Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Intel U7-225U/ 16GB RAM/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD (21SX000HSG) - Singapore Local Warranty
What this configuration actually is
Everything in the first specification table below is taken from the distributor build sheet for 21SX000HSG, the document that records what this particular part number was built with. It is the only source that speaks to a single SKU. Where its wording disagrees with Lenovo own published documentation, both readings are printed and the disagreement is named rather than resolved silently.
Correction: the processor on this listing is not settled
Two sources disagree and Lenovo's own documentation rules out both names. The store title says Intel Core Ultra 7 225U. The distributor build sheet says Intel Core Ultra 7 255U. Lenovo PSREF book for the ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) publishes NEITHER part: there is no Core Ultra 7 225U and no Core Ultra 7 255U in the processor list at all. What the book does publish is a Core Ultra 5 225U and a Core Ultra 7 255H, and the build sheet figures on this listing, 16 cores as 6 P-core plus 8 E-core plus 2 LP E-core, 16 threads, 5.1 GHz maximum turbo and 24 MB of cache, match Lenovo published Core Ultra 7 255H exactly, digit for digit. That is strong evidence for the 255H but it is inference, not a source, so this page does not assert it. We have asked the distributor to settle it. Please confirm the processor with us before ordering this part number.
Why this page carries two separate specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) is an options catalogue. It tells you every panel, camera, wireless card, battery and warranty term the model can be built with, and it is authoritative for the chassis, the ports, the memory architecture, the security hardware and the dimensions, because those are fixed for the machine. It cannot tell you which options any one part number carries. Merging the two sources into a single table is how a listing ends up promising a fingerprint reader, an infrared camera or a three-year warranty that the machine in the box does not have. So they stay apart here, each labelled with where it came from.
What Lenovo publishes about the NPU, AI PC and Copilot+ PC status
Lenovo publishes an AI PC Category for every configuration of this model: AI PC for the Arrow Lake processors and Copilot+ PC for the Lunar Lake ones. Because the processor fitted to this part number is not settled between the sources, as the correction above explains, this page does not claim either classification. Ask us to confirm it.
Warranty: what Lenovo publishes, and what this listing records
The heading above claims no warranty duration, and that is deliberate. Lenovo publishes only one-year base warranty terms for this model. The complete published list is: 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty. No three-year and no two-year base term exists in the book, and Premier Support does not appear in it at all. Nothing available to us documents a configured warranty upgrade for 21SX000HSG, so this page does not assert one, even though sibling listings of the same model do carry a documented three-year onsite term. Ask us to confirm the entitlement for this part number before you order, and we will put it on the quotation.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21SX000HSG
| Panel | 14-inch WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300 nits anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz |
| Processor, as written on the build sheet | the sheet reads "Intel Core Ultra 7 255U, 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) / 16T, max turbo up to 5.1GHz, 24MB". See the processor note below |
| Graphics, as written on the build sheet | the sheet reads "Integrated Intel Iris Xe Graphics Functions as UHD Graphics", a string Lenovo does not publish for this machine |
| Memory | 16GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Camera | HD 720p with privacy shutter |
| Fingerprint reader | integrated with the power button |
| Battery | integrated Li-Polymer 64 Wh (4 cell) |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2. The sheet states BT5.1; Lenovo publishes this card as Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Keyboard | backlit, English |
| Wired network | RJ45 |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media |
| Service level recorded by the distributor | the build sheet states no warranty term for this part number |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) |
| PSREF book date | July 27, 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | the book carries no withdrawal date and no model-status field, so no withdrawal status can be stated either way |
| Display options published for the model | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC 60 Hz non-touch; the same panel as multitouch; 14-inch WUXGA 300 nits 100% sRGB 60 Hz non-touch; 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 120 Hz with VRR |
| Memory, as published for Arrow Lake models | DDR5-5600; two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable; up to 64 GB |
| Storage, as published for Arrow Lake models | up to two drives; one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot; up to 1 TB per slot |
| Graphics names published for Arrow Lake models | Intel Graphics; Intel Arc 130T GPU; Intel Arc 140T GPU. Lenovo footnote: Intel Arc graphics only available on select H-series Core Ultra systems with at least 16GB of system memory in a dual-channel configuration, otherwise it will function as Intel Graphics |
| Second USB-C port, optional | a second USB-C at USB 20Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 2x2) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 1.4 is published as an option on Arrow Lake models |
| Starting weight | from 1.34 kg (2.95 lbs) for Arrow Lake models |
| AI PC Category, Lenovo wording | AI PC (Meteor Lake and Arrow Lake). Lenovo footnote: AI PCs have a NPU capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant |
| Camera options published for the model | 5.0MP with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; HD 720p with privacy shutter, fixed focus |
| Fingerprint reader options | touch style fingerprint reader integrated in the power button, match-on-chip; or no fingerprint reader |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, key travel 1.5 mm (1.35 mm on the Fn row and G/H/B), Copilot key. LED backlight or non-backlight |
| Standard ports | 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps); 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps), Always On; 1x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone and microphone combo jack (3.5 mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models or I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN |
| Battery options | 48 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (to 50% in 30 minutes) or 64 Wh with Rapid Charge (to 80% in 1 hour) |
| Adapter options | 65W USB-C 2-pin, 65W USB-C 3-pin, or 65W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, all PD 3.0; or no power adapter. Lenovo publishes no other wattage |
| Dimensions | 313 x 220.3 x 10.1/15.25 (front/rear) mm, 19.7 mm maximum on aluminium-top and aluminium-bottom models; 20.5 mm maximum on aluminium-top and PC-ABS-bottom models |
| Case material and colour | aluminium (top) with PC-ABS (bottom), or aluminium (top) with aluminium (bottom). Black or Grey |
| Ruggedisation | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock does not fit this slot |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
Will a standard Kensington lock fit this machine?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. A standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. Order a Nano-head lock, and if your fleet mixes slot types ask us for a twin-head cable.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots for the Arrow Lake configurations of this model, dual-channel capable, DDR5-5600, to a maximum of 64 GB. Neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes how many modules this machine ships with, which is the single most asked question about a business laptop and one we can only answer by asking the distributor. Ask us and we will.
How many drives does it take?
Up to two. Lenovo publishes one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot for the Arrow Lake configurations, up to 1 TB per slot. The fitted drive on this build is in the 2242 position, so the 2280 position is available.
What will it drive, and does it dock?
Lenovo publishes one USB-C port at Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 as standard, plus an HDMI 2.1 port qualified as up to 4K at 60Hz. A second USB-C port is an option: on Lunar Lake configurations it is a second Thunderbolt 4 port, and on Arrow Lake configurations it is a USB 20Gbps port with DisplayPort 1.4. Whether this part number has the second port is not documented, so plan your docking on the one Thunderbolt port that is standard.
Does it have a wired Ethernet port?
Yes. Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a standard port for this model, with an Intel I219-LM controller on vPro models or an I219-V on non-vPro models, supporting Wake-on-LAN. The distributor build sheet for this part number lists RJ45 as well, so both sources agree.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo publishes the power adapter as a configurable option for this model, offering a 65W USB-C adapter in two-pin, three-pin or slim wall-mount form, all supporting Power Delivery 3.0, and a no-adapter option. Which one is in your box is a per-order question rather than a model fact, so confirm it with us if you need a particular plug type.
Lenovo publishes no packing list for this model beyond the adapter and case fields above, so this page states no box contents it cannot source.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Ordering Information
| 21SX000KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000HSG (this listing) | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000JSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007ASG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007BSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U2001LSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001MSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U5M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U7M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authoritative published specification for this model and it is the source of every figure in the chassis and platform table above. It is an options catalogue: it does not list part numbers and it will not tell you which options a given SKU carries. Lenovo per-part-number pages on psref.lenovo.com render only in a browser and cannot be quoted here. For anything the two tables above mark as not stated, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
This page does not answer that, because the processor fitted to this part number is not settled between the sources. Lenovo classifies the Arrow Lake configurations of this model as AI PCs and the Lunar Lake ones as Copilot+ PCs. Ask us to confirm the processor and we can answer it properly.
What warranty do I actually get?
We do not claim a duration for this part number, because nothing available to us documents one. Lenovo published base warranty for this model is one year. If you need three-year onsite cover on this machine, ask us and we will quote it explicitly rather than assume it.
Is the memory one module or two?
This is the most asked question about a business laptop and the answer depends on the source. Lenovo publishes two SO-DIMM slots for the model but never states how a given part number is populated. The build sheet for this part number states a total capacity but not a module count. We will confirm it with the distributor on request.
What camera does it have?
Lenovo publishes three camera options for this model: a 5.0MP camera, an FHD 1080p plus infrared hybrid camera, and an HD 720p camera, all with a privacy shutter. Which one is fitted is a per-SKU question, and the answer for this part number is in the first table above. Where that table says not stated, do not assume infrared: without the infrared camera there is no Windows Hello facial recognition, only the fingerprint reader.
Does the price include Windows?
The specification table above states the Windows edition exactly as the documentation for this part number records it, and where that documentation is silent the table says so. Lenovo publishes Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Home Single Language, Fedora, Ubuntu and a no-preload option for this model, so the edition is a configuration choice rather than a model fact. Ask us to confirm it on the quotation.








