Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 i7-1360P/32GB/512GB SSD/RTX A500
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel), Intel Core i7-1360P / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX A500 4 GB (21HF001GSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
A 14-inch entry workstation, described honestly
The ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel) is the 14-inch entry workstation of its generation: Intel's Core i7-1360P with an NVIDIA RTX A500 Laptop GPU for certified professional applications. It is not a gaming machine and the earlier version of this page was wrong to pitch high-end gaming simulations at it; the RTX A500 is a 4GB professional card and we have removed that line. Lenovo publishes the black-cover model with NVIDIA RTX A500 at 317.7 x 226.9 x 17.95 mm, and gives the weights by cover colour rather than by GPU: Starting at 1.34 kg (2.97 lbs) for the black cover and Starting at 1.38 kg (3.05 lbs) for storm grey. No discrete-graphics-specific weight is published, so the 1.54 kg figure this page used to print has gone along with the up to 14 hours battery claim; neither came from either source. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type, which is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification. This configuration is out of stock in our Singapore warehouse; Lenovo does not mark this machine type withdrawn at its revision of 08 April 2026, so that is our channel position and not a lifecycle statement. The red availability banner this page used to carry has been removed and replaced with this plain statement.
The screen is 14 inches and 1920x1200, not Full HD
Every panel Lenovo publishes for machine type 21HF is 14.0 inches, and the fitted one on this part number is 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 300 nits anti-glare at 45% NTSC. The earlier version of this page said 14-inch Full HD (1920 x 1080), which is wrong on the resolution and wrong on the aspect ratio: WUXGA is 1920x1200 and 16:10, which gives meaningfully more vertical working space than a 16:9 Full HD panel. Note also that 45% NTSC is roughly 62% sRGB, so this is not a colour-critical screen, and that Eyesafe is attached by Lenovo only to the 400-nit 100% sRGB panel, not to the one fitted here, so this configuration carries no Eyesafe claim. Lenovo publishes 400-nit and 500-nit 100% sRGB panels, a 2.2K 2240x1400 panel and a 2.8K 2880x1800 OLED panel with DisplayHDR True Black 500 for the same machine type, as orderable alternatives on a different part number. Do not read panel text across from the P14s Gen 6, which is a 14.5-inch machine.
Soldered memory, and what the build sheet does not state
On discrete-graphics models, which is this part number, Lenovo publishes LPDDR5X-7500 non-ECC soldered to the systemboard with no slots, dual-channel, in 16, 32 or 64GB, and marks the field not upgradable. The build sheet agrees at 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-7500 Non-ECC. One quirk worth quoting properly: Lenovo prints the memory type as LPDDR5X-7500 but the throughput as up to 4800 MT/s, so we print both figures. Quoting 7500 on its own overstates what the platform delivers. The build sheet states no battery, no AC adapter and no camera, so all three are marked not stated here; Lenovo publishes 39.3Wh or 52.5Wh batteries and 65W and 100W USB-C adapters for the machine type, and three cameras, one of which has no IR sensor. Storage is one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0, so the drive can be changed even though the memory cannot.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the battery, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21HF001GSG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The distributor build sheet for part number 21HF001GSG states no warranty term at all, so this listing makes no duration claim and the three-year heading the page used to carry has been removed as unsupported. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type either; where a build sheet does name Premier Support, that documents a configured service upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.
ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21HF |
| Lenovo part number | 21HF001GSG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21HF001GSG |
| Form factor | 14-inch mobile workstation |
| Price | S$2,225.00 |
| Availability | Out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing. A channel and availability position, not a Lenovo lifecycle statement. |
| Warranty as sold | Singapore local warranty. The build sheet states no term, so no duration is claimed on this listing. |
| Lifecycle status | Lenovo's PSREF book for this machine type is at revision 08 April 2026 and is not marked withdrawn. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21HF001GSG
| Display panel | 14" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-1360P, 12C (4P + 8E) / 16T, P-core up to 5.0GHz, E-core up to 3.7GHz, 18MB |
| Memory | 32GB Soldered LPDDR5x-7500 Non-ECC |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX A500 4GB GDDR6 |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1 — the Bluetooth version is contradicted by Lenovo, see below |
| Keyboard | Backlit Keyboard, English. The build sheet misspells the word keyboard on this line; we quote it corrected. |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media |
| Battery | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| AC adapter | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Camera | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Ports | Not stated on the build sheet; the port list below is Lenovo's. |
| Warranty term | Not stated on the build sheet. |
Where the Two Sources Disagree
| Bluetooth version | Build sheet: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1. The string Bluetooth 5.1 appears nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type, which publishes Bluetooth 5.3 for both cards offered — Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 in a vPro variant, and Qualcomm Wi-Fi 6E NFA725A. Both readings are printed and neither is asserted; we will confirm before shipping. |
| Memory speed, as Lenovo prints it | Lenovo names the memory type LPDDR5X-7500 but publishes the throughput as up to 4800 MT/s for this machine type. We print both. Quoting 7500 alone would overstate the platform, and quoting 4800 alone would misname the part. |
| Battery, adapter and camera | The build sheet states none of the three. Lenovo publishes 39.3Wh or 52.5Wh batteries, both with Rapid Charge to 80% in 1hr; adapters of 65W USB-C in 2-pin, 3-pin, slim 2-pin and slim 3-pin plus 100W USB-C slim 3-pin; and three cameras, one of which has no IR. All three are marked not stated for this part number rather than estimated. Note that the P14s Gen 6 publishes only a 100W adapter, so its adapter story does not carry across to this machine. |
| Lock slot dimension | Lenovo's book for this machine type states a Kensington Nano Security Slot but the explicit 2.5 x 6 mm dimension string could not be confirmed for machine type 21HF, so we write Kensington Nano Security Slot without a dimension here rather than importing the figure from a sibling book. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel) |
| Machine type | 21HF |
| PSREF document revision | 08 April 2026; not marked withdrawn |
| AI classification | This book carries no AI PC category field, no NPU column and no TOPS figure. The 13th-generation Raptor Lake-P platform has no NPU, so this page makes no AI performance claim for this machine type. |
| Processor as Lenovo publishes it | Intel Core i7-1360P: 12 cores (4 P-core + 8 E-core), 16 threads, base frequency printed as a dash and therefore not published, max P-core 5GHz / E-core 3.7GHz, 18MB Intel Smart Cache, Intel Iris Xe Graphics. |
| Discrete graphics | NVIDIA RTX A500 Laptop GPU, 4GB GDDR6. No GeForce card appears in this book. |
| Memory — discrete-graphics models, which is this configuration | LPDDR5X-7500 non-ECC soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel, in 16, 32 or 64GB, marked not upgradable. Throughput is published as up to 4800 MT/s. |
| Memory — integrated-graphics models, for contrast | DDR5-5600 with one module soldered plus one SODIMM slot, up to 48GB. Not this part number. |
| Storage | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. |
| Display options published | All 14.0 inches. WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC; the same with multitouch; WUXGA non-touch IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB with Eyesafe 2.0; WUXGA multitouch IPS 500 nits 100% sRGB; 2.2K 2240x1400 non-touch IPS 300 nits 100% sRGB; 2.8K 2880x1800 non-touch OLED 400 nits 100% DCI-P3 with DisplayHDR True Black 500. Eyesafe is attached only to the 400-nit 100% sRGB panel. |
| Camera options | 5.0MP + IR with privacy shutter and Ultrasonic Human Presence Detection; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with the same; HD 720p with privacy shutter, which has no IR sensor and therefore no Windows Hello face recognition. |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3 in a vPro variant, or Qualcomm Wi-Fi 6E NFA725A with Bluetooth 5.3. |
| Ports | 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps; 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1, one of them Always On; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x Ethernet GbE RJ-45; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; Kensington Nano Security Slot; optional smart card reader; optional nano-SIM on WWAN models. No SD card reader. |
| Battery and adapter | 39.3Wh or 52.5Wh, both with Rapid Charge to 80% in 1hr. Adapters: 65W USB-C in 2-pin, 3-pin, slim 2-pin and slim 3-pin, plus 100W USB-C slim 3-pin. |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot. Lenovo's book for this machine type does not print the dimension string, so none is quoted here. |
| Dimensions | Black cover with NVIDIA RTX A500, which is this configuration: 317.7 x 226.9 x 17.95 mm. Black cover with integrated graphics: 317.7 x 226.9 x 17.9 mm. Grey cover: 317.7 x 227.36 x 17.9 mm. |
| Weight | Split by cover colour, not by GPU. Black: Starting at 1.34 kg (2.97 lbs). Storm grey: Starting at 1.38 kg (3.05 lbs). No discrete-graphics-specific weight is published. |
| Chassis | For this configuration: polycarbonate with 50% glass fibre and polycarbonate with 20% carbon fibre top, aluminium bottom. |
| Certifications | MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording. |
| ISV certification | Lenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF
| Docking and displays | 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps. HDMI 2.1 is published up to 4K/60Hz. |
| Charging | 65W USB-C in four variants and 100W USB-C slim 3-pin are published for this machine type. The build sheet states no adapter for this part number. The P14s Gen 6 publishes only a 100W adapter, so do not assume the two generations share one. |
| Memory upgrade | None. On discrete-graphics models the LPDDR5X is soldered with no slots and Lenovo marks it not upgradable. Order the capacity you need up front. |
| Storage upgrade | One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot, up to 2TB, Opal 2.0. |
| Ethernet | Onboard Ethernet GbE RJ-45 is published for this machine type. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit a Nano slot; order a Nano-head lock. Lenovo does not print the slot dimension for this machine type, so we do not quote one. |
| Windows Hello | Two of the three cameras Lenovo publishes carry an IR sensor and one does not. The build sheet does not say which is fitted, so we cannot promise face sign-in on this part number. |
| Optional, not standard | Smart card reader and nano-SIM on WWAN models are options fitted at build time and the build sheet records neither. There is no SD card reader on this chassis. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, and the distributor build sheet for part number 21HF001GSG does not itemise the adapter or the battery either, so the list below says only what is actually documented.
- The ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel) notebook itself
- An AC adapter. Neither source states which one ships with this part number; Lenovo publishes 65W and 100W USB-C options for this machine type.
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
- No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly
This configuration is currently out of stock. It is the first row in the table below, marked out of stock; the two ThinkPad workstations under it are in stock today, but read the note under the table first.
Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry
| 21HF001GSG (this listing) | ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core i7-1360P / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX A500 4 GB — S$2,225.00 — Singapore local warranty, no term stated on the build sheet — out of stock |
| 21QT001FSG | ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
| 21QV001YSG | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
The P14s Gen 6 is the direct descendant of this machine but it is a 14.5-inch chassis rather than 14.0-inch, it has two memory slots to 96GB where this one is soldered, and its GPU is an RTX PRO 500 Blackwell with 6GB rather than a 4GB RTX A500. It is also close to double the price and carries a configured three-year Premier Support entitlement where this listing states no term at all. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel), revision 08 April 2026
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 (Intel)
Is the display Full HD?
No. Every panel Lenovo publishes for machine type 21HF is 14.0-inch, and the one fitted here is WUXGA 1920x1200 at 16:10, 300 nits, 45% NTSC. The earlier version of this page said 14-inch Full HD 1920 x 1080, which was wrong on both counts. WUXGA gives you more vertical space than Full HD, so this is a correction in the machine's favour.
Is the panel Eyesafe certified?
Not this one. Lenovo attaches Eyesafe 2.0 only to the 400-nit 100% sRGB panel for this machine type, and the fitted panel here is the 300-nit 45% NTSC entry. We do not carry the Eyesafe claim across.
Can I add memory later?
No. Lenovo publishes LPDDR5X-7500 soldered to the systemboard with no slots on discrete-graphics models, marked not upgradable, and the build sheet agrees at 32GB soldered. Note also that Lenovo names the type LPDDR5X-7500 but publishes the throughput as up to 4800 MT/s; we print both figures rather than the flattering one.
Is it Wi-Fi 6 with Bluetooth 5.2?
No. That combination came from the earlier version of this page and matched neither source. Lenovo publishes Wi-Fi 6E on both cards offered for this machine type, with Bluetooth 5.3. The build sheet says BT5.1, a version string that does not appear in Lenovo's book at all. Both readings are on this page and we will confirm the fitted card.
Is this model discontinued?
No. Lenovo's PSREF book for machine type 21HF is at revision 08 April 2026 and is not marked withdrawn. It is out of stock with us, which is our channel position rather than a Lenovo lifecycle statement.
Is it a rugged laptop? Is it MIL-STD certified?
Lenovo's exact wording for this machine type is MIL-STD-810H military test passed. That is a test result Lenovo reports, not a certification, and the earlier copy's military-grade construction phrasing went beyond it.
Which security lock fits?
A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot for this machine type, though it does not print the slot dimension, so we do not quote one. A standard Kensington lock does not fit a Nano slot.












