GMKtec NucBox K13 Mini PC Intel Ultra 7 256V/ 16GB/ 1TB SSD/ Win 11 Pro
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
GMKtec NucBox K13 Mini PC, Intel Core Ultra 7 256V / 16 GB LPDDR5X / 1 TB SSD (GM5020) - 3 Years Warranty, Singapore Local Warranty
The 5-gigabit one: Lunar Lake, Arc 140V and a slim 36.6 mm chassis
The NucBox K13 is the quiet, efficient machine in this range. Intel publishes the Core Ultra 7 256V as a Lunar Lake part with 8 cores, Arc 140V graphics and an Intel AI Boost NPU rated at 47 Int8 TOPS - above Microsoft's 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold - inside a 17 W base power envelope. GMKtec fits it in a wide, low chassis just 36.6 mm tall with two full-function USB4 ports and the specification that sets it apart: a 5 Gigabit Ethernet port, twice the throughput of the 2.5G ports found across the rest of the range.
Please read this before you order: 16 GB is Intel's ceiling, not GMKtec's choice
Intel's ARK entry for the Core Ultra 7 256V publishes a maximum memory size of 16 GB. On Lunar Lake the memory sits on the processor package, so the capacity is fixed by which processor you buy rather than by the machine around it - there is no slot, no upgrade, and no configuration of this model with more memory. If you need 32 GB you need a different processor entirely, not a different build of the K13. We spell this out because "16 GB, non-removable" reads like a manufacturer cost decision when it is actually a property of the silicon. If 16 GB will not carry your workload for the life of the machine, the NucBox K12 takes standard DDR5 SO-DIMMs to 128 GB, and the EVO-X1 Pro ships with 64 GB.
What this exact configuration is
GMKtec publishes the K13 in three builds: 16 GB / 512 GB, 16 GB / 1 TB, and 16 GB / 1 TB bundled with a three-month Z.AI coding plan, each with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the 16 GB / 1 TB build as recorded on the distributor build sheet for item code GM5020, EAN 6972570964782; the Z.AI plan is not part of it. The build sheet records the chassis as Black at 186 x 88 x 36.6 mm and 523 g, the adapter as 20V / 5A (100 W), and the operating system as Windows 11 Professional.
Where GMKtec's page contradicts itself: the LAN
GMKtec's specification text states "5G RJ45 LAN" in one place and "Dual 2.5G LAN" in another, on the same page. These describe different rear panels. The distributor build sheet is unambiguous and records a single 5 Gigabit RJ45 port, which is also what the port list supports. We report the build sheet's reading as the likely correct one but print GMKtec's contradiction rather than hiding it. If you are planning a dual-NIC deployment - a firewall, a segmented network - do not order this model on the assumption of two ports; ask us to confirm first, or choose the K12, M6 Ultra, G11, EVO-X1 or EVO-X1 Pro, all of which have two LAN ports on both sources.
On the AI figures: here the two sources agree exactly
Unusually for this range, GMKtec's AI numbers match Intel's published ones precisely. Intel's ARK entry gives an NPU peak of 47 Int8 TOPS and an overall platform peak of 115 Int8 TOPS; GMKtec publishes the same 47 and 115, adding that the GPU contributes up to 64 TOPS. Because Intel itself publishes the platform total here, the 115 figure carries more weight than a vendor-only aggregate would - unlike our EVO-T2S listing, where the 180 TOPS headline is GMKtec's own combined number and Intel publishes only the 50 TOPS NPU figure.
Warranty: three years here, one year from GMKtec
GMKtec's own store publishes a "1-Year Warranty" with a "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" for this product. The distributor build sheet for GM5020 records 3 Years. This unit is sold on the local distributor's three-year Singapore warranty rather than GMKtec's international one-year term. The build sheet records the term but not the service type, so this page does not state onsite, carry-in or return-to-base. Please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.
GMKtec NucBox K13 Datasheet - Technical Specifications
General
| GMKtec official product name | GMKtec K13 Mini PC (Intel Core Ultra 7 256V) |
| Distributor item code | GM5020 |
| Our SKU on this listing | GM5020 |
| EAN | 6972570964782 |
| Form factor | Slim wide-format mini PC desktop, 36.6 mm tall |
| Copilot+ class | Intel publishes an NPU peak of 47 Int8 TOPS, above Microsoft's published 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold. Copilot+ features are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft; ask us to confirm the designation on the shipping unit. |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years, Singapore local warranty. Service type not stated on the build sheet - please ask us to confirm before ordering. |
| Manufacturer's own published warranty | GMKtec publishes "1-Year Warranty" with "Hassle-free 7-Day Return" on its own store. The three-year term on this listing is the local distributor's, not GMKtec's. |
| Configurations GMKtec publishes | 16 GB / 512 GB; 16 GB / 1 TB; 16 GB / 1 TB with a three-month Z.AI coding plan. Each with a choice of US, EU, UK or AU power plug. This listing is the 16 GB / 1 TB build without the Z.AI plan. |
This Configuration - From the Distributor Build Sheet for GM5020
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 Processor 256V, 12 MB cache, up to 4.8 GHz, 8 cores / 8 threads |
| TDP as recorded | 37 W - matches Intel's published maximum turbo power exactly |
| Memory | 16 GB LPDDR5X, onboard. On Lunar Lake the memory is on the processor package - see the note above the tables. |
| Storage | 1 TB M.2 PCIe SSD. 2 x M.2 2280 PCIe slots. |
| Graphics | Intel Arc 140V Graphics |
| Wireless | Dual Band Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.2 - agrees with GMKtec |
| Networking | Gigabit LAN (5G RJ45) - a single 5 Gigabit port. GMKtec's page is self-contradictory on this point; see the note above the tables. |
| Audio | High Definition Audio |
| Ports | 1 x USB 2.0; 2 x USB 3.2; 2 x USB-C 4.0; 1 x 5G RJ45; 1 x HDMI 2.1; 1 x 3.5 mm audio; 1 x Kensington slot |
| Power adapter | 20V / 5A (100 W) |
| Dimensions | 186 (W) x 88 (D) x 36.6 (H) mm |
| Weight | 523 g |
| Chassis colour | Black |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Professional |
| Warranty term on the build sheet | 3 Years |
Processor Platform - From Intel ARK
| Intel model name | Intel Core Ultra 7 Processor 256V |
| Code name | Products formerly Lunar Lake |
| Cores and threads | 8 total cores - 4 Performance-cores and 4 Low Power Efficient-cores. 8 threads. |
| Frequency | Max turbo frequency 4.8 GHz |
| Cache | 12 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Power | Processor base power 17 W. Maximum turbo power 37 W. The build sheet's 37 W matches this exactly - no conflict on this model. |
| Lithography | TSMC N3B. Note that this Intel processor is manufactured by TSMC, not on an Intel node. |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140V GPU, 8 Xe-cores, graphics max dynamic frequency 1.95 GHz |
| NPU | Intel AI Boost. NPU peak TOPS (Int8): 47. |
| Overall platform AI performance | Overall peak TOPS (Int8): 115. Intel publishes this platform total itself, which is why the 115 figure on this page is better supported than a vendor-only aggregate. |
| Memory | Up to LPDDR5X 8533 MT/s. Max memory size 16 GB, 2 memory channels. This is the processor's ceiling, not a GMKtec limitation. |
| PCIe | PCI Express revision 5.0 and 4.0. Max 8 PCIe lanes - which the two M.2 x4 slots consume entirely, and is why this model has no OCuLink port. |
| Displays supported | 3 - consistent with the three video-capable outputs on the chassis |
System Platform - From GMKtec
| Processor, GMKtec's wording | "Intel Core Ultra 7 256V" with "8 Cores, 8 Threads, 4.8GHz" - agrees with Intel |
| Graphics, GMKtec's wording | "Intel Arc 140V GPU" - "Base Frequency 400MHz, Max Dynamic Frequency 1.95GHz, Peak Performance (Int8) up to 64 TOPS". The 1.95 GHz agrees with Intel; the 400 MHz base and the 64 TOPS GPU figure are GMKtec's additions. |
| NPU, GMKtec's wording | "Intel AI Boost" with "Peak Performance (Int8) up to 47 TOPS" - agrees with Intel exactly |
| Total AI performance | "115 TOPS" Int8 combined - agrees with Intel's published overall peak exactly |
| Memory, GMKtec's wording | "LPDDR5X 8533 MT/s" - "16GB (Onboard, Non-Removable)". Agrees with Intel, which publishes 16 GB as the processor's maximum. |
| Storage, GMKtec's wording | "Dual M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4" with maximum capacity "Max 16TB" |
| USB | "2 x Full-Function USB4" at "40Gbps Data Transfer" - the build sheet records these as 2 x USB-C 4.0 |
| Networking | GMKtec's page says both "5G RJ45 LAN" and "Dual 2.5G LAN". These are contradictory; the build sheet records a single 5G port. Wi-Fi 6E at 2.4 Gbps and Bluetooth 5.2 are agreed by both sources. |
| Display output | "Triple Display Output" via "HDMI 2.1 + 2*USB4.0" - consistent with Intel's published support for 3 displays |
| Cooling | "Superconducting Copper Turbine Fan" with "dual 3D surround air inlets" |
| Dimensions, weight, colour, adapter | Not stated on GMKtec's product page. See the build sheet table above. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with
| Memory upgrade | Not possible, and 16 GB is the processor's ceiling. Intel publishes a 16 GB maximum for the Core Ultra 7 256V and the memory sits on the processor package. No build of the K13 carries more. For more memory choose the NucBox K12 (DDR5 SO-DIMM to 128 GB) or the EVO-X1 Pro (64 GB). |
| Storage upgrade | Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, up to 16 TB total per GMKtec. One carries the supplied 1 TB drive, leaving one free. Note that Intel publishes only 8 total PCIe lanes for this processor, which the two x4 slots consume entirely. |
| 5 Gigabit networking | One 5G RJ45 port per the build sheet - twice the throughput of the 2.5G ports elsewhere in this range, useful against a 5G or 10G-capable switch or NAS. But it is a single port: this is not a dual-NIC machine, whatever GMKtec's contradictory page suggests. See the note above the specification tables. |
| Displays | Three: HDMI 2.1 plus two full-function USB4 ports carrying video. Intel publishes support for 3 displays, so the chassis matches the silicon exactly. |
| Docking | Two full-function USB4 ports at 40 Gbps handle a single-cable dock plus a second USB-C display. This is the best-equipped machine in our GMKtec range for USB4 docking. |
| No OCuLink | Not fitted, and Intel's 8-lane PCIe budget explains why - the two M.2 slots use all of it. For external-GPU expansion see the NucBox K12, EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro or EVO-T2S. |
| AI workloads | 47 NPU Int8 TOPS and 115 TOPS overall, both published by Intel - above Microsoft's 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold. Well suited to Windows AI features and light local inference; for large local language models the EVO-X2's 128 GB of unified memory matters far more than TOPS. |
| Power and placement | 17 W base power in a 36.6 mm-tall chassis with a 100 W adapter - the slimmest and among the most efficient machines in our range, suited to monitor-mount or a tidy desk. |
| Security lock | Kensington slot fitted per the build sheet. It does not state whether the slot is standard or Nano - please ask us to confirm if you are standardising locks across a fleet. |
Package Contents & Ordering Information
Neither GMKtec's product page nor the distributor build sheet for GM5020 publishes an itemised box-contents list. The build sheet records the power adapter; everything else below ships with the product as a matter of normal practice rather than as a published specification. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The GMKtec NucBox K13 mini PC itself, with storage and Windows 11 Pro already installed
- 20V / 5A (100 W) power adapter - recorded on the build sheet for this item code
- Power cord, VESA mounting hardware and documentation - not itemised by either source; please confirm with us if required
The three-month Z.AI coding plan that GMKtec bundles with one of its own K13 variants is not part of this listing.
Related GMKtec configurations we carry
| GM5026 | EVO-T2S - Intel Core Ultra X7 358H / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$3,099.60 - 3 Years. 16 cores, Arc B390, 10G plus 2.5G LAN, OCuLink. |
| GM5027 | EVO-X1 Pro - Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 64 GB / 1 TB - S$2,082.00 - 3 Years. 64 GB memory, OCuLink, dual 2.5G LAN. |
| GM5015 | NucBox K12 - Ryzen 7 H 255 / 32 GB DDR5 / 1 TB - S$1,365.60 - 3 Years. Upgradeable DDR5 to 128 GB, three M.2 slots, OCuLink, dual 2.5G LAN. No NPU. |
| GM5020 (this listing) | NucBox K13 - Core Ultra 7 256V / 16 GB / 1 TB - S$1,234.80 - 3 Years. 47 TOPS NPU, 5G LAN, dual USB4, slim chassis. Memory fixed at 16 GB. |
| GM5024 | NucBox K17 - Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB - S$1,084.80 - 3 Years. The same Lunar Lake platform a tier down, with Arc 130V graphics and 2.5G LAN. |
Item codes link to the matching listing where we carry it. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering.
Datasheet & Downloads
GMKtec does not publish a downloadable per-SKU datasheet for the K13, so there is no single PDF describing this one configuration. The links below are the manufacturer sources behind the figures on this page.
- Intel ARK - Core Ultra 7 Processor 256V specifications (source of the Processor Platform figures)
- GMKtec - K13 Mini PC product page (source of the System Platform figures)
- GMKtec - Drivers & Software
- GMKtec - Warranty, Returns & Refund (GMKtec's own one-year term)
Warranty on this listing is the local distributor's three-year term, registered against the unit. GMKtec's own published term is one year. We are happy to confirm the local entitlement and the claim process for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions - GMKtec NucBox K13
Can I upgrade it to 32 GB of memory?
No, and not in any build. Intel publishes a maximum memory size of 16 GB for the Core Ultra 7 256V, and on Lunar Lake the memory sits on the processor package rather than in a slot. The limit is the silicon, not the machine or GMKtec's configuration choices. For more memory you need a different processor: the NucBox K12 takes standard DDR5 SO-DIMMs to 128 GB, and the EVO-X1 Pro ships with 64 GB.
Does it have one 5G LAN port or two 2.5G ports?
The distributor build sheet records a single 5 Gigabit RJ45 port, and the rest of its port list supports that. GMKtec's own page is self-contradictory - it says "5G RJ45 LAN" in one place and "Dual 2.5G LAN" in another. We report the build sheet's reading but will not pretend the contradiction is not there. If you need two network ports, do not order this model on assumption; ask us to confirm, or choose the K12, M6 Ultra, G11, EVO-X1 or EVO-X1 Pro, all of which have two on both sources.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Intel publishes an NPU peak of 47 Int8 TOPS for this processor, above Microsoft's published 40 TOPS Copilot+ threshold, and an overall platform peak of 115 Int8 TOPS. Copilot+ features themselves are delivered by Windows and by Microsoft, and their availability is Microsoft's decision rather than Intel's or GMKtec's. Ask us and we will confirm the designation on the shipping unit.
Are the 115 TOPS and 47 TOPS figures reliable?
More so than most vendor AI claims, because Intel publishes both itself on its ARK entry - the 47 TOPS NPU peak and the 115 TOPS overall platform peak - and GMKtec's figures match Intel's exactly. That is not the case everywhere in this range: on our EVO-T2S listing the 180 TOPS headline is GMKtec's own combined number, while Intel publishes only a 50 TOPS NPU figure for that processor.
Why is there no OCuLink port?
Intel publishes a maximum of 8 PCIe lanes for the Core Ultra 7 256V, and the two M.2 x4 slots use all eight. There are no lanes left for an OCuLink port. If external-GPU expansion matters, the NucBox K12, EVO-X1, EVO-X1 Pro and EVO-T2S all have one.
Who actually manufactures this Intel processor?
Intel's ARK entry lists the CPU lithography as TSMC N3B. Lunar Lake compute tiles are fabricated by TSMC rather than on an Intel node. We mention it because customers standardising on "Intel inside" sometimes assume Intel fabrication, and Intel publishes otherwise.
How does it compare with the NucBox K17?
Same Lunar Lake platform, a tier down. The K17 uses the Core Ultra 5 226V with Arc 130V graphics and a 2.5G LAN port; this K13 uses the Core Ultra 7 256V with Arc 140V and a 5G LAN port, in a slimmer chassis. Both are fixed at 16 GB of on-package memory.
What warranty does it actually come with?
Three years, per the distributor build sheet for item code GM5020 - a local Singapore term, not GMKtec's international one. GMKtec's own store publishes a one-year warranty with a seven-day return window. The build sheet records the three-year term but not the service type (onsite, carry-in or return-to-base), so please ask us to confirm the service type and the claim process in writing before you order.










