GMKtec NucBox M3 Pro Mini PC Intel i5-13500H/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec NucBox M3 Pro Mini PC, Intel Core i5-13500H / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB SSD (GM5023) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The most cores per dollar: twelve of them, in a 430 g box
The NucBox M3 Pro carries the highest core count in our GMKtec range below S$1,000. Intel publishes the Core i5-13500H as a Raptor Lake part with 12 cores - 4 Performance and 8 Efficient - and 16 threads boosting to 4.7 GHz, with 18 MB of cache and Iris Xe graphics. For workloads that scale across threads - compiling, virtual machines, batch media conversion, many-tab research - it will outrun the newer 8-core Lunar Lake machines in this range despite being an older design. It does this from a 114 x 106 x 42.5 mm chassis weighing 430 g, the smallest and lightest machine we carry.
Set expectations correctly: no NPU, and this is a 2023-generation platform
Intel lists no NPU for this processor. What it does list is "Intel Gaussian & Neural Accelerator 3.0" and "Intel Deep Learning Boost on CPU" - low-power inference helpers, not a Copilot+ class neural processor, and Intel publishes no TOPS rating for either. This is not an AI PC and it will not run Copilot+ features. It is a well-priced multi-core workhorse. If on-device AI matters, the NucBox K17 (40 TOPS NPU) and K13 (47 TOPS) are the entry points, and the EVO models go further.
Please read this before you order: the build sheet's memory line is internally inconsistent
The distributor build sheet for GM5023 records the memory as "16GB DDR4 SO-DIMM (2*16GB, Max 64GB)". Those figures do not agree with each other: two 16 GB modules is 32 GB, not 16 GB. GMKtec sells the M3 Pro as a barebone, as a 16 GB / 512 GB build and as a 32 GB / 1 TB build, so our reading is that the "2*16GB" note belongs to the 32 GB configuration and has been carried across the row - but that is our inference, not a statement from the distributor. What this means practically: we cannot tell you from published sources whether the 16 GB in this build ships as 2 x 8 GB in dual channel or 1 x 16 GB in single channel. That is a real performance difference, particularly for the integrated graphics. If it matters to you, ask us and we will confirm the module configuration against the supplier before you order. What is not in doubt is the capacity supplied (16 GB), the type (DDR4 SO-DIMM), and that it is upgradeable.
What this exact configuration is
This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5023, EAN 6972570964928 - shipped with memory, storage and Windows 11 Professional installed, not as a barebone. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 114 x 106 x 42.5 mm and 430 g, and the adapter as 20V / 5A (100 W). GMKtec's own product page for this model publishes very little technical detail - the processor and graphics names, the configuration options and a "Triple 4K Display" claim - so nearly every figure below comes from the build sheet or from Intel.
Two things the processor supports that this machine does not
Worth knowing before you specify around the processor rather than the product. First, Thunderbolt 4: Intel lists Thunderbolt 4 support for the i5-13500H, but the build sheet records the machine's Type-C port as "USB-C (DP 1.4 / DATA)" - not Thunderbolt. Do not plan a Thunderbolt dock around this machine. Second, DDR5: Intel supports DDR5-5200 on this processor, but GMKtec fits DDR4-3200 here. And on capacity, Intel's ceiling is 96 GB while the build sheet records a 64 GB maximum - the lower figure is the platform's, so 64 GB is what to plan for.
On power: the supplied adapter is below Intel's maximum turbo power
Intel publishes a processor base power of 45 W - which the build sheet matches - and a maximum turbo power of 115 W. The supplied adapter is 100 W. The machine therefore cannot sustain Intel's peak turbo figure, which is normal for a mini PC of this size and is a thermal and power-budget decision rather than a fault. Expect strong sustained multi-core performance rather than desktop-class peak bursts.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5023 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
GMKtec NucBox M3 Pro Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec NucBox M3 Pro Mini PC (Intel Core i5-13500H) |
| Distributor item code | GM5023 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5023 |
| EAN | 6972570964928 |
| Form factor | Compact mini PC desktop - the smallest and lightest chassis in our GMKtec range |
| AI acceleration | No NPU. Intel lists "Intel Gaussian & Neural Accelerator 3.0" and "Intel Deep Learning Boost on CPU", with no TOPS rating published for either. This is not a Copilot+ PC. |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | Barebone (no memory, storage or OS); 16 GB / 512 GB; 32 GB / 1 TB. Each with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5023
For this model the build sheet is the primary technical source; GMKtec publishes very little of the detail below.
| Processor | Intel Core i5-13500H, 18 MB cache, up to 4.7 GHz, 12 cores / 16 threads - agrees with Intel |
| TDP as recorded | 45 W - matches Intel's published processor base power. Intel's maximum turbo power is 115 W; the supplied adapter is 100 W. |
| Memory | "16GB DDR4 SO-DIMM (2*16GB, Max 64GB)" as written. These figures are internally inconsistent - see the note above the tables. Capacity supplied is 16 GB; module configuration unconfirmed; upgradeable to 64 GB. |
| Storage | 512 GB M.2 PCIe SSD. Two slots: 1 x M.2 2242 SATA/PCIe and 1 x M.2 2280 PCIe. Note the smaller 2242 slot - a standard 2280 drive will not fit it. |
| Graphics | Intel Iris Xe Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2. Note this is Wi-Fi 6, not the 6E fitted to most other models in this range. |
| Networking | Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) - a single 2.5 Gigabit port |
| Audio | Intel High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 1 x USB 2.0; 3 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C (DisplayPort 1.4 / data - not Thunderbolt); 1 x 2.5G RJ45; 2 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x 3.5 mm audio |
| Power adapter | 20V / 5A (100 W) |
| Dimensions | 114 (W) x 106 (D) x 42.5 (H) mm |
| Weight | 430 g |
| Chassis colour | Black |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional |
| Security lock | Not listed on the build sheet for this model. If a lock point is required, please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From Intel ARK
| Intel model name | Intel Core i5-13500H Processor |
| Code name | Products formerly Raptor Lake |
| Cores and threads | 12 total cores - 4 Performance-cores and 8 Efficient-cores. 16 threads. |
| Frequency | Max turbo frequency 4.7 GHz |
| Cache | 18 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Power | Processor base power 45 W. Maximum turbo power 115 W - above the 100 W adapter supplied with this machine. |
| Lithography | Intel 7. Unlike the Lunar Lake models in this range, this processor is fabricated by Intel. |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Iris Xe Graphics eligible, 80 execution units, graphics max dynamic frequency 1.45 GHz |
| AI accelerators | Intel Gaussian & Neural Accelerator 3.0; Intel Deep Learning Boost on CPU. No NPU is listed, and Intel publishes no TOPS figure. |
| Memory support | Up to DDR5 5200 MT/s; up to DDR4 3200 MT/s; up to LPDDR4x 4267 MT/s. Max capacity 96 GB, 2 channels. GMKtec fits DDR4 here and the build sheet records a 64 GB platform maximum. |
| PCIe and Thunderbolt | PCIe Gen 5, up to 28 lanes. Intel Thunderbolt 4 supported by the processor - but not exposed on this machine; the build sheet records the Type-C port as DisplayPort 1.4 / data only. |
| Displays supported | 4. This chassis provides three video outputs. |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "13th Gen Intel Core i5-13500H Processor" |
| Graphics, GMKtec's wording | "Intel Iris Xe Graphics" |
| Display output | "Triple 4K Display" support - consistent with the three video outputs on the build sheet and with Intel's support for 4 displays |
| Configurations | Barebone; 16 GB / 512 GB; 32 GB / 1 TB. Power plug options US, EU, UK, AU. |
| Everything else | Not stated. GMKtec's product page for the M3 Pro publishes no core counts, clock speeds, TDP, memory type or speed, storage interface, port list, cooling detail, dimensions, weight or chassis colour. See the build sheet and Intel tables above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Memory upgrade | Yes - DDR4 SO-DIMM, upgradeable to 64 GB per the build sheet. Note this is DDR4, not the DDR5 used by the K12 and M6 Ultra, so those modules will not fit. Intel's processor ceiling is 96 GB but 64 GB is the platform figure to plan for. The supplied module configuration is unconfirmed - see the note above the specification tables. |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 slots of different lengths: one 2242 (SATA or PCIe) and one 2280 (PCIe). A standard 2280 drive fits only the longer slot. Check the length before ordering a second drive - this is the only machine in our GMKtec range with a 2242 slot. |
| Docking - not Thunderbolt | The Type-C port is DisplayPort 1.4 and data only. Although Intel lists Thunderbolt 4 support for the processor, GMKtec has not exposed it here. A Thunderbolt dock will not work as one; a plain USB-C hub or display will. |
| Displays | Three outputs: two HDMI 2.0 and one USB-C DisplayPort 1.4. GMKtec publishes "Triple 4K Display" support, which the ports do sustain - HDMI 2.0 carries 4K at 60 Hz. Intel's processor supports up to 4 displays; the chassis provides three. |
| Networking | One 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port. This is a single-NIC machine - for firewall or segmented-network roles choose the K12, M6 Ultra, G11, EVO-X1 or EVO-X1 Pro. Note also that the wireless here is Wi-Fi 6, not the 6E fitted to most other models in this range. |
| Multi-threaded workloads | Twelve cores and sixteen threads is the highest thread count in our GMKtec range below S$1,000, and more than the 8-core / 8-thread Lunar Lake machines above it in price. For compiling, virtualisation and batch processing this is the value choice. |
| AI workloads | Not suitable. No NPU is listed by Intel, and no TOPS figure is published. For Copilot+ class AI see the K17 or K13; for local model inference see the EVO models. |
| Power | 100 W adapter against Intel's 45 W base and 115 W maximum turbo power. Sustained multi-core performance is well served; Intel's peak turbo figure is not reachable within this power budget. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5023 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec NucBox M3 Pro mini PC itself, with memory, storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
- 20V / 5A (100 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, VESA mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; GMKtec's gallery shows VESA mounting, but please confirm with us if it is essential
Note that GMKtec also sells the M3 Pro as a barebone unit with no memory, storage or operating system, and as a 32 GB / 1 TB build. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 H 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Eight Zen 4 cores, DDR5 to 128 GB, three M.2 slots, OCuLink, dual 2.5G LAN. |
| GM5024 | NucBox K17 - Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB - S$1,084.80 - 3 Years. Fewer cores but a 40 TOPS NPU, Arc 130V graphics and six USB Type-A ports. |
| GM5019 | NucBox M6 Ultra - Ryzen 5 7640HS / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB - S$871.20 - 3 Years. Six Zen 4 cores, DDR5 to 128 GB, dual 2.5G LAN. |
| GM5023 (this listing) | NucBox M3 Pro - Core i5-13500H / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB - S$794.40 - 3 Years. Twelve cores and sixteen threads, the highest thread count in the range under S$1,000. No NPU. |
| GM5022 | NucBox G11 - Ryzen Embedded R2514 / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB - S$607.20 - 3 Years. Embedded platform for 24/7 duty, dual 2.5G LAN, up to 10 years AMD availability. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the M3 Pro, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- Intel ARK - Core i5-13500H Processor specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - NucBox M3 Pro product page
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox M3 Pro
Is the 16 GB fitted as one module or two?
We cannot tell you from published sources, and we would rather say so than guess. The distributor build sheet records "16GB DDR4 SO-DIMM (2*16GB, Max 64GB)", and those figures contradict each other - two 16 GB modules is 32 GB. Since GMKtec also sells a 32 GB build, our reading is that the "2*16GB" note belongs to that configuration and has been carried across, but that is our inference. It matters because 2 x 8 GB runs in dual channel and 1 x 16 GB does not, which affects integrated-graphics performance in particular. Ask us and we will confirm against the supplier before you order.
Can I use a Thunderbolt dock with it?
No. Intel lists Thunderbolt 4 support for the i5-13500H processor, but GMKtec has not exposed it on this machine - the build sheet records the Type-C port as "DisplayPort 1.4 / data" only. A plain USB-C hub or a USB-C display will work; a Thunderbolt dock will not function as one. This is a case where the processor's capabilities and the product's are different, which is why we print both.
Does it have an NPU or AI acceleration?
No NPU. Intel lists "Intel Gaussian & Neural Accelerator 3.0" and "Intel Deep Learning Boost on CPU" for this processor - low-power inference helpers rather than a Copilot+ class neural processor - and publishes no TOPS rating for either. This is not an AI PC. For that, see the NucBox K17 (40 TOPS NPU), K13 (47 TOPS) or the EVO models.
Why does it have twelve cores when your newer, more expensive models have eight?
Different design goals. The i5-13500H is a 2023-generation Raptor Lake part with 4 Performance-cores and 8 Efficient-cores; the Lunar Lake machines above it in price have 8 cores but a modern NPU, far better integrated graphics and much lower power draw. For work that scales across threads - compiling, virtual machines, batch conversion - the M3 Pro will be quicker. For AI features, graphics and efficiency, the newer machines will.
Can I fit any M.2 SSD in the spare slot?
Check the length first. This machine has one M.2 2242 slot (SATA or PCIe) and one M.2 2280 slot (PCIe). A standard 2280 drive - the common size - fits only the longer slot. If that slot already holds the supplied 512 GB drive, a second drive must be a shorter 2242 unit. This is the only machine in our GMKtec range with a 2242 slot.
Is it Wi-Fi 6 or Wi-Fi 6E?
Wi-Fi 6, with Bluetooth 5.2, per the build sheet. Most other models in our GMKtec range fit Wi-Fi 6E, which adds the 6 GHz band. If you are deploying onto a 6 GHz network, this is not the model.
Why is the adapter 100 W when Intel publishes 115 W maximum turbo power?
Intel's 115 W figure is the processor's maximum turbo power ceiling; the machine is built around a 45 W base power and a 100 W supply. It cannot sustain Intel's peak figure, which is a normal design decision for a 430 g chassis rather than a defect. Expect strong sustained multi-core performance rather than desktop-class peak bursts.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5023 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.












