GMKtec NucBox K17 Mini PC Intel Ultra 5 226V/ 16GB/ 1TB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec NucBox K17 Mini PC, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB LPDDR5X / 1 TB SSD (GM5024) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The Copilot+ entry point: Lunar Lake efficiency with six USB ports
The NucBox K17 is the least expensive machine in our range that clears Microsoft's Copilot+ hardware bar. Intel publishes the Core Ultra 5 226V as a Lunar Lake part with 8 cores, Arc 130V graphics and an Intel AI Boost NPU rated at exactly 40 Int8 TOPS, with an overall platform peak of 97 TOPS, inside a 17 W base power envelope. GMKtec pairs it with six USB Type-A ports plus a full-function USB4 port - more USB connectivity than anything else here - in a 127.5 x 127 x 44.5 mm chassis that draws very little power.
Please read this before you order: 16 GB is Intel's ceiling, not GMKtec's choice
Intel's ARK entry for the Core Ultra 5 226V publishes a maximum memory size of 16 GB. On Lunar Lake the memory sits on the processor package, so the capacity is fixed by which processor you buy rather than by the machine around it - there is no slot, no upgrade, and no configuration of this model with more memory. If 16 GB will not carry your workload for the life of the machine, the NucBox K12 takes standard DDR5 SO-DIMMs to 128 GB, and the EVO-X1 Pro ships with 64 GB. We spell this out because "16 GB onboard" reads like a manufacturer cost decision when it is a property of the silicon.
On the "triple 8K display" claim: the ports do not support it
GMKtec's page states the K17 "supports up to triple 8K display output". We do not think that claim holds, and we would rather say so than repeat it. Three things sit against it. The distributor build sheet records the video outputs as one HDMI 2.0, one HDMI 2.1 and one USB-C 4.0 - and HDMI 2.0's published ceiling is 4K at 60 Hz, not 8K. GMKtec's own specification for the USB4 port reads "DP 4K@60Hz", which is their figure, not ours. And Intel publishes support for 3 displays without stating a resolution for each. Three simultaneous displays is well supported; three 8K displays is not supported by the port list on either source. If a high-resolution multi-display setup is why you are buying, tell us the exact monitors and we will confirm what this machine will actually drive before you order.
What this exact configuration is
GMKtec publishes the K17 in three builds: 16 GB / 512 GB, 16 GB / 1 TB, and 16 GB / 1 TB bundled with a three-month Z.AI coding plan. This listing is the 16 GB / 1 TB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5024, EAN 6972570964898; the Z.AI plan is not part of it. The build sheet records the chassis as Gray at 127.5 x 127 x 44.5 mm and 460 g, the adapter as 20V / 5A (100 W), and the operating system as Windows 11 Professional. GMKtec's page states the operating system but none of the physical figures.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5024 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Why this page separates its sources
Intel's ARK entry is the authority on the processor. GMKtec's product page is the authority on the system platform - cooling, storage capacity, USB4 capability. The distributor build sheet is the only source describing this one SKU, and it is the only one that itemises the ports. The three are kept in separate tables below so you can see where each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print every reading and say so, and where none of them states a figure we write "not stated" rather than estimating it.
GMKtec NucBox K17 Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec K17 Mini PC (Intel Core Ultra 5 226V) |
| Distributor item code | GM5024 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5024 |
| EAN | 6972570964898 |
| Form factor | Compact mini PC desktop |
| Copilot+ class | Intel publishes an NPU peak of exactly 40 Int8 TOPS - Microsoft's published Copilot+ threshold is also 40 TOPS, so this processor meets it rather than exceeding it. Copilot+ features are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft; ask us to confirm the designation on the shipping unit. |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | 16 GB / 512 GB; 16 GB / 1 TB; 16 GB / 1 TB with a three-month Z.AI coding plan. This listing is the 16 GB / 1 TB build without the Z.AI plan. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5024
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V, 8 MB cache, up to 4.5 GHz, 8 cores / 8 threads |
| TDP as recorded | 37 W - matches Intel's published maximum turbo power exactly |
| Memory | 16 GB LPDDR5X, onboard. On Lunar Lake the memory is on the processor package - see the note above the tables. |
| Storage | 1 TB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. |
| Graphics | Intel Arc 130V Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec |
| Networking | Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) - a single 2.5 Gigabit port, agreed by both sources |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 1 x USB 2.0; 5 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C 4.0; 1 x 2.5G RJ45; 1 x HDMI 2.1; 1 x HDMI 2.0; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot. Note the two HDMI ports are different generations. |
| Power adapter | 20V / 5A (100 W) |
| Dimensions | 127.5 (W) x 127 (D) x 44.5 (H) mm |
| Weight | 460 g |
| Chassis colour | Gray |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional - agrees with GMKtec |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From Intel ARK
| Intel model name | Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V |
| Code name | Products formerly Lunar Lake |
| Cores and threads | 8 total cores - 4 Performance-cores and 4 Low Power Efficient-cores. 8 threads. |
| Frequency | Max turbo frequency 4.5 GHz |
| Cache | 8 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Power | Processor base power 17 W. Maximum turbo power 37 W. The build sheet's 37 W matches this exactly - no conflict on this model. |
| Lithography | TSMC N3B. Note that this Intel processor is manufactured by TSMC, not on an Intel node. |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 130V GPU, 7 Xe-cores, graphics max dynamic frequency 1.85 GHz |
| NPU | Intel AI Boost. NPU peak TOPS (Int8): 40. |
| Overall platform AI performance | Overall peak TOPS (Int8): 97. Intel publishes this platform total itself; GMKtec's page does not state it. |
| Memory | Up to LPDDR5X 8533 MT/s. Max memory size 16 GB, 2 memory channels. This is the processor's ceiling, not a GMKtec limitation. |
| PCIe | PCI Express revision 5.0 and 4.0. Max 8 PCIe lanes - which the two M.2 x4 slots consume entirely, and is why this model has no OCuLink port. |
| Displays supported | 3. Intel does not publish a maximum resolution per display for this processor - see the note above the tables about GMKtec's "triple 8K" claim. |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "Intel Core Ultra 5 226V processor" |
| Graphics and AI, GMKtec's wording | "Intel Arc 130V GPU and Intel AI Boost NPU delivering up to 53 TOPS (GPU) and 40 TOPS (NPU)". The 40 TOPS NPU figure agrees with Intel exactly; the 53 TOPS GPU figure is GMKtec's addition. Intel's own published platform total is 97 TOPS. |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "16GB LPDDR5X high-speed memory" - agrees with Intel, which publishes 16 GB as the processor's maximum |
| Storage, GMKtec's wording | "dual M.2 2280 SSD slots supporting up to 16TB storage with PCIe 4.0 (and PCIe 5.0 compatible)" |
| USB4 | "full-function USB4 port (40Gbps, PD 100W, DP 4K@60Hz)". Note GMKtec's own DisplayPort figure for this port is 4K at 60 Hz. |
| Display output claim | "supports up to triple 8K display output". We do not repeat this claim as fact - see the note above the specification tables. |
| Networking | "2.5G Ethernet, WiFi 6E, and Bluetooth 5.2" - agrees with the build sheet |
| Cooling | "advanced cooling system (superconducting copper turbine fan + dual air intake)" |
| Ports, dimensions, weight, colour, adapter | Not itemised or stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Memory upgrade | Not possible, and 16 GB is the processor's ceiling. Intel publishes a 16 GB maximum for the Core Ultra 5 226V and the memory sits on the processor package. No build of the K17 carries more. For more memory choose the NucBox K12 (DDR5 SO-DIMM to 128 GB) or the EVO-X1 Pro (64 GB). |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 slots, up to 16 TB total per GMKtec, PCIe 4.0 with PCIe 5.0 compatibility stated. One carries the supplied 1 TB drive, leaving one free. Intel publishes 8 total PCIe lanes, which the two x4 slots consume. |
| USB connectivity | The strongest in our GMKtec range: five USB 3.2 Type-A, one USB 2.0 and one full-function USB4 at 40 Gbps with 100 W power delivery. If you have a lot of wired peripherals and would rather not run a hub, this is the model. |
| Displays | Three outputs: HDMI 2.1, HDMI 2.0 and USB-C 4.0. Intel publishes support for 3 displays. Note the two HDMI ports are different generations - the 2.0 port is limited to 4K at 60 Hz, so plan which monitor goes where. See the note above the specification tables regarding GMKtec's "triple 8K" claim. |
| Networking | One 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port, agreed by both sources, plus Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2. This is a single-NIC machine - for firewall or segmented-network roles choose the K12, M6 Ultra, G11, EVO-X1 or EVO-X1 Pro. |
| No OCuLink | Not fitted, and Intel's 8-lane PCIe budget explains why. For external-GPU expansion see the NucBox K12, EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro or EVO-T2S. |
| AI workloads | 40 NPU Int8 TOPS and 97 TOPS overall, both published by Intel. The NPU figure meets Microsoft's 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold exactly rather than exceeding it. Suitable for Windows AI features; for local model inference the EVO models are substantially stronger. |
| Power | 17 W base power with a 100 W adapter - among the most efficient machines in our range, and the 100 W supply leaves headroom for the USB4 port's 100 W power delivery and bus-powered peripherals. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted per the build sheet. It does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5024 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec NucBox K17 mini PC itself, with storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
- 20V / 5A (100 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, VESA mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required
The three-month Z.AI coding plan that GMKtec bundles with one of its own K17 variants is not part of this listing.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5026 | EVO-T2S - Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$3,099.60 - 3 Years. 16 cores, Arc B390, 10G plus 2.5G LAN, OCuLink. |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 H 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB, three M.2 slots, OCuLink, dual 2.5G LAN. No NPU. |
| GM5020 | NucBox K13 - Core Ultra 7 256V / 16 GB / 1 TB - S$1,234.80 - 3 Years. The same Lunar Lake platform a tier up: Arc 140V, 47 TOPS NPU, 5G LAN, two USB4 ports. |
| GM5024 (this listing) | NucBox K17 - Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB - S$1,084.80 - 3 Years. Arc 130V, 40 TOPS NPU, 2.5G LAN, six USB Type-A ports. |
| GM5019 | NucBox M6 Ultra - Ryzen 5 7640HS / 16 GB DDR5 / 512 GB - S$871.20 - 3 Years. Upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB and dual 2.5G LAN, but only 10 TOPS of AI acceleration. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the K17, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- Intel ARK - Core Ultra 5 Processor 226V specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - K17 Mini PC product page (source of the System Platform figures)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox K17
Will it really drive three 8K displays?
We do not believe so, and we will not repeat the claim. GMKtec's page says "supports up to triple 8K display output", but the build sheet records the video outputs as one HDMI 2.1, one HDMI 2.0 and one USB-C 4.0 - and HDMI 2.0's published ceiling is 4K at 60 Hz. GMKtec's own specification for the USB4 port reads "DP 4K@60Hz". Intel publishes support for 3 displays without stating a per-display resolution. Three simultaneous displays is well supported; three 8K displays is not supported by the port list on either source. Tell us your exact monitors and we will confirm what the machine will drive before you order.
Can I upgrade it to 32 GB of memory?
No, and not in any build. Intel publishes a maximum memory size of 16 GB for the Core Ultra 5 226V, and on Lunar Lake the memory sits on the processor package rather than in a slot. The limit is the silicon. For more memory you need a different machine: the NucBox K12 takes standard DDR5 SO-DIMMs to 128 GB, and the EVO-X1 Pro ships with 64 GB.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Intel publishes an NPU peak of exactly 40 Int8 TOPS for this processor, and Microsoft's published Copilot+ threshold is also 40 TOPS - so it meets the bar rather than clearing it comfortably. Intel's overall platform peak is 97 TOPS. Copilot+ features are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft, and their availability is Microsoft's decision. Ask us and we will confirm the designation on the shipping unit. If you want AI headroom rather than the minimum, the K13 has a 47 TOPS NPU and the EVO models more still.
How does it compare with the NucBox K13?
Same Lunar Lake platform, one tier apart. The K13 uses the Core Ultra 7 256V with Arc 140V graphics (8 Xe-cores), a 47 TOPS NPU, a 5 Gigabit LAN port and two USB4 ports. This K17 uses the Core Ultra 5 226V with Arc 130V (7 Xe-cores), a 40 TOPS NPU, a 2.5 Gigabit LAN port and one USB4 port - but six USB Type-A ports against the K13's three. Both are fixed at 16 GB of on-package memory. The K17 is about S$150 less.
Why are there two HDMI ports of different generations?
The build sheet records one HDMI 2.1 and one HDMI 2.0. They are not interchangeable: HDMI 2.1 carries higher bandwidth for high-refresh or high-resolution panels, while HDMI 2.0 tops out at 4K at 60 Hz. If you are running two HDMI monitors, put the more demanding one on the 2.1 port.
Why is there no OCuLink port?
Intel publishes a maximum of 8 PCIe lanes for the Core Ultra 5 226V, and the two M.2 x4 slots use all eight. There are no lanes left. If external-GPU expansion matters, the NucBox K12, EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro and EVO-T2S all have one.
Who actually manufactures this Intel processor?
Intel's ARK entry lists the CPU lithography as TSMC N3B. Lunar Lake compute tiles are fabricated by TSMC rather than on an Intel node. We mention it because customers standardising on "Intel inside" sometimes assume Intel fabrication, and Intel publishes otherwise.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5024 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.









