
D-Link DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 100G QSFP28 to 4x 25G SFP28 Breakout Cable
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
D-Link DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 100G QSFP28 to 4 x 25G SFP28 Passive Breakout Direct Attach Cable (DEM-CB100Q28-4S28) - 5 Years Local Warranty
One 100G Port to Four 25G Links
The D-Link DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 is a passive breakout (fan-out) direct attach cable with a QSFP28 connector on one end and four 25G SFP28 connectors on the other. It splits one 100G QSFP28 port into four 25G links for servers or aggregation within the rack.
Built to the QSFP28 Standards
30 AWG conductors, 100 Ohm impedance and a 23 mm minimum bend radius, compliant with SFF-8436, SFF-8636 and SFF-8665, EIA-364 and EIA-364-1000.01, and UL 94. D-Link rates it for -40 to 75 °C operation.
Need help choosing? Email sales@sourceit.com.sg with your switch model and the ports you want to connect, and we will match the right cable for you.
D-Link DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Product Name | D-Link DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 100G QSFP28 to 4 x 25G SFP28 Passive Breakout Direct Attach Cable |
| Part Number | DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 |
| Series | 100G Passive QSFP28 Direct Attach Cable Series |
| Local Warranty (Singapore) | 5 years, supplied by SourceIT with a GST invoice |
Cable & Electrical
| Data Rate | 100 Gbps (4 x 25G SFP28 breakout) |
| Connector Type | QSFP28 cable assembly with 4 x 25G SFP28 breakout (fan-out) |
| Cable Length | Not stated in D-Link's datasheet or product page — ask us |
| Cable Type | Passive direct attach cable |
| Wire Gauge | 30 AWG |
| Minimum Cable Bend Radius | 23 mm (0.91 in) |
| Cable Characteristic Impedance | 100 Ohms |
| Voltage / Current | 30 V AC / 0.5 A |
| Operating Temperature | -40 to 75 °C (-40 to 167 °F) |
| Standards | SFF-8436, SFF-8636, SFF-8665; EIA-364, EIA-364-1000.01; UL 94 |
Dimensions and weight are not published by D-Link for this cable.
Compatibility & Software Support
Host Switches
D-Link lists the DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 for the DXS-3610-54S and DXS-3610-54T (dlink.com product page). The host QSFP28 port must support 4 x 25G breakout.
Software
Direct attach cables need no configuration or licence — the host switch detects the cable when it is plugged in.
Package Contents & D-Link Direct Attach Cable Ordering Information
D-Link Direct Attach Cables
| Model | Connectors | Rate | Length |
| DEM-CB100S | SFP+ to SFP+ | 10 Gbps | 1 m |
| DEM-CB300S | SFP+ to SFP+ | 10 Gbps | 3 m |
| DEM-CB700S | SFP+ to SFP+ | 10 Gbps | 7 m |
| DEM-CB100QXS | QSFP+ to QSFP+ | 40 Gbps | 1 m |
| DEM-CB300QXS | QSFP+ to QSFP+ | 40 Gbps | 3 m |
| DEM-CB100QXS-4XS | QSFP+ to 4 x SFP+ breakout | 40 Gbps (4 x 10G) | 1 m |
| DEM-CB100Q28 | QSFP28 to QSFP28 | 100 Gbps | 1 m |
| DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 (this listing) | QSFP28 to 4 x 25G SFP28 breakout | 100 Gbps (4 x 25G) | Not stated in datasheet |
| DEM-CB50CXP | CXP to CXP (stacking) | 120 Gbps (12 x 10G) | 0.5 m |
Package contents are not listed in D-Link's datasheet — ask us if you need confirmation of what is in the box.
Datasheet & Downloads
| D-Link datasheet | 100G Passive QSFP28 Direct Attach Cable Series A1 Datasheet v1.00 WW (PDF) |
| D-Link product page | DEM-CB100Q28-4S28 on dlink.com |
Need a PDF sent directly? Email sales@sourceit.com.sg quoting DEM-CB100Q28-4S28.
Frequently Asked Questions — D-Link DEM-CB100Q28-4S28
How long is the cable?
D-Link's datasheet and product page do not state the length of this breakout cable. Email us and we will confirm before you order.
Is this a QSFP28 to QSFP28 cable?
No — it is a QSFP28 to 4 x 25G SFP28 breakout. For QSFP28 to QSFP28, see the DEM-CB100Q28.
What warranty do I get?
5 years local warranty in Singapore, supplied by SourceIT with a GST invoice.
