Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Intel U7-255H /16GB RAM /512GB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD (21SX007ASG) - 3 Years Onsite, Singapore Local Warranty
What this configuration actually is
Everything in the first specification table below is taken from the distributor build sheet for 21SX007ASG, the document that records what this particular part number was built with. It is the only source that speaks to a single SKU. Where its wording disagrees with Lenovo own published documentation, both readings are printed and the disagreement is named rather than resolved silently.
Why this page carries two separate specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) is an options catalogue. It tells you every panel, camera, wireless card, battery and warranty term the model can be built with, and it is authoritative for the chassis, the ports, the memory architecture, the security hardware and the dimensions, because those are fixed for the machine. It cannot tell you which options any one part number carries. Merging the two sources into a single table is how a listing ends up promising a fingerprint reader, an infrared camera or a three-year warranty that the machine in the box does not have. So they stay apart here, each labelled with where it came from.
What Lenovo publishes about the NPU, AI PC and Copilot+ PC status
Lenovo's AI PC Category field for this configuration reads AI PC, not Copilot+ PC. The Core Ultra 7 255H carries an Intel AI Boost NPU that Lenovo rates at up to 13 TOPS, which is below the 40 TOPS Microsoft requires for the Copilot+ feature set. It runs the Copilot assistant; it does not qualify for the on-device Copilot+ features. If those features matter to your fleet, the Lunar Lake configurations of the same model do qualify and we can quote them. One caveat worth reading before you buy this configuration for graphics work. Lenovo publishes the Intel Arc 140T GPU for the Core Ultra 7 255H, but its own footnote qualifies it: Arc graphics are only available on select H-series Core Ultra systems with at least 16GB of system memory in a dual-channel configuration, and otherwise the part functions as Intel Graphics. Neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes how many memory modules this machine ships with, so whether it presents as Arc 140T or as Intel Graphics cannot be established from either document. We can confirm it with the distributor on request.
Warranty: what Lenovo publishes, and what this listing records
Lenovo publishes only one-year base warranty terms for this model. The complete published list is: 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty. There is no three-year and no two-year base term anywhere in the book, and Premier Support does not appear in it at all. The three-year onsite cover on this listing is a configured service level recorded on the distributor build sheet as "3 Year On-Site" for 21SX007ASG, sold with the machine rather than included in Lenovo base entitlement. It is genuinely better than the base term, three years instead of one and onsite rather than courier or carry-in, and it is what the heading above refers to. We will confirm the exact service entitlement in writing on your quotation.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 21SX007ASG
| Panel | 14-inch WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300 nits anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H, 16C (6P + 8E + 2LPE) / 16T, max turbo up to 5.1 GHz, 24MB |
| Graphics, as written on the build sheet | the sheet reads "Integrated Intel Iris Xe Graphics Functions as UHD Graphics". Lenovo publishes Intel Arc 140T GPU for this processor, subject to the dual-channel condition described below |
| Memory | 16GB SO-DIMM DDR5-5600 |
| Storage | 512GB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Camera | HD 720p with privacy shutter |
| Fingerprint reader | integrated with the power button |
| Battery | integrated Li-Polymer 64 Wh (4 cell) |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 11ax 2x2. The sheet states BT5.1; Lenovo publishes this card as Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Keyboard | backlit, English |
| Wired network | RJ45 |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro, English. No recovery media |
| Service level recorded by the distributor | 3 Year On-Site |
Processor — As Lenovo Publishes It
| Processor (Lenovo published option) | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H |
| Cores | 16 (6 P-core + 8 E-core + 2 LP E-core) |
| Threads | 16 |
| Base frequency | P-core 2.0 GHz / E-core 1.5 GHz / LP E-core 700 MHz |
| Max turbo frequency | P-core 5.1 GHz / E-core 4.4 GHz / LP E-core 2.5 GHz |
| Cache | 24 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Integrated graphics (Lenovo figure) | Intel Arc 140T GPU, up to 74 TOPS |
| NPU (Lenovo figure) | Intel AI Boost, up to 13 TOPS |
| Platform total, Lenovo figure | Up to 96 TOPS |
| Intel vPro Enterprise | not published for this processor |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) |
| PSREF book date | July 27, 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | the book carries no withdrawal date and no model-status field, so no withdrawal status can be stated either way |
| Display options published for the model | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC 60 Hz non-touch; the same panel as multitouch; 14-inch WUXGA 300 nits 100% sRGB 60 Hz non-touch; 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 120 Hz with VRR |
| Memory, as published for Arrow Lake models | DDR5-5600; two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, dual-channel capable; up to 64 GB |
| Storage, as published for Arrow Lake models | up to two drives; one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot; up to 1 TB per slot |
| Graphics names published for Arrow Lake models | Intel Graphics; Intel Arc 130T GPU; Intel Arc 140T GPU. Lenovo footnote: Intel Arc graphics only available on select H-series Core Ultra systems with at least 16GB of system memory in a dual-channel configuration, otherwise it will function as Intel Graphics |
| Second USB-C port, optional | a second USB-C at USB 20Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 2x2) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 1.4 is published as an option on Arrow Lake models |
| Starting weight | from 1.34 kg (2.95 lbs) for Arrow Lake models |
| AI PC Category, Lenovo wording | AI PC (Meteor Lake and Arrow Lake). Lenovo footnote: AI PCs have a NPU capable of 10+ TOPs to run the Copilot assistant |
| Camera options published for the model | 5.0MP with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; HD 720p with privacy shutter, fixed focus |
| Fingerprint reader options | touch style fingerprint reader integrated in the power button, match-on-chip; or no fingerprint reader |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, key travel 1.5 mm (1.35 mm on the Fn row and G/H/B), Copilot key. LED backlight or non-backlight |
| Standard ports | 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps); 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps), Always On; 1x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone and microphone combo jack (3.5 mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models or I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN |
| Battery options | 48 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (to 50% in 30 minutes) or 64 Wh with Rapid Charge (to 80% in 1 hour) |
| Adapter options | 65W USB-C 2-pin, 65W USB-C 3-pin, or 65W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, all PD 3.0; or no power adapter. Lenovo publishes no other wattage |
| Dimensions | 313 x 220.3 x 10.1/15.25 (front/rear) mm, 19.7 mm maximum on aluminium-top and aluminium-bottom models; 20.5 mm maximum on aluminium-top and PC-ABS-bottom models |
| Case material and colour | aluminium (top) with PC-ABS (bottom), or aluminium (top) with aluminium (bottom). Black or Grey |
| Ruggedisation | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock does not fit this slot |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
Will a standard Kensington lock fit this machine?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. A standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. Order a Nano-head lock, and if your fleet mixes slot types ask us for a twin-head cable.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
Yes. Lenovo publishes two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots for the Arrow Lake configurations of this model, dual-channel capable, DDR5-5600, to a maximum of 64 GB. Neither Lenovo nor the distributor publishes how many modules this machine ships with, which is the single most asked question about a business laptop and one we can only answer by asking the distributor. Ask us and we will.
How many drives does it take?
Up to two. Lenovo publishes one M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot for the Arrow Lake configurations, up to 1 TB per slot. The fitted drive on this build is in the 2242 position, so the 2280 position is available.
What will it drive, and does it dock?
Lenovo publishes one USB-C port at Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 as standard, plus an HDMI 2.1 port qualified as up to 4K at 60Hz. A second USB-C port is an option: on Lunar Lake configurations it is a second Thunderbolt 4 port, and on Arrow Lake configurations it is a USB 20Gbps port with DisplayPort 1.4. Whether this part number has the second port is not documented, so plan your docking on the one Thunderbolt port that is standard.
Does it have a wired Ethernet port?
Yes. Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a standard port for this model, with an Intel I219-LM controller on vPro models or an I219-V on non-vPro models, supporting Wake-on-LAN. The distributor build sheet for this part number lists RJ45 as well, so both sources agree.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo publishes the power adapter as a configurable option for this model, offering a 65W USB-C adapter in two-pin, three-pin or slim wall-mount form, all supporting Power Delivery 3.0, and a no-adapter option. Which one is in your box is a per-order question rather than a model fact, so confirm it with us if you need a particular plug type.
Lenovo publishes no packing list for this model beyond the adapter and case fields above, so this page states no box contents it cannot source.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Ordering Information
| 21SX000KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000HSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000JSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007ASG (this listing) | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007BSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U2001LSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001MSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U5M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U7M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authoritative published specification for this model and it is the source of every figure in the chassis and platform table above. It is an options catalogue: it does not list part numbers and it will not tell you which options a given SKU carries. Lenovo per-part-number pages on psref.lenovo.com render only in a browser and cannot be quoted here. For anything the two tables above mark as not stated, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
No. Lenovo publishes an AI PC Category field for this model, and it classifies this configuration as an AI PC. Lenovo rates the Core Ultra 7 255H NPU at up to 13 TOPS, below the 40 TOPS Microsoft requires for Copilot+ features. It runs the Copilot assistant but does not carry the Copilot+ feature set.
What warranty do I actually get?
The distributor build sheet for this part number records "3 Year On-Site". Lenovo's published base warranty for this model is one year, in the forms listed in the specification table, so the three-year onsite cover is a configured service level supplied with the machine rather than Lenovo's base entitlement. We will state the exact entitlement on your quotation.
Is the memory one module or two?
This is the most asked question about a business laptop and the answer depends on the source. Lenovo publishes two SO-DIMM slots for the model but never states how a given part number is populated. The build sheet for this part number states a total capacity but not a module count. We will confirm it with the distributor on request.
What camera does it have?
Lenovo publishes three camera options for this model: a 5.0MP camera, an FHD 1080p plus infrared hybrid camera, and an HD 720p camera, all with a privacy shutter. Which one is fitted is a per-SKU question, and the answer for this part number is in the first table above. Where that table says not stated, do not assume infrared: without the infrared camera there is no Windows Hello facial recognition, only the fingerprint reader.
Does the price include Windows?
The specification table above states the Windows edition exactly as the documentation for this part number records it, and where that documentation is silent the table says so. Lenovo publishes Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Home Single Language, Fedora, Ubuntu and a no-preload option for this model, so the edition is a configuration choice rather than a model fact. Ask us to confirm it on the quotation.








