year onsite term and some carry one year. Tell us what the machines will run, how long you intend to keep them and how they will be managed, and we will tell you which one fits — including when the cheaper one is the right answer.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96