Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkBook 14 Gen 5 i7-1360P/8GB/512GB SSD

SKU: 21JC007GSB

  • S$1,274.20
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$452.64
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL, Core i7-1360P / 8 GB / 512 GB (21JC007GSB) - Singapore Local Warranty

Before You Read On: Lenovo Has Moved On From This Model

This is not Lenovo's current ThinkBook, and we are not holding stock of it. The direct replacements are 21MR008USB. 21MR008SSB. Everything below stays accurate for the machine as Lenovo built it, so you can compare generations honestly — but if you are buying today, buy current. The ThinkBooks we actually have on the shelf are the G9 models, which are in the ordering table below with their stock position. If you need this exact part number to match an existing fleet build, ask us and we will check availability through Lenovo rather than guess at it.

A 14-Inch Business Laptop From Lenovo's Value Line

The ThinkBook line sits between Lenovo's consumer machines and the ThinkPads: an aluminium chassis, a full port complement including gigabit Ethernet, HDMI 2.1, Thunderbolt 4 and an SD card reader, and MIL-STD-810H drop and environmental testing, at a price a small business can actually sign off. This one runs an Intel Core i7-1360P.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the panel, the camera, the wireless card, the battery and the Windows edition as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table taken from the distributor's build sheet for 21JC007GSB: 14-inch FHD 1920 x 1080 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, a FHD 1080p with privacy shutter, and Windows 11 Pro. Everything we could not substantiate is marked as not stated rather than filled in.

The Memory Ceiling Is the Specification to Weigh

This generation pairs a soldered module with a single DDR4 SODIMM slot and tops out at 16 GB total. Every later ThinkBook in the ordering table has two DDR5 slots, no soldered memory and a 64 GB ceiling. On a machine you intend to keep, that ceiling is more likely to end its useful life than the processor is.

Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL
Part Number 21JC007GSB
Machine Type 21JC
Lenovo's Official Model Name ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL
Warranty See the warranty note — Lenovo publishes no 3-year base term for any ThinkBook
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21JC007GSB

Processor Intel Core i7-1360P
Memory Fitted 8 GB (see the memory note below)
Storage Fitted 512 GB SSD
Display Panel 14-inch FHD 1920 x 1080 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB
Camera FHD 1080p with privacy shutter
Fingerprint Reader Yes, in the power button
Wireless Wi-Fi 6E 2x2
Battery 60 Wh
Power Adapter 65 W USB-C 3-pin
Operating System Windows 11 Pro
Warranty on This Build No upgrade stated on the build sheet. Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options. It publishes no 3-year base term. See the warranty note below

Processor in This Unit

Model Intel Core i7-1360P

Display Panels Offered on This Machine Type

Option 1 14-inch FHD 1920 x 1080 TN, 250 nits, 45% NTSC, non-touch
Option 2 14-inch FHD IPS, 300 nits, 45% NTSC, non-touch, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light
Option 3 14-inch FHD IPS multitouch, 300 nits, 45% NTSC, 10-point
Option 4 14-inch FHD IPS, 300 nits, 100% sRGB, non-touch
Note This is the 16:9 FHD panel generation. Later ThinkBooks moved to a 16:10 WUXGA panel, which shows meaningfully more of a document. Lenovo publishes no refresh rate for any of these panels.
Which One Is in This Unit 14-inch FHD 1920 x 1080 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Screen Size 14-inch
Processor Options for This Machine Type Core i3-1315U, i5-1335U, i5-1340P, i7-1355U and i7-1360P
Memory One module soldered to the systemboard plus one DDR4 SODIMM slot, dual-channel capable. Maximum 16 GB total (8 GB soldered plus 8 GB in the slot), DDR4-3200. This is a real ceiling — later ThinkBooks take 64 GB
Storage Two M.2 2280 slots, PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe
Ports 1 x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1; 1 x USB-A 3.2 Gen 1 Always On; 1 x USB-C 3.2 Gen 2; 1 x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40 Gbps; HDMI 2.1; 3.5 mm combo audio; gigabit Ethernet RJ-45; SD card reader
Camera Options FHD 1080p with privacy shutter, or HD 720p with privacy shutter — both fixed focus. Lenovo publishes no infrared option on this machine type, so Windows Hello face sign-in is not available on it
Wireless Options Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth 5.2, or Wi-Fi 6E with Bluetooth 5.3
Battery Options 45 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (50% in 30 minutes), or 60 Wh with Rapid Charge (80% in one hour)
Power Adapter Options 65 W USB-C 3-pin, or 65 W USB-C slim wall-mount
Keyboard 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia function keys, 1.5 mm key travel
Dimensions and Weight 323 x 218 x 17.9 mm, starting at 1.4 kg
Security Firmware TPM 2.0 in the SoC; camera privacy shutter; Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm — note this is the Nano slot, so a standard Kensington lock will not fit. Lenovo publishes no smart-card reader for this machine type
Durability MIL-STD-810H military testing passed
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; a Windows 11 downgrade to Windows 10 Pro; or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options. It publishes no 3-year base term. See the warranty note below
PSREF Book Revision 1 February 2024
Compatibility & Fit

Lenovo has withdrawn this model

Lenovo's PSREF marks this machine type as withdrawn, and its specification book has not been revised since February 2024 while every other ThinkBook book on our shelf carries a 2025 or 2026 date. It is also the only ThinkBook still listing a Windows 10 downgrade option, which dates it.

Withdrawn does not mean unsupported — Lenovo continues to honour warranties and publish drivers. It does mean no new production, so availability is whatever remains in the channel. The page below stays accurate for the machine as Lenovo built it. If you need this exact part number to match an existing fleet, ask us and we will check the channel; if you are buying new, buy from the ordering table.

Why this page separates "the chassis" from "this unit"

Lenovo publishes its specification book per machine type, not per part number. That book is authoritative about the things that cannot vary — the ports, the number of memory and storage slots, the dimensions, the security slot, the drop testing. But it lists the panel, the camera, the keyboard backlight, the fingerprint reader, the wireless card, the battery, the power adapter, the Windows edition and the warranty term as options, because Lenovo builds the same machine many different ways. The per-part-number pages that would settle which options a given SKU carries render only inside a browser and cannot be read by any tool.

So rather than quietly presenting the option list as though it described this unit, this page shows you both: the chassis table is Lenovo's, and the This Configuration table is the distributor's own build sheet for this exact part number. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated. If one item decides your purchase — and on a laptop it usually does — ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.

A memory ceiling worth knowing about

This generation is the one exception in the ThinkBook range: it has one memory module soldered to the systemboard plus a single DDR4 SODIMM slot, and Lenovo publishes a maximum of 16 GB in total. Every later ThinkBook in the ordering table has two SODIMM slots, no soldered memory and a 64 GB ceiling.

If this machine will be kept for several years and you expect its workload to grow, that ceiling is the specification most likely to end its useful life — not the processor. Worth weighing against the newer machines before you decide.

About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years

Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type publishes only 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base warranty options — there is no 3-year base term for any ThinkBook. Which of the two applies to this part number is configuration-dependent, and the distributor build sheet for this unit does not state a warranty upgrade either.

Other ThinkBooks in the ordering table below do carry a configured 3-year onsite upgrade, and their pages say so. This one we cannot substantiate, so we are not going to print it. What we can tell you is that every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and that we will confirm the exact Lenovo term and start date for this part number in writing before you order — and quote you an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is almost always cheaper bought at the time of purchase than added later.

A note on the model name

Lenovo's own name for this machine is ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — the three-letter suffix is not decoration. Lenovo builds several different machines under the same generation number, on different silicon with different ports and different panels, and the suffix is what separates them. When you compare quotes, compare the full name and the machine type (21JC), not just "ThinkBook 14 G5".

Package Contents & ThinkBook Ordering Information

In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL laptop
  • Power adapter — 65 W USB-C 3-pin
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number for the ThinkBook range. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. If a specific item is decisive, ask us and we will confirm it before you order.

Lenovo ThinkBook Ordering Information

21JC007FSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — i5-1340P / 8GB / 512GB — Withdrawn by Lenovo
21JC007GSB (this listing) Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL — i7-1360P / 8GB / 512GB — Withdrawn by Lenovo
21MR008USB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB — 14-inch, Core Ultra Series 1
21MR008SSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 8GB / 512GB — 14-inch, Core Ultra Series 1
21MRCTO1WW-BB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB (CTO) — Configure-to-order part — see note
21MS0088SB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 8GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MS008ASB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 5 125U / 16GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MS0087SB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 8GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MS008BSB Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G7 IML — Ultra 7 155U / 16GB / 512GB — 16-inch with numeric keypad
21MV005TSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 ARP — Ryzen 5 7535HS / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 3-year onsite + backpack
21MV005SSB Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G7 ARP — Ryzen 7 7735HS / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SG0010SG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IRL — Core 5 210H / 16GB / 512GB — Intel Core, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SG0011SG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IRL — Core 7 240H / 16GB / 512GB — Intel Core, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SJ008JSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IAL — Ultra 5 225U / 16GB / 512GB — Core Ultra, 3-year onsite + backpack
21SJ008KSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G8 IAL — Ultra 7 255H / 16GB / 512GB — Core Ultra, 3-year onsite + backpack
21UX005SSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — Ultra 5 332 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. In stock
21UX0060SG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 IPL — Ultra 7 355 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. In stock
21V0009WSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 AHP — Ryzen 5 220 / 16GB / 512GB — AMD. In stock
21V0009XSG Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G9 AHP — Ryzen 7 250 / 16GB / 512GB — AMD, 8-core with NPU. In stock
21UR0068SG Lenovo ThinkBook 16 G9 IPL — Ultra 7 355 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC, 16-inch. In stock
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the ports and the option menu, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries. Both are reflected above.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL

Which display does this exact unit have?

14-inch FHD 1920 x 1080 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, per the distributor build sheet. That matters because Lenovo offers 4 different panels on this machine type, listed in full above, and they are not equivalent — brightness, colour gamut and touch all vary between them. If the panel decides your purchase, ask us and we will confirm it in writing before you order.

Is the memory upgradable, and is a slot free?

Partly, and this is the one ThinkBook where that is a real limitation. This generation has one module soldered to the board plus a single DDR4 SODIMM slot, and Lenovo publishes a 16 GB total ceiling. The later ThinkBooks in the ordering table have two DDR5 slots, no soldered memory and take 64 GB.

Does it have Windows Hello face sign-in?

That depends on whether the unit has the infrared camera, which is one of Lenovo's configuration options. The build sheet for this part number states: FHD 1080p with privacy shutter. That is not an infrared camera, so face sign-in is not available on this build — the fingerprint reader is the biometric option. Lenovo does offer an infrared camera on this machine type; ask us if you need it and we will see whether a build with it can be sourced.

What warranty does it come with?

Lenovo publishes 1-year, or 2-year with a 1-year battery, courier or carry-in service as the base options for this machine type, and no 3-year base term exists for any ThinkBook. The build sheet for this part number does not state a warranty upgrade, so we are not claiming one. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact Lenovo term and start date for this part number before you order — and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is cheaper bought now than added later.

Is this a Copilot+ PC?

No. Lenovo classes this machine type as an "AI PC" rather than a "Copilot+ PC". The difference is a real hardware bar: Copilot+ requires an NPU running 40 or more TOPS, and Lenovo does not publish an NPU rating for this machine type. The Intel Core Ultra ThinkBooks in the ordering table above are the ones Lenovo designates Copilot+, and we will happily quote one if that badge is a requirement.

What lock fits it?

A Kensington Nano lock, and only a Nano. The slot is 2.5 x 6 mm — a standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. This catches people out when they buy locks for a mixed fleet. We stock Lenovo's NanoSaver locks, including a twin-head model for offices running both slot types; ask us and we will match the lock to the machines you actually have.

How do I know I am comparing the right machine?

By the machine type, which for this one is 21JC, and by Lenovo's full model name, ThinkBook 14 G5 IRL. Lenovo sells several different laptops under the same generation number on different silicon — the three-letter suffix is what tells them apart. A quote that says only "ThinkBook G5" is ambiguous, and the machines it could mean differ in ports, panels and price.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96