Lenovo Thinkpad P1 Gen 6 i7-13700H/32GB/512GB SSD/RTX 2000
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad P1 Gen 6, Intel Core i7-13700H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation 8 GB (21FV0007SG) - Singapore Local Warranty
The thin 16-inch P1, and where it stands today
The ThinkPad P1 Gen 6 is Lenovo's thin 16-inch mobile workstation: a carbon-fibre and glass-fibre top over an aluminium bottom, 359.5 x 253.8 x 17.5 mm in the non-touch build that this part number uses, with a 90Wh battery and an RTX 2000 Ada Generation GPU. Lenovo publishes the non-touch weight as Starting at 1.86 kg (4.11 lbs), and that is the figure that applies here; the 1.7 kg approximate weight this page used to print came from neither source. Lenovo publishes MIL-STD-810H military test passed for this machine type, which is a test result Lenovo reports rather than a certification, and the military-grade tested chassis phrasing this page used to carry went beyond it. On availability: this configuration is out of stock with us, and Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so we state exactly that rather than declaring the machine discontinued.
The screen is 16 inches. There is no 15.6-inch P1 Gen 6
Every panel Lenovo publishes for machine type 21FV is 16 inches. The earlier version of this page said 15.6-inch Full HD or 4K option, and that was wrong on the size and wrong on the resolutions. The panel the build sheet fits is 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 16:10, 1200:1, 100% sRGB at 60Hz, with TUV Low Blue Light, X-Rite Factory Color Calibration, an 86.2% screen-to-body ratio and DC dimming. That is a genuinely good panel for colour work at this brightness, and it is 100% sRGB rather than the 45% NTSC screens on the ThinkPad P16s models we list. Lenovo also publishes a 16-inch WQXGA 2560x1600 500-nit 165Hz panel and a 16-inch WQUXGA 3840x2400 touch OLED with Dolby Vision and DisplayHDR 400 for the same machine type; those are orderable alternatives on a different part number, not options on this fixed configuration.
Two M.2 slots — but only because of the GPU this machine has
Storage slot count on the P1 Gen 6 depends on the graphics card, and this is worth knowing before you spend more. Lenovo publishes that models with NVIDIA RTX A1000 or RTX 2000 Ada graphics take up to two drives in two M.2 slots, to a maximum of 8TB. Models with RTX 3500 Ada, RTX 4000 Ada, RTX 5000 Ada or GeForce graphics take one drive only, to a maximum of 4TB. This part number has the RTX 2000 Ada, so it has two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots with Opal 2.0 and an 8TB ceiling, and that capability disappears if a buyer steps up to an RTX 3500 Ada machine. Memory is two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 96GB as 2 x 48GB, and Lenovo publishes it as DDR5-5600 with maximum transfer speeds of up to 5200 MT/s, so we print both numbers rather than the flattering one. There is no ECC option on this machine.
Why this page has two specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authority on the machine type, but it lists the panel, the camera, the memory modules, the AC adapter, the wireless card, the Windows edition and the warranty term as OPTIONS for the whole machine type and does not say which of them is fitted to any one part number. The distributor build sheet does say that, for part number 21FV0007SG, and it is reproduced below word for word in its own group. We keep the two apart on purpose so you can see which source each figure comes from. Where they disagree we print both readings and say so rather than quietly picking one, and we confirm with the distributor before shipping. Where neither source states a figure we write not stated instead of estimating it or copying it across from a neighbouring generation.
Warranty and service in Singapore
Lenovo's published base warranty options for this machine type are: 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. A three-year base term does exist in that list, but every three-year entry Lenovo publishes is qualified (1-yr battery), so battery cover runs for one year and not three. We print that parenthetical rather than dropping it. The distributor build sheet for part number 21FV0007SG states no warranty term at all, so this listing makes no duration claim and the three-year heading the page used to carry has been removed as unsupported. The words Premier Support appear nowhere in Lenovo's book for this machine type either; where a build sheet does name Premier Support, that documents a configured service upgrade rather than Lenovo's base term. This page previously contradicted itself, claiming three years in its heading and one year in a bullet on the same screen. Neither figure was sourced and both have gone. Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. Please ask us to confirm the registered entitlement in writing before you order.
ThinkPad P1 Gen 6 Datasheet — Technical Specifications
General
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad P1 Gen 6 |
| Machine type | 21FV |
| Lenovo part number | 21FV0007SG |
| Our SKU on this listing | 21FV0007SG |
| Form factor | 16-inch thin mobile workstation |
| Price | S$3,745.00 |
| Availability | Out of stock in Singapore at the time of writing. |
| Warranty as sold | Singapore local warranty. The build sheet states no term, so no duration is claimed on this listing. |
| Lifecycle status | Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so we state exactly that rather than declaring the machine discontinued. |
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21FV0007SG
| Display panel | 16" WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 100% sRGB, TUV Low Blue Light |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-13700H, 14C (6P + 8E) / 20T, P-core 2.4 / 5.0GHz, E-core 1.8 / 3.7GHz, 24MB |
| Memory and storage | 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC / 512GB SSD M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0x4 Performance NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation 8GB GDDR6 |
| Camera and biometrics | FHD 1080p + IR Hybrid with Privacy Shutter and Human Presence Detection / Fingerprint Reader |
| Battery | Integrated Li-Polymer 90Wh battery, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr) |
| Wireless and keyboard | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1 / KYB Backlit (English) — the Bluetooth version is contradicted by Lenovo, see below |
| Ports named on the sheet | USB-C / USB-A / Thunderbolt 4 / HDMI |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English / NO Recovery Media |
| Memory module count | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| AC adapter wattage | Not stated on the build sheet. |
| Warranty term | Not stated on the build sheet. |
Where the Two Sources Disagree
| Bluetooth version | Build sheet: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2 + BT5.1. Lenovo publishes one wireless card only for this machine type, Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3. Both readings are printed and neither is asserted; we will confirm with the distributor before shipping. |
| Memory transfer speed | Build sheet: 32GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 Non-ECC. Lenovo publishes DDR5-5600 non-ECC with maximum transfer speeds of up to 5200 MT/s on this machine type. The module type is not in dispute; the platform ceiling is lower than the module name suggests, so we print both figures. A bare DDR5-5600 is a return risk. |
| Panel size, for the record | The build sheet's 16-inch panel is correct and matches Lenovo. The 15.6-inch figure that used to sit in this page's own specification bullets matched neither source; Lenovo publishes no 15.6-inch panel for machine type 21FV at all. |
| AC adapter and memory module count | The build sheet states neither. Lenovo publishes 170W slim tip (3-pin) and 230W slim tip (3-pin) adapters for this machine type. Both are marked not stated for this part number rather than estimated. |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo model name | ThinkPad P1 Gen 6 |
| Machine type | 21FV |
| PSREF document revision | 15 September 2025 |
| Lifecycle status | Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so we state exactly that rather than declaring the machine discontinued. |
| AI classification | This book carries no AI PC category field, no NPU column and no TOPS figure, so this page makes no AI performance claim for this machine type. |
| Processor as Lenovo publishes it | Intel Core i7-13700H: 14 cores (6 P-core + 8 E-core), 20 threads, max P-core 5.0GHz / E-core 3.7GHz, 24MB Intel Smart Cache, Intel Iris Xe Graphics. The book also lists the i7-13800H and the i9-13900H. |
| Discrete graphics — this configuration | NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation Laptop GPU, 8GB GDDR6, 35W. |
| Discrete graphics — other options published | NVIDIA RTX A1000 6GB; RTX 3500 Ada 12GB GDDR6 ECC; RTX 4000 Ada 12GB GDDR6 ECC; RTX 5000 Ada 16GB GDDR6 ECC. This book also publishes GeForce RTX 4060 8GB, RTX 4080 12GB and RTX 4090 16GB — the P1 is the one ThinkPad workstation line where Lenovo publishes GeForce. This part number is the RTX 2000 Ada. |
| Memory | Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, DDR5-5600 non-ECC with maximum transfer speeds of up to 5200 MT/s, up to 96GB as 2 x 48GB. No ECC option on this machine. |
| Storage — slot count depends on the GPU | Models with NVIDIA RTX A1000 or RTX 2000 Ada: up to two drives, 2x M.2 SSD, maximum 8TB. Models with RTX 3500 Ada, RTX 4000 Ada, RTX 5000 Ada or GeForce graphics: one drive, maximum 4TB. All M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0. |
| Display options published | All 16-inch. WUXGA 1920x1200 non-touch IPS 300 nits anti-glare 16:10 1200:1 100% sRGB 60Hz with TUV Low Blue Light, X-Rite Factory Color Calibration, 86.2% screen-to-body and DC dimming; WQXGA 2560x1600 non-touch IPS 500 nits anti-glare 1200:1 100% sRGB 165Hz; WQUXGA 3840x2400 add-on-film touch OLED SDR 400 / HDR 500 nits, 100,000:1, 100% DCI, DisplayHDR 400, Dolby Vision, TUV Low Blue Light and X-Rite Factory Color Calibration. |
| Camera options | FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter and Ultrasonic Human Presence Detection; 5.0MP + IR with the same; or no camera. |
| Fingerprint reader | Touch style, integrated in the power button, match-on-chip. |
| Wireless | One card only: Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3. |
| Ports | 2x USB 3.2 Gen 1, one of them Always On; 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with data, USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 8K/60Hz, which is a higher ceiling than the 4K/60Hz Lenovo publishes on the P14s and P16s; 1x 3.5 mm headphone and microphone combo jack; 1x SD Express 7.0 card reader; a security keyhole; a power connector. |
| Ethernet | There is no onboard Ethernet on this machine type. Lenovo publishes Ethernet via optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter, up to 2.5GbE. |
| Smart card reader | Lenovo's field reads No smart card reader for this machine type. |
| Battery and adapter | One battery option: 90Wh Li-ion, supports Rapid Charge (charge up to 80% in 1hr). Adapters: 170W slim tip (3-pin) and 230W slim tip (3-pin). |
| Security | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-2 certified. Bottom-cover tamper detection. |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. |
| Dimensions | 359.5 x 253.8 x 17.5 mm non-touch, which is this configuration; 359.5 x 253.8 x 17.3 mm touch. |
| Weight | Non-touch, which is this configuration: Starting at 1.86 kg (4.11 lbs). Lenovo prints a separate touch figure; we publish only the non-touch one that applies here and draw no comparison between them. |
| Chassis | CFRP and GFRP top, aluminium bottom. |
| Certifications | MIL-STD-810H military test passed, which is Lenovo's exact wording. |
| ISV certification | Lenovo prints a pointer only, with no per-application certification list, so this page claims no specific ISV certification. |
| Base warranty options published | 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; 3-year (1-yr battery) courier or carry-in service; 3-year (1-yr battery) limited onsite service; No base warranty. |
Compatibility & Fit
What this machine works with — port and slot facts from Lenovo PSREF
| Docking and displays | 2x Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with data, USB PD 3.0 and DisplayPort 1.4. HDMI 2.1 is published up to 8K/60Hz on this machine type. |
| Ethernet — read this before you buy | There is no onboard Ethernet port. Lenovo publishes wired networking via optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter, up to 2.5GbE. If your site needs a wired socket in the machine itself, this is not the model; the ThinkPad P16s and P14s models we list have an RJ-45. |
| Charging | 170W and 230W slim tip 3-pin adapters are published for this machine type. The build sheet states no adapter for this part number. |
| Memory upgrade | Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 96GB as 2 x 48GB, non-ECC. Lenovo publishes DDR5-5600 running at up to 5200 MT/s. |
| Storage upgrade | This part number has the RTX 2000 Ada, so Lenovo publishes two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots and an 8TB ceiling. On RTX 3500 Ada and above, the same chassis drops to one drive and 4TB. |
| Card reader | 1x SD Express 7.0 card reader is published for this machine type. Do not assume the same on the P15v Gen 3, where Lenovo publishes an SD card reader with no version number. |
| Security lock | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock does not fit. Order a Nano-head lock. |
| Smart card reader | None. Lenovo's field for this machine type reads No smart card reader, unlike the P16 Gen 2 where one is optional. |
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo does not publish an itemised box-contents list for this machine type in PSREF, so the list below is what the distributor build sheet for part number 21FV0007SG records as supplied, plus the documentation Lenovo ships with every ThinkPad.
- The ThinkPad P1 Gen 6 notebook itself
- An AC adapter. The build sheet does not state which; Lenovo publishes 170W and 230W slim tip 3-pin options for this machine type.
- Lenovo setup and warranty documentation
- No recovery media, which the build sheet states explicitly
This configuration is currently out of stock, and Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes the model as withdrawn while the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. It is the first row in the table below, marked out of stock; the two ThinkPad workstations under it are in stock today.
Related ThinkPad workstation configurations we carry
| 21FV0007SG (this listing) | ThinkPad P1 Gen 6 — Core i7-13700H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX 2000 Ada 8 GB — S$3,745.00 — Singapore local warranty, no term stated on the build sheet — out of stock |
| 21QT001FSG | ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$4,215.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
| 21QV001YSG | ThinkPad P16s Gen 4 (Intel) — Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD / RTX PRO 500 Blackwell 6 GB — S$3,240.00 — 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore local warranty — in stock |
Be clear about what changes. This is a 14-core H-series machine with an 8GB RTX 2000 Ada, two M.2 slots, a 90Wh battery, a 100% sRGB panel and no onboard Ethernet. The in-stock P16s Gen 4 and P14s Gen 6 are lighter machines with a 6GB RTX PRO 500 Blackwell, one M.2 slot, a 57Wh battery and an RJ-45 socket. That is a change in class, not a like-for-like replacement, and we would rather say so than sell you the wrong machine. Every other part number in the table links to its own listing; this one is the page you are already on. Configurations, prices and availability change without notice; please confirm with us before ordering. We also list later generations of these ThinkPad workstation lines and are happy to quote one against this configuration.
Datasheet & Downloads
The PSREF book below is Lenovo's own specification document for this machine type and is the source of every figure in the Chassis and Platform group above. Lenovo does not publish a per-part-number datasheet for ThinkPad, so there is no single PDF that describes this one configuration.
- Lenovo PSREF specification book (PDF) — ThinkPad P1 Gen 6, revision 15 September 2025
- Lenovo Support — drivers, BIOS and warranty lookup by serial number
- Lenovo PSREF — ThinkPad product index
Warranty entitlement is registered against the machine's serial number. The Lenovo Support link above returns the exact entitlement and end date once you have the unit, and we are happy to check it for you before delivery.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad P1 Gen 6
Is the screen 15.6 inches?
No. Every panel Lenovo publishes for machine type 21FV is 16 inches, and the one fitted here is 16-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS, 300 nits, anti-glare, 100% sRGB, 60Hz. The 15.6-inch Full HD or 4K line that used to sit in this page's specification bullets matched neither source and has been removed.
Does it have an Ethernet port?
No. Lenovo publishes no onboard Ethernet for this machine type; wired networking is via optional docking or the Lenovo USB-C to Ethernet Adapter, up to 2.5GbE. This is one of the real differences between the ThinkPad P1 and the ThinkPad P16s models.
How many drives can it take?
Two, because of the GPU it has. Lenovo publishes up to two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 drives and an 8TB ceiling on models with RTX A1000 or RTX 2000 Ada graphics, and one drive with a 4TB ceiling on RTX 3500 Ada and above. This part number has the RTX 2000 Ada, so it is the two-drive configuration.
Is this a Bluetooth 5.1 or 5.3 machine?
The build sheet says BT5.1. Lenovo publishes one wireless card only for this machine type, the Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3. Both readings are on this page, we assert neither, and we will confirm with the distributor.
Is this model discontinued?
Lenovo's PSREF entry indexes this model as withdrawn; the specification book itself carries no withdrawal notice. PSREF product pages are JavaScript-only and we could not confirm the status on-page, so that is as far as we will go. It is out of stock with us and we are happy to check whether the channel can still supply one.
What warranty does it come with?
The distributor build sheet for this part number states no warranty term, so this listing makes no duration claim. The page previously showed three years in its heading and one year in a bullet at the same time; neither figure was sourced and both have been removed. Lenovo's published base options are listed on this page, and every three-year entry among them is qualified (1-yr battery).
Which security lock fits?
A Nano-head lock. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard 3 x 7 mm Kensington lock will not fit.












