Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 i7-13700HX/32GB/512GB SSD/RTX 2000

SKU: 21FA0016SG

  • S$3,233.80
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$215.28
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 2, Intel Core i7-13700HX / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation 8 GB (21FA0016SG) - Singapore Local Warranty

A full-size 16-inch workstation on an HX processor

The ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 is a heavy, full-size mobile workstation and it is a different class of machine from the thin P16s that shares part of its name. Lenovo publishes the machine type as 364 x 266 x 30.23 mm (14.3 x 10.5 x 1.2 inches) with an AL5052 aluminium alloy top and a PPS with 50% glass fibre bottom, and gives the weight as Starting at 2.95 kg (6.5 lbs) as a single unlabelled figure. It runs an HX-series processor, takes four memory slots, carries a 94Wh battery and ships with a 230W adapter on this part number. Nobody should call this a compact laptop. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type, which is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification. This configuration is out of stock in our Singapore warehouse; Lenovo does not mark this machine type withdrawn at its revision of 22 December 2025, and the book lists a 14th-generation processor option, which is what an actively maintained book looks like. The zero stock is our channel position, not a lifecycle statement, and the red availability banner the page used to carry has been removed in favour of this sentence.

This page has been rebuilt from scratch

The previous version of this listing was not a description of this product. Every marketing paragraph and every specification bullet on it described a different ThinkPad model, under a different part number that is itself a separate live listing in our store, with the wrong processor, the wrong screen, the wrong weight and no mention of the discrete GPU this machine is bought for. The only correct block on the old page was the distributor specification list. Everything you are reading now has been rebuilt from that build sheet and from Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21FA, and none of the old copy has been reused. If you looked at this listing before today and formed a view of what it was, please read it again.

Four memory slots, real ceilings, and no ECC on this processor

Lenovo publishes four DDR5 SODIMM slots on this machine type, dual-channel capable, in DDR5-5600 ECC and DDR5-5600 non-ECC, both with maximum transfer speeds of up to 4000 MT/s, to 128GB as 4 x 32GB ECC or 192GB as 4 x 48GB non-ECC. Lenovo's own note reads that the system comes with DDR5-5600 memory and will run at lower speed due to platform limitations, with 4 x 32GB and 4 x 48GB configurations running at 3600 MT/s. A bare DDR5-5600 would be misleading, so we print the 4000 MT/s ceiling and the 3600 MT/s note. On ECC there is a trap worth stating plainly: Lenovo's note reads that ECC applies on models with ECC DIMMs and an ECC-capable processor, and names the i5-13600HX, i7-13850HX and i9-13950HX. The i7-13700HX in this part number is not on that list, so this configuration is non-ECC only. It is surprising that an i5 qualifies where this i7 does not, and we double-checked it. If you are buying a workstation specifically for ECC memory, this is not the part number.

Why this page has two specification tables

Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21FA0016SG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.

Warranty and service in Singapore

Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Lenovo's published warranty list for this machine type does not include a No base warranty option. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The distributor build sheet for part number 21FA0016SG states no warranty term at all, so this listing makes no duration claim and the three-year heading the page used to carry has been removed as unsupported. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type either; where a build sheet does name Premier Support, that documents a configured service upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.

ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Lenovo official model name ThinkPad P16 Gen 2
Machine type 21FA
Lenovo part number 21FA0016SG
Our SKU on this listing 21FA0016SG
Form factor 16-inch full-size mobile workstation
Price S$3,515.00
Availability Out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing. A channel and availability position, not a Lenovo lifecycle statement.
Warranty as sold Singapore local warranty. The build sheet states no term, so no duration is claimed on this listing.
Lifecycle status Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 22 December 2025 and is not marked withdrawn.

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21FA0016SG

Display panel 16" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 100% sRGB, Eyesafe
Processor Intel Core i7-13700HX, 16C (8P + 8E) / 24T, P-core up to 5.0GHz, E-core up to 3.7GHz, 30MB
Memory and storage 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC / 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0
Graphics NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation 8GB GDDR6
Camera and biometrics FHD 1080p with Privacy Shutter / Fingerprint Reader
Battery and adapter Integrated Li-Polymer 94Wh battery, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr) with 230W AC adapter
Wireless and keyboard Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1 / KYB Backlit (English) — the Bluetooth version is contradicted by Lenovo, see below
Ports named on the sheet Thunderbolt 4 / HDMI / Ethernet (RJ-45) / SD 7.0 Card Reader — the Ethernet entry is contradicted by Lenovo, see below
Operating system Windows 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media
Memory module count Not stated on the build sheet.
Warranty term Not stated on the build sheet.

Where the Two Sources Disagree

Onboard Ethernet — confirm this one before ordering The build sheet names Ethernet (RJ-45) among the ports. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet for this machine type at all: its book routes wired networking through optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter, up to 2.5GbE. Both readings are printed here and neither is asserted. If a wired socket in the machine matters to you, please ask us to confirm with the distributor before you order.
Bluetooth version Build sheet: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1. Lenovo publishes Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 and Intel vPro technology support, or no WLAN, for this machine type. Both readings are printed and neither is asserted.
Memory transfer speed Build sheet: 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC. Lenovo publishes DDR5-5600 on this machine type with maximum transfer speeds of up to 4000 MT/s, and notes that 4 x 32GB and 4 x 48GB configurations run at 3600 MT/s due to platform limitations. The module type is not in dispute; the platform ceiling is lower than the module name suggests.
HDMI ceiling depends on the graphics card Lenovo publishes two HDMI lines for this machine type: 1x HDMI 2.1, up to 4K/60Hz on models with integrated graphics, and 1x HDMI 2.1, up to 8K/60Hz or 4K/240Hz on models with discrete graphics. This part number has the RTX 2000 Ada, so the 8K/60Hz or 4K/240Hz line is the one that applies.

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Lenovo model name ThinkPad P16 Gen 2
Machine type 21FA
PSREF document revision 22 December 2025; not marked withdrawn
AI PC category, Lenovo's verbatim value AI PC Category: AI-Ready Workstations. The phrase Copilot+ PC appears nowhere in this book and Lenovo does not publish this machine type as one.
Processor as Lenovo publishes it Intel Core i7-13700HX: 16 cores (8 P-core + 8 E-core), 24 threads, base P 2.1GHz / E 1.5GHz, max P-core 5.0GHz / E-core 3.7GHz, 30MB Intel Smart Cache, Intel UHD Graphics. Note that the integrated graphics on this processor is Intel UHD Graphics and not Iris Xe.
Other processors published i5-13600HX, i7-13850HX, i9-13950HX, i9-13980HX and i7-14700HX.
ECC memory eligibility Lenovo's note reads that ECC applies on models with ECC DIMMs and an ECC-capable processor, and names the i5-13600HX, i7-13850HX and i9-13950HX. The i7-13700HX on this part number is not on that list, so this configuration is non-ECC only.
Memory Four DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable. DDR5-5600 ECC and DDR5-5600 non-ECC, both with maximum transfer speeds of up to 4000 MT/s. Up to 128GB as 4 x 32GB ECC or 192GB as 4 x 48GB non-ECC. Lenovo's note: the system comes with DDR5-5600 memory and will run at lower speed due to platform limitations, with 4 x 32GB and 4 x 48GB configurations running at 3600 MT/s.
Discrete graphics — this configuration NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation Laptop GPU, 8GB GDDR6.
Discrete graphics — other options published Intel Arc Pro A30M 4GB GDDR6; NVIDIA RTX 1000 Ada 6GB; RTX A1000 6GB; RTX 3500 Ada 12GB GDDR6 ECC; RTX 4000 Ada 12GB GDDR6 ECC; RTX 5000 Ada 16GB GDDR6 ECC. No GeForce card is published for this machine type, unlike the P1 Gen 6.
Storage Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, up to two drives, 8TB total and 4TB per drive, Opal 2.0, with RAID 0 and RAID 1 supported.
Display options published All 16-inch, all with X-Rite Factory Color Calibration and an 83.4% screen-to-body ratio. WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 300 nits 100% sRGB 60Hz 85 degrees with Eyesafe 2.0 and Low Blue Light; WUXGA non-touch IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 60Hz 89 degrees with Eyesafe 2.0; WQXGA 2560x1600 non-touch IPS 500 nits 100% sRGB 165Hz; WQUXGA 3840x2400 non-touch IPS 800 nits 100% DCI-P3 60Hz with DisplayHDR 400 and Dolby Vision; WQUXGA multitouch OLED 400 / HDR 500 nits 100% DCI-P3 with Dolby Vision and DisplayHDR True Black 500.
Camera options FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter and Ultrasonic Human Presence Detection, or FHD 1080p with privacy shutter. The build sheet fits the second, which has no IR sensor, so this configuration has no Windows Hello face recognition.
Fingerprint reader Touch style, integrated in the power button, match-on-chip.
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 and Intel vPro technology support, or no WLAN.
Ports 1x USB-A 5Gbps; 1x USB-A 5Gbps Always On; 1x USB-C 10Gbps with USB PD 3.0; 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with data and DisplayPort 1.4; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x SD Express 7.0 card reader; optional smart card reader. HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz on integrated-graphics models, or up to 8K/60Hz or 4K/240Hz on discrete-graphics models such as this one.
Ethernet Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet for this machine type. Wired networking is via optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter, up to 2.5GbE.
Battery and adapter 94Wh Li-ion, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr) with the 230W AC adapter — Lenovo conditions Rapid Charge on that adapter, so the clause travels with the figure. Adapters published: 170W slim tip (3-pin) and 230W slim tip (3-pin).
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified.
Lock slot Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm.
Dimensions 364 x 266 x 30.23 mm (14.3 x 10.5 x 1.2 inches).
Weight Starting at 2.95 kg (6.5 lbs). Lenovo attaches no configuration label to that figure, so it is published here unqualified as a starting weight.
Chassis AL5052 aluminium alloy top, PPS with 50% glass fibre bottom.
Certifications MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording.
ISV certification Lenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification. Lenovo publishes no GPU-to-adapter pairing note and no thermal note for this machine type.
Base warranty options published 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service. Lenovo's published warranty list for this machine type does not include a No base warranty option.
Compatibility & Fit

What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF

Docking and displays 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with data and DisplayPort 1.4, plus 1x USB-C 10Gbps with USB PD 3.0. On this discrete-graphics configuration Lenovo publishes HDMI 2.1 up to 8K/60Hz or 4K/240Hz.
Ethernet — check before you order Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet for this machine type; the distributor build sheet names an RJ-45 socket. The two sources disagree and we will confirm with the distributor. Lenovo's published route to wired networking here is optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter, up to 2.5GbE.
Charging 170W and 230W slim tip 3-pin adapters are published. The build sheet fits the 230W unit, and Lenovo conditions Rapid Charge to 80% in one hour on that adapter.
Memory upgrade Four DDR5 SODIMM slots to 192GB non-ECC. ECC is published only with an ECC-capable processor, and the i7-13700HX on this part number is not one of the three Lenovo names, so ECC is not available on this machine.
Storage upgrade Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, 4TB per drive and 8TB total, Opal 2.0, with RAID 0 and RAID 1 supported.
Card reader 1x SD Express 7.0 card reader is published for this machine type.
Windows Hello Not on this part number. The build sheet fits the FHD 1080p camera with a privacy shutter and no IR sensor, so there is no face recognition. The fingerprint reader is fitted.
Security lock Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit. Order a Nano-head lock.
Smart card reader Optional on this machine type and fitted at build time, unlike the P1 Gen 6 where Lenovo publishes none at all. The build sheet for this part number does not record one.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information

Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21FA0016SG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad.

  • The ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 notebook itself
  • A 230W slim tip 3-pin AC adapter, which the build sheet records explicitly. Lenovo also publishes a 170W option for this machine type.
  • Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
  • No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly

This configuration is currently out of stock. It is the first row in the table below, marked out of stock; the two ThinkPad workstations under it are in stock today, but they are not the same class of machine — read the note under the table.

Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry

21FA0016SG (this listing) ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 — Core i7-13700HX / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX 2000 Ada 8 GB — S$3,515.00 — Singapore local warranty, no term stated on the build sheet — out of stock
21QT001FSG ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock
21QV001YSG ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock

Be honest about the step. This machine is a 16-core HX processor with a 24-thread count, an 8GB RTX 2000 Ada, four DIMM slots to 192GB, two M.2 slots with RAID, a 94Wh battery and a 230W adapter. The in-stock P16s Gen 4 is a thinner U and H class machine with a 6GB RTX PRO 500 Blackwell, two DIMM slots to 96GB, one M.2 slot and a 57Wh battery. It is a substantial change in class rather than a like-for-like replacement, and anyone sizing a machine for sustained rendering or large assemblies should talk to us first. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.

Datasheet & Downloads

The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.

Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.

Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P16 Gen 2

This listing looks completely different from last time. What happened?

The previous version of this page described a different ThinkPad model under a different part number, one that is a separate live listing in our store. The processor, the screen, the graphics, the weight and the battery life on it were all wrong for this machine, and the discrete GPU was not mentioned at all. Only the distributor specification block was correct. We rebuilt the entire page from that build sheet and from Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21FA and reused none of the old text.

Does this machine take ECC memory?

No, not with this processor. Lenovo's note reads that ECC applies on models with ECC DIMMs and an ECC-capable processor, and names the i5-13600HX, i7-13850HX and i9-13950HX. The i7-13700HX fitted here is not among them. The machine type supports ECC on other processors, but this part number is non-ECC only. We checked this twice because it is counter-intuitive.

How fast does the memory actually run?

Lenovo publishes DDR5-5600 modules with maximum transfer speeds of up to 4000 MT/s on this machine type, and notes that 4 x 32GB and 4 x 48GB configurations run at 3600 MT/s due to platform limitations. The modules are DDR5-5600 parts; the platform is the limit.

Does it have an Ethernet port?

The two sources disagree. The distributor build sheet lists Ethernet (RJ-45) among the ports. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet for this machine type and routes wired networking through optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter at up to 2.5GbE. We are not picking a side on the page; please ask us to confirm before ordering if it matters.

Does it do Windows Hello face sign-in?

No. The build sheet fits the FHD 1080p camera with a privacy shutter and no infrared sensor, which is one of the two camera options Lenovo publishes. Face recognition needs the IR variant. The fingerprint reader is fitted.

What can I drive off HDMI?

Lenovo splits the HDMI ceiling by graphics configuration: up to 4K/60Hz on integrated-graphics models, and up to 8K/60Hz or 4K/240Hz on discrete-graphics models. This part number has the RTX 2000 Ada, so the higher line applies.

Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?

Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification.

Which security lock fits?

A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock will not fit.

Product Video


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96