Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkBook 16 Gen 7 Intel U7-155U/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD

SKU: 21MS008BSB

  • S$1,587.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$276.92
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML, Core Ultra 7 155U / 16 GB / 512 GB (21MS008BSB) - Singapore Local Warranty

A 16-inch Business Laptop Built Around Ports and Serviceability

An Intel Core Ultra 7 155U in an aluminium chassis with two DDR5 SODIMM slots, two M.2 slots, gigabit Ethernet, HDMI 2.1 and an SD card reader. MIL-STD-810H tested. The ThinkBook line's argument is that a business laptop should still be openable and still have the ports the office runs on, and this one keeps both.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the panel, the camera, the wireless card, the battery and the Windows edition as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 21MS008BSB: 16-inch WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, non-touch, a FHD 1080p with privacy shutter, and Windows 11 Pro (no recovery media supplied). Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.

Two Memory Slots, Two Drive Slots, No Soldered Memory

Unusually for a thin business laptop, none of the memory is soldered. Two DDR5 SODIMM slots take up to 64 GB, and there are two M.2 slots for storage. That matters three years from now, when the machine is still fast enough but the workload has grown — you upgrade it rather than replace it. What Lenovo does not publish is whether the 16 GB in this unit occupies one slot or two; ask us and we will confirm it.

Ports That Have Not Been Value-Engineered Away

Gigabit Ethernet, HDMI 2.1, an SD card reader, two USB-A ports and a 3.5 mm combo jack, alongside USB-C. Most laptops at this size dropped at least three of those years ago, and the replacement is a dongle somebody loses. For a machine that has to plug into a projector in a meeting room or a wired network in a server room, having them built in is worth more than a millimetre of thickness.

Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML
Part Number 21MS008BSB
Machine Type 21MS
Lenovo's Official Model Name ThinkBook 16 G7 IML
Warranty See the warranty note — Lenovo publishes no 3-year base term for any ThinkBook
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21MS008BSB

Processor Intel Core Ultra 7 155U
Memory Fitted 16 GB (see the memory note below)
Storage Fitted 512 GB SSD
Display Panel 16-inch WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, non-touch
Camera FHD 1080p with privacy shutter
Keyboard Backlight Yes, backlit, English layout
Fingerprint Reader Yes, match-on-chip, in the power button
Wireless Wi-Fi 6 (Intel AX203) with Bluetooth 5.2
Battery 60 Wh with Rapid Charge
Operating System Windows 11 Pro (no recovery media supplied)
Warranty on This Build No upgrade stated on the build sheet. Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options. It publishes no 3-year base term. See the warranty note below

Processor in This Unit

Model Intel Core Ultra 7 155U

Display Panels Offered on This Machine Type

Option 1 16-inch WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 300 nits, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, non-touch
Option 2 16-inch WUXGA IPS multitouch, 300 nits, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz
Option 3 16-inch WUXGA IPS, 300 nits, 100% sRGB, 60 Hz, non-touch
Option 4 16-inch WQXGA 2560 x 1600 IPS, 350 nits, 100% sRGB, 120 Hz, non-touch
Which One Is in This Unit 16-inch WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, non-touch

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Screen Size 16-inch
Processor Options for This Machine Type Core Ultra 5 125H, Ultra 5 125U, Ultra 7 155H and Ultra 7 155U
Memory Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64 GB DDR5-5600. No soldered memory
Storage Two M.2 2280 slots, PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe, up to 2 TB each
Ports 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps (one Always On); 1 x USB-C 10 Gbps with Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4; 1 x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40 Gbps with Power Delivery 3.0 and DisplayPort 2.1; HDMI 2.1 to 4K 60 Hz; 3.5 mm combo audio; gigabit Ethernet RJ-45; SD card reader
Camera Options HD 720p with shutter; FHD 1080p with shutter; or FHD 1080p with infrared for Windows Hello face sign-in, with shutter
Wireless Options Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth 5.2, or Wi-Fi 6E with Bluetooth 5.3
Battery Options 45 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (50% in 30 minutes), or 71 Wh with Rapid Charge (80% in one hour) — a larger top option than the 14-inch chassis takes
Power Adapter Options 65 W USB-C, 65 W USB-C slim, or 100 W USB-C slim
Keyboard 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia function keys, 1.5 mm key travel, with a numeric keypad, and a Copilot key
Dimensions and Weight 356 x 253.5 x 17.5 mm, starting at 1.7 kg
Security Firmware TPM 2.0 in the SoC; camera privacy shutter; Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm — note this is the Nano slot, so a standard Kensington lock will not fit. Lenovo publishes no smart-card reader for this machine type
Durability MIL-STD-810H military testing passed
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language, or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options. It publishes no 3-year base term. See the warranty note below
PSREF Book Revision 1 December 2025
Compatibility & Fit

Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"

Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about the things that cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and storage slots, the dimensions, the security slot, the drop testing. But it lists the panel, the camera, the keyboard backlight, the fingerprint reader, the wireless card, the battery, the power adapter, the Windows edition and the warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser and cannot be read by any tool.

So rather than quietly presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase — and on a laptop it usually does — ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.

The memory question nobody publishes an answer to

This machine has two DDR5 SODIMM slots and no soldered memory, which is genuinely good news — it means the memory is upgradable, which most thin 14-inch business laptops no longer are. Lenovo publishes a 64 GB ceiling for the machine type.

But here is what neither Lenovo nor the build sheet states: whether the 16 GB in this unit is fitted as one module with a slot free, or two modules with both slots occupied. That is the difference between a cheap upgrade later and having to throw away what you already paid for. It is the most-asked question we get on business laptops and we cannot answer it from any published document. Ask us and we will get the module configuration confirmed for your order before you commit — especially if you are buying a fleet you intend to upgrade in two years.

About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years

Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes only 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options — there is no 3-year base term for any ThinkBook. Which of the two applies to this part number is configuration-dependent, and the distributor build sheet for this unit does not state a warranty upgrade either.

Other ThinkBooks in the ordering table below do carry a configured 3-year onsite upgrade, and their pages say so. This one we cannot substantiate, so we are not going to print it. What we can tell you is that every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and that we will confirm the exact Lenovo term and start date for this part number in writing before you order — and quote you an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is almost always cheaper bought at the time of purchase than added later.

A note on the model name

Lenovo's own name for this machine is ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — the three-letter suffix is not decoration. Lenovo builds several different machines under the same generation number, on different silicon with different ports and different panels, and the suffix is what separates them. When you compare quotes, compare the full name and the machine type (21MS), not just "ThinkBook 16 G7".

Package Contents & ThinkBook Ordering Information

In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML laptop
  • Power adapter
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkBook range; the adapter option for this machine type is 65 W USB-C, 65 W USB-C slim, or 100 W USB-C slim. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. If a specific item is decisive, ask us and we will confirm it before you order.

Lenovo ThinkBook Ordering Information

21JC007FSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — i5-1340P / 8GB / 512GB — Withdrawn by Lenovo
21JC007GSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — i7-1360P / 8GB / 512GB — Withdrawn by Lenovo
21MR008USB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB — 14-inch, Core Ultra Series 1
21MR008SSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 8GB / 512GB — 14-inch, Core Ultra Series 1
21MRCTO1WW-BB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB (CTO) — Configure-to-order part — see note
21MS0088SB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MS008ASB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 16GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MS0087SB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 8GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MS008BSB (this listing) Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 16GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MV005TSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 ARP — Ryzen 5 7535HS / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 3-year onsite + backpack
21MV005SSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 ARP — Ryzen 7 7735HS / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SG0010SG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IRL — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — Intel Core, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SG0011SG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IRL — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — Intel Core, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SJ008JSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IAL — Ultra 5 225U / 16GB / 512GB — Core Ultra, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SJ008KSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IAL — Ultra 7 255H / 16GB / 512GB — Core Ultra, 3-year onsite + backpack
21UX005SSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — Ultra 5 332 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. In stock
21UX0060SG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — Ultra 7 355 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. In stock
21V0009WSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 AHP — Ryzen 5 220 / 16GB / 512GB — AMD. In stock
21V0009XSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 AHP — Ryzen 7 250 / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 8-core with NPU. In stock
21UR0068SG Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G9 IPL — Ultra 7 355 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC, 16-inch. In stock
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML

Which display does this exact unit have?

16-inch WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, non-touch, per the distributor build sheet. That matters because Lenovo offers 4 different panels on this machine type, listed in full above, and they are not equivalent — the top option is a WQXGA 2560 x 1600 120 Hz 100% sRGB screen and the base one is a 60 Hz 45% NTSC WUXGA panel. If the panel decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.

Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?

Yes, fully — there is no soldered memory. Two DDR5 SODIMM slots take up to 64 GB between them. Whether the 16 GB in this unit is one module with a slot free, or two modules with both slots full, is not published by Lenovo or stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question we get and we would rather tell you we do not know than guess. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration for your order — particularly worth doing if you are buying a fleet you plan to upgrade later.

Does it have Windows Hello face sign-in?

That depends on whether the unit has the infrared camera, which is one of Lenovo's configuration options. The build sheet for this part number states: FHD 1080p with privacy shutter. That is not an infrared camera, so face sign-in is not available on this build — the fingerprint reader is the biometric option. Lenovo does offer an infrared camera on this machine type; ask us if you need it and we will see whether a build with it can be sourced.

What warranty does it come with?

Lenovo publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base options for this machine type, and no 3-year base term exists for any ThinkBook. The build sheet for this part number does not state a warranty upgrade, so we are not claiming one. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact Lenovo term and start date for this part number before you order — and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is cheaper bought now than added later.

Is this a Copilot+ PC?

No. Lenovo classes this machine type as an "AI PC" rather than a "Copilot+ PC". The difference is a real hardware bar: Copilot+ requires an NPU running 40 or more TOPS, and Lenovo does not publish an NPU rating for this machine type. The Intel Core Ultra ThinkBooks in the ordering table above are the ones Lenovo designates Copilot+, and we will happily quote one if that badge is a requirement.

What lock fits it?

A Kensington Nano lock, and only a Nano. The slot is 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. This catches people out when they buy locks for a mixed fleet. We stock Lenovo's NanoSaver locks, including a twin-head model for offices running both slot types; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have.

How do I know I am comparing the right machine?

By the machine type, which for this one is 21MS, and by Lenovo's full model name, ThinkBook 16 G7 IML. Lenovo sells several different laptops under the same generation number on different silicon — the three-letter suffix is what tells them apart. A quote that says only "ThinkBook G7" is ambiguous, and the machines it could mean differ in ports, panels and price.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96