Lenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 i7-1360P/32GB/512GB SSD/RTX A500
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel), Intel Core i7-1360P / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX A500 4 GB (21HK001GSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A 16-inch entry workstation on a 13th-generation P-series processor
The ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel) pairs Intel's Core i7-1360P with an entry professional GPU in a 16-inch chassis. It is a thin-and-light workstation for certified applications rather than a desktop replacement, and the previous version of this page overstated it by saying it combined the power of a desktop workstation; on a P-series part in this chassis that is puffery and we have taken it out. Lenovo publishes the NVIDIA-graphics models at 361.9 x 255.5 x 21.1 mm and the weight as Starting at 1.70 kg (3.76 lbs) with the black cover or 1.73 kg (3.83 lbs) with the grey. The 1.87 kg figure this page used to print is not a Lenovo figure and has gone. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type, which is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification. This configuration is out of stock in our Singapore warehouse; Lenovo does not mark this machine type withdrawn at its revision of 22 December 2025, so that is our channel position and not a lifecycle statement, and we are not calling it discontinued. The red availability banner this page used to carry has been removed and replaced with this plain statement.
The memory is soldered and cannot be upgraded — read this first
Lenovo publishes two memory configurations for this machine type and they behave very differently. Models with integrated graphics get DDR5-5600 with one soldered module plus one SODIMM slot, up to 48GB. Models with discrete NVIDIA graphics, which is this part number, get LPDDR5X-7500 non-ECC soldered to the systemboard with NO SLOTS at all, dual-channel, in 16, 32 or 64GB, and Lenovo's own field marks it not upgradable. The build sheet agrees: 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-7500 Non-ECC. So the 32GB in this machine is the 32GB it will have for its whole service life. This is the single biggest return risk on this model and the sharpest contrast with the P16s Gen 3, which has two ordinary SODIMM slots to 96GB. If you expect to add memory later, buy the Gen 3 or the Gen 4 instead. Storage is different: one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0, so the drive can be changed.
What this exact configuration is, and what its build sheet leaves out
The distributor build sheet for part number 21HK001GSG records the panel as 16-inch WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC, the processor as Intel Core i7-1360P, 12C (4P + 8E) / 16T, P-core up to 5.0GHz, E-core up to 3.7GHz, 18MB, the memory as 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-7500 Non-ECC, the drive as 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0, the graphics as NVIDIA RTX A500 4GB GDDR6 and a backlit English keyboard. It states no battery, no AC adapter, no camera and no ports at all, so those four are marked not stated on this page and the port list below is Lenovo's. The 45% NTSC panel is roughly 62% sRGB and is not a colour-critical screen. Lenovo publishes 400-nit and 500-nit 100% sRGB panels and a WQUXGA OLED 100% DCI-P3 panel for the same machine type as orderable alternatives on a different part number. The battery-life figure of up to 12 hours that used to sit on this page came from neither source and has been removed.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the battery, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21HK001GSG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The distributor build sheet for part number 21HK001GSG states no warranty term at all, so this listing makes no duration claim and the three-year heading the page used to carry has been removed as unsupported. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type either; where a build sheet does name Premier Support, that documents a configured service upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.
ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21HK |
| Lenovo part number | 21HK001GSG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21HK001GSG |
| Form factor | 16-inch mobile workstation |
| Price | S$2,325.00 |
| Availability | Out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing. A channel and availability position, not a Lenovo lifecycle statement. |
| Warranty as sold | Singapore local warranty. The build sheet states no term, so no duration is claimed on this listing. |
| Lifecycle status | Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 22 December 2025 and is not marked withdrawn. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21HK001GSG
| Display panel | 16" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-1360P, 12C (4P + 8E) / 16T, P-core up to 5.0GHz, E-core up to 3.7GHz, 18MB |
| Memory | 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-7500 Non-ECC |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX A500 4GB GDDR6 |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1 — the Bluetooth version is contradicted by Lenovo, see below |
| Keyboard | Backlit Keyboard, English |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media |
| Battery | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| AC adapter | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Camera | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Ports | Not stated on the build sheet; the port list below is Lenovo's. |
| Warranty term | Not stated on the build sheet. |
Where the Two Sources Disagree
| Bluetooth version | Build sheet: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1. Lenovo publishes Bluetooth 5.3 for both wireless options on this machine type — Qualcomm Wi-Fi 6E NFA725A with Bluetooth 5.3, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3 in a vPro variant. Both readings are printed and neither is asserted; we will confirm with the distributor before shipping. |
| Battery capacity | The build sheet states no battery. Lenovo publishes 52.5Wh or 86Wh for this machine type, and there is no 57Wh option here, so the 57Wh figure used on the Gen 3 and Gen 4 pages must not be carried across. The fitted battery on this part number is marked not stated. |
| Camera | The build sheet states no camera. Lenovo publishes three options: 5.0MP + IR with privacy shutter and Ultrasonic Human Presence Detection; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with the same; HD 720p with privacy shutter. The fitted camera on this part number is marked not stated, which also means we cannot promise Windows Hello face sign-in. |
| Processor base frequency | Neither source gives a usable base clock for the i7-1360P on this machine type. It is marked not stated rather than filled in from another book. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21HK |
| PSREF document revision | 22 December 2025; not marked withdrawn |
| AI classification | This book carries no AI PC category field, no NPU column and no TOPS figure of any kind, so this page makes no AI performance claim for this machine type. |
| Processor as Lenovo publishes it | Intel Core i7-1360P: 12 cores (4 P-core + 8 E-core), 16 threads, max P-core 5.0GHz / E-core 3.7GHz, 18MB Intel Smart Cache, Intel Iris Xe Graphics. Base frequency is not stated. |
| Discrete graphics | NVIDIA RTX A500 Laptop GPU, 4GB GDDR6. An entry professional GPU intended for certified applications rather than for heavy rendering. |
| Memory — discrete-graphics models, which is this configuration | LPDDR5X-7500 non-ECC soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel, in 16, 32 or 64GB. Lenovo marks it not upgradable. |
| Memory — integrated-graphics models, for contrast | DDR5-5600 with one module soldered plus one SODIMM slot, up to 48GB. That configuration is not this part number. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. |
| Display options published | 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC; the same with multitouch; WUXGA non-touch IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB; WUXGA multitouch IPS 500 nits 100% sRGB; WQUXGA 3840x2400 OLED 400 nits 100% DCI-P3. Refresh rate is not published. |
| Camera options | 5.0MP + IR with privacy shutter and Ultrasonic Human Presence Detection; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter and Ultrasonic Human Presence Detection; HD 720p with privacy shutter. |
| Wireless | Qualcomm Wi-Fi 6E NFA725A with Bluetooth 5.3, or Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3 in a vPro variant. |
| Ports | 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1, one of them Always On; 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps supporting data, USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 2.0; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x Ethernet GbE RJ-45; Kensington Nano Security Slot; optional nano-SIM; optional smart card reader. No SD card reader. |
| Battery and adapter | 52.5Wh or 86Wh. Rapid Charge to 80% in 1hr, with the 86Wh battery and the 135W adapter. Adapters: 65W USB-C in 2-pin, 3-pin, slim 2-pin and slim 3-pin; 100W USB-C slim 3-pin; 135W USB-C slim 3-pin. |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Dimensions | 361.9 x 255.5 x 21.1 mm for NVIDIA models, which is this configuration. 361.98 x 255.5 x 20.5 mm for integrated-graphics models. |
| Weight | Starting at 1.70 kg (3.76 lbs) with the black cover; 1.73 kg (3.83 lbs) with the grey cover. |
| Chassis | Black: polycarbonate with 50% glass fibre and polycarbonate with 20% carbon fibre top, PPS bottom, Villi black. Grey: aluminium top, PPS bottom, Storm grey. |
| Certifications | MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF
| Docking and displays | 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with data, USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 2.0. HDMI 2.1 is published up to 4K/60Hz. |
| Charging | 65W, 100W or 135W USB-C adapters are published for this machine type. Rapid Charge to 80% in one hour is published for the 86Wh battery with the 135W adapter. The build sheet states no adapter for this part number. |
| Memory upgrade | None. On discrete-graphics models the LPDDR5X-7500 is soldered with no slots, and Lenovo marks it not upgradable. Order the capacity you need for the life of the machine. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. The drive can be changed. |
| Ethernet | Onboard Ethernet GbE RJ-45 is published for this machine type. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit. Order a Nano-head lock. |
| Windows Hello | Two of the three cameras Lenovo publishes carry an IR sensor and one does not. The build sheet does not say which is fitted here, so we cannot promise face sign-in on this part number. |
| Optional, not standard | Smart card reader and nano-SIM are options fitted at build time and the build sheet records neither. There is no SD card reader on this chassis. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, and the distributor build sheet for part number 21HK001GSG does not itemise the adapter or the battery either, so the list below says only what is actually documented.
- The ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel) notebook itself
- An AC adapter. Neither source states which one ships with this part number; Lenovo publishes 65W, 100W and 135W USB-C options for this machine type.
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
- No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly
This configuration is currently out of stock. It is the first row in the table below, marked out of stock; the two ThinkPad workstations under it are in stock today, but read the note under the table before treating either as a like-for-like swap.
Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry
| 21HK001GSG (this listing) | ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel) — Core i7-1360P / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX A500 4 GB — S$2,325.00 — Singapore local warranty, no term stated on the build sheet — out of stock |
| 21QT001FSG | ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
| 21QV001YSG | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
The P16s Gen 4 is the same chassis size two generations on, with a newer processor, a 6GB RTX PRO 500 Blackwell GPU in place of the 4GB RTX A500, and two ordinary memory slots in place of soldered memory. It is also close to double the price, and it carries a configured three-year Premier Support entitlement where this listing states no term at all. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel), revision 22 December 2025
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 (Intel)
Can I add memory to this machine later?
No. On discrete-graphics models such as this one, Lenovo publishes LPDDR5X-7500 non-ECC soldered to the systemboard with no slots, and the field is marked not upgradable. The build sheet agrees at 32GB soldered. If later expansion matters, the P16s Gen 3 and Gen 4 have two ordinary SODIMM slots to 96GB.
What battery does it have?
Not stated. The build sheet omits the battery entirely and Lenovo publishes two options for the machine type, 52.5Wh and 86Wh. There is no 57Wh option on this machine, so we have not carried that figure across from the newer P16s pages. We will confirm the fitted cell before shipping.
Is this a Bluetooth 5.1 or 5.3 machine?
The build sheet says BT5.1. Lenovo publishes Bluetooth 5.3 for both wireless cards offered on this machine type. Both readings are on this page, we assert neither, and we will confirm with the distributor.
Is this model discontinued?
No. Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21HK is at revision 22 December 2025 and is not marked withdrawn. It is out of stock with us, which is our channel position rather than a Lenovo lifecycle statement.
Is the RTX A500 good for rendering and ray tracing?
It is an entry professional GPU with 4GB of GDDR6, intended for certified professional applications and viewport work. The earlier version of this page framed it around ray tracing and AI-enhanced graphics, which oversells a 4GB entry card. For sustained rendering, look at a machine with an RTX 2000 Ada class GPU or better.
Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification.
Which security lock fits?
A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock will not fit.







