Lenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 U7-155H/32GB/512GB SSD/RTX 500 4GB
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 155H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation 4 GB (21KS002ASG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
A fully slotted 16-inch workstation, and where it sits today
The ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel) is the 16-inch workstation built around Intel's Core Ultra 7 155H with an NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation GPU. Lenovo publishes the machine type as 361.5 x 248.6 x 21.13 mm with an aluminium top and bottom cover in black, and gives the weight as Starting at 1.82 kg (4.01 lbs) as a single figure with no per-configuration breakdown. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type, which is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification. This configuration is out of stock in our Singapore warehouse. Lenovo does not mark this machine type withdrawn at its current revision of 07 July 2026, so the zero stock is our own channel position and not a Lenovo lifecycle statement; we are not calling it discontinued. The red availability banner this page used to carry has been removed and replaced with this plain statement.
What this exact configuration is
This listing is one fixed configuration, and its build sheet agrees with Lenovo's own book on the processor, the graphics, the memory, the storage, the battery, the camera and the Bluetooth version. The distributor build sheet for part number 21KS002ASG records the panel as 16-inch WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC, the processor as Intel Core Ultra 7 155H, 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) / 22T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 24MB, the graphics as NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation 4GB GDDR6, the memory as 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC, the drive as 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0, the camera as 5.0MP with Privacy Shutter, the battery as Integrated 57Wh and the wireless as Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + BT5.3. The processor is Intel's Core Ultra 7 155H; the short form U7-155H that this page used to print is not a name Lenovo uses.
Two things a buyer needs to know: the camera has no IR, and the panel is low gamut
The camera fitted to this part number is the 5.0MP option with a privacy shutter and no infrared sensor. Lenovo publishes three camera options for this machine type and the no-IR one is genuinely among them, so the build sheet is consistent, but it means this configuration has no Windows Hello face recognition. Sign-in is by the fingerprint reader, which the build sheet records as touch style, match-on-chip, integrated in the power button. That line describes the fingerprint reader and not a touchscreen, which is easy to misread. Separately, the fitted panel is 300 nits and 45% NTSC, roughly 62% sRGB. This page used to describe it as a screen with high colour accuracy and that was simply false; we have corrected it. Lenovo publishes a 400-nit 100% sRGB IPS panel and a WQUXGA 3840x2400 OLED 400-nit 100% P3 panel for the same machine type as orderable alternatives on a different part number.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the battery, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21KS002ASG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type. The three years of Premier Support on this listing is the entitlement recorded on the distributor build sheet for part number 21KS002ASG, which documents a configured service upgrade bought on top of a base term rather than Lenovo's base term itself. The build sheet writes the line as 3 Year Premier Support (ESS); the ESS suffix is the distributor's own service coding and does not change the reading above. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.
ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21KS |
| Lenovo part number | 21KS002ASG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21KS002ASG |
| Form factor | 16-inch mobile workstation |
| Price | S$2,355.00 |
| Availability | Out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing. This is a channel and availability position, not a Lenovo lifecycle statement. |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| Lifecycle status | Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 07 July 2026 and is not marked withdrawn. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21KS002ASG
| Model line on the sheet | ThinkPad P16s G3 |
| Display panel | 16" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 155H, 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) / 22T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 24MB |
| NPU | Intel AI Boost integrated in Intel Core Ultra processor |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation 4GB GDDR6 |
| Memory and storage | 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC / 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Camera and fingerprint reader | 5.0MP with Privacy Shutter / Touch Style, Match-on-Chip, Integrated in Power Button |
| Battery, wireless and keyboard | Integrated 57Wh / Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 / Backlit KYB English |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro / NO Recovery Media |
| Service term on the sheet | 3 Year Premier Support (ESS) |
| Memory module count | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| AC adapter wattage | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Ports | Not stated on the build sheet; the port list below is Lenovo's. |
Where the Two Sources Differ, and What Neither States
| No hardware conflict found | On this part number the distributor build sheet and Lenovo's book agree on the processor, the graphics, the memory, the storage, the battery, the camera and the Bluetooth version. Nothing here needs a caveat, and it is worth saying plainly. |
| Service term wording | The build sheet reads 3 Year Premier Support (ESS). Premier Support appears nowhere in Lenovo's published base warranty list for this machine type, so that line records a configured service upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term. The (ESS) suffix is distributor service coding and Lenovo does not publish it. |
| Camera and Windows Hello | The build sheet fits the 5.0MP camera with privacy shutter and no infrared sensor, which is one of the three options Lenovo publishes. The consequence is that this configuration has no Windows Hello face recognition, unlike the P16s Gen 4 configuration we carry. Not a conflict, but a difference buyers should see. |
| Ports, adapter and module count | The build sheet omits the port list, the AC adapter and the number of memory modules entirely. The ports below come from Lenovo. The adapter and the module count are marked not stated rather than estimated. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21KS |
| PSREF document revision | 07 July 2026; not marked withdrawn |
| AI PC category, Lenovo's verbatim value | AI-Ready Workstations. The phrase Copilot+ PC appears nowhere in this book and Lenovo does not publish this machine type as one. |
| NPU, GPU and overall TOPS — three separate columns | NPU: Integrated Intel AI Boost, up to 11 TOPS. Integrated GPU: Intel Arc Graphics, up to 18 TOPS. Overall: Up to 33. Three separate columns, never added together. |
| Processor as Lenovo publishes it | Intel Core Ultra 7 155H: 16 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core + 2 LP E-core), 22 threads, base P 1.4 / E 0.9 / LP E 0.7 GHz, max P-core 4.8GHz / E-core 3.8GHz / LP E 2.5GHz, 24MB Intel Smart Cache. |
| Graphics | Discrete: NVIDIA RTX 500 Ada Generation, 4GB GDDR6. Integrated options: Intel Graphics and Intel Arc Graphics. |
| Memory | DDR5-5600 non-ECC up to 5600 MT/s. Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, maximum 96GB as 2 x 48GB. Nothing is soldered, so the memory is fully user-upgradable — the sharpest difference from the P16s Gen 2, whose discrete-graphics models have soldered memory that cannot be upgraded. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. No PCIe 5.0 drive is offered on this generation at all. |
| Display options published | 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 300 nits anti-glare 45% NTSC; the same with on-cell touch; 16-inch WUXGA non-touch IPS 400 nits anti-glare 100% sRGB; 16-inch WQUXGA 3840x2400 non-touch OLED 400 nits 100% P3. Refresh rate is not published. |
| Camera options | Three, all 5.0MP: with IR and human presence detection; with IR; or plain. All carry a privacy shutter, fixed focus and temporal noise reduction. Lenovo's word for the cover is privacy shutter. |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3; a vPro variant of the card is also listed. There is no Wi-Fi 7 option on this generation. |
| Ports | 1x USB-A 5Gbps; 1x USB-A 5Gbps Always On; 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x Ethernet GbE RJ-45; Kensington Nano Security Slot; optional nano-SIM; optional smart card reader. No SD card reader. |
| Battery and adapter | 57Wh or 75Wh with Rapid Charge. Adapters: 100W USB-C slim 3-pin, 135W USB-C slim 3-pin, or no adapter. |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Dimensions | 361.5 x 248.6 x 21.13 mm. |
| Weight | Starting at 1.82 kg (4.01 lbs). One figure only; Lenovo publishes no per-configuration breakdown for this machine type. |
| Chassis | Aluminium top and bottom cover, black. |
| Certifications | MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording. |
| ISV certification | Lenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF
| Docking and displays | 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 2.1. HDMI 2.1 is published up to 4K/60Hz. |
| Charging | 100W or 135W USB-C slim 3-pin adapters are published for this machine type, and no adapter is also a published option. The build sheet does not state which one ships with this part number. |
| Memory upgrade | Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 96GB as 2 x 48GB, non-ECC, nothing soldered. Whether this part number ships one module or two is not stated by either source. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. No PCIe 5.0 drive is offered on this generation. |
| Ethernet | Onboard Ethernet GbE RJ-45 is published for this machine type. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit. Order a Nano-head lock. |
| Windows Hello | Face recognition needs an IR camera. The camera on this part number has no IR sensor, so plan on the fingerprint reader for biometric sign-in. |
| Optional, not standard | Smart card reader and nano-SIM are options fitted at build time and the build sheet records neither. There is no SD card reader on this chassis. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21KS002ASG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad.
- The ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel) notebook itself
- An AC adapter. The build sheet does not state which; Lenovo publishes 100W and 135W USB-C slim 3-pin options for this machine type, and also a no-adapter option.
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
- No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly
This configuration is currently out of stock. It is the first row in the table below, marked out of stock; the two ThinkPad workstations under it are in stock and are the closest machines we carry, but read the note under the table before treating either as a like-for-like swap.
Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry
| 21KS002ASG (this listing) | ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 155H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX 500 Ada 4 GB — S$2,355.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — out of stock |
| 21QT001FSG | ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
| 21QV001YSG | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
The P16s Gen 4 is the closest step from this machine: same chassis size, newer processor, a newer RTX PRO 500 Blackwell GPU with 6GB rather than 4GB, and roughly double the price. The 14.5-inch P14s Gen 6 is the same platform in a smaller body without a numeric keypad. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel), revision 07 July 2026
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P16s Gen 3 (Intel)
Is this model discontinued?
No. Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21KS is at revision 07 July 2026 and is not marked withdrawn. It is out of stock with us, which is a channel and availability position on our side rather than a Lenovo lifecycle statement. We are happy to check current lead times.
Does it do Windows Hello face sign-in?
Not on this part number. The build sheet fits the 5.0MP camera with a privacy shutter and no infrared sensor, which is one of the three camera options Lenovo publishes for this machine type. Face recognition needs the IR variant. The fingerprint reader is fitted.
Is the screen colour accurate?
No, and the earlier version of this page was wrong to say so. The fitted panel is 300 nits at 45% NTSC, roughly 62% sRGB. Lenovo publishes a 400-nit 100% sRGB IPS panel and a WQUXGA OLED 100% P3 panel for the same machine type; those are orderable alternatives on a different part number, not options on this one.
Can the memory be upgraded?
Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 96GB as 2 x 48GB, non-ECC, with nothing soldered. That is the clearest advantage over the P16s Gen 2, whose discrete-graphics models have LPDDR5X soldered to the systemboard and are explicitly not upgradable. Neither source states whether this part number ships one module or two.
Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification, and the earlier version of this page quoted it with no source at all.
Which security lock fits?
A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm on this machine. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock will not fit.




