Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny Ultra 7 256V/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6, Core Ultra 7 256V / 16 GB / 512 GB (13HR002SSG) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
The One ThinkCentre That Is a Copilot+ PC
A 1-litre Tiny built on Intel's on-package-memory silicon: an Intel Core Ultra 7 256V with an NPU Lenovo rates at 47 TOPS, against the 13 TOPS of every other ThinkCentre in our range. That is what puts it over Microsoft's 40-TOPS Copilot+ bar. The trade is that the memory is soldered — read the note below before you order.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table from the distributor's build sheet for 13HR002SSG: 16 GB LPDDR5X-8533 soldered memory-on-package. Not upgradable, 512 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 and an operating system the build sheet does not name. Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.
Sixteen Gigabytes, Permanently
Worth putting in the marketing rather than the small print. The memory is soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and Lenovo's own word is "not upgradable". There is also one SSD slot, with a 1 TB ceiling. If this machine will do the same job for five years, that is fine. If you expect to grow it, look at the M70q Gen 6 instead — it takes 64 GB across two slots and two drives.
Three Years Onsite on This Build
The build sheet for this part number records 3-year onsite cover. Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base term, so this is a configured upgrade supplied with the unit — which is worth understanding rather than assuming. Onsite means an engineer comes to the machine rather than you carrying it somewhere, which on a desktop somebody uses every day is the half of the warranty that actually gets used. The full detail, including what Lenovo publishes as the base term, is set out below.
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 |
| Part Number | 13HR002SSG |
| Machine Type | 13HR |
| Form Factor | Tiny (1L) |
| Line | neo — Lenovo's value tier. See the comparison below |
| Warranty | 3-year onsite service on this build |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 13HR002SSG
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 256V — 8 cores (4 performance and 4 low-power efficient), 8 threads, up to 4.8 GHz, 12 MB smart cache, Intel Arc Graphics 140V. NPU up to 47 TOPS, GPU 64 TOPS, 115 TOPS overall |
| Memory Fitted | 16 GB LPDDR5X-8533 soldered memory-on-package. Not upgradable |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 |
| Operating System | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Warranty on This Build | 3-year onsite service, per the distributor build sheet. See the warranty note below for what Lenovo publishes as the base term |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Form Factor | Tiny (1L) |
| Processor Options for This Machine Type | Intel Core Ultra Series 2 V-series — the Ultra 5 226V (8 cores, 4 performance and 4 low-power efficient, 8 threads, to 4.5 GHz, 8 MB smart cache, Intel Arc Graphics 130V) and the Ultra 7 256V (same core layout, to 4.8 GHz, 12 MB smart cache, Intel Arc Graphics 140V). These are the on-package-memory parts, and they are why this machine is the only Copilot+ PC in the range |
| Memory | 16 GB soldered LPDDR5X-8533 memory-on-package. Lenovo's own words are "not upgradable", and its memory-slots field reads "Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots". Every other Tiny here has two SODIMM slots and takes 64 GB. This one is fixed at 16 GB for the life of the machine — read the note below before ordering |
| Storage | One SSD only — up to 1 TB M.2 2280 on PCIe NVMe 4.0 x4, across two M.2 slots of which one is for wireless. There is no second SSD slot and the published ceiling is 1 TB |
| Discrete Graphics | None. Integrated Intel Arc Graphics only |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 10 Gbps with 5 V at 3 A charging; 1 x USB-A 10 Gbps Always On; 3.5 mm combo. Rear: 2 x USB-A 2.0 (one Smart Power On); 2 x USB-A 10 Gbps; HDMI 2.1 TMDS; DisplayPort 1.4b; gigabit RJ-45; power connector. One optional punch-out offering VGA, HDMI, DisplayPort, 2.5 GbE or serial. Note there is only one front USB-A, fewer than the M70q |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on a Realtek RTL8111K-CG, optionally 2.5 GbE. Wi-Fi 6 through Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.2 to 5.4 with Bluetooth 6.0 hardware readiness |
| Power Supply Options | External adapters at 65 W, 90 W or 135 W, all at 89% efficiency, autosensing |
| Dimensions and Weight | 179 x 182.9 x 34.5 mm without feet, 36.5 mm with; approximately 1.1 kg. The same footprint as the M70q and 2 mm thinner |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm, with an optional cable lock. Chassis intrusion switch fitted. No smart-card reader |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language, or no preload. Lenovo publishes no Linux option for this machine type, unlike the M70q |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite only. There is no 3-year base term for this machine type |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | Copilot+ PC |
Compatibility & Fit
Read this before ordering: the memory is soldered and cannot ever be increased
This is the single most important thing to know about this machine, and it cuts both ways.
Lenovo's specification states "16GB soldered LPDDR5X-8533 MoP, not upgradable" and, under memory slots, "Memory soldered to systemboard, no slots". There is no upgrade path. Sixteen gigabytes is what this machine will have in year one and in year five. It also takes one SSD only, with a published ceiling of 1 TB.
That is the cost. The benefit is the reason Lenovo did it: memory-on-package is what makes this the only Copilot+ PC in our ThinkCentre range, with an NPU Lenovo rates at 40 to 47 TOPS against the 13 TOPS of the conventional desktop parts. If you are deploying for Windows AI features that require Copilot+ certification, this is the machine. If you are deploying a general office fleet you expect to upgrade in three years, the M70q Gen 6 in the ordering table takes two SODIMMs to 64 GB and two SSDs, and is the better buy. Tell us which situation you are in and we will point you at the right one.
Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about what cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and drive slots, the dimensions, the security slot. But it lists the processor, memory, storage, wireless card, power supply, discrete graphics, operating system and warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser.
So rather than presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.
The only Copilot+ ThinkCentre in our range
Lenovo's specification book carries an AI PC Category field, and this is the only ThinkCentre machine type we stock whose value reads "Copilot+ PC". Microsoft's bar for that tier is an NPU running 40 TOPS or more; this machine's processors are rated at 40 TOPS (Ultra 5 226V) and 47 TOPS (Ultra 7 256V), against the 13 TOPS of the conventional desktop parts in every other ThinkCentre here.
Copilot+ is a hardware capability tier: it lets Windows run certain AI features on the machine rather than in the cloud. It does not include Microsoft's Copilot licensing, which is bought separately. If your organisation is standardising on Copilot+ hardware, this qualifies and the others do not — but read the memory note above first, because the trade is a real one.
M-series or neo? The difference is real, and it is not just price
Lenovo sells both lines into the same size classes, which makes them easy to confuse on a quotation. Comparing the two specification books side by side, these are the consistent differences:
- Manageability. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro; the neo machines use Realtek controllers. If you manage a fleet out-of-band, that is the difference that matters
- Expansion. In the 8.2-litre chassis, the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two slots and 64 GB, and offers an NVIDIA graphics option the neo does not
- Warranty. The M-series books publish a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo books do not publish any 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. Where a neo machine in our range carries three years, it is a configured upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term, and we say so on the page
None of that makes neo the wrong choice — for a fleet of standard office desktops it is often exactly right, and cheaper. It makes it a choice worth making deliberately. Tell us how the machines will be managed and we will tell you which line fits.
About the three-year warranty, precisely — this one needs explaining
Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base warranty at all. The base options it lists are 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite. That is the neo line's pattern across every book we have checked, and it differs from the M-series, whose books do publish a 3-year onsite option.
The 3-year onsite cover on this part number is recorded on the distributor's build sheet, which makes it a configured Lenovo warranty upgrade supplied with the unit rather than the manufacturer's standard term. It is genuinely worth having — three years instead of one, and onsite rather than carry-in — and we would rather explain what it is than let it look like something it isn't. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 desktop, built to the configuration above
- Power adapter
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkCentre range. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above, and it lists no keyboard or mouse for this configuration. A monitor, and a VESA or stand mounting kit, are separate items — ask us and we will quote the whole desk rather than the box.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Ordering Information
| 13DH000CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 13DH000ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 12TD0020SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i5-14400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TD0021SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TH003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny with a PCIe slot |
| 13B9004FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 12YK002FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 12YK002HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 13A40040SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 225T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 13A40044SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 265T / 32GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 12YU001FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 5 drives, PCIe 5.0 |
| 13DM003HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13DM003JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13HR002RSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 226V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13HR002SSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 256V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13BG001JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 5 / 16GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001KSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 7 / 32GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001LSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 32GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001MSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 64GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L, 64GB — the published ceiling |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?
No, and this is the one ThinkCentre where that is absolute. Lenovo states the memory is soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and describes it as "not upgradable". 16 GB is the permanent capacity. The M70q Gen 6 in the ordering table takes two SODIMMs to 64 GB if you need headroom.
Can I add a graphics card?
Lenovo publishes no discrete graphics option for this machine type, and in a 1-litre Tiny there is no room for one. If you need discrete graphics in a small chassis, the neo Ultra Gen 2 in the ordering table takes an RTX 5060 in 3.6 litres.
What warranty does it come with?
3-year onsite service, per the distributor build sheet for this part number. Worth being precise: Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. So this is a configured upgrade supplied with the unit, not the manufacturer's standard warranty. Onsite means an engineer attends the machine rather than you shipping it. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term and start date in writing before you order.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes — the only ThinkCentre in our range that is. Lenovo's own AI PC Category field for this machine type reads "Copilot+ PC", and its processors carry an NPU rated at 47 TOPS against Microsoft's 40-TOPS requirement. Note that Copilot+ is a hardware tier; Microsoft's Copilot licensing is separate.
What is the difference between the M-series and the neo machines?
Three things, consistently. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro, where the neo machines use Realtek controllers — that is the one that matters if you manage machines out-of-band. In the 8.2-litre chassis the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two and 64 GB. And the M-series books publish a 3-year onsite base warranty option where the neo books publish only 1-year terms. This machine is a neo. Neither line is the right answer for everyone — tell us how the fleet is managed and we will say which fits.
What lock fits it?
A Kensington lock in a 3 x 7 mm slot. Lenovo publishes the slot dimensions as 3 x 7 mm. We stock Lenovo's cable locks; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have, which matters in a mixed fleet where the laptops take the smaller Nano slot and the desktops do not.
Can you help me choose between these?
Yes, and it is worth two minutes of your time. The machines in the ordering table above look similar and are not: some take 128 GB and some 16 GB soldered, some have an Intel NIC and vPro and some do not, some carry a 3-year onsite term and some carry one year. Tell us what the machines will run, how long you intend to keep them and how they will be managed, and we will tell you which one fits — including when the cheaper one is the right answer.





