Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Intel U5-226V/ 16GB RAM/ 512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD (21U20099SG-U5M1) - Singapore Local Warranty
What this configuration actually is
This listing carries no distributor build sheet. Its "Detailed Specification" block is empty, so there is no per-part-number record of the panel, camera, keyboard backlight, fingerprint reader, wireless card, battery, adapter or Windows edition fitted to 21U20099SG-U5M1. What follows is therefore Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) platform documentation plus the processor, memory and storage named in the store listing itself, and nothing more. We have not filled the gaps from a sibling part number, because on this model the sibling sheets differ from each other on exactly those fields. Ask us to confirm the build before you order.
What is not documented for this part number
The panel, camera, keyboard backlight, fingerprint reader, wireless card, battery capacity, adapter wattage and Windows edition of this build are not documented anywhere available to us. Lenovo publishes them as options for the model and the distributor has supplied no build sheet for this part number. Rather than fill those fields from a sibling SKU, this page leaves them as not stated. Every one of them differs between sibling part numbers of this same model, so a guess would be likely to be wrong on at least one field. Ask us and we will get the build confirmed before you commit.
Why this page carries two separate specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) is an options catalogue. It tells you every panel, camera, wireless card, battery and warranty term the model can be built with, and it is authoritative for the chassis, the ports, the memory architecture, the security hardware and the dimensions, because those are fixed for the machine. It cannot tell you which options any one part number carries. Merging the two sources into a single table is how a listing ends up promising a fingerprint reader, an infrared camera or a three-year warranty that the machine in the box does not have. So they stay apart here, each labelled with where it came from.
What Lenovo publishes about the NPU, AI PC and Copilot+ PC status
Lenovo's AI PC Category field for this configuration reads Copilot+ PC. That is Lenovo's own classification, not ours: the Core Ultra 5 226V carries an Intel AI Boost NPU that Lenovo rates at up to 40 TOPS, which meets the 40 TOPS Microsoft requires, and Lenovo's footnote adds that a Copilot+ PC also needs at least 16GB of memory and 256GB of storage, which this build meets.
Warranty: what Lenovo publishes, and what this listing records
The heading above claims no warranty duration, and that is deliberate. Lenovo publishes only one-year base warranty terms for this model. The complete published list is: 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty. No three-year and no two-year base term exists in the book, and Premier Support does not appear in it at all. Nothing available to us documents a configured warranty upgrade for 21U20099SG-U5M1, so this page does not assert one, even though sibling listings of the same model do carry a documented three-year onsite term. Ask us to confirm the entitlement for this part number before you order, and we will put it on the quotation.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
This Configuration — No Distributor Build Sheet Exists for 21U20099SG-U5M1
| Source | this listing carries NO distributor build sheet; its "Detailed Specification" block is empty |
| Processor named in the store listing | Intel Core Ultra 5 226V |
| Memory named in the store listing | 16 GB |
| Storage named in the store listing | 512 GB SSD |
| Panel | not stated for this part number |
| Camera | not stated for this part number |
| Keyboard backlight | not stated for this part number |
| Fingerprint reader | not stated for this part number |
| Wireless card | not stated for this part number |
| Battery capacity | not stated for this part number |
| Adapter | not stated for this part number |
| Operating system | not stated for this part number |
| Service level | not stated for this part number |
Processor — As Lenovo Publishes It
| Processor (Lenovo published option) | Intel Core Ultra 5 226V |
| Cores | 8 (4 P-core + 4 LP E-core) |
| Threads | 8 |
| Base frequency | P-core 2.1 GHz / LP E-core 2.1 GHz |
| Max turbo frequency | P-core 4.5 GHz / LP E-core 3.5 GHz |
| Cache | 8 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Integrated graphics (Lenovo figure) | Intel Arc Graphics 130V, up to 53 TOPS |
| NPU (Lenovo figure) | Intel AI Boost, up to 40 TOPS |
| Platform total, Lenovo figure | Up to 97 TOPS |
| Intel vPro Enterprise | not published for this processor |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) |
| PSREF book date | July 27, 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | the book carries no withdrawal date and no model-status field, so no withdrawal status can be stated either way |
| Display options published for the model | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC 60 Hz non-touch; the same panel as multitouch; 14-inch WUXGA 300 nits 100% sRGB 60 Hz non-touch; 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 120 Hz with VRR |
| Memory, as published for Lunar Lake models | LPDDR5X-8533, MoP (Memory on Package), soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel. 16 GB or 32 GB, not upgradable |
| Storage, as published for Lunar Lake models | one drive; one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot; up to 1 TB |
| Graphics names published for Lunar Lake models | Intel Arc Graphics 130V (Core Ultra 5 2x6V and 2x8V) or Intel Arc Graphics 140V (Core Ultra 7 2x6V and 2x8V) |
| Second USB-C port, optional | a second USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 is published as an option on Lunar Lake models |
| Starting weight | from 1.32 kg (2.91 lbs) for Lunar Lake models |
| AI PC Category, Lenovo wording | Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake). Lenovo footnote: Copilot+ PCs have at least 16GB RAM, 256GB storage, and a NPU that runs 40+ TOPs |
| Camera options published for the model | 5.0MP with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; HD 720p with privacy shutter, fixed focus |
| Fingerprint reader options | touch style fingerprint reader integrated in the power button, match-on-chip; or no fingerprint reader |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, key travel 1.5 mm (1.35 mm on the Fn row and G/H/B), Copilot key. LED backlight or non-backlight |
| Standard ports | 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps); 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps), Always On; 1x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone and microphone combo jack (3.5 mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models or I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN |
| Battery options | 48 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (to 50% in 30 minutes) or 64 Wh with Rapid Charge (to 80% in 1 hour) |
| Adapter options | 65W USB-C 2-pin, 65W USB-C 3-pin, or 65W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, all PD 3.0; or no power adapter. Lenovo publishes no other wattage |
| Dimensions | 313 x 220.3 x 10.1/15.25 (front/rear) mm, 19.7 mm maximum on aluminium-top and aluminium-bottom models; 20.5 mm maximum on aluminium-top and PC-ABS-bottom models |
| Case material and colour | aluminium (top) with PC-ABS (bottom), or aluminium (top) with aluminium (bottom). Black or Grey |
| Ruggedisation | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock does not fit this slot |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
Will a standard Kensington lock fit this machine?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. A standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. Order a Nano-head lock, and if your fleet mixes slot types ask us for a twin-head cable.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on the Lunar Lake configurations of this model as LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, soldered to the systemboard, with no slots and marked not upgradable. Whatever capacity you order is the capacity for the life of the machine, so specify it correctly now.
How many drives does it take?
One. Lenovo publishes a single M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot for the Lunar Lake configurations, up to 1 TB. Which drive is fitted to this part number is not documented, because this listing carries no distributor build sheet.
What will it drive, and does it dock?
Lenovo publishes one USB-C port at Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 as standard, plus an HDMI 2.1 port qualified as up to 4K at 60Hz. A second USB-C port is an option: on Lunar Lake configurations it is a second Thunderbolt 4 port, and on Arrow Lake configurations it is a USB 20Gbps port with DisplayPort 1.4. Whether this part number has the second port is not documented, so plan your docking on the one Thunderbolt port that is standard.
Does it have a wired Ethernet port?
Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a STANDARD port for this model, with an Intel I219-LM or I219-V controller and Wake-on-LAN, and it draws no distinction between the Lunar Lake and Arrow Lake configurations when it does so. There is no distributor build sheet for this part number to corroborate that, and the sheets for sibling Lunar Lake part numbers in this range carry no RJ45 line at all. If wired networking is a requirement, ask us to confirm the port physically before you order.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo publishes the power adapter as a configurable option for this model, offering a 65W USB-C adapter in two-pin, three-pin or slim wall-mount form, all supporting Power Delivery 3.0, and a no-adapter option. Which one is in your box is a per-order question rather than a model fact, so confirm it with us if you need a particular plug type.
Lenovo publishes no packing list for this model beyond the adapter and case fields above, so this page states no box contents it cannot source.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Ordering Information
| 21SX000KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000HSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000JSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007ASG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007BSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U2001LSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001MSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U5M1 (this listing) | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U7M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authoritative published specification for this model and it is the source of every figure in the chassis and platform table above. It is an options catalogue: it does not list part numbers and it will not tell you which options a given SKU carries. Lenovo per-part-number pages on psref.lenovo.com render only in a browser and cannot be quoted here. For anything the two tables above mark as not stated, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo publishes an AI PC Category field for this model, and it classifies this configuration as a Copilot+ PC. Lenovo rates the Core Ultra 5 226V NPU at up to 40 TOPS, which meets the 40 TOPS threshold Microsoft sets.
What warranty do I actually get?
We do not claim a duration for this part number, because nothing available to us documents one. Lenovo published base warranty for this model is one year. If you need three-year onsite cover on this machine, ask us and we will quote it explicitly rather than assume it.
Is the memory one module or two?
Neither. Lenovo publishes the memory on this configuration as soldered Memory on Package with no slots at all, so there are no modules to count and no upgrade path. Specify the capacity you need at order time.
What camera does it have?
Lenovo publishes three camera options for this model: a 5.0MP camera, an FHD 1080p plus infrared hybrid camera, and an HD 720p camera, all with a privacy shutter. Which one is fitted is a per-SKU question, and the answer for this part number is in the first table above. Where that table says not stated, do not assume infrared: without the infrared camera there is no Windows Hello facial recognition, only the fingerprint reader.
Does the price include Windows?
The specification table above states the Windows edition exactly as the documentation for this part number records it, and where that documentation is silent the table says so. Lenovo publishes Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Home Single Language, Fedora, Ubuntu and a no-preload option for this model, so the edition is a configuration choice rather than a model fact. Ask us to confirm it on the quotation.








