Rising component costs may adjust prices on selected items without prior notice. Supply constraints may add shipping time — we’ll notify you if affected. OEM costs and supply tightening — contact us to secure stock and pricing. For projects or bulk orders, choose “Request for Quotation” on any item.
Call our specialists(65) 6978 3502 Email our sales teamsales@sourceit.com.sg

Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo M50a 27" Gen5 i7-13700/16GB/512GB SSD AIO

SKU: 12SH001QSG

  • S$1,909.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save S$131.56
Shipping calculated at checkout.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5, Core i7-13700 / 16 GB / 512 GB, touch (12SH001QSG) - Singapore Local Warranty

A Full Desktop Processor in an All-in-One

An Intel Core i7-13700 — sixteen cores and twenty-four threads of full desktop silicon, not the mobile parts most all-in-ones use — behind a 23.8-inch touchscreen, with an internal power supply rather than a brick under the desk. This is the M-series machine of the group, and the specification shows it.

What You Are Actually Getting, Not Just What the Range Offers

Lenovo publishes the panel, camera, stand, wireless card, memory and warranty as options for this machine type rather than as facts about any one part number. So this page carries a separate This Configuration table from the distributor's build sheet for 12SH001QSG: 23.8-inch FHD IPS, 250 nits, 60 Hz, 72% NTSC, multitouch, per the build sheet — which matches Lenovo's M90a Gen 5 book and not this listing's title, 16 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM, 5.0 megapixel infrared and RGB hybrid and Liftable monitor stand. Anything neither source states is marked as not stated.

It Is Also a Monitor for Another Computer

Lenovo publishes an HDMI input on this machine, sharing one physical port that switches between input and output, which almost nobody mentions. Plug a laptop or a second machine in and the all-in-one becomes its screen — useful on a desk that serves two purposes, and it means the display outlives the computer inside it.

Adjustable, Mountable and Serviceable

Four stand choices including one that lifts 110 mm, swivels 45° each way and pivots 90°, plus VESA 100 mm mounting if you would rather put it on an arm. A discrete TPM, an Intel Ethernet controller and Wi-Fi 6E with vPro. The things that make an all-in-one workable in an office rather than just tidy.

Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5 Datasheet — Technical Specifications

General

Product Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5
Lenovo's Official Product Name ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5 — see the note on naming below
Part Number 12SH001QSG
Machine Type 12SH
Screen Size 23.8-inch
Line M-series — Lenovo's managed-fleet tier
Warranty See the warranty note — no 3-year term is documented for this part number
Local Warranty (Singapore) Included with every SourceIT purchase, with GST invoice

This Configuration — From the Distributor Build Sheet for 12SH001QSG

Processor Intel Core i7-13700 — 16 cores (8 performance and 8 efficient), 24 threads, up to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB L2 and 30 MB smart cache — a full desktop processor, not the mobile H-series in the neo machines
Memory Fitted 16 GB DDR5-5600 SODIMM
Storage Fitted 512 GB PCIe 4.0 x4 with Opal 2.0
Display 23.8-inch FHD IPS, 250 nits, 60 Hz, 72% NTSC, multitouch, per the build sheet — which matches Lenovo's M90a Gen 5 book and not this listing's title
Camera 5.0 megapixel infrared and RGB hybrid — Windows Hello face sign-in is available
Stand Liftable monitor stand
Wireless Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with vPro
Integrated Graphics Intel UHD Graphics 770
Operating System Windows 11 Pro
Warranty on This Build No upgrade stated on the build sheet. See the warranty note below
Bundled With This Build USB keyboard and mouse, plus a 3-in-1 SD card reader

Chassis and Platform — From Lenovo PSREF

Display Options for This Machine Type Two 23.8-inch FHD 1920 x 1080 options, and they are not equivalent. Multitouch: IPS, 250 nits, anti-glare, 1000:1, 72% NTSC, 60 Hz, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (software) and Flicker Free. Non-touch: IPS, 250 nits, anti-glare, 1300:1, 99% sRGB, 60 Hz, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (hardware), Flicker Free and Eyesafe Certified 2.0. Choosing touch on this machine is a genuine step down in contrast and colour. Lenovo publishes no 27-inch panel for this machine type at all
Stand and Mounting Four options: UltraFlex V (-5° to +70° tilt, up to 70° lift); full function (-5° to +20° tilt, 45° swivel each way, 90° pivot, up to 110 mm lift); tilt only (-5° to +20°); or no stand. Supports VESA 100 mm mounting
Camera Options 5.0 megapixel infrared and RGB hybrid with ThinkShutter (a physical on/off switch) and Human Presence Detection by radar sensor; the same without radar; 5.0 megapixel with ThinkShutter; or no camera
Audio Realtek ALC233NL-VB2-CG codec; stereo speakers 3 W each, Dolby Atmos; dual-microphone array
Processor Options Full desktop processors — Core i3-13100 and i3-14100; i5-13400, 13500, 14400 and 14500; i7-13700 (16 cores, 8 performance and 8 efficient, 24 threads, to 5.2 GHz, 24 MB L2 and 30 MB smart cache); and i7-14700. Lenovo publishes no TDP column, so this page does not state a wattage
Memory Two DDR5 SODIMM slots, dual-channel capable, up to 64 GB — DDR5-4800 with i3 and i5 parts, DDR5-5200 with i7. Still SODIMM despite the desktop processor, which is normal in an all-in-one
Storage Up to two M.2 SSDs on PCIe 4.0 with integrated graphics, or one with the NVIDIA option. A 2.5-inch bay is available by special bid only
Discrete Graphics NVIDIA GeForce MX570A, 4 GB GDDR6 — the only discrete option, and choosing it drops the machine to a single SSD
Ports Right: 3 x USB-A 10 Gbps; 3.5 mm combo. Rear: 1 x USB-C 10 Gbps with 15 W charging; 3 x USB-A 5 Gbps; 1 x HDMI combo port that works as HDMI-in 1.4 or HDMI-out 2.1; 1 x DisplayPort 1.4 (output); gigabit RJ-45
Networking Gigabit Ethernet on an Intel I219-LM. Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 with Bluetooth 5.3
Power Supply Internal fixed power supply — 180 W at 90% or 230 W at 92%. No external brick on the desk
Dimensions and Weight Without stand 539.6 x 49.6 x 352 mm, around 5.53 kg. With the tilt-only stand 539.6 x 213.38 x 434.39 mm, around 7.61 kg. UltraFlex V around 7.83 kg
Security Discrete TPM 2.0, TCG certified and FIPS 140-2 certified. Kensington Security Slot, 3 x 7 mm. ThinkShutter camera cover. Self-healing BIOS. No fingerprint reader; smart-card reader not published
Operating System Options Windows 11 Pro, Home or Home Single Language; a Windows 11 downgrade to Windows 10 Pro; or no preload
Base Warranty Options Lenovo publishes 1-year terms and a 3-year limited onsite service option
Lenovo's AI PC Category Field not present. Lenovo assigns this machine type no AI PC designation and publishes no NPU figure
Compatibility & Fit

Read this first: this listing's title names the wrong product

Our store title calls this a "ThinkCentre Neo M50a 27-inch Gen 5". Lenovo does not make a product called that. Two things are wrong and both matter:

  • It is not a neo. Lenovo's own product record for part number 12SH001QSG reads "M90a Gen 5 Desktop (ThinkCentre) - Type 12SH", filed under the ThinkCentre M-series. That is a different and better-equipped line: internal power supply rather than an external brick, discrete TPM, VESA mounting, four stand choices, Wi-Fi 6E with vPro, and a second SSD slot. It is why this machine costs more than the neo 50a machines beside it, and the price is justified. The name simply was not.
  • It is not 27 inches. Lenovo's specification book for the M90a Gen 5 publishes a 23.8-inch panel only, and no 27-inch M90a Gen 5 book exists. The distributor's own build sheet for this part number also says 23.8-inch. Both official sources agree with each other and disagree with our title

We would rather correct this in the open than quietly publish a specification that contradicts the heading above it. What you are buying is a 23.8-inch ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5 with a touchscreen, and everything below describes that machine. If you specifically wanted a 27-inch all-in-one, the neo 50a 27 Gen 5 and the M90a Pro Gen 6 in the ordering table are the 27-inch machines — ask us and we will quote one.

What to actually think about when buying an all-in-one

On a tower or a Tiny, the specification that matters is the processor. On an all-in-one it usually is not, because you are also buying a monitor, a webcam, a pair of speakers and a stand that you cannot change later. Three things decide whether you will still like it in three years:

  • The stand, and whether it takes a VESA mount. A tilt-only stand puts the screen at one height forever. A full-function stand that lifts, swivels and pivots, or a VESA mount onto an arm, is the difference between a machine people are comfortable at and one they are not. It is the specification most often skipped and most often regretted
  • Whether the camera has infrared. Without it there is no Windows Hello face sign-in, and on a shared or hot-desked machine that is a daily annoyance
  • The panel. Brightness, contrast and colour gamut vary more between these machines than the processors do, and on some models choosing the touchscreen quietly gets you a worse panel

All three are set at the point of order and none can be changed afterwards. The specification tables below give Lenovo's full option list and the build sheet for this exact unit, side by side, so you can see which you are getting.

It doubles as a monitor for another computer

A feature Lenovo publishes and almost nobody mentions: this machine has an HDMI input, on a combo port that switches between input and output. Plug a laptop, a console or a second desktop into it and the all-in-one becomes that machine's screen.

That is genuinely useful on a desk that has to serve two purposes — a work laptop docked beside a permanent desktop, a reception machine that occasionally needs to show something else, a lab bench with an instrument PC. It also means the screen outlives the computer inside it. The M90a Pro adds an on-chassis OSD joystick, which makes switching to the input straightforward; on this model Lenovo does not publish how the input is selected, so ask us if you intend to rely on it. Note the input is HDMI 1.4, so it is matched to this machine's own panel resolution rather than to a 4K source.

About the warranty, and why this page does not claim three years

Lenovo's book for this machine type does publish a 3-year limited onsite option among its base terms, but Lenovo does not say which term a given part number ships with. The distributor build sheet for this particular part number does not record a warranty upgrade either, so we are not going to print a three-year claim we cannot substantiate.

Other all-in-ones in the ordering table below do carry a documented 3-year onsite upgrade and their pages say so. What we can tell you about this one is that every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and that we will confirm the exact Lenovo term for this part number in writing before you order — and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is almost always cheaper bought at the time of purchase than added later. On an all-in-one that is worth thinking about properly: when the screen and the computer are one object, a carry-in repair means the whole desk goes away for a week.

Package Contents & ThinkCentre All-in-One Ordering Information

In the box, per Lenovo PSREF:

  • Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5 all-in-one, built to the configuration above
  • USB keyboard and mouse, plus a 3-in-1 SD card reader
  • Power cable
  • Quick start guide and safety documentation

Lenovo does not publish a carton contents list per part number. The build sheet for this unit is reflected above. A VESA mounting bracket, if you intend to use one instead of the stand, is a separate item.

Lenovo ThinkCentre All-in-One Ordering Information

12SD001FSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50a 24 Gen 5 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch, tilt-only stand
12SD001GSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50a 24 Gen 5 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch, tilt-only stand
12SD0027SG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50a 24 Gen 5 — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 23.8-inch, tilt-only stand
12SB001USG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50a 27 Gen 5 — i5-13420H / 8GB / 512GB — 27-inch, 300 nits
12SB001VSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50a 27 Gen 5 — i5-13420H / 16GB / 512GB — 27-inch, 300 nits
12SB001TSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50a 27 Gen 5 — i7-13620H / 16GB / 512GB — 27-inch, 300 nits
12SH001QSG (this listing) Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5 — i7-13700 / 16GB / 512GB, touch — M-series, 23.8-inch touch — not a neo. See note
13F80017SG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 55a 24 Gen 6 — Ryzen AI 5 330 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Non-touch
13F80018SG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 55a 24 Gen 6 — Ryzen AI 7 350 / 16GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Non-touch
13F8001CSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 55a 24 Gen 6 — Ryzen AI 7 350 / 32GB / 512GB — Copilot+ PC. Non-touch, 32GB
13F8001ASG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 55a 24 Gen 6 — Ryzen AI 5 330 / 16GB / 512GB, touch — Copilot+ PC. Touchscreen
13F80019SG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 55a 24 Gen 6 — Ryzen AI 7 350 / 16GB / 512GB, touch — Copilot+ PC. Touchscreen
13F8001BSG Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 55a 24 Gen 6 — Ryzen AI 7 350 / 32GB / 512GB, touch — Copilot+ PC. Touch, 32GB
13AT001YSG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 6 — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB, touch — 23.8-inch touch, VESA, Thunderbolt 4
13AM0016SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Pro Gen 6 — Ultra 7 265 / 16GB / 512GB — 27-inch QHD, 400 nits, VESA, Thunderbolt 4
13AY0038SG Lenovo ThinkCentre M70a Gen 6 — Ultra 7 265T / 16GB / 512GB, touch — 23.8-inch touch, UltraFlex V stand, VESA
Datasheet & Downloads

PSREF is Lenovo's own Product Specifications Reference. It publishes per machine type rather than per part number, so this SKU does not appear inside the PDF itself — the PDF is the authority on the chassis, the panel options and the port list, and the distributor build sheet is the authority on which options this unit carries.

Frequently Asked Questions — Lenovo ThinkCentre M90a Gen 5

Is this the right product name?

No, and we would rather say so. Lenovo's own record for this part number reads "M90a Gen 5 Desktop (ThinkCentre) - Type 12SH" — an M-series machine, not a neo — and Lenovo's specification book for it publishes a 23.8-inch panel only, which the distributor build sheet confirms. Our title says "Neo M50a 27-inch", and both halves of that are wrong. What you are buying is a 23.8-inch M90a Gen 5 with a touchscreen, which is a better-equipped machine than the neo models beside it.

Can I put it on a monitor arm, or raise the screen?

Yes to both. This machine type supports VESA 100 mm mounting, and Lenovo offers stands including a full-function one that lifts, swivels 45° each way and pivots 90°. The build sheet for this unit records a Liftable monitor stand. If you want a different stand or an arm, ask us before ordering — the stand is chosen at build time.

Does it have Windows Hello face sign-in?

Yes. The build sheet records a 5.0-megapixel infrared and RGB hybrid camera, which is what Windows Hello face sign-in requires. It also has a ThinkShutter physical privacy cover.

Can I use it as a screen for my laptop?

Yes. Lenovo publishes an HDMI input on this machine, on a combo port that switches between input and output. The input is HDMI 1.4, matched to this machine's own panel rather than to a 4K source. How the input is selected is not published for this model, so ask us if you intend to rely on it daily.

Is this a Copilot+ PC?

No, and Lenovo does not claim it is. This machine type predates the designation — its specification book carries no AI PC Category field and publishes no NPU figure at all. If Copilot+ matters, the neo 55a 24 Gen 6 machines in the ordering table are the ones that qualify.

How much memory can it take?

Lenovo publishes up to 64 GB across two DDR5 SODIMM slots for this machine type. Whether the 16 GB in this unit occupies one slot or both is not published by Lenovo or stated on the build sheet — ask us and we will confirm the module configuration before you order.

What warranty does it come with?

Lenovo's book publishes a 3-year onsite option but does not say which term a given part number carries and the build sheet for this part number records no upgrade, so we are not claiming three years. Every unit SourceIT sells carries local Singapore warranty support and a GST invoice, and we will confirm the exact Lenovo term before you order — and quote an onsite upgrade if you want one, which is cheaper bought now than added later.


We Also Recommend

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7995WX /512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$30,668.20
Save S$1,530.88
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7955WX /256GB /512GB+2TB /RTX4000 (30HH007DSG)

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR AMD Ryzen 7985WX / 512GB /1TB+2TB /W7900

Sale price S$25,622.00
Save S$1,977.08
Sold Out
Lenovo ThinkStation P8 Tower Ryzen 7985WX/512GB/512GB SSD/RTX5000 32GB Workstation (30HH002KSG) - SourceIT

Lenovo ThinkStation P8 TWR Ryzen 7985WX /512GB /512GB /RTX5000

Sale price S$23,639.40
Save S$1,604.48
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR675 GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96
Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Lenovo ThinkSystem SR780a GPU Server

Regular price S$19,216.96