Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Intel U7-258V /32GB RAM /1TB SSD
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Lenovo ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel), Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD (21U2S05R00) - 3 Years Premier Support, Singapore Local Warranty
What this configuration actually is
The distributor's September 2026 price list records 21U2S05R00 as a ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 with an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 32 GB of memory, a 1 TB drive, Windows 11 Pro and three years of Premier Support. The per-option detail in the first specification table below is taken from the distributor build sheet for the sibling part number 21U2001MSG, which is built with the same processor, memory and drive but carries a three-year onsite service level instead of Premier Support. The service line is the one difference between the two part numbers that the distributor records. Where the build sheet's wording disagrees with Lenovo own published documentation, both readings are printed and the disagreement is named rather than resolved silently.
Why this page carries two separate specification tables
Lenovo's PSREF book for the ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) is an options catalogue. It tells you every panel, camera, wireless card, battery and warranty term the model can be built with, and it is authoritative for the chassis, the ports, the memory architecture, the security hardware and the dimensions, because those are fixed for the machine. It cannot tell you which options any one part number carries. Merging the two sources into a single table is how a listing ends up promising a fingerprint reader, an infrared camera or a three-year warranty that the machine in the box does not have. So they stay apart here, each labelled with where it came from.
What Lenovo publishes about the NPU, AI PC and Copilot+ PC status
Lenovo's AI PC Category field for this configuration reads Copilot+ PC. That is Lenovo's own classification, not ours: the Core Ultra 7 258V carries an Intel AI Boost NPU that Lenovo rates at up to 47 TOPS, above the 40 TOPS Microsoft requires, and Lenovo's footnote adds that a Copilot+ PC also needs at least 16GB of memory and 256GB of storage, which this build meets.
Warranty: what Lenovo publishes, and what this listing records
Lenovo publishes only one-year base warranty terms for this model. The complete published list is: 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty. There is no three-year and no two-year base term anywhere in the book, and Premier Support does not appear in it at all. The three-year Premier Support cover on this listing is a configured service level recorded on the distributor price list for 21U2S05R00, sold with the machine rather than included in Lenovo base entitlement. Premier Support is Lenovo's higher service tier: direct access to advanced technicians, a single point of contact for case management, and next-business-day onsite labour and parts where available, for three years instead of the one-year base term. If you need the standard three-year onsite service level on the same hardware instead, order 21U2001MSG. We will confirm the exact service entitlement in writing on your quotation.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) Datasheet — Technical Specifications
This Configuration — From the Distributor Records for 21U2S05R00
| Panel | 14-inch WUXGA (1920x1200) IPS 300 nits anti-glare, 45% NTSC, 60 Hz |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V, 8C (4P + 4LPE) / 8T, max turbo up to 4.8 GHz, 12MB |
| Graphics and NPU | Integrated Intel Arc Graphics 130V as written on the sheet; Lenovo publishes Arc Graphics 140V for this processor. Integrated Intel AI Boost, up to 40 TOPS on the sheet; Lenovo publishes up to 47 TOPS for the Core Ultra 7 258V |
| Memory | 32GB soldered LPDDR5X-8533, MoP memory |
| Storage | 1TB SSD M.2 2242 PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe Opal 2.0 |
| Camera | FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter |
| Fingerprint reader | touch style, match-on-chip, integrated in the power button |
| Battery | integrated 64 Wh |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211, 802.11ax 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.3 |
| Keyboard | backlit, English |
| Wired network | the build sheet carries no RJ45 line for this configuration, while Lenovo publishes an RJ-45 Ethernet port as a standard port for the model. See the note below |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Pro. No recovery media |
| Service level recorded by the distributor | 3 Year Premier Support |
Processor — As Lenovo Publishes It
| Processor (Lenovo published option) | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V |
| Cores | 8 (4 P-core + 4 LP E-core) |
| Threads | 8 |
| Base frequency | P-core 2.2 GHz / LP E-core 2.2 GHz |
| Max turbo frequency | P-core 4.8 GHz / LP E-core 3.7 GHz |
| Cache | 12 MB Intel Smart Cache |
| Integrated graphics (Lenovo figure) | Intel Arc Graphics 140V, up to 64 TOPS |
| NPU (Lenovo figure) | Intel AI Boost, up to 47 TOPS |
| Platform total, Lenovo figure | Up to 115 TOPS |
| Intel vPro Enterprise | not published for this processor |
Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF
| Lenovo official model name | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel) |
| PSREF book date | July 27, 2026 |
| Lifecycle status | the book carries no withdrawal date and no model-status field, so no withdrawal status can be stated either way |
| Display options published for the model | 14-inch WUXGA 1920x1200 IPS 300 nits 45% NTSC 60 Hz non-touch; the same panel as multitouch; 14-inch WUXGA 300 nits 100% sRGB 60 Hz non-touch; 14-inch 2.8K 2880x1800 IPS 400 nits 100% sRGB 120 Hz with VRR |
| Memory, as published for Lunar Lake models | LPDDR5X-8533, MoP (Memory on Package), soldered to the systemboard, no slots, dual-channel. 16 GB or 32 GB, not upgradable |
| Storage, as published for Lunar Lake models | one drive; one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot; up to 1 TB |
| Graphics names published for Lunar Lake models | Intel Arc Graphics 130V (Core Ultra 5 2x6V and 2x8V) or Intel Arc Graphics 140V (Core Ultra 7 2x6V and 2x8V) |
| Second USB-C port, optional | a second USB-C Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps port with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 is published as an option on Lunar Lake models |
| Starting weight | from 1.32 kg (2.91 lbs) for Lunar Lake models |
| AI PC Category, Lenovo wording | Copilot+ PC (Lunar Lake). Lenovo footnote: Copilot+ PCs have at least 16GB RAM, 256GB storage, and a NPU that runs 40+ TOPs |
| Camera options published for the model | 5.0MP with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; FHD 1080p + IR hybrid with privacy shutter, fixed focus, temporal noise reduction; HD 720p with privacy shutter, fixed focus |
| Fingerprint reader options | touch style fingerprint reader integrated in the power button, match-on-chip; or no fingerprint reader |
| Keyboard | 6-row, spill-resistant, multimedia Fn keys, key travel 1.5 mm (1.35 mm on the Fn row and G/H/B), Copilot key. LED backlight or non-backlight |
| Standard ports | 1x USB-A (USB 5Gbps); 1x USB-A (USB 10Gbps), Always On; 1x USB-C (Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps) with USB PD 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1; 1x HDMI 2.1 up to 4K/60Hz; 1x headphone and microphone combo jack (3.5 mm); 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) |
| Ethernet controller | Intel Ethernet Connection I219-LM on vPro models or I219-V on non-vPro models, 1x RJ-45, supports Wake-on-LAN |
| Battery options | 48 Wh with Rapid Charge Pro (to 50% in 30 minutes) or 64 Wh with Rapid Charge (to 80% in 1 hour) |
| Adapter options | 65W USB-C 2-pin, 65W USB-C 3-pin, or 65W USB-C slim 2-pin wall-mount, all PD 3.0; or no power adapter. Lenovo publishes no other wattage |
| Dimensions | 313 x 220.3 x 10.1/15.25 (front/rear) mm, 19.7 mm maximum on aluminium-top and aluminium-bottom models; 20.5 mm maximum on aluminium-top and PC-ABS-bottom models |
| Case material and colour | aluminium (top) with PC-ABS (bottom), or aluminium (top) with aluminium (bottom). Black or Grey |
| Ruggedisation | MIL-STD-810H military test passed |
| Security chip | Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified, FIPS 140-3 certified |
| Lock slot | Kensington Nano Security Slot, 2.5 x 6 mm. A standard Kensington lock does not fit this slot |
| Base warranty options published by Lenovo | 1-year mail-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in service; 1-year courier or carry-in with 2-year system board service (Korea only); 1-year limited onsite service; No base warranty |
Compatibility & Fit
Will a standard Kensington lock fit this machine?
No. Lenovo publishes a Kensington Nano Security Slot at 2.5 x 6 mm for this model. A standard Kensington lock and a MicroSaver 2.0 lock will not fit it. Order a Nano-head lock, and if your fleet mixes slot types ask us for a twin-head cable.
Can the memory be upgraded later?
No. Lenovo publishes the memory on the Lunar Lake configurations of this model as LPDDR5X-8533 Memory on Package, soldered to the systemboard, with no slots and marked not upgradable. Whatever capacity you order is the capacity for the life of the machine, so specify it correctly now.
How many drives does it take?
One. Lenovo publishes a single M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot for the Lunar Lake configurations, up to 1 TB. Note that the distributor build sheet for this configuration describes an M.2 2242 drive while Lenovo publishes the slot as M.2 2280; both readings are printed in the tables above and we have not reconciled them.
What will it drive, and does it dock?
Lenovo publishes one USB-C port at Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 40Gbps with USB Power Delivery 15-65W and DisplayPort 2.1 as standard, plus an HDMI 2.1 port qualified as up to 4K at 60Hz. A second USB-C port is an option: on Lunar Lake configurations it is a second Thunderbolt 4 port, and on Arrow Lake configurations it is a USB 20Gbps port with DisplayPort 1.4. Whether this part number has the second port is not documented, so plan your docking on the one Thunderbolt port that is standard.
Does it have a wired Ethernet port?
Lenovo publishes 1x Ethernet (RJ-45) as a STANDARD port for this model, with an Intel I219-LM or I219-V controller and Wake-on-LAN, and it draws no distinction between the Lunar Lake and Arrow Lake configurations when it does so. The distributor build sheet for this configuration carries no RJ45 line, where the Arrow Lake sheets in the same range do. We have not been able to resolve that from either document. If wired networking is a requirement, ask us to confirm the port physically before you order.
Package Contents & ThinkPad Ordering Information
Lenovo publishes the power adapter as a configurable option for this model, offering a 65W USB-C adapter in two-pin, three-pin or slim wall-mount form, all supporting Power Delivery 3.0, and a no-adapter option. Which one is in your box is a per-order question rather than a model fact, so confirm it with us if you need a particular plug type.
Lenovo publishes no packing list for this model beyond the adapter and case fields above, so this page states no box contents it cannot source.
ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 Ordering Information
| 21SX000KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000HSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX000JSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007ASG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21SX007BSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 255H / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U2001LSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD |
| 21U2001MSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD, 3 Years Onsite |
| 21U2S05R00 (this listing) | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 1 TB SSD, 3 Years Premier Support |
| 21U2001KSG | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 258V / 32 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U5M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
| 21U20099SG-U7M1 | ThinkPad E14 Gen 7, Intel Core Ultra 7 266V / 16 GB / 512 GB SSD |
Datasheet & Downloads
Lenovo's PSREF book is the authoritative published specification for this model and it is the source of every figure in the chassis and platform table above. It is an options catalogue: it does not list part numbers and it will not tell you which options a given SKU carries. Lenovo per-part-number pages on psref.lenovo.com render only in a browser and cannot be quoted here. For anything the two tables above mark as not stated, ask us and we will put the question to the distributor.
Frequently Asked Questions — ThinkPad E14 Gen 7 (Intel)
Is this a Copilot+ PC?
Yes. Lenovo publishes an AI PC Category field for this model, and it classifies this configuration as a Copilot+ PC. Lenovo rates the Core Ultra 7 258V NPU at up to 47 TOPS, above the 40 TOPS threshold Microsoft sets.
What warranty do I actually get?
The distributor price list records "3 Year Premier Support" for this part number. Lenovo's published base warranty for this model is one year, in the forms listed in the specification table, so the three-year Premier Support cover is a configured service level supplied with the machine rather than Lenovo's base entitlement. We will state the exact entitlement on your quotation.
What is the difference between Premier Support and the three-year onsite service on 21U2001MSG?
Both run for three years and both bring an engineer to you. Premier Support adds Lenovo's advanced-technician helpdesk as the first point of contact, a single case owner from call to close, and priority parts and labour, so it is the right choice where downtime on a user's machine has a direct cost. The standard onsite term on 21U2001MSG routes through Lenovo's regular support queue. The hardware is identical.
Is the memory one module or two?
Neither. Lenovo publishes the memory on this configuration as soldered Memory on Package with no slots at all, so there are no modules to count and no upgrade path. Specify the capacity you need at order time.
What camera does it have?
Lenovo publishes three camera options for this model: a 5.0MP camera, an FHD 1080p plus infrared hybrid camera, and an HD 720p camera, all with a privacy shutter. Which one is fitted is a per-SKU question, and the answer for this part number is in the first table above. Where that table says not stated, do not assume infrared: without the infrared camera there is no Windows Hello facial recognition, only the fingerprint reader.
Does the price include Windows?
The specification table above states the Windows edition exactly as the documentation for this part number records it, and where that documentation is silent the table says so. Lenovo publishes Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home, Windows 11 Home Single Language, Fedora, Ubuntu and a no-preload option for this model, so the edition is a configuration choice rather than a model fact. Ask us to confirm it on the quotation.








