GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Mini PC AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395/ 128GB/ 2TB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Mini PC, AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128 GB LPDDR5X / 2 TB SSD (GM5013) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The 128 GB one: a desktop that holds a large model in memory
The EVO-X2 is built around AMD's Ryzen AI Max+ 395, a part AMD publishes with 16 Zen 5 cores, a 40-compute-unit Radeon 8060S integrated GPU, an NPU rated up to 50 TOPS and overall platform performance up to 126 TOPS. The specification that separates this listing from every other mini PC we carry is the memory: 128 GB of LPDDR5X on a 256-bit bus, which AMD publishes as the maximum this processor supports. Because that pool is unified across CPU, GPU and NPU, a large portion of it can be addressed as graphics memory - which is what allows large language models to be loaded and run on the machine itself rather than through a cloud API.
What this exact configuration is
GMKtec publishes the EVO-X2 in four builds on its own store: 64 GB / 1 TB, 128 GB / 1 TB, 128 GB / 2 TB, and 128 GB / 2 TB bundled with a three-month Z.AI plan. This listing is the 128 GB / 2 TB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5013, EAN 6972570963761. The build sheet records the chassis as Silver and the supplied adapter as 19.5V / 11.8A (230 W); GMKtec's own product page does not state a chassis colour or an adapter rating, which is why we cite the build sheet for both. One point worth reading before you order rather than after: the memory is soldered. GMKtec's page states the 64 GB and 128 GB options are soldered, so the capacity you buy is the capacity for the life of the machine. There is no memory upgrade path on this platform.
128 GB of unified LPDDR5X - what the published figures actually say
AMD publishes "256-bit LPDDR5x", "Max Memory 128 GB" and "Max Memory Speed LPDDR5x-8000" for this processor. GMKtec describes the same subsystem in its own wording as "8-channel LPDDR5X RAM at 8000MHz". The two descriptions agree on speed and capacity and differ only in how the bus is expressed, so we print both rather than picking one. What neither AMD nor GMKtec publishes is a maximum figure for how much of that pool Windows will allocate as graphics memory - so this page does not quote one. If the size of model you intend to run is the reason you are buying this machine, ask us and we will confirm the allocation behaviour on the shipping firmware before you commit.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5013 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty, not on GMKtec's international one-year term, and that difference is real value rather than a wording variation. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so we do not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base on this page. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Why this page separates its sources
AMD's product page is the authority on the processor. GMKtec's product page is the authority on the system platform - cooling, storage slots, power tuning, networking silicon. The distributor build sheet is the only source that describes this one SKU. The three are kept in separate tables below so you can see where each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so, and where none of them states a figure we write "not stated" rather than estimating it.
GMKtec EVO-X2 Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec EVO-X2 AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 AI Mini PC |
| Distributor item code | GM5013 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5013 |
| EAN | 6972570963761 |
| Form factor | Compact AI mini PC desktop |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | Four: 64 GB / 1 TB; 128 GB / 1 TB; 128 GB / 2 TB; 128 GB / 2 TB with a three-month Z.AI plan. This listing is the 128 GB / 2 TB build. The Z.AI plan is not part of this listing. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5013
| Processor | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 16 MB L2 cache / 64 MB L3 cache, up to 5.1 GHz, 16 cores / 32 threads |
| TDP as recorded | 45-120 W, peak at 140 W |
| Memory | 128 GB LPDDR5X, onboard (soldered) |
| Storage | 2 TB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. |
| Graphics and AI | Radeon 8060S Graphics, 40-core RDNA 3.5 architecture. AI NPU based on XDNA 2 architecture, 50 TOPS. Overall processor performance up to 126 TOPS. |
| Wireless and networking | Tri-band Wi-Fi 7; Bluetooth 5.4; Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 2 x USB 2.0; 3 x USB 3.2; 2 x USB-C 4.0; 1 x SD card reader (SD 4.0, supports SDXC); 1 x Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45); 1 x HDMI 2.1; 1 x DisplayPort 1.4 HBR3; 2 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot |
| Power adapter | 19.5V / 11.8A (230 W) |
| Dimensions | 193 (W) x 185.8 (D) x 77 (H) mm |
| Weight | 1,652 g |
| Chassis colour | Silver |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From AMD
| AMD model name | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores and threads | 16 cores, 32 threads (SMT) |
| Clock speeds | Base clock 3 GHz; max boost clock up to 5.1 GHz |
| Cache | L2 cache 16 MB; L3 cache 64 MB |
| TDP, AMD's published figures | Default TDP 55 W. AMD Configurable TDP (cTDP) 45-120 W. Note that the distributor build sheet and GMKtec both cite a 140 W peak, which is above AMD's published cTDP ceiling - see the GMKtec table below. |
| Architecture and process | 16x Zen 5 cores, TSMC 4 nm FinFET |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S Graphics, 40 compute units, 2900 MHz |
| NPU | Up to 50 TOPS. AMD's specification table does not name the NPU on this page; the distributor build sheet describes it as XDNA 2 architecture. |
| Overall platform AI performance | Up to 126 TOPS |
| Memory support | 256-bit LPDDR5x. Max memory 128 GB. Max memory speed LPDDR5x-8000. |
| PCIe | PCIe 4.0, 16 lanes total and usable |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "16 cores and 32 threads built on the groundbreaking Zen 5 architecture, it clocks up to 5.1GHz", on "TSMC's advanced 4nm FinFET process" with "16MB L2 and 64MB L3 cache" |
| Graphics, GMKtec's wording | "Integrated AMD Radeon 8060s Graphics" - a "20 WGP ultra-scale integrated GPU built on AMD's RDNA 3.5 architecture with 40 compute units" |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "8-channel LPDDR5X RAM at 8000MHz". Options published: 64 GB and 128 GB, soldered. |
| Storage, GMKtec's wording | "Dual M.2 2280 PCIe4 SSD slots", supporting up to 8 TB total capacity |
| Cooling | "Max3.0 airflow system" with a "three heat-pipe cooling setup and dual high-performance CPU fans", and 16 customisable fan modes |
| Power tuning | GMKtec publishes "peak performance at 140W" with 120 W sustained output. AMD's published cTDP ceiling for the processor is 120 W, so the 140 W figure is GMKtec's platform tuning rather than an AMD specification. |
| Networking silicon | Wi-Fi 7; Bluetooth 5.4; "2.5GbE 8125BG Giga LAN" |
| USB | USB 4.0 supported. GMKtec's page does not itemise the full port count - the build sheet table above does. |
| Dimensions, weight, colour | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Memory upgrade | Not possible. GMKtec publishes the 64 GB and 128 GB memory options as soldered, and AMD's maximum for this processor is 128 GB. This listing ships at that maximum, so there is no upgrade path and none is needed. |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 slots, up to 8 TB total per GMKtec. One slot carries the supplied 2 TB drive, leaving one free. |
| Displays | 1 x HDMI 2.1, 1 x DisplayPort 1.4 HBR3 and 2 x USB-C 4.0 with video. Neither GMKtec nor the build sheet states a maximum simultaneous display count or a per-port maximum resolution, so this page does not quote one. |
| Networking | One 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port (Realtek 8125BG per GMKtec) plus tri-band Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4. Note this is a single LAN port - the NucBox K12, EVO-X1 and EVO-X1 Pro in our range carry dual 2.5G ports if you need two. |
| No Oculink on this model | The EVO-X2 build sheet does not list an Oculink port, unlike the EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro, EVO-T2S and NucBox K12 in our range. If external-GPU expansion over Oculink is a requirement, this is not the model for it. |
| Card reader | SD 4.0, supports SDXC - useful for direct camera-card offload without a dongle. |
| Power | Supplied 19.5V / 11.8A (230 W) adapter per the build sheet. GMKtec publishes 140 W peak platform draw, so the adapter carries headroom above the platform figure. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted. The build sheet does not state whether it is a standard or Nano slot - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5013 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below is what ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Mini PC itself
- 19.5V / 11.8A (230 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required
The three-month Z.AI plan that GMKtec bundles with one of its own EVO-X2 variants is not part of this listing.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5013 (this listing) | EVO-X2 - Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128 GB / 2 TB - S$5,520.00 - 3 Years |
| GM5026 | EVO-T2S - Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$3,099.60 - 3 Years. Adds 10G LAN and Oculink; 180 TOPS overall. |
| GM5027 | EVO-X1 Pro - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$2,082.00 - 3 Years. Adds Oculink and dual 2.5G LAN. |
| GM5009 | EVO-X1 - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB - S$1,742.40 - 3 Years |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB; triple M.2. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the EVO-X2, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- GMKtec - EVO-X2 AI Mini PC product page (source of the System Platform figures)
- AMD - Ryzen AI Max+ 395 product specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec EVO-X2
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. GMKtec publishes the EVO-X2's memory options - 64 GB and 128 GB - as soldered, and AMD's published maximum for the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 is 128 GB. This listing is the 128 GB build, so it ships at the platform ceiling. If you buy the 64 GB variant elsewhere you cannot move up later, which is the main reason to take the 128 GB build at order time.
How large a language model can it run locally?
Neither AMD nor GMKtec publishes a maximum graphics-memory allocation figure for this platform, so we will not quote a model size. What is published is the hardware: 128 GB of unified LPDDR5X on a 256-bit bus at 8000 MT/s, shared across CPU, GPU and NPU, with up to 126 TOPS of overall AI performance. If a specific model and quantisation is the reason you are buying, tell us which and we will confirm the allocation behaviour before you order rather than after.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
AMD publishes up to 50 TOPS for this processor's NPU, which is above Microsoft's published 40 TOPS threshold for Copilot+ PCs. Neither AMD's specification page nor GMKtec's product page uses the phrase "Copilot+ PC" in the material we read, so this page does not make that claim on their behalf. Copilot+ features are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft, and their availability is Microsoft's decision. Ask us and we will confirm the designation on the shipping unit.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5013 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Why is the peak power 140 W when AMD publishes a 120 W ceiling?
AMD publishes a default TDP of 55 W and a configurable TDP range of 45-120 W for the Ryzen AI Max+ 395. GMKtec publishes "peak performance at 140W" with 120 W sustained, and the distributor build sheet repeats the 140 W peak. The 140 W figure is therefore GMKtec's platform tuning, supported by its "Max3.0 airflow system" with three heat pipes and dual fans, rather than an AMD specification. We print both figures rather than reconciling them.
Does it have an Oculink port for an external GPU?
No. The build sheet for GM5013 does not list one. Several other GMKtec models we carry do - the EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro, EVO-T2S and NucBox K12 - so if external-GPU expansion matters more than on-board memory capacity, look at those instead.
Does it have dual LAN?
No - one 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port, which GMKtec identifies as a Realtek 8125BG. The NucBox K12, EVO-X1 and EVO-X1 Pro carry two 2.5G ports; the EVO-T2S carries one 2.5G and one 10G.










