Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra Mini PC AMD Ryzen 5 7640HS/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD/ Win 11 Pro

SKU: GM5019

  • S$801.50
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$25.58
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra Mini PC, AMD Ryzen 5 7640HS / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB SSD (GM5019) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty

The value all-rounder: upgradeable DDR5 and dual 2.5G LAN under S$900

The NucBox M6 Ultra is the least expensive machine in our GMKtec range with both upgradeable DDR5 SO-DIMM memory and dual 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet. AMD publishes the Ryzen 5 7640HS as a six-core, twelve-thread Zen 4 part boosting to 5.0 GHz with Radeon 760M graphics, and GMKtec fits it in a 128.8 x 127 x 47.8 mm chassis with two memory slots to 128 GB and two M.2 2280 slots. For an office desktop, a home lab, or a small-business server that needs to grow, it covers more ground per dollar than anything else here.

About the AI claim: 10 TOPS is not Copilot+

AMD does list an AI engine on this processor, rated at up to 10 TOPS. That is real but modest, and it is well below the 40 TOPS threshold Microsoft publishes for Copilot+ PCs - so this machine will not run Copilot+ features, and it is not comparable to the EVO models in our range, which AMD and Intel rate at 80 to 180 TOPS. We spell this out because 10 TOPS is easy to present as "AI-ready" and it would be misleading here. Buy the M6 Ultra for upgradeability and networking, not for on-device AI.

What this exact configuration is

GMKtec publishes the M6 Ultra as a barebone unit and in populated builds at 16 GB / 512 GB, 32 GB / 1 TB and 48 GB / 1 TB. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5019, EAN 6972570964126 - shipped with memory, storage and Windows 11 Professional installed, not as a barebone. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 128.8 x 127 x 47.8 mm and 528 g, the supplied adapter as 19V / 6.32A (120 W), and a Kensington lock slot; GMKtec's own page states the adapter but not the dimensions, weight, colour or lock slot.

Please note: GMKtec's page contradicts itself on the M.2 slots

GMKtec's specification text reads "2*PCle 3.0 M.2 2280 PCIe slots (Max.8TB)" while the same page's meta description says the slots are PCIe 4.0. The distributor build sheet records only "2 x M.2 2280 PCIe" without a generation. AMD's processor supports PCIe 4.0 with 20 lanes, so Gen 4 is possible at the silicon level, but that does not settle what GMKtec wired. We are not going to pick the faster reading for you. If NVMe throughput matters to your workload, ask us and we will confirm the slot generation against the supplier before you order.

A second thing worth knowing: the fitted memory runs below the processor's ceiling

GMKtec publishes the fitted memory as DDR5 4800 MT/s. AMD publishes DDR5-5600 as the processor's maximum. Because the memory here is standard SO-DIMM rather than soldered, that gap is fixable - faster modules can be fitted later, which is not an option on any of the EVO models. The build sheet records the capacity (16 GB as 2 x 8 GB, upgradeable to 128 GB) but not the speed.

Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec

GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5019 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.

Why this page separates its sources

AMD's product page is the authority on the processor. GMKtec's product page is the authority on the system platform - cooling, power modes, storage, display output. The distributor build sheet is the only source describing this one SKU. The three are kept in separate tables below so you can see where each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print every reading and say so, and where none of them states a figure we write "not stated" rather than estimating it.

GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra Datasheet - Technical Specifications

General

GMKtec official product name GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra Mini PC (AMD Ryzen 5 7640HS)
Distributor item code GM5019
Our SKU on this listing GM5019
EAN 6972570964126
Form factor Compact mini PC desktop
AI acceleration AMD lists an AI engine at up to 10 TOPS. Below Microsoft's published 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold - this is not a Copilot+ PC. GMKtec publishes no TOPS figure for this model.
Warranty as sold 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering.
Manufacturer's own published warranty GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's.
Configurations GMKtec publishes Barebone (no memory, storage or OS), or populated at 16 GB / 512 GB, 32 GB / 1 TB, or 48 GB / 1 TB. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build.

This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5019

Processor AMD Ryzen 5 7640HS, 22 MB cache, up to 5.0 GHz, 6 cores / 12 threads. The 22 MB figure is the combined total of AMD's published 6 MB L2 and 16 MB L3.
TDP as recorded 35-54 W - matches AMD's published range exactly
Memory 16 GB DDR5 SO-DIMM (2 x 8 GB), upgradeable to 128 GB. Speed not recorded - GMKtec publishes 4800 MT/s.
Storage 512 GB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. Generation not recorded - see the note above the tables.
Graphics AMD Radeon 760M Graphics
Wireless Dual Band Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec
Networking Dual Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) - agrees with GMKtec
Audio High Definition Audio
Ports 1 x USB 2.0; 3 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C (power delivery / DisplayPort / data); 2 x Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45); 1 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x DisplayPort; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot. Note: the build sheet describes the Type-C port generically; GMKtec publishes it as a full-featured front USB4 port.
Power adapter 19V / 6.32A (120 W) - agrees with GMKtec
Dimensions 128.8 (W) x 127 (D) x 47.8 (H) mm
Weight 528 g
Chassis colour Black
Operating system Windows 11 Professional
Warranty term on the build sheet 3 Years

Processor Platform - From AMD

AMD model name AMD Ryzen 5 7640HS (Ryzen 7000 Series, mobile)
Cores and threads 6 cores, 12 threads (SMT)
Architecture Zen 4, TSMC 4 nm FinFET
Clock speeds Base clock 4.3 GHz; max boost up to 5.0 GHz
Cache L2 cache 6 MB; L3 cache 16 MB (22 MB combined)
TDP 35-54 W, listed by AMD as both the default and the configurable range
Integrated graphics AMD Radeon 760M, 8 graphics cores, 2600 MHz
AI engine Up to 10 TOPS. For reference, Microsoft's published Copilot+ threshold is 40 TOPS.
Memory support DDR5 and LPDDR5X. Max speeds DDR5-5600 and LPDDR5x-7500. Max capacity 256 GB. Note that GMKtec fits DDR5-4800 and publishes 128 GB as the platform maximum.
PCIe PCIe 4.0, 20 total and usable lanes

System Platform - From GMKtec

Processor, GMKtec's wording "AMD Ryzen 5 7640HS" - 6 cores, 12 threads, 4.3 GHz base. Agrees with AMD.
Graphics, GMKtec's wording "AMD Radeon 760M" at 2600 MHz, RDNA 3 architecture. GMKtec additionally describes its performance as "close to the NVIDIA GTX 1650 Ti" - that is GMKtec's own comparison, not a benchmarked figure we can verify, and we reproduce it as their claim rather than endorse it.
Memory, GMKtec's wording "Dual DDR5" at 4800 MT/s, max 128 GB, upgradeable
Storage GMKtec's specification text reads "2*PCle 3.0 M.2 2280 PCIe slots (Max.8TB)" while the same page's meta description says PCIe 4.0. GMKtec's page contradicts itself - see the note above the tables.
Power modes Three switchable modes: "35W + 45W + 50W". All three sit inside AMD's published 35-54 W range, so unlike several other models in this range there is no conflict with AMD here.
Display output "Triple Screens 8K Display" over HDMI 2.0, DisplayPort 1.4 and USB4
USB A full-featured USB4 port on the front. The build sheet records this generically as "USB-C (PD/DP/Data)".
Networking Dual 2.5GbE LAN; Wi-Fi 6E rated at 2.4 Gbps; Bluetooth 5.2
Power supply 19V / 6.32A USB Type-C - agrees with the build sheet
Dimensions, weight, colour, OS Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above.
Compatibility & Fit

What this machine works with

Memory upgrade Yes. Two standard DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, shipped with 2 x 8 GB at 4800 MT/s, upgradeable to 128 GB per GMKtec. Because AMD's processor supports DDR5-5600, faster modules are also an option later. Ordinary SO-DIMM stock fits - not LPCAMM2, not soldered.
Storage upgrade Two M.2 2280 slots, up to 8 TB total per GMKtec. One carries the supplied 512 GB drive, leaving one free. The slot generation is disputed on GMKtec's own page - see the note above the specification tables.
Displays GMKtec publishes triple-display output at up to 8K over HDMI 2.0, DisplayPort 1.4 and USB4. The build sheet lists the same video-capable ports but states no display count or resolution ceiling, so both figures are GMKtec's alone. Note the HDMI is 2.0 here, not 2.1 as on the K12 and EVO models.
Networking Two 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet ports, agreed by both sources - so segmentation, link aggregation, pfSense or OPNsense firewall roles are all possible. Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 are also agreed.
No OCuLink The M6 Ultra has no OCuLink port. If external-GPU expansion matters, the NucBox K12, EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro and EVO-T2S in our range all have one.
AI workloads 10 TOPS from AMD's AI engine - real, but below the 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold and far below the EVO models. Not the machine to buy for local model inference.
Power Supplied 19V / 6.32A (120 W) adapter against a 50 W maximum platform mode, so there is generous headroom for bus-powered peripherals.
Security lock Kensington slot fitted per the build sheet. It does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet.
Package Contents & Ordering Information

Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5019 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.

  • The GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra mini PC itself, with memory, storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
  • 19V / 6.32A (120 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
  • Power cord, VESA mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required

Note that GMKtec also sells the M6 Ultra as a barebone unit with no memory, storage or operating system. This listing is not that - it is the populated build.

Related GMKtec configurations we carry

GM5013 EVO-X2 - Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128 GB / 2 TB - S$5,520.00 - 3 Years. 126 TOPS, 128 GB unified memory; soldered, no OCuLink.
GM5027 EVO-X1 Pro - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$2,082.00 - 3 Years. 86 TOPS, OCuLink; memory soldered.
GM5009 EVO-X1 - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB - S$1,742.40 - 3 Years. 80 TOPS, OCuLink; memory soldered.
GM5015 NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 H 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Eight cores, three M.2 slots, OCuLink, upgradeable to 128 GB. No NPU at all.
GM5019 (this listing) NucBox M6 Ultra - Ryzen 5 7640HS / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB - S$871.20 - 3 Years. Upgradeable memory and dual 2.5G LAN at the lowest price in the range.

Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.

Datasheet & Downloads

GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the M6 Ultra, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.

Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.

Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox M6 Ultra

Are the M.2 slots PCIe 3.0 or PCIe 4.0?

We cannot tell you with confidence, and we would rather say so. GMKtec's own specification text reads "2*PCle 3.0 M.2 2280 PCIe slots" while the meta description on the same page says PCIe 4.0. The distributor build sheet records only "2 x M.2 2280 PCIe" with no generation. AMD's processor supports PCIe 4.0 with 20 lanes, so Gen 4 is possible at the silicon level, but that does not establish how GMKtec wired the board. If NVMe throughput matters, ask us to confirm against the supplier before you order.

Can the memory be upgraded later?

Yes - two standard DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, shipped with 2 x 8 GB, upgradeable to 128 GB per GMKtec. Note that the fitted modules run at 4800 MT/s while AMD's processor supports DDR5-5600, so a later upgrade can improve speed as well as capacity. This is the main practical advantage over the EVO models, whose memory is soldered.

Is this an AI PC? Will it run Copilot+?

No. AMD does list an AI engine on the Ryzen 5 7640HS at up to 10 TOPS, but Microsoft's published threshold for Copilot+ PCs is 40 TOPS, so this machine falls well short. Copilot+ features are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft. For on-device AI work, the EVO-X1 (80 TOPS), EVO-X1 Pro (86 TOPS), EVO-X2 (126 TOPS) or EVO-T2S (180 TOPS) are the machines to look at.

Does it have an OCuLink port for an external GPU?

No. The M6 Ultra has no OCuLink. The NucBox K12, EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro and EVO-T2S in our range all do.

Is this the barebone version?

No. GMKtec sells the M6 Ultra both as a barebone unit - no memory, no storage, no operating system - and in several populated builds. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build with Windows 11 Professional installed, per the distributor build sheet for GM5019.

How many displays will it drive?

GMKtec publishes "Triple Screens 8K Display" over HDMI 2.0, DisplayPort 1.4 and USB4. The distributor build sheet lists the same video-capable ports but states no display count or resolution ceiling, so both figures are GMKtec's alone. Note that the HDMI port here is 2.0, a generation behind the HDMI 2.1 on the K12 and the EVO models.

Is the graphics really as fast as a GTX 1650 Ti?

That is GMKtec's own comparison, published on their product page. We reproduce it as their claim rather than as a verified figure - neither AMD nor GMKtec publishes the benchmark, settings or test conditions behind it. What AMD does publish is that the Radeon 760M has 8 graphics cores running at 2600 MHz on RDNA 3.

What warranty does it actually come with?

Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5019 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7975WX / 256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX5000

Sale price S$17,079.80
Save S$1,319.28
Sold Out
AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7995WX 2.5 GHz 96-Core sTR5 Processor (AMD-100-100000884WOF) - SourceIT

AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 7995WX 2.5 GHz 96-Core sTR5 Processor

Sale price S$15,847.00
Save S$712.08
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7975WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /W6400

Sale price S$12,811.00
Save S$988.08