GMKtec NucBox G5S Mini PC Intel N5095/ 8GB/ 512GB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec NucBox G5S Mini PC, Intel Celeron N5095 / 8 GB LPDDR4 / 512 GB SSD (GM5028) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The small, cheap, quiet one - and what it is genuinely for
The NucBox G5S is 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g - small enough to sit behind a monitor on the supplied VESA bracket and be forgotten about. Intel publishes the Celeron N5095 as a four-core Jasper Lake part launched in Q1 2021, at 15 W, with UHD Graphics of 16 execution units. That is a modest specification and we will not dress it up: this machine is for digital signage, a shop-counter till, a thin client, a meeting-room display driver, or a light single-user office desk running Microsoft 365 and a browser. It handles those jobs quietly, cheaply and on very little power. It is not a general-purpose desktop, and anyone expecting one will be disappointed - the NucBox G11 at S$607.20 or the M3 Pro at S$794.40 are the next steps up.
Please read this before you order: GMKtec's page describes a different build
GMKtec's own product page for the G5S specifies a 128 GB M.2 2242 SATA SSD. The distributor build sheet for item code GM5028 - the SKU we sell - records 512 GB. These are different configurations of the same machine, and the build sheet is the one that governs what ships to you. We flag it because a customer cross-checking GMKtec's site will see the smaller drive and reasonably wonder which is right. If storage capacity is material to your order, ask us and we will confirm against the supplier in writing before you commit.
Three limits that are easy to miss
The memory cannot be upgraded, at all. The 8 GB is LPDDR4 soldered to the board - GMKtec's own wording is "Onboard Memory (Non-upgradable)". Intel's ceiling for this processor is 16 GB, but no slot exists to reach it. 8 GB is what this machine will have for its whole life, which is the single most important thing to be comfortable with before buying it.
There is one M.2 slot, and it is already occupied. The build sheet records a single M.2 2242 SATA/PCIe slot, holding the supplied 512 GB drive. GMKtec's "expandable to 8TB" therefore means replacing that drive, not adding a second one. Note also the 2242 length - the common 2280 drives will not fit.
The USB-C port is power only. The build sheet records it as "USB-C (Power Only)" - it is the machine's power inlet, not a data or video port. Do not plan a USB-C display, dock or peripheral around it. Your working ports are three USB 3.2 Type-A, two HDMI 2.0, one Gigabit RJ45, a 3.5 mm jack and a MicroSD slot.
Also worth knowing: this is Gigabit LAN, not 2.5G
The G5S has a 1 Gigabit Ethernet port. Every other machine in our GMKtec range has at least one 2.5 Gigabit port, and several have two. On a signage player or a till this makes no practical difference; on anything moving large files across a LAN it will.
What this exact configuration is
This listing is the 8 GB / 512 GB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5028, EAN 6972570965598, with Windows 11 Professional installed. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g, and the supplied power supply as a 12V / 3A (36 W) USB Type-C adapter. GMKtec's page gives slightly different physical figures - 72 x 72 x 44.5 mm and approximately 206 g - and we print both rather than picking one.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5028 records 3 Years. On the least expensive machine in the range, tripling the warranty term is a meaningful part of what you are paying for locally. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
GMKtec NucBox G5S Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec G5S Mini PC (Intel Celeron N5095) |
| Distributor item code | GM5028 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5028 |
| EAN | 6972570965598 |
| Form factor | Palm-sized mini PC, VESA mountable - the smallest machine in our GMKtec range |
| Processor generation | Intel Jasper Lake, launch date Q1 2021 per Intel. This is the oldest platform in our GMKtec range. |
| AI acceleration | None. No NPU, and Intel publishes no AI figure for this processor. |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Storage discrepancy between sources | GMKtec's page specifies a 128 GB SSD; the build sheet for GM5028 records 512 GB. The build sheet governs this listing. See the note above the tables. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5028
| Processor | Intel Celeron N5095, 4 MB cache, up to 2.9 GHz, 4 cores / 4 threads - agrees with Intel |
| TDP as recorded | 15 W - matches Intel's published TDP exactly |
| Memory | 8 GB LPDDR4, onboard (soldered). Not upgradeable. |
| Storage | 512 GB M.2 SATA SSD. One M.2 2242 SATA/PCIe slot, occupied by the supplied drive. |
| Graphics | Intel UHD Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec |
| Networking | Gigabit LAN (1G RJ45). Note: 1 Gigabit, not the 2.5G fitted to every other model in our GMKtec range. |
| Audio | Intel High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 3 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C (power only); 1 x Gigabit LAN (1G RJ45); 2 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x TF / MicroSD card slot; 1 x Kensington lock slot |
| Power supply | 12V / 3A (36 W) USB Type-C adapter |
| Dimensions | 72 (W) x 72 (D) x 44 (H) mm. GMKtec publishes 72 x 72 x 44.5 mm. |
| Weight | 165 g. GMKtec publishes approximately 206 g. |
| Chassis colour | Black |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From Intel ARK
| Intel model name | Intel Celeron Processor N5095 |
| Code name and launch | Products formerly Jasper Lake. Launch date Q1'21. |
| Cores and threads | 4 cores, 4 threads. No hyper-threading. |
| Frequency | Processor base frequency 2.00 GHz; burst frequency 2.90 GHz |
| Cache | 4 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| TDP | 15 W - the build sheet matches. GMKtec separately cites "10W Operation", which is a typical draw figure rather than the processor's TDP. |
| Lithography | 10 nm |
| Integrated graphics | Intel UHD Graphics, 16 execution units, graphics burst frequency 750 MHz |
| Memory support | DDR4 and LPDDR4x, maximum memory speed 2933 MHz, max memory size 16 GB. This machine fits 8 GB of LPDDR4 at 2400 MT/s per GMKtec - below Intel's ceiling on both capacity and speed, and soldered, so neither is reachable. |
| PCIe | PCIe Gen 3, max 8 lanes |
| Displays supported | 3. This chassis provides two video outputs (the USB-C port is power only). |
| Max resolution over HDMI | 4096x2160 at 60 Hz - which supports GMKtec's dual 4K at 60 Hz claim |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "Intel Celeron N5095 Processor" with 4 cores, 4 threads, up to 2.9 GHz |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "8GB LPDDR4 2400 MT/s Onboard Memory (Non-upgradable)" |
| Storage, GMKtec's wording | "128GB M.2 2242 SATA SSD", expandable to 8 TB, supporting "PCIe Gen3x2 NVMe & SATA". The build sheet for our SKU records 512 GB - see the note above the tables. Note that "expandable" means replacing the single drive, not adding one. |
| Display output | "Dual HDMI 2.0" giving "dual 4K @ 60Hz Display Support" - consistent with Intel's published HDMI maximum |
| Networking | "Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.2 + Gigabit Ethernet" - agrees with the build sheet |
| Power | "10W Operation" with Type-C power input. The build sheet records the supplied adapter as 36 W. |
| Dimensions and weight | "72 x 72 x 44.5 mm", approximately 206 g. The build sheet records 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g. |
| USB-C function | Not clarified on GMKtec's page. The build sheet states "Power Only". |
| Cooling, colour, OS, box contents | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Memory upgrade | Not possible. The 8 GB is LPDDR4 soldered to the board, described by GMKtec as "Non-upgradable". Intel's processor ceiling is 16 GB but there is no slot. If 8 GB is not enough, this is not the machine - the NucBox G11 ships with 16 GB DDR4 upgradeable to 32 GB. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2242 slot, already holding the supplied 512 GB SATA drive. Expansion means replacing that drive, not adding a second. Standard 2280 drives will not fit - the slot is shorter. GMKtec states the slot supports PCIe Gen3 x2 NVMe as well as SATA, so a faster NVMe replacement is possible. |
| USB-C | Power input only, per the build sheet - not data, not video. A USB-C display, dock or peripheral will not work on this port. |
| Displays | Two HDMI 2.0 outputs, supporting dual 4K at 60 Hz per GMKtec and consistent with Intel's published HDMI maximum of 4096x2160 at 60 Hz. Intel's processor supports 3 displays but this chassis provides two video outputs. |
| Networking | One 1 Gigabit Ethernet port plus Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. Every other model in our GMKtec range has 2.5 Gigabit or faster. Fine for signage, tills and browser-based work; a real constraint for large file transfers. |
| Removable storage | A TF / MicroSD card slot is fitted - useful for signage content or a portable media drop, and unusual at this size. |
| Mounting and power | VESA mountable behind a monitor, powered from a 36 W USB Type-C adapter at a 15 W processor TDP. The lowest power draw and smallest footprint in our range - suited to enclosures, wall mounts and cabinets with little ventilation. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted per the build sheet - worth using on a public-facing kiosk or counter. The build sheet does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano; please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks. |
| What it is not for | Video editing, virtualisation, gaming, AI work, or heavy multitasking. Four Celeron cores, 8 GB of non-upgradeable memory and UHD Graphics with 16 execution units set a firm ceiling. Buy it for a defined, light workload. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5028 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power supply; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec NucBox G5S mini PC itself, with storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
- 12V / 3A (36 W) USB Type-C power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- VESA mounting bracket and documentation - GMKtec's gallery shows VESA mounting, but neither source itemises the bracket; please confirm with us if it is essential
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5028 (this listing) | NucBox G5S - Celeron N5095 / 8 GB / 512 GB - S$466.80 - 3 Years. The smallest and least expensive; signage, till and thin-client duty. Memory not upgradeable. |
| GM5022 | NucBox G11 - Ryzen Embedded R2514 / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB - S$607.20 - 3 Years. The natural step up: double the memory and upgradeable to 32 GB, dual 2.5G LAN, embedded platform with up to 10 years AMD availability. |
| GM5023 | NucBox M3 Pro - Core i5-13500H / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB - S$794.40 - 3 Years. Twelve cores and sixteen threads for real multitasking, in a still-small 430 g chassis. |
| GM5019 | NucBox M6 Ultra - Ryzen 5 7640HS / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB - S$871.20 - 3 Years. DDR5 upgradeable to 128 GB and dual 2.5G LAN. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the G5S, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- Intel ARK - Celeron Processor N5095 specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - G5S Mini PC product page (note: specifies a 128 GB SSD build)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox G5S
Is it 512 GB or 128 GB?
The distributor build sheet for item code GM5028 - the SKU we sell - records 512 GB. GMKtec's own product page specifies a 128 GB build of the same machine. They are different configurations, and the build sheet governs what ships to you. If capacity is material to your order, ask us and we will confirm against the supplier in writing before you commit.
Can I add more memory later?
No. The 8 GB is LPDDR4 soldered to the board - GMKtec's own wording is "Non-upgradable". Intel's ceiling for the N5095 is 16 GB, but there is no slot to reach it. 8 GB is what this machine will have for its entire life. If that is not comfortable, the NucBox G11 ships with 16 GB DDR4 and takes 32 GB.
Can I add a second SSD?
No - there is one M.2 slot and the supplied drive is in it. GMKtec's "expandable to 8TB" means replacing that drive with a larger one, not adding a second. Note also that the slot is M.2 2242, which is shorter than the common 2280 size, so check the length before buying a replacement. GMKtec states the slot takes PCIe Gen3 x2 NVMe as well as SATA, so a faster NVMe drive is an option.
Can I use the USB-C port for a monitor or a dock?
No. The build sheet records it as "USB-C (Power Only)" - it is the power inlet. Your usable ports are three USB 3.2 Type-A, two HDMI 2.0, one Gigabit RJ45, a 3.5 mm audio jack and a MicroSD slot.
What can it actually run comfortably?
Microsoft 365, a browser with a reasonable number of tabs, video conferencing, point-of-sale software, digital signage playback and remote-desktop or thin-client sessions. It will drive two 4K displays at 60 Hz for signage. It is a four-core 2021-generation Celeron with 8 GB of memory and 16 graphics execution units - it will not do video editing, virtualisation, gaming or AI work, and we would rather tell you that here than have you find out afterwards.
Why is the Ethernet only 1 Gigabit?
That is what the build sheet records, and it is the only machine in our GMKtec range without at least a 2.5 Gigabit port. For a signage player, a till or a thin client it makes no practical difference. If you move large files across the LAN, look at the G11 or above, which have 2.5G.
Why do the two sources disagree on the size and weight?
The build sheet records 72 x 72 x 44 mm and 165 g; GMKtec publishes 72 x 72 x 44.5 mm and approximately 206 g. The difference is small and may reflect different measuring conventions or whether the VESA bracket is included in the weight. We print both rather than choosing. If you are designing an enclosure to a tight tolerance, ask us to confirm first.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5028 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. On the least expensive machine in the range that difference is a substantial part of the local value. The build sheet records the term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.











