Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 U7 355/ 16GB/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL, Core Ultra 7 355 / 16 GB / 512 GB (21UX0060SG) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
A Copilot+ Business Laptop With Every Port You Actually Need
Lenovo's current ThinkBook: an Intel Core Ultra 7 355 with an NPU Lenovo rates at Up to 49 TOPS, two Thunderbolt 4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1, two USB-A, HDMI 2.1, gigabit Ethernet and an SD card reader — the ports a business machine still needs and most thin laptops have dropped. MIL-STD-810H tested, dual-tone.
What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers
Lenovo publishes the panel, the camera, the wireless card, the battery and the Windows edition as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 21UX0060SG: WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, a 5.0-megapixel with privacy shutter, and Windows 11 Pro, English (US/UK). Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.
Two Memory Slots, Two Drive Slots, No Soldered Memory
Unusually for a thin business laptop, none of the memory is soldered. Two DDR5 SODIMM slots take up to 64 GB, and there are two M.2 slots for storage. That matters three years from now, when the machine is still fast enough but the workload has grown — you upgrade it rather than replace it. What Lenovo does not publish is whether the 16 GB in this unit occupies one slot or two; ask us and we will confirm it.
Certified Copilot+, and We Will Explain What That Buys
Lenovo's specification book designates this machine type a Copilot+ PC — its own field, not our reading — which requires 16 GB of memory, 256 GB of storage and an NPU running 40 or more TOPS. This unit's NPU is rated Up to 49 TOPS. What that gets you is Windows 11's AI features running on the machine rather than in the cloud. What it does not get you is Microsoft's Copilot licensing, which is separate and not included with any hardware.
Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL |
| Part Number | 21UX0060SG |
| Machine Type | 21UX |
| Lenovo's Official Model Name | ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL |
| Warranty | 3-year onsite service on this build, a configured Lenovo upgrade |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21UX0060SG
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 355 |
| Memory Fitted | 16 GB (see the memory note below) |
| Storage Fitted | 512 GB SSD |
| Display Panel | WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz |
| Camera | 5.0-megapixel with privacy shutter |
| Keyboard Backlight | Yes, backlit, English layout |
| Fingerprint Reader | Not stated on the build sheet. Ask us and we will confirm it with Lenovo |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 (Intel BE213) with Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Battery | 64 Wh |
| Operating System | Windows 11 Pro, English (US/UK) |
| Warranty on This Build | 3-year onsite service — a configured Lenovo upgrade, not the base term. See the warranty note below |
| Bundled With This Build | Lenovo backpack, per the distributor build sheet |
Processor in This Unit
| Model | Intel Core Ultra 7 355 |
| Detail | 8 cores (4 performance and 4 low-power efficient) and 8 threads, 2.3 GHz to 4.7 GHz on the performance cores and 1.7 GHz to 3.5 GHz on the efficient cores, 12 MB Smart Cache |
| NPU | Up to 49 TOPS |
| AI PC Category | Copilot+ PC, per Lenovo's own PSREF field |
Display Panels Offered on This Machine Type
| Option 1 | 14-inch WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 400 nits, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, anti-glare, non-touch, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light |
| Option 2 | 14-inch WUXGA IPS 10-point in-cell touch, 400 nits, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, Eyesafe Certified 2.0 |
| Option 3 | 14-inch 2.8K 2880 x 1800 IPS, 500 nits, 100% sRGB, 120 Hz, anti-glare, non-touch, Eyesafe Certified 2.0 |
| Which One Is in This Unit | WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Screen Size | 14-inch |
| Processor Options for This Machine Type | Core Ultra 5 325, Ultra 5 332 and Ultra 7 355 |
| Memory | Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64 GB DDR5-5600. Lenovo lists no soldered memory on this machine type at all — unusually for a 14-inch ultraportable, every gigabyte is upgradable |
| Storage | Two M.2 slots — one 2242 and one 2280, both PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 2 TB each |
| Ports | 2 x Thunderbolt 4 with Power Delivery 45-65 W and DisplayPort 2.1; 2 x USB-A 5 Gbps (one Always On); HDMI 2.1 to 4K 60 Hz; 3.5 mm combo audio; gigabit Ethernet RJ-45; SD card reader; Kensington Nano security slot |
| Camera Options | 5.0-megapixel fixed focus with a privacy shutter, or FHD 1080p with infrared for Windows Hello face sign-in, also with a shutter |
| Wireless Options | Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth 5.3; Wi-Fi 7 with Bluetooth 5.4; or Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE213 with Bluetooth 5.4, which Lenovo notes is Bluetooth 6.0 hardware-ready |
| Battery Options | 48 Wh or 64 Wh, Rapid Charge Pro, 50% in 30 minutes. Lenovo quotes 11.81 hours on MobileMark 30 and 18.97 hours of 1080p video for the 48 Wh, and 13.88 and 24.45 hours for the 64 Wh |
| Power Adapter Options | 65 W USB-C 3-pin, 65 W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, or no adapter |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia function keys, 1.5 mm key travel, and a Copilot key |
| Dimensions and Weight | 313.5 x 224 x 17.5 mm, starting at 1.36 kg. Arctic grey, dual-tone |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-3 certified, plus a self-healing BIOS and power-on, supervisor, user and hard-disk passwords; camera privacy shutter; Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm — note this is the Nano slot, so a standard Kensington lock will not fit. Lenovo publishes no smart-card reader for this machine type |
| Audio | Stereo speakers, 2 W each, Dolby Audio; dual-microphone array with smart noise cancelling |
| Durability | MIL-STD-810H military testing passed |
| Operating System Options | Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language, or no preload |
| Base Warranty Options | Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options. It publishes no 3-year base term. See the warranty note below |
| PSREF Book Revision | 31 August 2026 |
Compatibility & Fit
Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"
Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about the things that cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and storage slots, the dimensions, the security slot, the drop testing. But it lists the panel, the camera, the keyboard backlight, the fingerprint reader, the wireless card, the battery, the power adapter, the Windows edition and the warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser and cannot be read by any tool.
So rather than quietly presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase — and on a laptop it usually does — ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.
The memory question nobody publishes an answer to
This machine has two DDR5 SODIMM slots and no soldered memory, which is genuinely good news — it means the memory is upgradable, which most thin 14-inch business laptops no longer are. Lenovo publishes a 64 GB ceiling for the machine type.
But here is what neither Lenovo nor the build sheet states: whether the 16 GB in this unit is fitted as one module with a slot free, or two modules with both slots occupied. That is the difference between a cheap upgrade later and having to throw away what you already paid for. It is the most-asked question we get on business laptops and we cannot answer it from any published document. Ask us and we will get the module configuration confirmed for your order before you commit — especially if you are buying a fleet you intend to upgrade in two years.
What "Copilot+ PC" means here, and what it does not
Lenovo's PSREF book carries an AI PC Category field, and for this machine type its value is "Copilot+ PC" — Lenovo's own designation, not our reading. Lenovo's footnote defines it as at least 16 GB of memory, 256 GB of storage, and an NPU running 40 or more TOPS to accelerate the AI features built into Windows 11. This unit's processor clears that bar.
What it does not mean is that every AI feature runs locally or that you need no subscription. Copilot+ is a hardware capability tier: it lets Windows run certain features on the machine rather than in the cloud. Microsoft licensing for Copilot itself is separate and is not included with the hardware. If your organisation is standardising on Copilot+ hardware, this qualifies — and the AMD ThinkBooks in the ordering table, useful machines though they are, do not.
About the three-year warranty, precisely
Worth being exact, because it is a real difference in value and it is easy to state loosely. Lenovo's own PSREF book for this machine type publishes only 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty. Lenovo does not publish a 3-year base term for any ThinkBook.
The 3-year onsite cover on this part number is a configured Lenovo warranty upgrade that comes with the unit as the distributor builds it — not the manufacturer's standard term. It is genuinely better than the base warranty in two ways: it runs three years instead of one, and it is onsite rather than courier or carry-in, so an engineer comes to the machine instead of you posting it. That is worth having on a fleet laptop.
Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice. If you need the exact terms and start date in writing before you commit, ask us and we will get them.
A note on the model name
Lenovo's own name for this machine is ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — the three-letter suffix is not decoration. Lenovo builds several different machines under the same generation number, on different silicon with different ports and different panels, and the suffix is what separates them. When you compare quotes, compare the full name and the machine type (21UX), not just "ThinkBook 14 G9".
Package Contents & ThinkBook Ordering Information
In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:
- Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL laptop
- Lenovo backpack, per the distributor build sheet for this part number
- Power adapter
- Quick start guide and safety documentation
Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkBook range; the adapter option for this machine type is 65 W USB-C 3-pin, 65 W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, or no adapter. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. If a specific item is decisive, ask us and we will confirm it before you order.
Lenovo ThinkBook Ordering Information
| 21JC007FSB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — i5-1340P / 8GB / 512GB — Withdrawn by Lenovo |
| 21JC007GSB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — i7-1360P / 8GB / 512GB — Withdrawn by Lenovo |
| 21MR008USB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB — 14-inch, Core Ultra Series 1 |
| 21MR008SSB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 8GB / 512GB — 14-inch, Core Ultra Series 1 |
| 21MRCTO1WW-BB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB (CTO) — Configure-to-order part — see note |
| 21MS0088SB | Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad |
| 21MS008ASB | Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 16GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad |
| 21MS0087SB | Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 8GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad |
| 21MS008BSB | Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 16GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad |
| 21MV005TSB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 ARP — Ryzen 5 7535HS / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 3-year onsite + backpack |
| 21MV005SSB | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 ARP — Ryzen 7 7735HS / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 3-year onsite + backpack |
| 21SG0010SG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IRL — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — Intel Core, 3-year onsite + backpack |
| 21SG0011SG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IRL — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — Intel Core, 3-year onsite + backpack |
| 21SJ008JSG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IAL — Ultra 5 225U / 16GB / 512GB — Core Ultra, 3-year onsite + backpack |
| 21SJ008KSG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IAL — Ultra 7 255H / 16GB / 512GB — Core Ultra, 3-year onsite + backpack |
| 21UX005SSG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — Ultra 5 332 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. In stock |
| 21UX0060SG (this listing) | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — Ultra 7 355 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. In stock |
| 21V0009WSG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 AHP — Ryzen 5 220 / 16GB / 512GB — AMD. In stock |
| 21V0009XSG | Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 AHP — Ryzen 7 250 / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 8-core with NPU. In stock |
| 21UR0068SG | Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G9 IPL — Ultra 7 355 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC, 16-inch. In stock |
Datasheet & Downloads
PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.
Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL
Which display does this exact unit have?
WUXGA 1920 x 1200 IPS, 400 nits, anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz, per the distributor build sheet. That matters because Lenovo offers 3 different panels on this machine type, listed in full above, and they are not equivalent — the top option is a 2.8K 120 Hz 100% sRGB screen and the base one is a 60 Hz 45% NTSC panel. If the panel decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.
Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?
Yes, fully — there is no soldered memory. Two DDR5 SODIMM slots take up to 64 GB between them. Whether the 16 GB in this unit is one module with a slot free, or two modules with both slots full, is not published by Lenovo or stated on the build sheet. It is the most-asked question we get and we would rather tell you we do not know than guess. Ask us and we will confirm the module configuration for your order — particularly worth doing if you are buying a fleet you plan to upgrade later.
Does it have Windows Hello face sign-in?
That depends on whether the unit has the infrared camera, which is one of Lenovo's configuration options. The build sheet for this part number states: 5.0-megapixel with privacy shutter. That is not an infrared camera, so face sign-in is not available on this build — the fingerprint reader is the biometric option. Lenovo does offer an infrared camera on this machine type; ask us if you need it and we will see whether a build with it can be sourced.
What warranty does it come with?
3-year onsite service. Be aware that this is a configured Lenovo upgrade, not the standard term — Lenovo's own specification book publishes only 1-year or 2-year courier or carry-in as the base warranty for every ThinkBook. Onsite means an engineer comes to the machine rather than you posting it, which on a laptop somebody uses daily is the more useful half of the upgrade. Every unit SourceIT sells also carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo's PSREF book carries the designation "Copilot+ PC" for this machine type, which requires 16 GB of memory, 256 GB of storage and an NPU running 40 or more TOPS. This unit's NPU is rated Up to 49 TOPS. Note that Copilot+ is a hardware tier — Microsoft's Copilot licensing is separate and is not included with any laptop.
What lock fits it?
A Kensington Nano lock, and only a Nano. The slot is 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. This catches people out when they buy locks for a mixed fleet. We stock Lenovo's NanoSaver locks, including a twin-head model for offices running both slot types; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have.
How do I know I am comparing the right machine?
By the machine type, which for this one is 21UX, and by Lenovo's full model name, ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL. Lenovo sells several different laptops under the same generation number on different silicon — the three-letter suffix is what tells them apart. A quote that says only "ThinkBook G9" is ambiguous, and the machines it could mean differ in ports, panels and price.








