GMKtec EVO-T2S AI Mini PC Intel Ultra X7 358H/ 64GB/ 1TB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec EVO-T2S AI Mini PC, Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB LPDDR5X / 1 TB SSD (GM5026) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The 10-gigabit one: Panther Lake, Arc B390 and a 10GbE port
The EVO-T2S is the most capable machine in our GMKtec range on paper. Intel publishes the Core Ultra X7 358H as a 16-core Panther Lake part built on Intel 18A - Intel's newest process node - with Arc B390 graphics of 12 Xe-cores and an NPU rated at 50 peak Int8 TOPS. GMKtec pairs it with 64 GB of LPDDR5X, an OCuLink port for an external GPU, and the specification nothing else here has: a 10 Gigabit Ethernet port alongside a 2.5 Gigabit one. For NAS-attached video work, virtualisation hosts or an edge server where the network is the bottleneck, that single port is the reason to choose this model.
Two things to know about the name and the numbers
First, the name. The distributor build sheet calls this model the EVO-T2S. GMKtec's own product page calls the same machine the EVO-T2 throughout, with no "S" variant shown anywhere on it. We list it as the distributor does, because that is the code you order against, but if you are cross-referencing GMKtec's own material you are looking for the EVO-T2. We cannot confirm from published sources whether the S denotes a regional variant or is simply the distributor's designation - please ask us if the distinction matters.
Second, the 180 TOPS. Intel's ARK entry for this processor publishes one AI figure: NPU peak Int8 performance of 50 TOPS. The 180 TOPS headline is GMKtec's, and it is a combined CPU-plus-GPU-plus-NPU platform figure - GMKtec separately publishes "GPU INT8 122 TOPS", which is where most of the difference comes from. Both numbers are real, but they measure different things, and 180 is not an NPU figure. The distributor build sheet repeats GMKtec's 180. We print all three readings below rather than leading with the largest one.
What this exact configuration is
GMKtec publishes two storage builds: 64 GB with a 1 TB SSD, and 64 GB with an 853 GB "AI SSD" - a Phison aiDAPTIV+ PCIe 5.0 NVMe drive intended for AI model training workloads. This listing is the 64 GB / 1 TB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5026, EAN 6972570964980; it is not the aiDAPTIV+ variant. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 154 x 151 x 73.6 mm and 930 g, the adapter as 19V / 7.8A (150 W), and the operating system as Windows 11 Professional. GMKtec's page states the operating system but none of the physical figures. The memory is onboard and soldered at 64 GB - note that Intel's published ceiling for this processor is 96 GB, so GMKtec's 64 GB is a platform limit, and either way there is no upgrade path.
On power: this platform runs below Intel's ceiling, not above it
Worth stating because it runs opposite to the AMD models in this range. Intel publishes a processor base power of 25 W and a maximum turbo power of 80 W. GMKtec publishes "54W sustained full-power output" and the distributor build sheet records "35-54 W, peak at 60 W". Both of those sit comfortably inside Intel's 80 W envelope, where GMKtec's AMD machines are tuned above AMD's published ceilings. That is a conservative, thermally comfortable configuration rather than an aggressive one - good for sustained quiet operation, but it does mean the processor is not being run to Intel's maximum.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5026 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Why this page separates its sources
Intel's ARK entry is the authority on the processor. GMKtec's product page is the authority on the system platform - cooling, storage options, networking, expansion. The distributor build sheet is the only source describing this one SKU. The three are kept in separate tables below so you can see where each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print every reading and say so, and where none of them states a figure we write "not stated" rather than estimating it.
GMKtec EVO-T2S Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| Distributor product name | GMKtec EVO-T2S AI Mini PC |
| GMKtec's own product name | EVO-T2 - GMKtec's page uses this name throughout and shows no "S" variant. See the note above the tables. |
| Distributor item code | GM5026 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5026 |
| EAN | 6972570964980 |
| Form factor | Compact AI mini PC desktop |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | Two storage builds on the Core Ultra X7 358H: 64 GB / 1 TB SSD, and 64 GB / 853 GB Phison aiDAPTIV+ PCIe 5.0 "AI SSD". GMKtec's page also lists a Core Ultra X9 388H processor option. This listing is the X7 358H with the 1 TB SSD. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5026
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra X7 Processor 358H, 18 MB cache, up to 4.8 GHz, 16 cores / 16 threads |
| TDP as recorded | 35-54 W, peak at 60 W. Inside Intel's published 80 W maximum turbo power - see the note above the tables. |
| Memory | 64 GB LPDDR5X, onboard (soldered) |
| Storage | 1 TB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. |
| Graphics and AI | Intel Arc B390 Graphics. Overall processor performance up to 180 TOPS - GMKtec's combined platform figure, not Intel's NPU figure. |
| Wireless | Tri-band Wi-Fi 7; Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Networking | Gigabit LAN 2.5G RJ45 and Gigabit LAN 10G RJ45 - one of each |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 3 x USB 2.0; 2 x USB 3.2; 2 x USB-C 4.0; 1 x 2.5G RJ45; 1 x 10G RJ45; 1 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x DisplayPort 1.4; 2 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot; 1 x OCuLink PCIe Gen4x4 |
| Power adapter | 19V / 7.8A (150 W) |
| Dimensions | 154 (W) x 151 (D) x 73.6 (H) mm - the same chassis as the NucBox K12 |
| Weight | 930 g |
| Chassis colour | Black |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional - agrees with GMKtec |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From Intel ARK
| Intel model name | Intel Core Ultra X7 Processor 358H |
| Code name | Products formerly Panther Lake |
| Cores and threads | 16 total cores - 4 P-cores, 8 E-cores, 4 LP E-cores. 16 threads. |
| Frequencies | Max turbo frequency 4.8 GHz. P-core base 1.9 GHz; E-core base 1.5 GHz. |
| Cache | 18 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Power | Processor base power 25 W. Maximum turbo power 80 W. Both GMKtec's 54 W sustained and the build sheet's 60 W peak sit below this. |
| Lithography | Intel 18A. Note that Intel's own wording is "Intel 18A"; the "1.8nm-class" gloss on GMKtec's page is GMKtec's, not Intel's. |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc B390 GPU, 12 Xe-cores, graphics max dynamic frequency 2.5 GHz |
| NPU | NPU peak TOPS (Int8): 50. This is the only AI figure Intel publishes on ARK for this processor. Well above Microsoft's published 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold. |
| Memory support | Up to LPDDR5X 9600 MT/s. Max memory size 96 GB, 2 memory channels. GMKtec fits 64 GB at 8533 MT/s, so the machine sits below Intel's ceiling on both capacity and speed. |
| PCIe | PCI Express revision 5.0 and 4.0. Max 12 PCIe lanes. That budget is what the two M.2 slots and the OCuLink Gen4 x4 port share - which is why the OCuLink is x4 rather than wider. |
| Displays supported | 4 |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Product name used | EVO-T2 (not EVO-T2S) |
| Processor options published | Intel Core Ultra X7 358H and Intel Core Ultra X9 388H. This listing is the X7 358H. |
| Architecture, GMKtec's wording | "Intel 18A (1.8nm-class) Panther Lake Architecture" |
| Graphics, GMKtec's wording | "Arc B390, 12 Xe Cores" - agrees with Intel |
| AI performance, GMKtec's wording | "GPU INT8 122 TOPS" and "up to 180 TOPS AI computing power". The 180 figure is a combined platform number; Intel's published NPU figure is 50 TOPS. |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "LPDDR5X 8533MT/s" supporting "up to 64GB". Intel's processor ceiling is LPDDR5X-9600 and 96 GB. |
| Storage options | 1 TB SSD, or an 853 GB Phison aiDAPTIV+ PCIe 5.0 NVMe "AI SSD" aimed at model-training workloads. This listing is the 1 TB SSD. |
| Networking, GMKtec's wording | "Dual 10GbE + 2.5GbE Ethernet". This phrasing is ambiguous - the distributor build sheet is clearer and records one 10G port and one 2.5G port. If you are planning around two 10G links, ask us to confirm the rear panel before ordering. |
| Expansion | "OCuLink (PCIe Gen4 x4) eGPU Expansion" - agrees with the build sheet |
| Power | "54W sustained full-power output" |
| Cooling | "Professional silent tuning". GMKtec publishes no fan count or thermal design detail for this model. |
| Dimensions, weight, colour | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| 10 Gigabit networking | One 10G RJ45 port plus one 2.5G RJ45, per the build sheet. This is the only machine in our GMKtec range with a 10G port, and it is the practical reason to choose it over the EVO-X2 - NAS-attached video editing, virtualisation hosts, edge servers and anything where the LAN is the constraint. |
| Memory upgrade | Not possible. The 64 GB is onboard and soldered. Intel's processor ceiling is 96 GB, but GMKtec publishes 64 GB as this platform's maximum, so neither the machine nor a later upgrade will reach it. |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 PCIe slots per the build sheet. One carries the supplied 1 TB drive, leaving one free. Intel's processor supports PCIe 5.0 and 4.0 with a total of 12 lanes shared across the M.2 slots and the OCuLink port. |
| External GPU over OCuLink | OCuLink PCIe Gen4 x4 is fitted, per both sources. An OCuLink dock, the graphics card and a power supply for the card are separate purchases and are not included. |
| Displays | Intel publishes support for 4 displays. The build sheet provides four video-capable outputs: HDMI 2.0, DisplayPort 1.4 and two USB-C 4.0 ports. Note the HDMI is 2.0 here, not 2.1. |
| AI workloads | Intel publishes 50 NPU Int8 TOPS - above Microsoft's 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold. GMKtec's 180 TOPS headline is a combined CPU, GPU and NPU figure. For large local language models the EVO-X2's 128 GB of unified memory matters more than TOPS; for mixed AI and networking work, this is the stronger machine. |
| Power | 150 W adapter against a 60 W peak platform figure - generous headroom, which suits the 10G NIC and bus-powered peripherals. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted per the build sheet. It does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5026 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec EVO-T2S AI Mini PC itself, with memory, storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
- 19V / 7.8A (150 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required
- An OCuLink dock and external GPU are not included
The Phison aiDAPTIV+ "AI SSD" build and the Core Ultra X9 388H processor option that GMKtec lists on its own store are not part of this listing. Ask us if either is of interest and we will check availability through the distributor.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5013 | EVO-X2 - Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128 GB / 2 TB - S$5,520.00 - 3 Years. 128 GB unified memory for large local models; single 2.5G LAN, no OCuLink. |
| GM5026 (this listing) | EVO-T2S - Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$3,099.60 - 3 Years. 10G plus 2.5G LAN, OCuLink, Intel 18A Panther Lake. |
| GM5027 | EVO-X1 Pro - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$2,082.00 - 3 Years. Same memory, OCuLink and dual 2.5G LAN; no 10G port. |
| GM5009 | EVO-X1 - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB - S$1,742.40 - 3 Years |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 H 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Same chassis size, upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB, three M.2 slots, OCuLink. No NPU. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for this model, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- Intel ARK - Core Ultra X7 Processor 358H specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - EVO-T2 AI Mini PC product page (source of the System Platform figures; note GMKtec's page uses the name EVO-T2)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec EVO-T2S
Is this the EVO-T2 or the EVO-T2S?
Both names refer to this machine. The distributor build sheet calls it the EVO-T2S under item code GM5026, and that is the code you order against, so it is the name we list. GMKtec's own product page calls it the EVO-T2 throughout and shows no "S" variant. We cannot confirm from published sources whether the S denotes a regional variant or is the distributor's own designation - ask us if the distinction matters to your order.
Is the AI performance really 180 TOPS?
That is GMKtec's combined platform figure, covering CPU, GPU and NPU together, and the distributor build sheet repeats it. Intel's ARK entry for this processor publishes one AI number: NPU peak Int8 performance of 50 TOPS. GMKtec separately publishes "GPU INT8 122 TOPS", which accounts for most of the gap. All three figures are real but they measure different things - 180 is not an NPU figure, and comparing it directly against another machine's NPU rating would be misleading.
Does it really have two 10G ports?
No - one. GMKtec's phrasing, "Dual 10GbE + 2.5GbE Ethernet", is ambiguous. The distributor build sheet is unambiguous: one 10G RJ45 port and one 2.5G RJ45 port. If a second 10G link is central to your plan, ask us to confirm the rear panel against the supplier before you order.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. The 64 GB is onboard and soldered. Intel publishes a 96 GB ceiling for this processor, but GMKtec publishes 64 GB as the platform maximum, so 96 GB is not reachable on this machine either way. If memory capacity is the priority, the EVO-X2 carries 128 GB of unified LPDDR5X - though it has no 10G port and no OCuLink.
Why is the power only 54 W when Intel publishes 80 W?
Intel publishes a base power of 25 W and a maximum turbo power of 80 W. GMKtec publishes "54W sustained full-power output" and the build sheet records 35-54 W with a 60 W peak. Unlike GMKtec's AMD machines - which are tuned above AMD's published ceilings - this one runs comfortably inside Intel's. That favours quiet, sustained operation over peak burst performance.
What is the aiDAPTIV+ SSD option, and is it included?
It is not included in this listing. GMKtec offers an alternative build with an 853 GB Phison aiDAPTIV+ PCIe 5.0 NVMe drive, a product aimed at AI model-training workloads that use SSD capacity to extend usable memory. This listing is the standard 1 TB SSD build per the distributor build sheet. Ask us if the aiDAPTIV+ variant is of interest and we will check availability.
What can I connect to the OCuLink port?
An OCuLink external GPU dock. Both sources record the port as PCIe Gen4 x4. Note that Intel publishes only 12 total PCIe lanes for this processor, shared between the two M.2 slots and the OCuLink port - which is why the OCuLink is x4 rather than wider. The dock, the graphics card and a power supply for the card are all separate purchases.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5026 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
















