GMKtec NucBox G11 Mini PC AMD Ryzen R2514/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec NucBox G11 Mini PC, AMD Ryzen Embedded R2514 / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB SSD (GM5022) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The embedded one: built for equipment that runs continuously
The NucBox G11 is the only machine in our GMKtec range built on an embedded processor. AMD's Ryzen Embedded R2000 family is a different product line from the consumer Ryzen parts in the rest of this catalogue - designed for industrial, machine-vision, IoT and thin-client equipment, with AMD publishing up to 10 years of planned product availability for the family. Paired with dual 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet, a 15 W processor and silent cooling, the G11 suits the roles the other models are wrong for: a firewall in a comms cabinet, a signage player behind a screen, a shop-counter till, a machine controller on a factory floor - anything that is switched on and left alone.
Set your expectations correctly: this is Zen+, not a fast desktop
AMD publishes the R2000 series on the Zen+ core architecture, an earlier generation than the Zen 4 and Zen 5 parts in the rest of this range, with up to 8 Radeon Graphics compute units and PCIe Gen 3 rather than Gen 4. The R2514 in this machine is a four-core, eight-thread part at up to 3.70 GHz within a 15 W envelope. That combination is chosen for stability, low heat and long availability, not for speed - it will handle Microsoft 365, browser-based line-of-business applications, point-of-sale software, signage playback and network duty comfortably, and it will be slower than the M6 Ultra or K12 at anything demanding. There is no NPU, so no AI acceleration of any kind. If you want performance rather than longevity, look at the NucBox M6 Ultra instead.
What this exact configuration is
GMKtec publishes the G11 as a barebone unit and in populated builds at 16 GB / 256 GB and 16 GB / 512 GB, with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5022, EAN 6972570965116 - shipped with memory, storage and Windows 11 Professional installed, not as a barebone. The build sheet records the chassis as Silver at 128.5 x 127 x 51 mm and 460 g, and the supplied adapter as 19V / 3.42A (65 W).
A note on sources for this model in particular
On most pages in this range GMKtec's own product page is the richer technical source. For the G11 it is the thinner one: GMKtec publishes the processor name, the wireless and LAN, "Triple 4K display support", "Silent cooling" and the configuration options, but does not publish core counts, clock speeds, TDP, memory type or speed, port lists, dimensions, weight or chassis colour. Nearly every hardware figure below therefore comes from the distributor build sheet, and the AMD column is family-level rather than per-SKU because AMD's R2000 series page does not carry a per-model specification table in the content we can read. Where a figure is family-level we say so rather than presenting it as specific to the R2514.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5022 records 3 Years. On a machine bought to run continuously for years, that difference matters more than on most - a three-year local term against GMKtec's international one-year. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order, particularly if the unit will sit in a production role.
GMKtec NucBox G11 Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec NucBox G11 Mini PC (AMD Ryzen Embedded R2514) |
| Distributor item code | GM5022 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5022 |
| EAN | 6972570965116 |
| Form factor | Compact mini PC desktop. GMKtec positions it as an "industrial-grade mini PC" for "stable 24/7 performance". |
| Processor family | AMD Ryzen Embedded R2000 Series - an embedded product line, not a consumer one |
| AI acceleration | None. Neither AMD nor GMKtec lists an NPU or AI engine for this processor. This is not an AI PC. |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | Barebone (no memory, storage or OS), or populated at 16 GB / 256 GB or 16 GB / 512 GB. Each with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5022
For this model the build sheet is the primary technical source; GMKtec publishes very little of the detail below.
| Processor | AMD Ryzen Embedded R2514, 4 MB cache, up to 3.70 GHz, 4 cores / 8 threads |
| TDP as recorded | 15 W. AMD publishes 10-54 W as the range across the R2000 family, so 15 W is this SKU's figure within it. |
| Memory | 16 GB DDR4 SO-DIMM (2 x 8 GB), upgradeable to 32 GB. Note this is DDR4, not the DDR5 used elsewhere in this range. |
| Storage | 512 GB M.2 PCIe SSD. Two slots: 1 x M.2 2280 SATA/PCIe and 1 x M.2 2280 PCIe. AMD publishes PCIe Gen 3 for this family, so these are Gen 3 rather than Gen 4 slots. |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon Vega 8 Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec |
| Networking | Dual Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) - agrees with GMKtec |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 4 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C (power delivery / DisplayPort / data); 2 x Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45); 2 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x 3.5 mm audio |
| Power adapter | 19V / 3.42A (65 W) |
| Dimensions | 128.5 (W) x 127 (D) x 51 (H) mm |
| Weight | 460 g |
| Chassis colour | Silver |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional - agrees with GMKtec |
| Security lock | Not listed on the build sheet for this model. If a lock point is required, please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Family - From AMD (family-level, not per-SKU)
AMD's R2000 series page publishes the figures below for the family as a whole. It does not carry a per-model specification table in the content we can read, so these are the family's characteristics rather than the R2514's individual numbers. The per-SKU figures are in the build sheet table above.
| AMD family name | AMD Ryzen Embedded R2000 Series |
| Core architecture | "Zen+" x86 core architecture |
| Core count across the family | Up to 4 cores / 8 threads. The R2514 is a 4C/8T part per the build sheet. |
| Graphics across the family | "Up to 8 AMD Radeon Graphics CUs". The build sheet records Radeon Vega 8 for this SKU, which is the 8-CU configuration. |
| Display support across the family | "Up to 4 Independent 4K Displays". Note the G11 fits three video outputs (2 x HDMI plus USB-C DisplayPort), so three is this machine's practical limit - which matches GMKtec's "Triple 4K display support". |
| TDP range across the family | "10-54W TDP". The build sheet records 15 W for this SKU. |
| PCIe | "Up to 16L of PCIe Gen 3" - Gen 3, a generation behind the Gen 4 platforms elsewhere in this range |
| Operating system support | "Windows 11 support plus Windows 10 and Linux Ubuntu" |
| Product longevity | "Up to 10 years planned product availability" - AMD's commitment for the embedded family. This is the practical reason to choose an embedded part for equipment you intend to keep, and it is not offered on the consumer processors in the rest of this range. |
| NPU / AI engine | Not listed anywhere in AMD's R2000 material. |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "AMD Ryzen Embedded R2514" with "Radeon Graphics". GMKtec publishes no core count, clock speed or TDP for this model. |
| Positioning, GMKtec's wording | "Industrial-grade mini PC" designed for "stable 24/7 performance" |
| Display output | "Triple 4K display support" |
| Networking | "WiFi 6E, BT 5.2, dual 2.5G LAN" - agrees with the build sheet |
| Cooling | "Silent cooling". GMKtec publishes no fan count or thermal design detail for this model. |
| Memory, storage, ports, dimensions, weight, colour | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Memory upgrade | Yes, but to a lower ceiling than the rest of the range. Two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, shipped with 2 x 8 GB, upgradeable to 32 GB per the build sheet. Note this is DDR4 - existing DDR5 stock will not fit, and DDR4 modules are what you need. |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 slots - one SATA/PCIe and one PCIe. One carries the supplied 512 GB drive, leaving one free. AMD publishes PCIe Gen 3 for this family, so do not expect Gen 4 NVMe speeds. |
| Displays | Three video outputs: 2 x HDMI 2.0 plus USB-C DisplayPort. GMKtec publishes "Triple 4K display support", consistent with that port count. AMD's family ceiling is four independent 4K displays, but this chassis provides three outputs. |
| Networking and firewall roles | Two 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet ports, agreed by both sources. Combined with the 15 W processor and the embedded platform's availability commitment, this is the model in our range best suited to sitting inline as a pfSense or OPNsense firewall, a VPN gateway or a segmented network appliance. |
| 24/7 and equipment use | AMD's R2000 series is designed for industrial, machine-vision, IoT and thin-client equipment, with up to 10 years of planned product availability. If you are standardising a fleet you expect to maintain for years, that matters more than clock speed. |
| No OCuLink, no NPU | Neither is fitted. For external-GPU expansion see the NucBox K12 or the EVO models; for on-device AI acceleration see the EVO models. |
| Power | 65 W adapter against a 15 W processor - the lowest power draw in our GMKtec range, which is what makes it suitable for continuous operation and for cabinets with limited ventilation. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5022 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec NucBox G11 mini PC itself, with memory, storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
- 19V / 3.42A (65 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, VESA mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required
Note that GMKtec also sells the G11 as a barebone unit with no memory, storage or operating system, and in a 16 GB / 256 GB build. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5022 (this listing) | NucBox G11 - Ryzen Embedded R2514 / 16 GB DDR4 / 512 GB - S$607.20 - 3 Years. Embedded platform, 15 W, dual 2.5G LAN, up to 10 years AMD availability. |
| GM5019 | NucBox M6 Ultra - Ryzen 5 7640HS / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB - S$871.20 - 3 Years. Six Zen 4 cores, DDR5 to 128 GB, dual 2.5G LAN. Considerably faster; consumer platform. |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 H 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Eight cores, three M.2 slots, OCuLink, DDR5 to 128 GB. |
| GM5009 | EVO-X1 - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB - S$1,742.40 - 3 Years. 80 TOPS of AI acceleration, OCuLink, dual 2.5G LAN. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the G11, and AMD's R2000 series page does not carry a per-model specification table in the content we can read. There is therefore no single document describing this one configuration; the links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- GMKtec - NucBox G11 product page
- AMD - Ryzen Embedded R2000 Series (source of the family-level figures, including the 10-year availability commitment)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox G11
What does "embedded" mean, and why would I want it?
AMD's Ryzen Embedded R2000 series is a separate product line from the consumer Ryzen processors used in the rest of this range. It is designed for industrial, machine-vision, IoT and thin-client equipment, and AMD publishes up to 10 years of planned product availability for the family. If you are deploying a fleet you intend to maintain and replace like-for-like over several years, that commitment is the point of buying embedded - it is not offered on consumer parts.
How fast is it compared with the other mini PCs you sell?
Slower, deliberately. AMD publishes the R2000 series on the Zen+ core architecture - an earlier generation than the Zen 4 in the M6 Ultra and K12 or the Zen 5 in the EVO models - with PCIe Gen 3 rather than Gen 4, four cores at up to 3.70 GHz, and a 15 W TDP. It is well suited to Microsoft 365, browser-based line-of-business applications, point-of-sale, signage and network duty. It is not the machine for video editing, virtualisation hosts or anything compute-heavy; the NucBox M6 Ultra is the next step up.
Does it have an NPU or any AI acceleration?
No. Neither AMD nor GMKtec lists an NPU or AI engine for this processor. For on-device AI, look at the EVO-X1 (80 TOPS), EVO-X1 Pro (86 TOPS), EVO-X2 (126 TOPS) or EVO-T2S (180 TOPS).
Can I use it as a firewall or router?
It is the best-suited model in our range for that role. Two independent 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet ports let it sit inline as a pfSense or OPNsense firewall, a VPN gateway or a segmented network appliance, and the 15 W processor with silent cooling is designed for continuous operation. We do not supply or support pfSense or OPNsense ourselves, and installing a non-Windows operating system is your own responsibility - the unit ships with Windows 11 Professional.
Can the memory be upgraded, and to what?
Yes - two DDR4 SO-DIMM slots, shipped with 2 x 8 GB, upgradeable to 32 GB per the build sheet. Note that this is DDR4, unlike every other model in our GMKtec range, which uses DDR5 or soldered LPDDR5X. DDR5 modules will not fit.
Are the M.2 slots PCIe Gen 3 or Gen 4?
Gen 3. AMD publishes "Up to 16L of PCIe Gen 3" for the R2000 family, so this platform does not support Gen 4 NVMe speeds. There are two slots - one M.2 2280 SATA/PCIe and one M.2 2280 PCIe - with the supplied 512 GB drive in one of them.
Is this the barebone version?
No. GMKtec sells the G11 as a barebone unit with no memory, storage or operating system, and in populated 16 GB / 256 GB and 16 GB / 512 GB builds. This listing is the populated 16 GB / 512 GB build with Windows 11 Professional installed, per the distributor build sheet for GM5022.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5022 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base). On a machine intended to run continuously in a production role, that distinction is worth settling before you order - please ask us to confirm it in writing.












