GMKtec EVO-X1 AI Mini PC AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370/ 32GB/ 1TB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec EVO-X1 AI Mini PC, AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD (GM5009) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The entry into OCuLink: an AI mini PC that can grow a real GPU
The EVO-X1 is built on AMD's Ryzen AI 9 HX 370, published by AMD as 12 cores and 24 threads in a 4x Zen 5 plus 8x Zen 5c arrangement boosting to 5.1 GHz, with a Radeon 890M integrated GPU of 16 compute units at 2900 MHz, an NPU rated up to 50 TOPS and overall platform performance up to 80 TOPS. It is the least expensive machine in our range with an OCuLink port - a direct PCIe 4.0 x4 link to an external GPU dock, which GMKtec rates at 64 Gbps - so a system bought for AI-assisted office work can later become a rendering or training workstation without being replaced.
What this exact configuration is
This listing is the 32 GB / 1 TB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5009, EAN 6972570963457. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 110 x 108 x 64 mm and 590 g, the supplied adapter as 19V / 6.32A (120 W), and the operating system as Windows 11 Professional. GMKtec's own product page states the adapter rating and the operating system but not the dimensions, weight or colour, so we cite the build sheet for those. The memory is onboard and soldered. GMKtec publishes a 64 GB maximum for the platform, but that is the ceiling across its configurations, not an upgrade path on a unit already built - the 32 GB in this machine is fixed for its life.
The wireless: both sources agree here
Worth stating plainly, because it does not hold across the whole range: for the EVO-X1 both the distributor build sheet and GMKtec's own product page record Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2. There is no conflict on this model. (On our EVO-X1 Pro listing the two sources disagree on exactly this point, which is why we call it out on both pages rather than neither.) GMKtec additionally names the LAN silicon as Intel i226V, which the build sheet does not.
Where the two sources do differ: USB4 port count
GMKtec publishes "Dual USB4 (Power Delivery/Data/Video)". The distributor build sheet for GM5009 records "1 x USB-C 4.0" alongside four USB 3.2 Type-A ports. That is a one-port difference on a specification that matters if you are planning a single-cable dock plus a second USB-C display. We print both readings rather than choosing one. If the second USB4 port is load-bearing for your setup, ask us and we will confirm the rear panel against the supplier before you order.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5009 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
Why this page separates its sources
AMD's product page is the authority on the processor. GMKtec's product page is the authority on the system platform - cooling, storage capacity, display output, expansion, box contents. The distributor build sheet is the only source describing this one SKU. The three are kept in separate tables below so you can see where each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print every reading and say so, and where none of them states a figure we write "not stated" rather than estimating it.
GMKtec EVO-X1 Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec EVO-X1 AI Mini PC (AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370) |
| Distributor item code | GM5009 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5009 |
| EAN | 6972570963457 |
| Form factor | Compact AI mini PC desktop |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5009
| Processor | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370, 36 MB cache, up to 5.1 GHz, 12 cores / 24 threads. The 36 MB figure is the combined total of AMD's published 12 MB L2 and 24 MB L3. |
| TDP as recorded | 15-54 W - matches AMD's published cTDP range |
| Memory | 32 GB LPDDR5X, onboard (soldered) |
| Storage | 1 TB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon 890M Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec |
| Networking | Dual Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45) |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 4 x USB 3.2; 1 x USB-C 4.0; 2 x Gigabit LAN (2.5G RJ45); 1 x HDMI 2.1; 1 x DisplayPort 2.1; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot; 1 x OCuLink PCIe Gen4x4. Note: GMKtec publishes dual USB4 - see the note above the tables. |
| Power adapter | 19V / 6.32A (120 W) - agrees with GMKtec |
| Dimensions | 110 (W) x 108 (D) x 64 (H) mm |
| Weight | 590 g |
| Chassis colour | Black |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional - agrees with GMKtec |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From AMD
| AMD model name | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 (Ryzen AI 300 Series) |
| Cores and threads | 12 cores, 24 threads. Core arrangement: "4x Zen 5, 8x Zen 5c". |
| Clock speeds | Base clock 2 GHz. Zen 5 cores up to 5.1 GHz; Zen 5c cores up to 3.3 GHz. |
| Cache | L2 cache 12 MB; L3 cache 24 MB (36 MB combined) |
| TDP | Default TDP 28 W. AMD Configurable TDP (cTDP) 15-54 W. |
| Architecture and process | Zen 5 / Zen 5c, TSMC 4 nm FinFET |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 890M, 16 graphics cores, 2900 MHz |
| NPU | Up to 50 TOPS |
| Overall platform AI performance | Up to 80 TOPS |
| Memory support | DDR5 and LPDDR5X. Max speeds DDR5-5600 and LPDDR5x-8000. Max capacity 256 GB. Note that this is the processor's ceiling, not this machine's - the EVO-X1's memory is soldered, and GMKtec publishes a 64 GB platform maximum. |
| PCIe | PCIe 4.0, 16 usable lanes |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370" with 12 cores, 24 threads, up to 5.1 GHz |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon 890M, RDNA 3.5 architecture, 2900 MHz |
| NPU, GMKtec's wording | "XDNA2 NPU delivering up to 50 TOPS AI performance" - matches AMD's NPU figure. GMKtec does not publish the 80 TOPS overall platform figure; AMD does. |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "LPDDR5X 7500MHz", quad-channel, soldered on-board, maximum 64 GB. Note the speed: AMD's published ceiling for this processor is LPDDR5x-8000, so 7500 MT/s is GMKtec's fitted speed rather than the processor's limit. |
| Storage, GMKtec's wording | Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 NVMe slots, 4 TB maximum per slot (8 TB total) |
| Expansion | OCuLink support, rated by GMKtec at 64 Gbps |
| Display output | "Triple Screens Display" supporting up to 8K resolution, over USB4, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.1 |
| USB | "Dual USB4 (Power Delivery/Data/Video)". Conflicts with the build sheet, which records one USB-C 4.0 port. |
| Networking silicon | Dual 2.5GbE LAN, named by GMKtec as Intel i226V. Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 Gbps); Bluetooth 5.2. |
| Cooling | Dual cooling fans with top and bottom airflow |
| Power supply | 19V / 6.32A - agrees with the build sheet. GMKtec does not publish a platform TDP figure for this model. |
| Dimensions, weight, colour | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| External GPU over OCuLink | OCuLink is fitted, per both sources - the build sheet records PCIe Gen4x4 and GMKtec rates it at 64 Gbps. It carries a direct PCIe link rather than tunnelling over Thunderbolt. An OCuLink dock, the graphics card and a power supply for the card are all separate purchases and are not included. |
| Memory upgrade | Not possible. The 32 GB is onboard and soldered. GMKtec's 64 GB figure is the platform maximum across its configurations, not an upgrade path for a built unit. If you need more than 32 GB, choose the EVO-X1 Pro at 64 GB, or the NucBox K12 which uses standard DDR5 SO-DIMM modules to 128 GB. |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 NVMe slots, 4 TB per slot and 8 TB total per GMKtec. One slot carries the supplied 1 TB drive, leaving one free. |
| Displays | GMKtec publishes triple-display output at up to 8K over USB4, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.1. The build sheet lists the video-capable ports but states no display count or resolution ceiling, so those two figures are GMKtec's alone. The USB4 port count is disputed - see the note above the specification tables. |
| Networking | Two 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet ports (Intel i226V per GMKtec), so segmentation, link aggregation or firewall roles are all possible. Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 are agreed by both sources. |
| Power | 19V / 6.32A (120 W) adapter, agreed by both sources. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted per the build sheet. It does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet. |
| Compared with the EVO-X1 Pro | The EVO-X1 Pro uses the newer Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 (86 TOPS overall against 80 here) and doubles the memory to 64 GB, in the same chassis with the same OCuLink and dual 2.5G LAN. If the memory ceiling is what limits you, that is the upgrade; if 32 GB is enough, the difference in processor is modest. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
GMKtec publishes a box-contents list for the EVO-X1 on its own store, reproduced below. The distributor build sheet for GM5009 records only the power adapter, so if a bundled item is essential to your order please confirm it with us in writing before you buy - distributor packaging is not always identical to GMKtec's own retail packaging.
- The GMKtec EVO-X1 AI Mini PC itself
- Power supply with cable - the build sheet independently records a 19V / 6.32A (120 W) adapter
- HDMI cable
- Vertical stand
- User manual
- An OCuLink dock and external GPU are not included
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5013 | EVO-X2 - Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128 GB / 2 TB - S$5,520.00 - 3 Years. 126 TOPS and 128 GB unified memory; no OCuLink, single 2.5G LAN. |
| GM5026 | EVO-T2S - Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$3,099.60 - 3 Years. 180 TOPS, 10G LAN and OCuLink. |
| GM5027 | EVO-X1 Pro - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$2,082.00 - 3 Years. Same chassis and OCuLink, newer processor, double the memory. |
| GM5009 (this listing) | EVO-X1 - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 / 32 GB / 1 TB - S$1,742.40 - 3 Years |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB; triple M.2; OCuLink. No NPU-class AI acceleration. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the EVO-X1, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- GMKtec - EVO-X1 AI Mini PC product page (source of the System Platform figures)
- AMD - Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 product specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec EVO-X1
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. The 32 GB is onboard and soldered. GMKtec publishes a 64 GB maximum for the EVO-X1 platform, but that describes its 64 GB configuration rather than an upgrade you can perform on this one. If you need more memory, the EVO-X1 Pro ships at 64 GB in the same chassis, and the NucBox K12 uses standard DDR5 SO-DIMM modules to 128 GB.
Is it one USB4 port or two?
Our two sources disagree. GMKtec publishes "Dual USB4 (Power Delivery/Data/Video)"; the distributor build sheet for GM5009 records one USB-C 4.0 port alongside four USB 3.2 Type-A ports. We print both rather than choosing the more attractive reading. If a second USB4 port is load-bearing for your dock or display plan, ask us and we will confirm the rear panel against the supplier before you order.
Is it Wi-Fi 6 or Wi-Fi 7?
Wi-Fi 6, with Bluetooth 5.2 - and unusually for this range, both the distributor build sheet and GMKtec's own page agree on it, so there is no ambiguity on this model. GMKtec adds that the wireless is rated at 2.4 Gbps and names the wired LAN silicon as Intel i226V.
What can I connect to the OCuLink port?
An OCuLink external GPU dock. The build sheet records the port as PCIe Gen4x4 and GMKtec rates it at 64 Gbps. OCuLink carries a direct PCIe link rather than tunnelling over Thunderbolt, which is why it is faster for GPU work. The dock, the graphics card and a power supply for the card are all separate purchases.
How many displays will it drive?
GMKtec publishes "Triple Screens Display" at up to 8K over USB4, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.1. The distributor build sheet lists the video-capable ports but states no display count or resolution ceiling, so both figures are GMKtec's alone. Note that the triple-display claim assumes the dual-USB4 rear panel GMKtec publishes - see the USB4 question above.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
AMD publishes up to 50 TOPS for this processor's NPU, above Microsoft's published 40 TOPS threshold for Copilot+ PCs. Neither AMD's specification page nor GMKtec's product page uses the phrase "Copilot+ PC" in the material we read, so this page does not make that claim on their behalf. Copilot+ features are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft, and their availability is Microsoft's decision. Ask us and we will confirm the designation on the shipping unit.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5009 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
How is this different from the EVO-X1 Pro?
Same chassis, same OCuLink, same dual 2.5G LAN. The Pro moves to the newer Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 - 86 TOPS overall against 80 here, and a 5.2 GHz boost against 5.1 GHz - and doubles the memory to 64 GB. The memory is the substantive difference; the processor gap is modest. Note also that our two sources disagree about the Pro's wireless generation, which they do not for this model.










