Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF Ultra 7 265/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6, Core Ultra 7 265 / One 16 GB / 512 GB (13DM003JSG) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A Small-Form-Factor Desktop With Room to Grow
An Intel Core Ultra 7 265 in Lenovo's 8.2-litre small-form-factor chassis — two DIMM slots to 64 GB, room for a low-profile graphics card, and the front and rear ports an office desk actually uses. Small enough to sit on a desk or under it, conventional enough to open and service.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the processor, memory, storage, wireless card and warranty term as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table from the distributor's build sheet for 13DM003JSG: One 16 GB DDR5-5600 UDIMM module, 512 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 and Windows 11 Pro, English. Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.
Room for a Graphics Card, Within Limits Worth Knowing
Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6 only — there is no NVIDIA option on this machine type, unlike the M70s. Lenovo publishes the card envelope as 155 mm long by 70 mm high — low-profile, half-length. It does not publish a board-power figure for either card, so if you are planning to fit something else, ask us and we will check what Lenovo will actually support in the slot.
Three Years Onsite on This Build
The build sheet for this part number records 3-year onsite cover. Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base term, so this is a configured upgrade supplied with the unit — which is worth understanding rather than assuming. Onsite means an engineer comes to the machine rather than you carrying it somewhere, which on a desktop somebody uses every day is the half of the warranty that actually gets used. The full detail, including what Lenovo publishes as the base term, is set out below.
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 |
| Part Number | 13DM003JSG |
| Machine Type | 13DM |
| Form Factor | SFF (8.2L) |
| Line | neo — Lenovo's value tier. See the comparison below |
| Warranty | 3-year onsite service on this build |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 13DM003JSG
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 265 — 20 cores, 20 threads, up to 5.2 GHz, with Intel AI Boost up to 13 TOPS |
| Memory Fitted | One 16 GB DDR5-5600 UDIMM module — the build sheet states the module count, so the second slot is free |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0 |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX203 with Bluetooth 5.2 |
| Power Supply | 260 W at 90% efficiency |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English |
| Warranty on This Build | 3-year onsite service, per the distributor build sheet. See the warranty note below for what Lenovo publishes as the base term |
| Bundled With This Build | USB Calliope keyboard — the build sheet lists no mouse for this configuration |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Form Factor | SFF (8.2L) |
| Processor Options for This Machine Type | Intel Core Ultra Series 2 — Ultra 3 205, Ultra 5 225, 235 and 245, and Ultra 7 265. A shorter list than the M70s: no F-suffix parts and no Ultra 9. All carry Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS |
| Memory | Two DDR5 UDIMM slots, dual-channel, up to 64 GB at DDR5-5600. Half the slots and half the ceiling of the M70s — the sharpest difference between the neo and M lines in this size class |
| Storage | Up to three drives — one 3.5-inch SATA hard drive and two M.2 2280 SSDs on PCIe NVMe 4.0 x4, across three M.2 slots (one for wireless). No 2.5-inch bay |
| Discrete Graphics | Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6 only — there is no NVIDIA option on this machine type, unlike the M70s. Card envelope 155 mm by 70 mm. Expansion is one PCIe 4.0 x16 low-profile slot and one PCIe 3.0 x1 |
| Ports | Front: 1 x USB-C 5 Gbps with 15 W charging; 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps; 3.5 mm combo; separate 3.5 mm microphone. Rear: 2 x USB-A 2.0; 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps (one Smart Power On); HDMI 2.1; DisplayPort 1.4; gigabit RJ-45; 3.5 mm line-out. Note the front port count is lower than the M70s, which has four front USB-A |
| Networking | Gigabit Ethernet on a Realtek RTL8111K — not the Intel controller the M-series carries. Wi-Fi 6, 6E or 7, Bluetooth 5.2 to 5.4 |
| Power Supply Options | 200 W or 260 W fixed at 90% efficiency. No 310 W option, unlike the M70s |
| Dimensions and Weight | 92.5 x 291.7 x 339.5 mm; approximately 4.62 kg |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm, plus a padlock loop. Optional chassis intrusion switch. No smart-card reader |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; Ubuntu Linux; or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo publishes 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite only. There is no 3-year base term for this machine type |
| Lenovo's AI PC Category | AI PC |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about what cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and drive slots, the dimensions, the security slot. But it lists the processor, memory, storage, wireless card, power supply, discrete graphics, operating system and warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser.
So rather than presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.
An AI PC, but not a Copilot+ PC — and the difference is a hardware bar
Lenovo's specification book carries an AI PC Category field, and for this machine type its value is "AI PC". The processors here carry Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS. Microsoft's Copilot+ tier requires an NPU of 40 TOPS or more, so this machine does not qualify, and Lenovo does not claim it does.
That matters only if your organisation is specifically buying Copilot+ hardware for the Windows features that require it. If it is, the neo 50q Gen 6 in the ordering table is the one ThinkCentre here that qualifies — at the cost of soldered, non-upgradable memory. If it is not, 13 TOPS is ample for the on-device AI features people actually use, and you keep the upgradability.
M-series or neo? The difference is real, and it is not just price
Lenovo sells both lines into the same size classes, which makes them easy to confuse on a quotation. Comparing the two specification books side by side, these are the consistent differences:
- Manageability. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro; the neo machines use Realtek controllers. If you manage a fleet out-of-band, that is the difference that matters
- Expansion. In the 8.2-litre chassis, the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two slots and 64 GB, and offers an NVIDIA graphics option the neo does not
- Warranty. The M-series books publish a 3-year limited onsite base warranty option. The neo books do not publish any 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. Where a neo machine in our range carries three years, it is a configured upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term, and we say so on the page
None of that makes neo the wrong choice — for a fleet of standard office desktops it is often exactly right, and cheaper. It makes it a choice worth making deliberately. Tell us how the machines will be managed and we will tell you which line fits.
About the three-year warranty, precisely — this one needs explaining
Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base warranty at all. The base options it lists are 1-year courier or carry-in and 1-year limited onsite. That is the neo line's pattern across every book we have checked, and it differs from the M-series, whose books do publish a 3-year onsite option.
The 3-year onsite cover on this part number is recorded on the distributor's build sheet, which makes it a configured Lenovo warranty upgrade supplied with the unit rather than the manufacturer's standard term. It is genuinely worth having — three years instead of one, and onsite rather than carry-in — and we would rather explain what it is than let it look like something it isn't. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice.
Package Contents & ThinkCentre Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 desktop, built to the configuration above
- USB Calliope keyboard — the build sheet lists no mouse for this configuration
- Power cable
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkCentre range. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. A monitor, and a VESA or stand mounting kit, are separate items — ask us and we will quote the whole desk rather than the box.
Lenovo ThinkCentre Ordering Information
| 13DH000CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 13DH000ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 30s Gen 5 SFF — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 13th Gen mobile silicon |
| 12TD0020SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i5-14400T / 8GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TD0021SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, vPro, Intel NIC |
| 12TH003FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90q Gen 5 Tiny — i7-14700 / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny with a PCIe slot |
| 13B9004FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004CSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004ESG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 8GB / 256GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 13B9004DSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 Tiny — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Wi-Fi 7 |
| 12YK002FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 8GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 12YK002HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 128GB max, 4 DIMM slots |
| 13A40040SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 225T / 16GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 13A40044SG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M70q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 265T / 32GB / 512GB — 1L Tiny, Thunderbolt 4 option |
| 12YU001FSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre M90s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, 5 drives, PCIe 5.0 |
| 13DM003HSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 5 225 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13DM003JSG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6 SFF — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 8.2L SFF, one DIMM slot free |
| 13HR002RSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 5 226V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13HR002SSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 Tiny — Ultra 7 256V / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Memory soldered, not upgradable |
| 13BG001JSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 5 / 16GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001KSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 7 / 32GB / 512GB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001LSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 32GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L with a discrete RTX 5060 |
| 13BG001MSG | Lenovo ThinkCentre neo Ultra Gen 2 — Ultra 9 / 64GB / 1TB / RTX 5060 — 3.6L, 64GB — the published ceiling |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50s Gen 6
Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?
Yes — and on this unit the build sheet answers the follow-up question too. It records a single 16 GB module, so the second slot is free and the machine can be doubled without discarding what you paid for. Lenovo's ceiling for the machine type is 64 GB.
Can I add a graphics card?
Yes. Lenovo publishes Intel Arc A310 LP, 4 GB GDDR6 only — there is no NVIDIA option on this machine type, unlike the M70s for this machine type, in a low-profile 155 mm by 70 mm envelope. Lenovo does not publish a board-power figure for either card, so if you have a different card in mind, ask us and we will check what is actually supported.
What warranty does it come with?
3-year onsite service, per the distributor build sheet for this part number. Worth being precise: Lenovo's own book for this machine type publishes no 3-year base term at all — only 1-year options. So this is a configured upgrade supplied with the unit, not the manufacturer's standard warranty. Onsite means an engineer attends the machine rather than you shipping it. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact term and start date in writing before you order.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo's AI PC Category field for this machine type reads "AI PC", and its processors carry Intel AI Boost at up to 13 TOPS. Microsoft's Copilot+ tier requires 40 TOPS or more. The neo 50q Gen 6 in the ordering table is the one ThinkCentre here that qualifies — at the cost of soldered, non-upgradable memory.
What is the difference between the M-series and the neo machines?
Three things, consistently. The M-series carries an Intel I219-LM Ethernet controller and offers vPro, where the neo machines use Realtek controllers — that is the one that matters if you manage machines out-of-band. In the 8.2-litre chassis the M70s takes four DIMM slots and 128 GB against the neo 50s's two and 64 GB. And the M-series books publish a 3-year onsite base warranty option where the neo books publish only 1-year terms. This machine is a neo. Neither line is the right answer for everyone — tell us how the fleet is managed and we will say which fits.
What lock fits it?
A Kensington lock in a 3 x 7 mm slot. Lenovo publishes the slot dimensions as 3 x 7 mm. We stock Lenovo's cable locks; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have, which matters in a mixed fleet where the laptops take the smaller Nano slot and the desktops do not.
Can you help me choose between these?
Yes, and it is worth two minutes of your time. The machines in the ordering table above look similar and are not: some take 128 GB and some 16 GB soldered, some have an Intel NIC and vPro and some do not, some carry a 3-year onsite term and some carry one year. Tell us what the machines will run, how long you intend to keep them and how they will be managed, and we will tell you which one fits — including when the cheaper one is the right answer.






