Lenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 Intel U7 255H/ 32GB RAM/ 512GB SSD/ RTX 500
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB (21QV001YSG) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
Limited Time Promotion, While Stock Last Only.
A 16-inch workstation with a numeric keypad and fully slotted memory
The ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) is the 16-inch sibling of the 14.5-inch P14s Gen 6: the same processor and the same discrete GPU, with a larger 16:10 panel and a full 6-row keyboard that includes a numeric keypad. Lenovo publishes the machine type as 361.5 x 248.6 mm, 12.6 mm at the front rising to 18.17 mm at the rear and 25.35 mm at its maximum, with an aluminium top and bottom cover in black, and gives the weight as Starting at 1.82 kg (4.01 lbs). That is a starting weight for the machine type with no configuration attached, so we write from 1.82 kg rather than saying the machine weighs it. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type; we quote that wording and do not upgrade it into a durability promise. This configuration is in stock in Singapore.
Read this before you order: four places the build sheet and Lenovo disagree
The distributor build sheet for this part number and Lenovo's published specification for the machine type disagree in four places, so we set both readings out here, before you order, rather than leaving them for you to find. The build sheet gives the processor as 22 threads with Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz; Lenovo publishes 16 threads and a 5.1GHz maximum P-core clock for the Core Ultra 7 255H, and those 22T and 4.8GHz figures are the previous generation's Core Ultra 7 155H row carried forward. The build sheet gives the wireless as Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with BT5.3; neither the string AX211 nor the phrase Wi-Fi 6E appears anywhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type, which publishes only Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201 with Bluetooth 5.4, so the sheet is under-selling the machine. The build sheet gives the panel as 300 nits and 45% NTSC; the dimmest panel Lenovo publishes for this machine type is 400 nits and no 45% NTSC panel exists in the book at all. And the build sheet writes the GPU as RTX Pro 500 Blackwell 6GB where Lenovo's exact string is NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell Generation 6GB GDDR7 Laptop GPU. All four are printed in full below with both readings attributed, and we assert none of them. The panel one is material because it changes what arrives in the box: please ask us to confirm the fitted panel before you order.
Two memory slots to 96GB, and honest limits on the storage
Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SODIMM/CSODIMM slots on this machine type, dual-channel capable and non-ECC, taking DDR5-5600 SODIMM modules of 8, 16 or 32GB at up to 5600 MT/s or DDR5-6400 CSODIMM modules of 32 or 48GB at up to 6400 MT/s, to a maximum of 96GB. Nothing is soldered, which is a real advantage over the P16s Gen 2 whose discrete-graphics models cannot be upgraded at all. It is non-ECC memory throughout, so this is not an ECC workstation and we will not describe it as one. On storage, Lenovo's slot row for this machine type reads One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot. PCIe 5.0 drives are orderable, but Lenovo's own footnote reads that a Gen 5 SSD on an M.2 PCIe 4.0 slot will run on PCIe 4.0 protocols, so we do not advertise PCIe 5.0 performance on this chassis. The drive fitted to this part number is a PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0, which is consistent with the slot. There is one slot only.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the battery, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the keyboard backlight, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21QV001YSG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type. The three years of Premier Support on this listing is the entitlement recorded on the distributor build sheet for part number 21QV001YSG, which documents a configured service upgrade bought on top of a base term rather than Lenovo's base term itself. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.
ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21QV |
| Lenovo part number | 21QV001YSG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21QV001YSG |
| Form factor | 16-inch mobile workstation |
| Price | S$3,240.00 |
| Availability | In stock in Singapore at the time of writing |
| Warranty as sold | 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| Lifecycle status | Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 27 August 2026 and is not marked withdrawn. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21QV001YSG
| Display panel | 16" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC — contradicted by Lenovo, see the disagreement group below |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H, 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) / 22T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 24MB — the thread count and clock are contradicted by Lenovo, see below |
| Memory and storage | 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC / 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX Pro 500 Blackwell 6GB — Lenovo's naming differs, see below |
| Camera, biometrics and battery | 5.0MP + IR with Privacy Shutter and Human Presence Detection / Fingerprint Reader / Integrated 57Wh battery |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3 — contradicted by Lenovo, see below |
| Ports named on the sheet | 2x Thunderbolt 4 / HDMI / RJ45 |
| Operating system and service | Windows 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media 3 Year Premier Support |
| Memory module count | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Keyboard backlight | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| AC adapter wattage | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Smart card reader and WWAN | Not stated on the build sheet. |
Where the Two Sources Disagree — four conflicts on this part number
| Processor threads and clock | Build sheet: 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) / 22T, Max Turbo up to 4.8GHz, 24MB. Lenovo publishes for the Core Ultra 7 255H: 16 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core + 2 LP E-core), 16 threads, max P-core 5.1GHz, 24MB Intel Smart Cache — and Lenovo's book for the P14s Gen 6, which uses the same processor, agrees with that. The 22T and 4.8GHz figures match Lenovo's previous-generation Core Ultra 7 155H row. Both readings are printed; neither is asserted here, and we will confirm with the distributor before shipping. |
| Wireless card and Bluetooth version | Build sheet: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.3. Lenovo publishes only Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 for this machine type, plus a vPro variant of the same card; neither the string AX211 nor the phrase Wi-Fi 6E appears anywhere in that book. If Lenovo is right, the sheet is understating the machine by a full wireless generation. Both readings are printed and we will confirm before shipping. |
| Display panel — the material one | Build sheet: 16" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC. Lenovo publishes no 300-nit panel and no 45% NTSC panel for this machine type at all. Lenovo's complete list is: 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 400 nits anti-glare; 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 500 nits anti-glare 100% sRGB; 16-inch WQUXGA 3840x2400 add-on-film touch OLED 400 nits anti-reflection and anti-smudge 100% DCI-P3. The build sheet's figures match the Gen 2 and Gen 3 books. This one changes what the buyer receives, so please confirm the fitted panel with us before ordering. Refresh rate is not published for any Gen 4 panel. |
| Graphics naming and memory type | Build sheet: NVIDIA RTX Pro 500 Blackwell 6GB. Lenovo's exact string is NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell Generation 6GB GDDR7 Laptop GPU — uppercase PRO, Blackwell Generation spelled out, and the memory is GDDR7 rather than GDDR6. The 6GB capacity is correct on both. Lenovo publishes 294 TOPS (FP4 with Sparsity) for this GPU. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21QV |
| PSREF document revision | 27 August 2026; not marked withdrawn |
| AI PC category, Lenovo's verbatim value | AI-Ready Workstations. Lenovo does not use the bare label AI PC for this machine type and the phrase Copilot+ PC appears nowhere in the book. |
| NPU, GPU and overall TOPS — three separate columns | NPU: Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS. Integrated GPU: Intel Arc 140T GPU, up to 74 TOPS. Overall: Up to 96 TOPS. Lenovo publishes these as three separate columns and they are never summed. |
| Processor as Lenovo publishes it | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H: 16 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core + 2 LP E-core), 16 threads, max P-core 5.1GHz, 24MB Intel Smart Cache. |
| vPro eligibility | PSREF shows no vPro eligibility for the Core Ultra 7 255H. This machine should not be sold into a managed fleet on a vPro promise. |
| Discrete graphics options | NVIDIA RTX PRO 500 Blackwell Generation 6GB GDDR7 Laptop GPU at 294 TOPS (FP4 with Sparsity); NVIDIA RTX PRO 1000 Blackwell 8GB GDDR7 at 440 TOPS. |
| Memory | Two DDR5 SODIMM/CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, non-ECC, maximum 96GB. DDR5-5600 SODIMM non-ECC up to 5600 MT/s in 8, 16 and 32GB modules; DDR5-6400 CSODIMM non-ECC up to 6400 MT/s in 32 and 48GB modules. Nothing is soldered. |
| Storage | Slot row: One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot. Max storage support: Up to one 2TB M.2 2280 Gen 5 Performance SSD. Lenovo's footnote reads that a Gen 5 SSD on an M.2 PCIe 4.0 slot will run on PCIe 4.0 protocols. One slot only. |
| Display options published | 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 400 nits anti-glare; 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 500 nits anti-glare 100% sRGB; 16-inch WQUXGA 3840x2400 add-on-film touch OLED 400 nits anti-reflection and anti-smudge 100% DCI-P3. Refresh rate is not published for any of them. |
| Camera options | Three, all 5.0MP: with IR and human presence detection; with IR; or plain. All carry a privacy shutter, fixed focus and temporal noise reduction. |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4; a vPro variant of the card is also listed. |
| Ports | 1x USB-A 5Gbps; 1x USB-A 5Gbps Always On; 2x Thunderbolt 4 with USB PD 3.0; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x Ethernet GbE RJ-45; Kensington Nano Security Slot; optional nano-SIM on WWAN models; optional smart card reader. Lenovo's card-reader field reads No card reader, so there is no SD slot. |
| External displays | Up to 4 independent displays. Thunderbolt up to 7680x4320 at 60Hz, or 3840x2160 at 240Hz on a single display. HDMI up to 3840x2160 at 60Hz. |
| Battery and adapter | 57Wh or 75Wh with Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr). One adapter only is published: 100W USB-C slim (3-pin) PD 3.0. There is no 135W option on this generation, unlike the Gen 3. |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, numeric keypad, Copilot key. |
| Audio | Stereo speakers, 2W x 2, Dolby Audio. Dual-microphone array, 360 degree far-field, Dolby Voice. |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Dimensions | 361.5 x 248.6 x 12.6 / 18.17 mm front to rear, 25.35 mm maximum. |
| Weight | Starting at 1.82 kg (4.01 lbs). Lenovo attaches no configuration to that figure, so it is a floor for the machine type. |
| Chassis | Aluminium top and bottom cover, black. |
| Certifications | MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording; ENERGY STAR 9.0; EPEAT 1.0 Gold Registered; RoHS; TCO Certified generation 10. |
| Operating environment | Operating temperature 5C to 35C; the battery should not be charged below 10C. |
| ISV certification | Lenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF
| Docking and displays | 2x Thunderbolt 4 with USB PD 3.0, driving up to 4 independent displays. Thunderbolt runs to 7680x4320 at 60Hz, or 3840x2160 at 240Hz on a single display; HDMI 2.1 runs to 3840x2160 at 60Hz. |
| Charging | 100W USB-C slim 3-pin PD 3.0 is the only adapter Lenovo publishes for this machine type. There is no 135W option here, so a Gen 3 adapter story does not carry across. |
| Memory upgrade | Two DDR5 SODIMM/CSODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 96GB, non-ECC, nothing soldered. Whether this part number ships one module or two is not stated by either source. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2280 slot, PCIe 4.0 x4 per Lenovo's slot row. A PCIe 5.0 drive will fit but Lenovo's footnote says it runs at PCIe 4.0 protocols, so do not buy one expecting Gen 5 speed. |
| Ethernet | Onboard Ethernet GbE RJ-45 is published for this machine type. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit. Order a Nano-head lock. |
| Optional, not standard | Smart card reader and nano-SIM on WWAN models are options fitted at build time and the build sheet for this part number records neither. Lenovo's card-reader field reads No card reader, so there is no SD slot on this chassis at all. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21QV001YSG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad. If a bundled item is essential to your order, please confirm it with us in writing before you buy.
- The ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) notebook itself
- An AC adapter. The build sheet does not state the adapter; Lenovo publishes one option only for this machine type, a 100W USB-C slim 3-pin PD 3.0 unit.
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
- No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly
The build sheet records no carry case, no external dock and no spare battery for this part number.
Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry
| 21QV001YSG (this listing) | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty |
| 21QT001FSG | ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
Stepping down to the 14.5-inch P14s Gen 6 keeps the same processor and the same GPU but loses the numeric keypad and the larger screen. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel), revision 27 August 2026
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel)
The build sheet says 22 threads and 4.8GHz. Which is right?
We do not know yet, and we will not pretend otherwise. Lenovo publishes 16 threads and a 5.1GHz maximum P-core clock for the Core Ultra 7 255H, and Lenovo's separate book for the P14s Gen 6, which uses the same processor, agrees. The 22T and 4.8GHz figures on the build sheet match Lenovo's previous-generation Core Ultra 7 155H row exactly, which is what a carried-forward line looks like. We are asking the distributor and will confirm before shipping.
Is the wireless Wi-Fi 6E or Wi-Fi 7?
Lenovo publishes only Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE201, 802.11be 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 for this machine type; neither AX211 nor Wi-Fi 6E appears anywhere in that book. The build sheet says Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with BT5.3. If Lenovo is right, the sheet understates the machine. Both readings are on this page and we will confirm the fitted card.
Which panel will I actually receive?
This is the one to settle before you order. The build sheet says 300 nits and 45% NTSC. Lenovo publishes no 300-nit panel and no 45% NTSC panel for this machine type; the dimmest it publishes is 400 nits, and the build sheet's figures match the Gen 2 and Gen 3 books. Ask us to confirm the fitted panel in writing and we will get it from the distributor.
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo's AI PC category value for this machine type is AI-Ready Workstations and the phrase Copilot+ PC appears nowhere in the book. Lenovo publishes the NPU at Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS, the integrated GPU at up to 74 TOPS and an overall figure of up to 96 TOPS, as three separate columns that are not added together.
Does it take ECC memory?
No. Lenovo publishes non-ECC DDR5 only for this machine type, in two SODIMM/CSODIMM slots to a maximum of 96GB. It is a mobile workstation with workstation graphics and workstation drivers, but it is not an ECC machine and we will not sell it as one.
Will a PCIe 5.0 SSD run at Gen 5 speed?
No. Lenovo's slot row reads One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and Lenovo's own footnote reads that a Gen 5 SSD on an M.2 PCIe 4.0 slot will run on PCIe 4.0 protocols. The drive fitted here is a PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe with Opal 2.0, which matches the slot.
Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification. We quote it rather than upgrading it to certified or rugged, and the previous version of this page carried the term with no source at all.
Which security lock fits?
A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock will not fit this machine.







