Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Intel U7-266V /16GB RAM /512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD (21U2S05R00) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
What this configuration actually is
The distributor's September 2026 price list records 21U2S05R00 as a ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 built with an Intel Core Ultra 7 266V, 16 GB of memory, a 512 GB drive, a 64 Wh battery, Windows 11 Pro and a three-year onsite service level. That price-list line is the only per-part-number record available for this SKU, and the distributor has supplied no build sheet for it. The panel, camera, keyboard backlight, fingerprint reader, wireless card and power adapter are therefore not documented, and this page marks them not stated rather than filling them in from a sibling part number, because on this model the sibling build sheets differ from one another on exactly those fields. Everything else below comes from Lenovo's own published documentation for the model, labelled as such.
What is not documented for this part number
Not documented anywhere available to us: the panel, the camera, the keyboard backlight, the fingerprint reader, the wireless card and the power adapter. Lenovo publishes all of them as options for this model, and the options are genuinely different from one another — one camera choice carries an infrared sensor and two do not, one keyboard is backlit and one is not, and the fingerprint reader can be omitted entirely. A guess would be likely to be wrong on at least one of them, so this page makes none. Ask us and we will have the build confirmed by the distributor before you commit.
Why this page carries two separate specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) is an options catalogue. It tells you every panel, camera, wireless card, battery and warranty term the model can be built with, and it is authoritative for the chassis, the ports, the memory architecture, the security hardware and the dimensions, because those are fixed for the machine. It cannot tell you which options any one part number carries. Merging the two sources into a single table is how a listing ends up promising a fingerprint reader, an infrared camera or a three-year warranty that the machine in the box does not have. So they stay apart here, each labelled with where it came from.
What Lenovo publishes about the NPU, AI PC and Copilot+ PC status
Lenovo's AI PC Category field for this configuration reads Copilot+ PC. That is Lenovo's own classification, not ours: the Core Ultra 7 266V carries an Intel AI Boost NPU that Lenovo rates at up to 48 TOPS, above the 40 TOPS Microsoft requires, and Lenovo's footnote adds that a Copilot+ PC also needs at least 16GB of memory and 256GB of storage, which this build meets. Lenovo also publishes Intel vPro Enterprise for the Core Ultra 7 266V, which it does not do for every processor in this range.
Warranty: what Lenovo publishes, and what this listing records
Lenovo publishes only one-year base warranty terms for this model. The complete published list is: 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty. There is no three-year and no two-year base term anywhere in the book. The three-year onsite cover on this listing is a configured service level recorded on the distributor price list for 21U2S05R00, sold with the machine rather than included in Lenovo's base entitlement, and it runs through Lenovo's regular onsite support queue. Premier Support is a higher tier again and is not what this part number carries. We will confirm the exact service entitlement in writing on your quotation.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
This Configuration — From the Distributor Price List for 21U2S05R00
| Source | the distributor's September 2026 price list line for this part number. No distributor build sheet exists for 21U2S05R00 |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 266V |
| Memory | 16 GB. Lenovo publishes the memory on Lunar Lake builds of this model as LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, soldered, with no slots and not upgradable |
| Storage | 512 GB SSD. Lenovo publishes one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot for Lunar Lake builds; the price list states no form factor or interface |
| Battery | 64 Wh |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro |
| Service level recorded by the distributor | 3 Year Onsite |
| Panel | not stated for this part number |
| Camera | not stated for this part number |
| Keyboard backlight | not stated for this part number |
| Fingerprint reader | not stated for this part number |
| Wireless card | not stated for this part number |
| Power adapter | not stated for this part number |
| Wired network | Lenovo publishes an RJ-45 Ethernet port as a standard port for this model. See the note below |
Processor — As Lenovo Publishes It
| Processor (Lenovo published option) | Intel Core Ultra 7 266V |
| Cores | 8 (4 P-core + 4 LP E-core) |
| Threads | 8 |
| Base frequency | P-core 2.2 GHz / LP E-core 2.2 GHz |
| Max turbo frequency | P-core 5.0 GHz / LP E-core 3.7 GHz |
| Cache | 12 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Integrated graphics (Lenovo figure) | Intel Arc Graphics 140V, up to 66 TOPS |
| NPU (Lenovo figure) | Intel AI Boost, up to 48 TOPS |
| Platform total, Lenovo figure | Up to 118 TOPS |
| Intel vPro Enterprise | published for this processor |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) |
| PSREF book date | July 27, 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | the book carries no withdrawal date and no model-status field, so no withdrawal status can be stated either way |
| Display options published for the model | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC 60 Hz non-touch; the same panel as multitouch; 14-inch WUXGA 300 nits 100% sRGB 60 Hz non-touch; 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 120 Hz with VRR |
| Memory, as published for Lunar Lake models | LPDDR5X-8533, MoP (Memory on Package), soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel. 16 GB or 32 GB, not upgradable |
| Storage, as published for Lunar Lake models | one drive; one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot; up to 1 TB |
| Graphics names published for Lunar Lake models | Intel Arc Graphics 130V (Core Ultra 5 2x6V and 2x8V) or Intel Arc Graphics 140V (Core Ultra 7 2x6V and 2x8V) |
| Second USB-C port, optional | a second USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 is published as an option on Lunar Lake models |
| Starting weight | from 1.32 kg (2.91 lbs) for Lunar Lake models |
| AI PC Category, Lenovo wording | Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake). Lenovo footnote: Copilot+ PCs have at least 16GB RAM, 256GB storage, and a NPU that runs 40+ TOPs |
| Camera options published for the model | 5.0MP with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; HD 720p with privacy shutter, fixed focus |
| Fingerprint reader options | touch style fingerprint reader integrated in the power button, match-on-chip; or no fingerprint reader |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, key travel 1.5 mm (1.35 mm on the Fn row and G/H/B), Copilot key. LED backlight or non-backlight |
| Standard ports | 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps); 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps), Always On; 1x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone and microphone combo jack (3.5 mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models or I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN |
| Battery options | 48 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (to 50% in 30 minutes) or 64 Wh with Rapid Charge (to 80% in 1 hour) |
| Adapter options | 65W USB-C 2-pin, 65W USB-C 3-pin, or 65W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, all PD 3.0; or no power adapter. Lenovo publishes no other wattage |
| Dimensions | 313 x 220.3 x 10.1/15.25 (front/rear) mm, 19.7 mm maximum on aluminium-top and aluminium-bottom models; 20.5 mm maximum on aluminium-top and PC-ABS-bottom models |
| Case material and colour | aluminium (top) with PC-ABS (bottom), or aluminium (top) with aluminium (bottom). Black or Grey |
| Ruggedisation | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock does not fit this slot |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
Will a standard Kensington lock fit this machine?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. A standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. Order a Nano-head lock, and if your fleet mixes slot types ask us for a twin-head cable.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on the Lunar Lake configurations of this model as LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, soldered to the systemboard, with no slots and marked not upgradable. The 16 GB on this part number is the capacity for the life of the machine. If you need 32 GB it has to be a different part number ordered now, not an upgrade later.
How many drives does it take?
One. Lenovo publishes a single M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot for the Lunar Lake configurations, up to 1 TB. This part number is recorded at 512 GB, so the drive can be swapped for a larger one later, but there is no second slot to add to.
What will it drive, and does it dock?
Lenovo publishes one USB-C port at Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 as standard, plus an HDMI 2.1 port qualified as up to 4K at 60Hz. A second USB-C port is an option: on Lunar Lake configurations it is a second Thunderbolt 4 port, and on Arrow Lake configurations it is a USB 20Gbps port with DisplayPort 1.4. Whether this part number has the second port is not documented, so plan your docking on the one Thunderbolt port that is standard.
Does it have a wired Ethernet port?
Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a standard port for this model, with an Intel I219-LM or I219-V controller and Wake-on-LAN, and it draws no distinction between the Lunar Lake and Arrow Lake configurations when it does so. No build sheet exists for this part number to confirm it independently, and the distributor sheets for other Lunar Lake part numbers in this range omit the RJ45 line that the Arrow Lake sheets carry. If wired networking is a requirement, ask us to confirm the port physically before you order.
Which other part numbers are close to this one?
21U20099SG-U7M1 is the same processor, memory and storage, but no service level is documented for it. 21U2001MSG steps up to a Core Ultra 7 258V with 32 GB and 1 TB on a three-year onsite term. Ask us if you want the three compared on a single quotation.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo publishes the power adapter as a configurable option for this model, offering a 65W USB-C adapter in two-pin, three-pin or slim wall-mount form, all supporting Power Delivery 3.0, and a no-adapter option. Nothing available to us records which of them ships with this part number, so confirm it with us if you need a particular plug type.
Lenovo publishes no packing list for this model beyond the adapter options above, so this page states no box contents it cannot source.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Ordering Information
| 21SX000KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000HSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000JSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007ASG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007BSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U2001LSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001MSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD, 3 Years Onsite |
| 21U2001KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U5M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U7M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U2S05R00 (this listing) | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD, 3 Years Onsite |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authoritative published specification for this model and it is the source of every figure in the chassis and platform table above. It is an options catalogue: it does not list part numbers and it will not tell you which options a given SKU carries. Lenovo's per-part-number pages on psref.lenovo.com render only in a browser and cannot be quoted here. For anything the tables above mark as not stated, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo publishes an AI PC Category field for this model, and it classifies the Lunar Lake configurations as Copilot+ PCs. Lenovo rates the Core Ultra 7 266V NPU at up to 48 TOPS, above the 40 TOPS threshold Microsoft sets, and this build's 16 GB of memory and 512 GB drive meet the other two conditions in Lenovo's footnote.
What warranty do I actually get?
The distributor price list records "3Y Onsite" for this part number. Lenovo's published base warranty for this model is one year, in the forms listed in the specification table, so the three-year onsite cover is a configured service level supplied with the machine rather than Lenovo's base entitlement. It is standard onsite service, not Premier Support. We will state the exact entitlement on your quotation.
Is the memory one module or two?
Neither. Lenovo publishes the memory on this configuration as soldered Memory on Package with no slots at all, so there are no modules to count and no upgrade path. Order the capacity you need.
What camera does it have?
Not documented for this part number. Lenovo publishes three camera options for this model: a 5.0MP camera, an FHD 1080p plus infrared hybrid camera, and an HD 720p camera, all with a privacy shutter. Only one of the three carries an infrared sensor, so do not assume Windows Hello facial recognition on this build. Ask us to have the camera confirmed before you order if face sign-in matters to your users.
Does the price include Windows?
Yes. The distributor price list records Windows 11 Pro for this part number. Lenovo publishes Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Home Single Language, Fedora, Ubuntu and a no-preload option for this model, so the edition is a configuration choice rather than a model fact, and we will confirm it on the quotation.
How does this differ from 21U20099SG-U7M1?
On the documented facts, by the service level. Both are recorded as a Core Ultra 7 266V with 16 GB and 512 GB. This part number carries a documented three-year onsite term; nothing available to us documents a configured warranty upgrade for 21U20099SG-U7M1, and neither part number has a build sheet describing its panel, camera or wireless card. Ask us and we will have both builds confirmed.








