GMKtec EVO-X1 Pro AI Mini PC AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470/ 64GB/ 1TB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec EVO-X1 Pro AI Mini PC, AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB SSD (GM5027) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The Ryzen AI 400-series one, with OCuLink for an external GPU
The EVO-X1 Pro is built on AMD's Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, a Ryzen AI 400 Series part that AMD publishes as 12 cores and 24 threads in a 4x Zen 5 plus 8x Zen 5c arrangement, boosting to 5.2 GHz, with a Radeon 890M integrated GPU of 16 compute units at 3100 MHz. AMD rates its NPU at up to 55 TOPS and the whole platform at up to 86 TOPS. What makes this a workstation rather than an office box is the OCuLink PCIe 4.0 x4 port: a direct, low-latency path to an external GPU dock that is materially faster than a Thunderbolt eGPU enclosure, so the machine can scale into discrete-GPU work when a project needs it.
What this exact configuration is
GMKtec publishes the EVO-X1 Pro in two storage builds on its own store - 64 GB / 1 TB and 64 GB / 2 TB - with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the 64 GB / 1 TB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5027, EAN 6972570965604. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 110 x 108 x 64 mm and 590 g, the supplied adapter as 19V / 6.32A (120 W), and the operating system as Windows 11 Professional. GMKtec's own product page states none of those four things, which is why we cite the build sheet for them. The memory is onboard and soldered at 64 GB, so there is no memory upgrade path on this platform.
Please read this before you order: the two sources disagree on the wireless
The distributor build sheet for GM5027 records "Dual Band Wi-Fi 6" and "Bluetooth 5.2". GMKtec's own product page for the EVO-X1 Pro publishes "WiFi 7, Bluetooth 5.4". That is a real conflict on a specification people buy on, not a wording difference, and we are not going to quietly pick the more flattering reading. It is worth noting that the build sheet's wireless, port and chassis rows for the EVO-X1 Pro are identical to those for the EVO-X1, which suggests those rows may have been carried across from the earlier model rather than re-verified for this one - but that is our inference, not a statement from either party. If the wireless generation matters to your deployment, ask us and we will confirm the fitted card against the supplier before you order. The same caution applies to the memory: the build sheet records LPDDR5X, GMKtec's page records "64GB onboard LPDDR5 6400MT/s", and AMD publishes support for both DDR5-5600 and LPDDR5x-8533 on this processor. All three readings are printed in the tables below.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5027 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Why this page separates its sources
AMD's product page is the authority on the processor. GMKtec's product page is the authority on the system platform - cooling, storage slots, display output, expansion. The distributor build sheet is the only source describing this one SKU. The three are kept in separate tables below so you can see where each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print every reading and say so, and where none of them states a figure we write "not stated" rather than estimating it.
GMKtec EVO-X1 Pro Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec EVO-X1 Pro AI Mini PC (AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470) |
| Distributor item code | GM5027 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5027 |
| EAN | 6972570965604 |
| Form factor | Compact AI mini PC desktop |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | Two storage builds: 64 GB / 1 TB and 64 GB / 2 TB, each with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the 64 GB / 1 TB build. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5027
| Processor | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 36 MB cache, up to 5.2 GHz, 12 cores / 24 threads. The 36 MB figure is the combined total of AMD's published 12 MB L2 and 24 MB L3. |
| TDP as recorded | 15-54 W. This matches AMD's published cTDP range. GMKtec separately publishes an "up to 65W Performance Mode" - see the GMKtec table below. |
| Memory | 64 GB LPDDR5X, onboard (soldered). Conflicts with GMKtec, which publishes "64GB onboard LPDDR5 6400MT/s". |
| Storage | 1 TB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon 890M Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2. Conflicts with GMKtec, which publishes Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4. Please ask us to confirm the fitted card before ordering. |
| Networking | Dual Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 4 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C 4.0; 2 x Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45); 1 x HDMI 2.1; 1 x DisplayPort 2.1; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot; 1 x OCuLink PCIe Gen4x4 |
| Power adapter | 19V / 6.32A (120 W) |
| Dimensions | 110 (W) x 108 (D) x 64 (H) mm |
| Weight | 590 g |
| Chassis colour | Black |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From AMD
| AMD model name | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 (Ryzen AI 400 Series) |
| Cores and threads | 12 cores, 24 threads. Core arrangement: "4x Zen 5, 8x Zen 5c". |
| Clock speeds | Base clock 2 GHz. Zen 5 cores up to 5.2 GHz; Zen 5c cores up to 3.3 GHz. |
| Cache | L2 cache 12 MB; L3 cache 24 MB (36 MB combined) |
| TDP | Default TDP 28 W. AMD Configurable TDP (cTDP) 15-54 W. |
| Architecture and process | Zen 5 / Zen 5c, TSMC 4 nm FinFET |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 890M, 16 compute units, 3100 MHz |
| NPU | Up to 55 TOPS |
| Overall platform AI performance | Up to 86 TOPS |
| Memory support | DDR5 (FP8) and LPDDR5X (FP8). Max speeds DDR5-5600 and LPDDR5x-8533. Max capacity 256 GB. Note that this is the processor's ceiling, not this machine's - the EVO-X1 Pro's memory is soldered at 64 GB. |
| PCIe | PCIe 4.0, 16 native lanes |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 with 12 cores, 24 threads and up to 5.2GHz boost" |
| Graphics, GMKtec's wording | "AMD Radeon 890M Graphics with 16 compute units and up to 3.1GHz graphics frequency" |
| AI performance, GMKtec's wording | "up to 86 TOPS total AI performance with a dedicated NPU offering up to 55 TOPS" - matches AMD's published figures |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "64GB onboard LPDDR5 6400MT/s memory". Conflicts with the build sheet, which records LPDDR5X. |
| Storage, GMKtec's wording | "dual M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD slots, supporting up to 16TB total storage" |
| Expansion | "OCuLink PCIe 4.0 x4 for external GPU expansion" |
| Display output | "USB4, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.1 with triple-display output at up to 8K resolution" |
| Wireless, GMKtec's wording | "WiFi 7, Bluetooth 5.4". Conflicts with the build sheet, which records Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. |
| Networking | "dual 2.5G LAN" - agrees with the build sheet |
| Cooling | "dedicated CPU cooling system and system fan" |
| Power mode | "Up to 65W Performance Mode". AMD's published cTDP ceiling for this processor is 54 W, so the 65 W figure is GMKtec's platform tuning rather than an AMD specification. |
| Bundled software | GMKtec states "GMKtec Claw pre-installed for ready-to-use local AI" on its own store. The distributor build sheet does not record it, and we cannot confirm it ships on distributor stock - please ask before ordering if it matters. |
| Dimensions, weight, colour | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| External GPU over OCuLink | OCuLink PCIe 4.0 x4 is fitted, per both GMKtec and the build sheet. It gives a direct PCIe path to an external GPU dock rather than tunnelling over Thunderbolt. An OCuLink dock and a separate PSU for the card are required and are not included. |
| Memory upgrade | Not possible. The 64 GB is onboard and soldered. AMD's 256 GB figure is the processor's ceiling, not this machine's. |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, up to 16 TB total per GMKtec. One slot carries the supplied 1 TB drive, leaving one free. |
| Displays | GMKtec publishes triple-display output at up to 8K over USB4, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.1. The build sheet lists 1 x HDMI 2.1, 1 x DisplayPort 2.1 and 1 x USB-C 4.0. The two agree on the ports; only GMKtec states the display count and resolution ceiling. |
| Networking | Two 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet ports, so segmentation, link aggregation or firewall roles are all possible. Wireless generation is disputed between our two sources - see the note above the specification tables. |
| Power | Supplied 19V / 6.32A (120 W) adapter per the build sheet. GMKtec publishes an "up to 65W Performance Mode" for the platform, so the adapter carries headroom - useful if you also draw bus power for peripherals. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted. The build sheet does not state whether it is a standard or Nano slot - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet. |
| Compared with the EVO-X2 | The EVO-X2 carries 128 GB of unified LPDDR5X and 126 TOPS but has no OCuLink and only a single 2.5G LAN port. This machine has less memory and lower TOPS but adds OCuLink and a second LAN port. Choose on which of those you actually need. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5027 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec EVO-X1 Pro AI Mini PC itself
- 19V / 6.32A (120 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, VESA mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required
- An OCuLink dock and external GPU are not included
GMKtec offers its own store units with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. Distributor stock for Singapore is supplied on the local plug standard; please confirm with us if you are shipping the unit elsewhere.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5013 | EVO-X2 - Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128 GB / 2 TB - S$5,520.00 - 3 Years. 126 TOPS and 128 GB unified memory; no OCuLink, single 2.5G LAN. |
| GM5026 | EVO-T2S - Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$3,099.60 - 3 Years. 180 TOPS, 10G LAN and OCuLink. |
| GM5027 (this listing) | EVO-X1 Pro - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$2,082.00 - 3 Years |
| GM5009 | EVO-X1 - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB - S$1,742.40 - 3 Years. The previous-generation processor, half the memory, same OCuLink and dual LAN. |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB; triple M.2; OCuLink. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the EVO-X1 Pro, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- GMKtec - EVO-X1 Pro AI Mini PC product page (source of the System Platform figures)
- AMD - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 product specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec EVO-X1 Pro
Is it Wi-Fi 6 or Wi-Fi 7?
Our two sources disagree. The distributor build sheet for GM5027 records "Dual Band Wi-Fi 6" and "Bluetooth 5.2"; GMKtec's own product page publishes "WiFi 7, Bluetooth 5.4". We print both rather than choosing the more attractive one. We note that the build sheet's wireless, port and chassis rows for this model are identical to those for the older EVO-X1, which may explain the discrepancy - but that is our inference, not a statement from GMKtec or the distributor. Ask us and we will confirm the fitted card against the supplier before you order.
Is the memory LPDDR5 or LPDDR5X?
Also disputed. The build sheet records LPDDR5X; GMKtec's page records "64GB onboard LPDDR5 6400MT/s". AMD publishes support for both DDR5-5600 and LPDDR5x-8533 on this processor, so the processor is not the constraint - the fitted memory is. Either way the capacity is 64 GB and it is soldered.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. The 64 GB is onboard and soldered. If you need upgradeable memory in this price band, the NucBox K12 uses standard DDR5 SO-DIMM modules and takes up to 128 GB.
What can I connect to the OCuLink port?
An OCuLink PCIe 4.0 x4 external GPU dock. OCuLink carries a direct PCIe link rather than tunnelling over Thunderbolt, which is why it is faster for GPU work. The dock, the graphics card and a power supply for the card are all separate purchases and are not included with this machine.
How many displays will it drive?
GMKtec publishes triple-display output at up to 8K over USB4, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.1. The distributor build sheet lists the same three video-capable ports but states no display count or resolution ceiling, so the triple-display and 8K figures are GMKtec's alone.
Why is the power mode 65 W when AMD publishes a 54 W ceiling?
AMD publishes a default TDP of 28 W and a configurable TDP range of 15-54 W for the Ryzen AI 9 HX 470. GMKtec publishes an "up to 65W Performance Mode". The 65 W figure is GMKtec's platform tuning, supported by its own cooling design, rather than an AMD specification. We print both rather than reconciling them.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5027 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Does the GMKtec Claw AI software come pre-installed?
GMKtec states it does on units sold through its own store. The distributor build sheet does not record it, and we cannot confirm it ships on distributor stock for this market. If it matters to your purchase, please ask us before ordering rather than assuming it.














